X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Family House Reviews

Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1870 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Nice clean hostel with comfy beds


91%

Excellent place to stay. Always clean and tidy. Very chilled and sociable hostel! The main guy even let us stick around until 7pm before our flight! Top place to stay if you want a friendly, chilled sociable night!


100%

What a great place to stay!! A really sincere thanks to Pedro and all the staff for their warmful welcoming. They were always ready to help and answer to all our questions!! They also took care of all our needs and special request. I really really appreciated! I would go back Again at any time and without hesitation!


60%

Hard to find, even the taxi driver didn´t find it immediately. Long way to the city centre.


100%

It is a very lovable place. Extremely good in terms of value: they serve real coffee! The staff is adorable, rooms are simple and clean, and they couldn't be better located. It is one block away from the Malecon, a beautiful park in Mirafores that overlooks the ocean, with a direct path to the beach. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. The staff helped me navigate away from tourist traps, commonly found near the main Miraflores park.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Pretty decent location in Lima close to the beach. The facilities are basic but kept clean. There are ample lockers available to lock up your belongings. Transport to/from the airport was very easy to arrange. Arranging taxis for sightseeing around Lima was also very easy to arrange at the front desk. The hostel is staffed 24/7 which allows you to come and go as you please. Also, if you have a red eye flight out of Lima, the hostel will allow you to use their facilities until your flight.


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and reliable and safe taxi service! Would recommend!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I stayed two nights at the Family back Packer' house. People were really nice and helpful - giving clear directions on how to move around in the city, where to find the stuff you ve forgotten to bring with you (know how it is when you travel - always have things you don't think of when you don't know a country!) etc.. Rooms were clean and extra blankets available for Lima's not that warm nights! Hot water - guacamole for breakfast - in a word, a perfect place to stay at when you are in Lima!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Transfer from the airport was much appreciated. Hostel is located within easy walking distance to bars and cafes.


94%

Loved it! Very nice people. Beautiful and quite place.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

After staying in hostels all over Peru for a month, the shower in the mixed dorm was probably the best shower I had. The water was hot and consistent and you get the whole bathroom to yourself. The hostel is also a relaxing environment. It is easy to meet people here because there is a common room with couches and a TV. Overall a nicer than average hostel.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a super nice experience, even Lima is cold at this time, I felt very warm in Family House.. I got excellent service,the staffis veryhelpful all the time, good breakfast, hot showers and comfortable beds...The neighborhood is nice, two blocks from the beach...thumbs up!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This is a really nice hostel close to the downtown, but not in all of the hustle and bustle. It has good free wifi and a nice movie collection. Our room felt very damp and smelled moldy, but this can be a problem in all of Lima since it's such a damp city. Breakfast includes avocado :)


86%

Really nice hostel, good for meeting people. Nice atmosphere and helpful staff. Only downsides were it was in quite a quiet corner of mire flores, nice and close to the beach but a bit far from other things (on your own at night). Cold shower.


80%

Decent hostel. Great value.


100%

Nice and cheap place in the heart of Miraflores. Hot water and very helpful staff. Thanks for the good time!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I felt really comfortable during my stay here. I was a woman traveling alone, felt very safe and looked after. All the staff was very attentive, made sure you knew the area before going out alone, gave you a map and explained the area. Answered questions and provided recommendations about where to go, what to see, how much you should pay. I had them arrange an airport pickup and was very satisfied. They were also very helpful in communicating with the airline about my lost luggage.


60%

Ran out of hot water immediately, one shower did not drain properly. First man w spoke to who checked us in forgot to record that we paid, which made checkout a hassle. :-/

Owner Comment (Hide)
You didn't paybecause there's no any registration of it.... Maybe you thought that you paid because you just paid the 12 % deposit not the total of your booking... you didnt pay or maybe you know and you not wanted to pay... you attitude was all the time bad, you didnt filed any of the requierements that we asked before make a reservation in Family House

94%

The only real problem I had with the place was the location. It was very hard to find as there is no sign outside of it. Other than that the staff were awesome and Hostel is very nice.


74%

The hostel had a great location close to the park and ocean. What I did not like was the black mold on the db bedroom wall and ceiling. You could see it and smell it as soon as you walked in.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(82 results)


View all Lima Hostels

Please give us your feedback