X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Florence Central Reviews

Borgo Santa Croce,11, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
409 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

The location is horrible, it was really hard to find. I spent at least an hour and a half looking for it, I called the reception, but they couldn't help me with the directions. The facilities aren't that good, the rooms smelled weird, and there was a noise in the rooms that kept me up at night, I don't know what it was, but it was creepy. The beds are comfortable even though the place itself looks like someone's apartment.


71%

It was horrible. They have heater which they don't operate. They gave us thin blanket. I felt like I was in freezing cold Alaska. I couldn't sleep well. Further, WiFi is really poor. Beds are awkward too. 2 storied beds but no stairs to go to the upper bed. I don't recommend.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The location was bit out of nowhere in the small street. 30 mins walk from train stat. we had to ring the bell to call the staff. Unfortunately, the staff moved us to somewhere else because they said they have bigger room for 4people. It was 5mins further. There was no escalator.


100%

staff very friendly and ready to help you Large, bright room, very clean, with minibar, tea, coffee and various snacks I recommend to all

  • 12th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

best hotel I have ever stayed in, rather it's a hotel .. Large, bright room, very clean, with minibar, tea, coffee and various snacks sure I will return here I recommend to all

  • 12th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Really nice staff, great area close to everything


71%

Perfect location and nice room. Unfortunately the heating system was off and hot water was not always present and my girlfriend really suffered these problems. Btw the staff was nice and helpful.


71%

The hotel is well located, close to Santa Croce's church and to the River, close to Ufizi museum and to Ponte Vecchio. Nice neighborhood plenty of bars, restaurants, supermarkets. The structure of the hotel is simple, but clean. I think they could renew the reception that is very old and seem improvised. The reception staff are not very sympathetic. They don't like to open the door for the guests, once they have given us a key.


66%

Room was very pretty but bed was missing all the slats in the middle of the bed so no support whatsoever. Hair dryer available but doesn't fit into the socket. No laundry service available. Very noisy in the hallway outside the rooms.


71%

The hotel is well located, close to Santa Croce's church and to the River, close to Ufizzi museum and to Ponte Vecchio. Nice neighborhood plenty of bars, restaurants, supermarkets. The structure of the hotel is simple, but clean. I think they could renew the reception that is very old and seem improvised. The reception staff are not very sympathetic. They don't like to open the door for the guests, once they have given us a key.


71%

The Hostel is kind of hided. You can't see any signs or anything it could help you to find the hostel. I walked with my mother for the street more than 20 minutes try to find. We asked in restaurants in the same street and nobody knew where is the hostel. The private room is good. The location is amazing, if you plan to go out at night to dinner or drink some wine and check out the city at night.

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a wonderful stay and were well accommodated. However, there was no mention before we arrived that we would have to pay in cash and no indication for when we had to check-in. Prior notification would have been appreciated.


69%

Right in the center of Florence and very easy to find. Clean rooms and friendly stuff


100%

Located in the historical center, with all the sights in few minutes walking distance. Personnel was very nice, helped us a lot. Would definitely stay again there.


94%

Loved our stay here - the room was fantastic and had a balcony ovoverlooking a courtyard. Having a pproper kitchen was a massive advantage too as we were on a budget and were making our own food. The fridge in the rooms was stocked with beer, soft drinks and water which was something we didn't expect!!! Overall it was great and we'll stay there when we come back!!

  • 30th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff was friendly and let us know where the locations for restaurant discounts.

  • 25th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is ok. We were not advised our room was in a different building, so we had to walk to get there below a strong rain. That was the only problem.

  • 23rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Bit noisy at night into the early mornings as the hostel was next to a coffee bar

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I like everything... Room,staff and very central location.. thanks you

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It is like a hotel, best place I stayed... the room it is beautiful and staff very helpful... recommended

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback