X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Family House Reviews

Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1935 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

would be nice to have some fruit for breakfast.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Family House is great! I felt comfortable there.Extremely good in terms of value:It's very safe and the staff was adorable, extremely helpful,the breakfast everyday,rooms are beatiful and clean, and they couldn't be better located. Is one block away from the Malecon, a beautiful park in Mirafores that overlooks the ocean,with a direct path to the beach.There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops nearby and best of all there was always a clean and hot shower.Definitely a good place to stay!

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really amazing experience with people from Family House and with the sister hostel Family Club, very kind and helpful people they are ready to help you in all your questions...nice and comfortable bed, fast wifi and deliciuos breakfast...I got also really good envinronment for party and meet travellers!


100%

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place to stay and met new people from over the world. Cozy place with nice staff and all that you need for a comfortable stay, thank you guys!

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great experience they have all that we need to get a good stay...helpful ans smiling staff , good rooms and cleans and deliciuos breakfast with fresh avocado...there are some common areas to meet people and share experiences. Nice and safe eighboorhood just 2 blocks from the ocean..highly recommend!


86%

Staff is really friendly, helps if needed and speaks english well. Location is really good! Next to the beach and a very quiet neighbourhood. The showers could be a little more clean. Overall, a very good hostel at a good price.


94%

Really helpful staff, a great atmosphere, comfy beds, a kitchen to cook in and nice bread for breakfast.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location! Dorm room was a bit noisy in the morning as breakfast was right outside the window but all facilities (bathrooms, kitchen, common areas) are clean and spacious.


97%

A very nice, cozy, well run Hostel! Located in a very safe area, this hostel is a great place to start your trip in Peru, The staff is very nice, and very helpful. They had good advice to give me for my trip. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The hot showers were working well The pickup service was there at the airport and brought me there safely. An overall good place to relax and enjoy Miraflores. If your looking for parties, you might want to try the Backpackers family club next door.

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

helpful staff and ever smiling, great atmosphere, good peruvian breakfast, then bed and pillow comfortable, 2 minutes walking you arrive at the beach, the bar ( it is in the other hostel just in front backpackers family club),the pisco sour there it is the best. highly recommend.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Not the worst hostel I've stayed at. Some beds were very uncomfortable with very hard pillows, and others were quite nice. The environment was homey, but people seems very secluded and did not want to interact.


77%

This hostel is fine for just an overnight stay. I wouldn't want to be there for much longer. Weird atmosphere and unfriendly people. Nothing to do in close proximity. There are probably better aces to stay.


100%

What a great place! I want to go back to lima and this hostel!


100%

Best staff i've met in my travels. Challenge Pedro to foosball match! He is the local Champion!


100%

Excellent location. Friendly staff, that helps out with anything. Clean. I recommend.


100%

Very accommodating to our specific needs. Gracias

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent stay!...nice atmosphere. helpful and kind staff, breakfast with delicious avocado and nice ocassion to meet travelers and share experiences. Hot water and comfortable beds,The wifi is excellent !!!

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is the best. good shower with hot water and good pressure. comfortable and clean beds, if you get cold you just have to ask for blankets in front desk. good breakfast with avocado included.the staff very helpful and with the best advice for your trip in Peru.I comeback in a few months . THANKS YOU BACKAPCKERS FAMILY HOUSE.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The sun is shinnig already in Lima, and this hostel is perfect just 2 blocks from the beach, with nice common areas, to have some drink and share with other travellers. Hepful staff , clean and comfortable beds. I'll reccomend definetely!

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(91 results)


View all Lima Hostels

Please give us your feedback