X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Family House Reviews

Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1954 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

This hostel is fine for just an overnight stay. I wouldn't want to be there for much longer. Weird atmosphere and unfriendly people. Nothing to do in close proximity. There are probably better aces to stay.


100%

What a great place! I want to go back to lima and this hostel!


100%

Best staff i've met in my travels. Challenge Pedro to foosball match! He is the local Champion!


100%

Excellent location. Friendly staff, that helps out with anything. Clean. I recommend.


100%

Very helpful and friendly staff- indeed a family feeling! The staff has very useful information about events, excursions and restaurants and can even arrange surf lessons for reduced prices. Perfect location: 2 minutes from the seaside park and restaurants/shops nearby. Tasty avocado cream for breakfast.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very accommodating to our specific needs. Gracias

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent stay!...nice atmosphere. helpful and kind staff, breakfast with delicious avocado and nice ocassion to meet travelers and share experiences. Hot water and comfortable beds,The wifi is excellent !!!

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is the best. good shower with hot water and good pressure. comfortable and clean beds, if you get cold you just have to ask for blankets in front desk. good breakfast with avocado included.the staff very helpful and with the best advice for your trip in Peru.I comeback in a few months . THANKS YOU BACKAPCKERS FAMILY HOUSE.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The sun is shinnig already in Lima, and this hostel is perfect just 2 blocks from the beach, with nice common areas, to have some drink and share with other travellers. Hepful staff , clean and comfortable beds. I'll reccomend definetely!

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Good kitchen, lovely staff, great location. Limited available lockers in the dorms and varying water availability were probably the only down sides.


94%

Very good staff! Cool People from around the World.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Clean room and shared bathroom. Safe location for Lima. Very helpful and friendly staff! Would stay again.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The taxi came to pick us up at the airport despite of our flight's delay. The room we got is the worst of the hostel i think : small, smelled funny (mould) and very cold. We should have asked for extra blankets. But I think the other rooms are ok. The shared bathrooms are not dirty, with hot water. The breakfast on the terrace is nice (bread, butter, jam, guacamole, tea, orange juice) when the kitchen maid is there, when she is not, it's not as pleasant but you get fed anyways. Staff is ok.


94%

I would recommend this hostel to everzbodz who comes to Lima and wants to have silent nights!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Very expensive for what you get. Boring atmosphere, far walk to main square. Won't go back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Grant if you think that S/.36 soles itis very expensive for all that you got...you could make areservation in a hotel and you have to pay 4 times more and you get 10% that you received with us...comfortable and clean bed, free towels, good breakfast with free extras like fresh avocado or scramble eggs , WIFI, and bunch of tourist information, even we organize and help you and your friends to make your plans in Peru... unfair review!

69%

Great location in Miraflores - short walk to the coast and some good restaurants around. The guy who owns it is lovely and super helpful - a great character. Bathrooms were basic but very clean and towels supplied. Unfortunately our double room was VERY very damp with black mould on the ceiling which tainted the experience as the room itself was very nice in terms of decor. The dorms looked good. If they sorted out the damp this place would get top marks.


100%

Excellent stay, super helpful staff, nice and comfortable room, very clean and good breakfast with fresh avocado. Located in a nice and safety neighborhood just 2 blocks from the beach, highly reocmmend!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We stayed there for 4 nights. The staff is excellent! Breakfast is simple. We noticed that our double bed room was the smaller one and did not have heating (comparing to the other double bed rooms). I felt a bit upset with it because they charged us the same price and we have stayed there for 4 nights...


86%

Really enjoyed stay at backpackers family house. Arrived very late into Lima and they accommodated our late arrival and had taxi waiting at airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hot showers. Hostel is located in miraflores and easy walking distance to amenities. Only complaint is minimal signage, so if trying to find on own maybe difficult.


74%

Great little quiet place. Very attentive staff.


(61 results)


View all Lima Hostels

Please give us your feedback