Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Family House

  • Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Backpackers Family House Located at Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima.
Backpackers Family House
Peru
Lima Lima - Miraflores Lima 18 Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores
85% 2335
-12.1203341 -77.0417547
Backpackers Family House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
6.3

Facilities are very old. 8 bed dorm had 2 power sockets. Showers very bad. Staff nice and very helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.1

Most helpful staff, best location--2 minute walk to la costa verde!--and super relaxed atmosphere. They know just what you need: a safe ride from the airport, an open kitchen to cook your food in, beautiful balconies to read/do yoga/relax on. All the staff are always ready and able to answer questions or help you with your next step. Super accommodating when we kept adding days to our original stay! Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect spot for staying in Lima! Amazing location, comfortable accommodation and amazing hosts (thank you César for your cordial help - you're great!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
6.3

A hostel that totally destroyed my backpacking experience in Lima. Totally empty, lame atmosphere, no events or whatsoever, not especially clean, showers with low water pressure, ridiculous breakfast, wifi doesnt reach the room. There is much much better in Lima if you want to have a nice stay and meet new people. Don't trust the good reviews as they are really old and it seems that the hostel is not as good as it used to be before.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you were my first guests from Tunez and I didnt expect that you were so demanding, even that you at the first moment you looks seriuos and wth very bad attitude, you never smile, and you ask for many things that we didnt offer...yes we dont have wifi in the rooms, only in the common area, our best is one of the best for a backpaackers hostel, we have coffe , milk, orange juice, jam, butter, fresh bread, bananas, peanut butter, and you could eat all that you want... we always tried to feel comfortable to our guestbut it was impossible with you, never be enough for you, sorry, for the bad experience, but we always do the best that I can

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.6

What you expect from a good hostel, providing basic but good accommodation: comfortable beds, hot showers (honestly one of the better ones I had in Peru) and decent wifi. We didn't cook ourselves, but the kitchen looked well equipped. Staff was friendly and recommended some activities and restaurants. While the hostel is a little far from the downtown areas, these are easily accessible with public transport, and you are only a half minute walk away from the lovely beachside park in Miraflores!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Oct 2016
6.6

The Hostel is quite close to the cliffs in Miraflores. The bathroom and shower were not very clean compared to all other places in Peru. The breakfast was not very good or even sufficient. However, it's not a big Party hostel, so it's quite there. To the centre od miraflores you will Need about - 15-20 min of walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

Nice place. Clean enough - if you're a clean freak, you probably won't like it. Bedding was clean. My particular bed wasn't comfy but hey... Staff are great, really helpful, with maps and bookings for travel etc. Breakfast is bananas bread rolls and peanut butter and jam (jelly). There's a supermarket not far from here - we shopped for our own food. You can use the kitchen facilities, the fridge etc. Great location - 5 mins from the coastline, 15 min walk into central Miraflores.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Great little spot tto relax and meet fellow backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place. Good location and chilled atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
5.7

We staied 2 nights with 4 people at the end of our 2-weeks-trip. We experienced 3 differents rooms. These rooms were not clean, smelling badly mold. Materasses were molded. The hostel was almost empty. Breakfast was really limited. We've met 3 different persons at the lobby. 2 of them couldn't really speak english and were giving unaccurate advice for visiting the city.The third guy a bit older than the 2 other was friendlier, speaking decent english and giving accurate advice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.