X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Family House Reviews

Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1910 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The sun is shinnig already in Lima, and this hostel is perfect just 2 blocks from the beach, with nice common areas, to have some drink and share with other travellers. Hepful staff , clean and comfortable beds. I'll reccomend definetely!

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Good kitchen, lovely staff, great location. Limited available lockers in the dorms and varying water availability were probably the only down sides.


94%

Very good staff! Cool People from around the World.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Clean room and shared bathroom. Safe location for Lima. Very helpful and friendly staff! Would stay again.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Very expensive for what you get. Boring atmosphere, far walk to main square. Won't go back.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Grant if you think that S/.36 soles itis very expensive for all that you got...you could make areservation in a hotel and you have to pay 4 times more and you get 10% that you received with us...comfortable and clean bed, free towels, good breakfast with free extras like fresh avocado or scramble eggs , WIFI, and bunch of tourist information, even we organize and help you and your friends to make your plans in Peru... unfair review!

100%

Excellent stay, super helpful staff, nice and comfortable room, very clean and good breakfast with fresh avocado. Located in a nice and safety neighborhood just 2 blocks from the beach, highly reocmmend!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We stayed there for 4 nights. The staff is excellent! Breakfast is simple. We noticed that our double bed room was the smaller one and did not have heating (comparing to the other double bed rooms). I felt a bit upset with it because they charged us the same price and we have stayed there for 4 nights...


86%

Really enjoyed stay at backpackers family house. Arrived very late into Lima and they accommodated our late arrival and had taxi waiting at airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hot showers. Hostel is located in miraflores and easy walking distance to amenities. Only complaint is minimal signage, so if trying to find on own maybe difficult.


74%

Great little quiet place. Very attentive staff.


54%

The place was nice but very much so out of the way of the central park. Staff wise depends who you get. unable to close windows as 10ft off the ground. very little hot water even when showering relatively early. great security, traditional Peruvian breakfast

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Our room smelled strongly of mould, which was uncomfortable for my allergic boyfriend. After five days our clothes were a little humid and smelly. The international band of backpackers we were meeting at breakfast was a bit snobby but that's not the hostel's fault. The pro's - breakfast was small but good and the staff was generaly helpful. There was hot water in the shower which is also good.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Liked the hostel, it was close to a lot of stuff in miraflores so we could walk. They didn't provide enough blankets for how cold it got at night when we were there but the rooms were spacious and the common areas nice. Our room was right next to the common dining area so we could hear everything when people were out there but others we talked to on the upper floor didn't have that problem. Would probably stay there again.


94%

We really enjoyed our stay in this hostal. The staff really made us feel at home. They were extremely helpfull when we had questions about the ongoing activities in Lima. Furthermore they let us use their computer when we needed to check-in (the computer for the guests was currently not working). They also kept save a whole pack of sigarettes during a whole month because we forgot them when we first stayed there.(THANK YOU!!). There are many bathrooms, which are clean and provide hot water. ...

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel very much. It is cosy and friendly and nice and quiet.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Good hostel with friendly staff, nice kitchen and decent dorms. I'd stay here again.


80%

We only stayed there one night but the locations was good and the hostel was simple but homely. We stayed in a small double room but was quiet and perfect for an overnight stay. Hot shower and simple bread and jam breakfast. Good place.


100%

A real nice place, in a perfect location at Miraflores. It´`s close to the beach and close to Miraflores center as well. the Staff is really helpful in any questions, they tell you about all the places which are interesting in Lima. You always meet good people at that place. Everythings clean.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice clean hostel with comfy beds


94%

Good hostel, stayed in 8 bed dorm for two nights. Usually prefer smaller dorm as 8 can be noisy at times but aside from that it was a nice hostel with good common area, helpful staff, and clean and safe.


91%

Excellent place to stay. Always clean and tidy. Very chilled and sociable hostel! The main guy even let us stick around until 7pm before our flight! Top place to stay if you want a friendly, chilled sociable night!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(80 results)


View all Lima Hostels

Please give us your feedback