Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Family House

  • Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Backpackers Family House Located at Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima.
Backpackers Family House
Peru
Lima Lima - Miraflores Lima 18 Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores
85% 2312
-12.1203341 -77.0417547
Backpackers Family House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place. Good location and chilled atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
5.7

We staied 2 nights with 4 people at the end of our 2-weeks-trip. We experienced 3 differents rooms. These rooms were not clean, smelling badly mold. Materasses were molded. The hostel was almost empty. Breakfast was really limited. We've met 3 different persons at the lobby. 2 of them couldn't really speak english and were giving unaccurate advice for visiting the city.The third guy a bit older than the 2 other was friendlier, speaking decent english and giving accurate advice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Estoy super contento con el hospedaje; especialmente con toda la ayuda que me brindo Juan Pablo, excelente lugar y 100% recomendado.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Sep 2016
6.6

Sadly it wasn't an exciting hostel for my stay in Lima. The staff were great but there wasn't any atmosphere or organised events. The breakfast was average and we ended up buying our own so it was an unexpected additional cost to our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.1

Overall an ok stay- great location near the beach. Basic accomodation- but met some great people passing through. Staff weren't all that helpful in my experience- so keep that in mind. Also they didn't have any drinking water available or to purchase when I was there so make sure you take your own!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff was great and helpful. Met some interesting people as well during our stay. Shared dorm room had a bit of a musky scent to it, but nothing unbearable. Lockers were available in each room. Dining area was fairly small, but worked for our purposes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Everything was pretty great about this hostel. Not much of a party place but a nice place to chill. The location was ok because although it was pretty close to the water it was hard to find! The staff was very friendly and helpful in booking bus tickets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall, it was a great stay. 24 hour helpful staff. Felt safe and inexpensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

I actually really liked this hostel. The guy at the desk is super friendly and really helpful. They also have a travel agency which is very handy. Very close to the beach. Rooms are spacious with massive bathroom (hazar!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rafaelltricolor2230
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Good hostel in a good location. Breakfast is really simple, but ok. We had free pisco during the night, in the hostel across the street, which was awesome. The problem was the hot water, we had problems with it during the two days we spent there. I felt really lucky when i managed to find hot water for my shower in peruvian winter. It's a good simple place, but could be much better with a little more effort.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.