Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Family House

  • Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Backpackers Family House Located at Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima.
Backpackers Family House
Peru
Lima Lima - Miraflores Lima 18 Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores
85% 2247
-12.1203341 -77.0417547
Backpackers Family House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to chill after the noise of the city. Close to the ocean. Friendly staff and you can book bus trips out of Lima onwards. Hard to find as there are no signs at the front.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

A great experience. It was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and it was in a quieter part of town. The price was accuratelly! The Pisco Sour time, was wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

I love this place!! They treated me like family, really. Chris is not only the manager but one of the nicest/coolest people I met in Peru! I learnt how to make the best pisco sour and had an amazing time with other travelers, too! 5 start well earnt! I love them I will definitely be back if in Lima again. Highly Highly Recommend them..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2016
9.1

clean and modern hostel in beautiful location. Just 5 min walk from the ocean. Staff is nice and helpful, spoke English. Computer is available in the hall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
6.0

Was definitely not as clean as some hostels I stayed at in cusco. The ceiling was falling apart and the beds had only a sheet and very thin blanket making it very cold at night. When asking To get a cab for our flight in the morning the desk attendant said he could only call one company that his boss owned that overcharges for the airport ride. Very close to the water though in a safe area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
20th May 2016
8.6

It is very close to the beach and in the safest district there Miraflores. There is a kitchen you can use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is pretty sweet! The location is spectacular! Right next to the beach. Met some cool people and ate some delicious food in downtown Miraflores. All I have to say is schwarma.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
7.7

Overall a good experience. Nice breakfast and the part of the hostel I stayed in was confutable with good internet. However, security seemed quite lax with the backdoor open to the street always being open. Also atmosphere was non existent - felt like we were the only ones staying in the hostel - yet this may have been due to the fact it was low season...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
7.4

Overall an ok hostel. Quite noisy but our dorm was next to outdoor area and staff didn't seem to ask guests to be quiet when they came in and started playing loud music at 4am! Staff were variable, some really friendly others not so much. Not really enough bathrooms for size of hostel. Location good, only one block from the beach and short walk into central miraflores.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
4th May 2016
6.0

Overall an ok hostel. But when we stayed here there was one really lazy worker who would regularly leave her shift 1 or 2 hours early. Which would mean other guests opening the door for each other. Even when she was there this was an issue. Wifi was awful. Beds were ok, rooms were cool!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.