X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Family House Reviews

Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N� 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1887 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The hostel is located in a nice area, however, it is kind of far from the center. We had to take quite a few taxis to certain attractions in Lima. Breakfast is kind of weak too.


100%

I am glad I found this place. I had a wonderful stay in Lima. worthy for the price and friendly family environment and clean. Very convenient and walking distance to the beach, restaurants, bus station, tours and parks.


80%

Short stay but nice enough, helpful and easy place to stay at.


100%

We had a lovely stay at Backpackers Family House. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room (matrimonial) was nice. The shower was surprisingly good as well. It's located in a nice and pretty quiet neighborhood and is a very short walk from the coast which is great for morning or evening walks. Would definitely come back if in Lima again.

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very friendly staff, always willing to help with what you need! We got a lot of good advice for our ongoing travels. Some of the showers were better than others (some had more pressure and hot water, others didn´t). Overall a friendly, safe envrionment.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic location and great, helpful staff. I would definitely recomend this hostel to people traveling in / to / from Lima.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My first time in Lima and it was all the better for staying at Family House. Great staff, very helpful and accommodating. Hot showers with good water pressure goes a long way in my book :]


77%

Great staff. Not a party hostel - and quiet hours begin at 10 so there is no option to hang out at hostel at that time. Nice and close to malecon and within walking distance of all things in moraflores


100%

Large chilled house 1 block from the coast. Wonderful staff, guests come mostly off the airplane and are always in for a party. The hostel itself is quiet. Kitchen well equipped and you can use it even during breakfast which is included but is basically bread and jam. Check out their club house too (search on hostelworld), its a brand new hostel, same location, beautiful interior and would accually have a 200% rating


100%

Family House is great! We kept coming back to for all of our lay overs in Lima (4 nights) because we felt comfortable there. It was very safe and the staff was extremely helpful, they got us a last minute room, helped us get a taxi when someone else took our cab, played fuseball, made breakfast everyday, and best of all there was always a clean and hot shower available!! We didn't have too much time to go around Lima, but the hostel was beside some beautiful parks and good restaurants!


100%

Great expeience over all. They came and got me frm the airpot which was cool as it was my first rel trip alone on the other side of the planet. the hostel itself is close to the beach and in miraflores which is really safe. I walked around at night and in the morning.


100%

Their airport pickup service is great and when we got to the hostel we received a warm and inviting welcome. The staff is great and helpful. Surfing with Pablo is great fun and they can recommend the best places to eat! Definitely a great place to stay.


100%

I had a great stay. The atmosphere was welcoming and it was easy to meet people. I felt safe and comfortable. Also, you must try Pedro's pisco sours!


100%

Really muy favourite place in Lima to stay!! Friendly atmosphere and very clean place. Staff are the best, always smiling qnd very helpulf. Love to be there!!

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

e really got excellen time in Family House, really nice stuff from the reception, housekeeper and managers, very clean,nice common area and unbeatable location...2 block from the main avenue and atractions and also 2 blocks from the beach...good job guys!

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Cool, clean hostel with good atmosphere. Pablo and Esther were great, brought us surfing and even took photos for us! Dorm rooms were comfortable, much better than the second floor private. Definitely a good place to stay!


91%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere and comfortable sleeping arrangements. Easy walk down to the beach.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I liked too this hostal, because the people who work there are awesome.

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Close to the sea cliffs, not much else though. Within five or six blocks are some good restaurants, supermarket, etc. Hostal had a 10pm quiet time, but staff didn't enforce. If you want to hang out a nice place, if you want to sleep or be close to things not so much.


100%

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel became a home away from home. We stayed here the first few days in Peru, and then couldn´t help but come back for the last day before our flight. One of the staff members, Pablo, even took us surfing with him, which was a cool, unique experience in Lima. We highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(83 results)


View all Lima Hostels

Please give us your feedback