Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Family House

  • Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.0

The staff here are amazing! They are so helpful and kind. The location in Miraflores is pretty good: Very close to the beach and a safe neighbourhood. Breakfast is rather basic and the decor abut outdated but the beds are comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
7.1

Definitely more of a chilled out place, conveniently close to the beach. That said, it's located in an expensive area, and is a 15 min walk to Kennedy park...a bit far from the main part of Miraflores

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

all went well. No complains. Breakfast could be much better.My ride from the airport arrange by the Hostel was very expensive.I paid $20 US. Taxi driver did not know where he was going. Drop off at a private resident 1:00 in the morning.Then at another location which was wrong too. Found out that there was a bus from the airport that drops you 2blocks from the Hostel for $8US.Asked Hostel clerk if they knew about the bus service they said No.Got the flyer from the tour guide desk at the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, big room, nice showers, big kitchen though not so equiped. The breakfest is very basic. The staff is great! Helping with know the area, get info about places outside Lima and book buses and tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.3

I felt in security and there is every day somebody who came to clean. The breakfast is a simple one. The tourist center in the Hostel is realy good. The only thing that i would had is a curtain in the bathroom's in the room upstair. Other wise i loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel, location a bit far from the center but walking distance. The breakfast is basic and the rooms are clean and comfy. The staff are very helpful and give great tips about the city. Had a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed here about a month ago. It was my first time staying in a hostel. The staff was super friendly and bilingual. They helped me book buses and answered all the questions I had. The rooms were clean, comfortable and felt very safe/secure. The Backpackers Family House is in a great location too! Right next to the beach. Close to restaurants, stores, and anything you need is within walking distance. I highly recommend staying here. Thanks to Pedro for all the help and recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Backpackers family house is in a very nice location of Mira Flores. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Security is lock down. Must be buzzed in from inside, but not a hassle at all as a guest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Very nice and relaxed hostel. This is a place to stay if you are looking for a home away from home. Its got a very relaxed atmosphere and super comfortable couches. The location is good, not super central Mira Flores but very close to the water and pretty close to Parque Kennedy. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Maria and Lizbet. The breakfast was quite basic but the internet was fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Would have to be the best hostel I've ever stayed at!! From the moment I arrived the staff made me feel comfortable and helped me to organize tours and transport around Peru. It's perfectly located close to the shops and restaurants and has everything you need. The owner Pedro was amazing, he made us pisco sours and spent the night talking about Peru and its culture. Highly recommend staying there to anyone heading to Lima, was the highlight of my trip to sth America

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.