Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Florence Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing location, nice clean room serviced every day. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.6

Owing to a cancellation by another group, we were very kindly offered a free upgrade to a flat located right at the Duomo. We really enjoyed our stay in the apartment with a great view, decent kitchen and toilet facilities, a small sitting area and living room. It was nicely decorated in blue- giving a quaint 80s and rustic beach vibe. Excellent directions and explanations of the attractions and food options available in Florence were provided by our host as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Absolutely great vibe of this place. Very quaint in comparison to most normal hostels. Do not go there if you are looking for a social experience but more a relaxed homey feel that you can unwind while traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Really nice place to stay, I appreciated the well equipped kitchen with a supermarket just around the corner. The private room was great value during the week but I chose a cheaper bed in a dormitory for Saturday night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.6

Very comfortable hostel that made it feel like I was actually living in Florence! They absolutely botched my check-in and I didn't even get there as early as I said I would. There are no signs outside and different numbers on the street so I was a bit confused on where to go. The man who answered my call was extremely unhelpful and just repeated the address. He was going to make me stand there and wait a half hour to check in. Luckily a kind woman let me in and checked me in. She was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed at the hostel alone in the 5 persons dorm at the end of February. The hostel is located in some distance from the central station, around 20 minutes by feet. The location for me is good because it has a supermarket very close and it is close to this Michelangello Hill and the river. The place was clean and the woman at reception was very kind. It was to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.7

The location is great and the staff is very kind :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.9

Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jacinta1997
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.6

Great place! Very cozy and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.3

everything is fine, But! the wifi is not fine!!!!!! besides the weak wifi, everything is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.