X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Family House Reviews

Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1868 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Really muy favourite place in Lima to stay!! Friendly atmosphere and very clean place. Staff are the best, always smiling qnd very helpulf. Love to be there!!

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

e really got excellen time in Family House, really nice stuff from the reception, housekeeper and managers, very clean,nice common area and unbeatable location...2 block from the main avenue and atractions and also 2 blocks from the beach...good job guys!

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Cool, clean hostel with good atmosphere. Pablo and Esther were great, brought us surfing and even took photos for us! Dorm rooms were comfortable, much better than the second floor private. Definitely a good place to stay!


91%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere and comfortable sleeping arrangements. Easy walk down to the beach.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I liked too this hostal, because the people who work there are awesome.

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Close to the sea cliffs, not much else though. Within five or six blocks are some good restaurants, supermarket, etc. Hostal had a 10pm quiet time, but staff didn't enforce. If you want to hang out a nice place, if you want to sleep or be close to things not so much.


100%

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel became a home away from home. We stayed here the first few days in Peru, and then couldn´t help but come back for the last day before our flight. One of the staff members, Pablo, even took us surfing with him, which was a cool, unique experience in Lima. We highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

In Backpackers Family House is the staff very good because they give very useful advises. The location is perfect in Miraflores close to the sea. There are also lots of Restaurants nearby and everything is really convinient. If I return to Lima I'll stay at Backpackers Family House again because I had a good time there!


89%

Nice little hostel with a laid back atmosphere which suits miraflores. Staff were friendly


100%

This is the place that you have to visit and stay!....super helpful staff,, 2 nice ladys working hard to keep the hostel clean,bathrooms, rooms and all the house in perfect conditions, good breakfast with deliciuos avocado...and fantastic location, the neighborhoood is really great. Thumbs up!

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We really enjoyed our stay at Backpackers Family House. The staff are very friendly and helpful. When we arrived, Pablo gave us a map and showed us things to do and how to get around Lima. The hostel's location in Miraflores is great, we felt very secure and loved visiting the park each morning that is located just down the street overlooking the ocean. All the amenities we needed were within easy walking distance and the Metropolitano transit to the city center is a short walk away.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Panama
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

What an incredible experience!!..staff is really amazing, ,nice location close to everywhere, 2 blocks from the beach. Nice room and comfy bed....Good restaurants and bars close to the hostel. I will back in one week!

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This isn't a noisy hostel so a very good place to get some sleep (unless you have a snorer in your dorm).


66%

Bathrooms were constantly dirty.

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a great time at BFH. Good location, laid back, smooth running. The staff let us hang out a week after we left before our bus to Huaraz! I would definitely recommend it to everyone!


77%

This hostel is good. The only downside were the other guests inability to keep the shower curtains closed so the floor was always wet. There had been a slight mixup with our booking, but that was resolved quickly.


91%

A very quiet hostel in good location. Sound hostel with no complaints


100%

Super nice accomodation, we got really nice time. Excellent service, very clean room, helpful staff and Miraflores is more than we expected,modern, clean and the hostel is just 2 blocks from the beach, 5 stars backpacker's hostel!

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Not the biggest party hostel, but definitely a nice place to stay.


89%

the staff is realy, realy good! for us, it is the best hostel in miraflores! thank you for everything!!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(77 results)


View all Lima Hostels

Please give us your feedback