Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Family House

  • Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Backpackers Family House Located at Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima.
Backpackers Family House
Peru
Lima Lima - Miraflores Lima 18 Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores
84% 2358
-12.1203341 -77.0417547
Backpackers Family House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Would have to be the best hostel I've ever stayed at!! From the moment I arrived the staff made me feel comfortable and helped me to organize tours and transport around Peru. It's perfectly located close to the shops and restaurants and has everything you need. The owner Pedro was amazing, he made us pisco sours and spent the night talking about Peru and its culture. Highly recommend staying there to anyone heading to Lima, was the highlight of my trip to sth America

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2017
6.9

As stated a nice place for the family... Plenty of bathrooms, food isn't save left in the fridge, staff were ok... Minimal atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Dec 2016
7.7

Nice hostel in Miraflores. Not really close to the center of Miraflores so you'll have to walk a bit. The breakfast is ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

I was happy with the hostel. The shower was hot, decent wifi, basic breakfast, and it's not a party hostel so you get a good nights rest. I'd stay again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.7

Fairly basic hostel, I think we went at a quiet time. Rooms were ok but not as clean as you'd hope for somewhere that's not particularly busy. Location not terrible, close to the sea front but about 20 mins from main centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice cheap place in Miraflores! Wifi is pretty good, and its nice and quiet! Very homely, and close to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
6.3

Facilities are very old. 8 bed dorm had 2 power sockets. Showers very bad. Staff nice and very helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.1

Most helpful staff, best location--2 minute walk to la costa verde!--and super relaxed atmosphere. They know just what you need: a safe ride from the airport, an open kitchen to cook your food in, beautiful balconies to read/do yoga/relax on. All the staff are always ready and able to answer questions or help you with your next step. Super accommodating when we kept adding days to our original stay! Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect spot for staying in Lima! Amazing location, comfortable accommodation and amazing hosts (thank you César for your cordial help - you're great!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
6.3

A hostel that totally destroyed my backpacking experience in Lima. Totally empty, lame atmosphere, no events or whatsoever, not especially clean, showers with low water pressure, ridiculous breakfast, wifi doesnt reach the room. There is much much better in Lima if you want to have a nice stay and meet new people. Don't trust the good reviews as they are really old and it seems that the hostel is not as good as it used to be before.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you were my first guests from Tunez and I didnt expect that you were so demanding, even that you at the first moment you looks seriuos and wth very bad attitude, you never smile, and you ask for many things that we didnt offer...yes we dont have wifi in the rooms, only in the common area, our best is one of the best for a backpaackers hostel, we have coffe , milk, orange juice, jam, butter, fresh bread, bananas, peanut butter, and you could eat all that you want... we always tried to feel comfortable to our guestbut it was impossible with you, never be enough for you, sorry, for the bad experience, but we always do the best that I can

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.