Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Florence Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location! Quick walks to all the major sites. Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a 5 bed private suite with family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.9

We loved our room. It was spacious and bright. Location was great couldn'tve asked for a better spot. Kitchen was small and fridge needed cleaning out. But otherwise we loved our stay. Make sure you try the pizza next door it's great especially if you're a vegan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel is centrally located and convenient. The staff is really helpful and kind. They give suggestions on places to visit, discount cards, answer questions, etc. I came in before the check-in time and was allowed to check-in and have a my bed. It was nice to not sleep in a bunk bed for a change. My only complaint is that the WiFi would go out during the night and wouldn't work again until late morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.3

I stayed in a single private room for 1 night. The room I booked mentioned ensuite but the bathroom was outside the room. The guy who checked me in didn't speak English at all so I couldn't really get any info from him. It was in a good location but I wouldn't stay there for more than 1 night. The private rooms are also in a different building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
8.6

This hostel was kind of like a mini-apartment complex: lobby was like a living room then there was a kitchen and a few rooms for rent. Very quaint and cute and quiet. Not a place if you're looking for organized events or to hang out with other travelers, but was a really nice place to stay. We got the four person room which was super nice and cute. Only complaint is that air conditioning costs money... 10 euro a night (we splurged because it was so hot we were dying).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.7

It was an older place without air conditioning, but that is how most places are in Florence. The staff was very nice and the location is superb. Not the best place to meet other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location. Great amenities. Spacious room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
7.4

The staff could be more accessible and helpful. They should know more about the transportation options such as bus routes, times, etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
7.7

I arrived and then had to walk to another place for 10 minutes.Not fun considering the long flight.. The room was nice.. The kid at the front was really strange.. made me feel uncomfortable.. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.1

Rooms are amazing. Huge with ensuites. Very very comfortable. Great location, but could do with better signage. Treat more like a hotel than hostel, no common areas to meet fellow travellers, which is fine if you are just looking for good value and good location. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.