Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Family House

  • Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Backpackers family house is in a very nice location of Mira Flores. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Security is lock down. Must be buzzed in from inside, but not a hassle at all as a guest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Very nice and relaxed hostel. This is a place to stay if you are looking for a home away from home. Its got a very relaxed atmosphere and super comfortable couches. The location is good, not super central Mira Flores but very close to the water and pretty close to Parque Kennedy. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Maria and Lizbet. The breakfast was quite basic but the internet was fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Would have to be the best hostel I've ever stayed at!! From the moment I arrived the staff made me feel comfortable and helped me to organize tours and transport around Peru. It's perfectly located close to the shops and restaurants and has everything you need. The owner Pedro was amazing, he made us pisco sours and spent the night talking about Peru and its culture. Highly recommend staying there to anyone heading to Lima, was the highlight of my trip to sth America

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2017
6.9

As stated a nice place for the family... Plenty of bathrooms, food isn't save left in the fridge, staff were ok... Minimal atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Dec 2016
7.7

Nice hostel in Miraflores. Not really close to the center of Miraflores so you'll have to walk a bit. The breakfast is ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Stayed here twice for one week. The dorm and the private room I stayed in was really clean and appropriate in its size. Bathrooms upstairs are big, have warm water and are always clean. The people staying here are normally not the partiest ones and you can definitely get a good sleep. The staff at the front desk is really helpful. The kitchen is a bit small but has everything you need to prepare a proper meal. Connections to the center are further, instead you have a fantastic view on the sea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

I was happy with the hostel. The shower was hot, decent wifi, basic breakfast, and it's not a party hostel so you get a good nights rest. I'd stay again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.7

Fairly basic hostel, I think we went at a quiet time. Rooms were ok but not as clean as you'd hope for somewhere that's not particularly busy. Location not terrible, close to the sea front but about 20 mins from main centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice cheap place in Miraflores! Wifi is pretty good, and its nice and quiet! Very homely, and close to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
6.3

Facilities are very old. 8 bed dorm had 2 power sockets. Showers very bad. Staff nice and very helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.