X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Family House Reviews

Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1894 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent stay, super helpful staff, nice and comfortable room, very clean and good breakfast with fresh avocado. Located in a nice and safety neighborhood just 2 blocks from the beach, highly reocmmend!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The place was nice but very much so out of the way of the central park. Staff wise depends who you get. unable to close windows as 10ft off the ground. very little hot water even when showering relatively early. great security, traditional Peruvian breakfast

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Our room smelled strongly of mould, which was uncomfortable for my allergic boyfriend. After five days our clothes were a little humid and smelly. The international band of backpackers we were meeting at breakfast was a bit snobby but that's not the hostel's fault. The pro's - breakfast was small but good and the staff was generaly helpful. There was hot water in the shower which is also good.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Liked the hostel, it was close to a lot of stuff in miraflores so we could walk. They didn't provide enough blankets for how cold it got at night when we were there but the rooms were spacious and the common areas nice. Our room was right next to the common dining area so we could hear everything when people were out there but others we talked to on the upper floor didn't have that problem. Would probably stay there again.


100%

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel very much. It is cosy and friendly and nice and quiet.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Good hostel with friendly staff, nice kitchen and decent dorms. I'd stay here again.


80%

We only stayed there one night but the locations was good and the hostel was simple but homely. We stayed in a small double room but was quiet and perfect for an overnight stay. Hot shower and simple bread and jam breakfast. Good place.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A real nice place, in a perfect location at Miraflores. It´`s close to the beach and close to Miraflores center as well. the Staff is really helpful in any questions, they tell you about all the places which are interesting in Lima. You always meet good people at that place. Everythings clean.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice clean hostel with comfy beds


94%

Good hostel, stayed in 8 bed dorm for two nights. Usually prefer smaller dorm as 8 can be noisy at times but aside from that it was a nice hostel with good common area, helpful staff, and clean and safe.


91%

Excellent place to stay. Always clean and tidy. Very chilled and sociable hostel! The main guy even let us stick around until 7pm before our flight! Top place to stay if you want a friendly, chilled sociable night!


100%

What a great place to stay!! A really sincere thanks to Pedro and all the staff for their warmful welcoming. They were always ready to help and answer to all our questions!! They also took care of all our needs and special request. I really really appreciated! I would go back Again at any time and without hesitation!


60%

Hard to find, even the taxi driver didn´t find it immediately. Long way to the city centre.


97%

Good place and staff anyways... I recommand it!!

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It is a very lovable place. Extremely good in terms of value: they serve real coffee! The staff is adorable, rooms are simple and clean, and they couldn't be better located. It is one block away from the Malecon, a beautiful park in Mirafores that overlooks the ocean, with a direct path to the beach. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. The staff helped me navigate away from tourist traps, commonly found near the main Miraflores park.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

The rooms are very cold and ours had mould on the wall


74%

Very quiet hostel, a bit cold in the rooms but very helpful staff.


83%

The hostal is tidy and safe. You could possibly improve the quality of the breakfast.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Pretty decent location in Lima close to the beach. The facilities are basic but kept clean. There are ample lockers available to lock up your belongings. Transport to/from the airport was very easy to arrange. Arranging taxis for sightseeing around Lima was also very easy to arrange at the front desk. The hostel is staffed 24/7 which allows you to come and go as you please. Also, if you have a red eye flight out of Lima, the hostel will allow you to use their facilities until your flight.


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and reliable and safe taxi service! Would recommend!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(81 results)


View all Lima Hostels

Please give us your feedback