Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Family House

  • Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Backpackers Family House Located at Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima.
Backpackers Family House
Peru
Lima Lima - Miraflores Lima 18 Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores
86% 2224
-12.1203341 -77.0417547
Backpackers Family House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2016
7.7

Overall a good experience. Nice breakfast and the part of the hostel I stayed in was confutable with good internet. However, security seemed quite lax with the backdoor open to the street always being open. Also atmosphere was non existent - felt like we were the only ones staying in the hostel - yet this may have been due to the fact it was low season...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
7.4

Overall an ok hostel. Quite noisy but our dorm was next to outdoor area and staff didn't seem to ask guests to be quiet when they came in and started playing loud music at 4am! Staff were variable, some really friendly others not so much. Not really enough bathrooms for size of hostel. Location good, only one block from the beach and short walk into central miraflores.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st May 2016
8.3

This hostel was alright, the staff were extremely helpful and had great knowledge on where to go for dinner etc. The room was fine, comfy bed and quiet. The hostel is about a 15 min walk to kennedy park and the surrounding restaurants. Breakfast was basic and the wifi was a little hit and miss. I'd stay there again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Quiet atmosphere which is exactly what I needed after coming back from Cusco. Good place near the beach or the other coast. A few minutes away from the center. Chose this places for some quiet and relaxation and that's exactly what I got.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

For a first hostel upon arriving in Lima it was perfect. We used the taxi service provided for airport service and thought it was an easy way to get here. Our room was great and the overall atmosphere was good. A little hard to meet people but that's okay! Very central location and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, really clean, great location, wifi was really fast and relaxing common area. Not a party hostel so a good place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.1

With a great location a block away from the beach, and only about seven blocks away from central Miraflores, this hostel is a perfect stop in Lima. The staff were really polite, the breakfast was simple but good and wasn't first come first serve (they refilled it any time it ran low the entire breakfast time). The dorms were clean and spacious enough, the restrooms were clean enough, showers nice and hot. Would recommend to others wanting a hostel with less of a party feel and more relaxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel have a perfect location in the best area to stay in Lima. It's clean, wifi is good, the kitchen is well equiped and the staff are great people. Thanks Juan at the reception for being that always smily. It's really welcoming and make us feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

I travel quite a bit and have stayed here before. As usual EVERYTHING from site location to safety was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
7.4

Pros: good location and nice neighbourhood. If arriving from the airport would recommend their taxi pick up - driver was there when I arrived and I didn't have to worry about dealing with the really aggressive/expensive drivers. Cons: never any toilet paper in the bathrooms, rooms need more electrical sockets desperately as there are only a couple for a room of 8 and they don't all work. Half the lockers are broke and won't shut and there is no aircon in the rooms, so was so hot at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.