Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Family House

  • Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.1

It was a nice enough hostel for the cost but a bit further out and the beds weren't very comfortable - there was a dent left in the mattress where I slept. Also there is construction next door at the moment so it was pretty noisy from early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
5.4

Staff were friendly. The only positive. Negatives - unclean, mouldy shower room, building work for our entire stay, bed that looked like a fart would blow it over, half the kitchen didn't work. Left after one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
7.1

The beds were very comfortable, but there aren't really any other positives. The bathrooms ran out of toilet paper and got very gross throughout the day as they were only cleaned once in the morning. The staff (with some exceptions) were not overly welcoming. The atmosphere was quiet and did not promote meeting others. Overall, if you just want a bed to sleep in with good security, this is your spot. If you want anything more than that, you'd be best to find somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

Really good hostel, very quiet and amazing location. It's better suited for people who want to be left alone as the other guests were not super friendly like some other hostels. Breakfast was decent, and it's directly on the Parque Kennedy. Be aware that there are three locations for Flying Dog, all near one another but separate buildings!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
5.1

- Bulb was gone in our room when we arrived at 2am. - Musty smell in the room - Carpet was threadbare and coming away from the floor. - Staff woke us at 11pm to ask were we checking out at 2am. Would not recommend. Plenty other better choices in Miraflores

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
8.6

Nice stay in Lima near a good location in miraflores just a 400 meter walk to all things. Great explanation of the city by the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2017
5.1

Not sure how this hostel has an average rating of 8.5.. the rooms were so damp, there was spider webs next to my bed, the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in years. The toilet and the light in our bathroom didn't work. The hostel is far from the main area of miraflores .. we had to walk 1.2km (about 20 min) just to find an ATM and a restaurant. The wifi doesnt work in the rooms, and it is slow in the common area. The "breakfast" is bread with margarine and jam...staff is friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • annie_sparkes2248
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

I have been using this hostel for 5 years and it is now in need of a bit of TLC. The carpet needs to be removed, the mattresses could do with a bit of sunshine to eliminate musty smells and one of the 3 showers is in need of repair. The staff are very helpful but perhaps the reception guy could help out with a bit of cleaning (?). Its useful having an in-house travel desk for booking tours & the new airport transfer bus S/25. Despite the questionable cleanliness, I would still stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th May 2017
7.4

The double room just felt dirty. The showers on the first night didn't work however this was soon corrected. The place was just old. Games like Kenya had that covered tins and the foosball table had several broken parts. Not the most welcoming staff with no real atmosphere. Breakfast was standard bread and jam. Would stay again but would try other options before I did.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miloblack
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
7.1

Didn't quite live up to expectations if I'm honest. With so many reviews I was expecting a pretty special hostel but there was no real redeeming feature. Some of the staff were nice but there were a few quite grumpy ones. There was a kitchen, a definite plus, but no entertainment facilities. Upstairs wifi wasn't working so couldn't use it upstairs and through one bathroom window literally the whole plaza outside could see you showering. Having said that, it was still pretty comfortable & cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.