Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Florence Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel was close to the major attractions, and upon arrival, the staff were very friendly and even helped us to circle all the attractions that we should visit on a map. The room and bathroom was clean and it was spacious enough for the 3 of us, would definitely stay there again. However, the internet connection was bad, out of the 3 nights we stayed, there wasn't any connection for 2 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Most everything was great. Staff, location. The room was a bit small but well kept, the bathroom had some plumbing issues and the toilet seat would not stay up which was quite irritating. Not the best if you are looking to meet other people, barely saw other guests the entire time. Overall A good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ndidomen1
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

The woman who checked us in was very sweet, helpful. They decided to give my sister and I a private room, which was very awesome. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.0

Staff wasn't around very much but it wasn't a big deal. There were some loud guests there but nothing serious. The room was nice and big, everything was clean. Having a mini fridge was key and the wifi worked pretty well. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

I had a really great time at Backpackers Florence Central in Florence :)! A very nice backpackers! A bit more like a hotel really :)! Great location!! Super friendly staff! I highly recommend this one! I was more after a bit of a quieter place with a good location rather than a party hostel and got exactly what I was hoping for. Party is always nearby in this beautiful city if needed anyway :)! Thank you very much! I'd definitely stay again :)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in an en suite double room so didnt really see anyone else there. Great location, awesome staff (Luiz) who was really helpful explaining the main attractions and helping print tickets to our booked tours etc. Also managed to wash our clothes there. Thanks a lot guys. Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

We were put into riverbanks in a lovely hotel type room with chandelier...great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The front desk and staff were incredibly accommodative and made our experience in Florence perfect! Will absolutely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.6

Very good location, clean and comfortable room and nice and helpful staff, especially Luis!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
9.7

We loved our room, especially with the ensuite bathroom. The only recommendation would be replacing the bed which had 2 big dips and a hump in the middle. The location was awesome. It was close to everything. The host was great too and she gave us excellent tips on where to dine. It was a little noisy in the evening, but nothing that ear plugs wouldn't take care of. Great value for the price. We would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.