X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Florence Central Reviews

Borgo Santa Croce,11, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
374 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

31%

Although this place was in a great location, it was a terrible place to stay. It was quite dirty. The pillowcases were not washed when we arrived. There was salt/sweat marks all over them. The staff were not available once while we were there. We didn't see them at all after we checked in. Towels are only washed after 4 nights and only one of the outlets worked (for charging cameras and phones). The fan was also broken. We would not stay here again.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location! Fully stocked mini fridge! Good hostel!


60%

Around the corner from all key locations but only the bare essentials and dated facilities.


97%

The room was exactly like the photos. It was a nice place and in a great location, near to everything but in a very quiet street. I loved it.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

hostel was terrible and very DIRTY.no common area.it wasn t a WC it was a horror.


100%

The hosts were very nice and extremely accommodating. They made our stay even better than expected!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

nice. everything is good except it is noisy during night for the room next to street.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Terrible Wi-Fi. Beautiful room, loved the Orange.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful room. Comfortable beds, ensuite bathroom. Cookies and tea in room on arrival. Central location. A bit far from the train station but it's a just one city bus away. For a little more than a backpackers budget, it was well worth the treat!


51%

Our booking for a 3 bed room en suite was not available. I was informed only 24 hours in advance. A non en-suite room was available (not itself an issue) but not clean with no aircon, just a noisy fan. None of us slept that night. We're used to backpacker accommodation but this was a very unpleasant experience. Most unsatisfactory

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Good location, clean room, helpful staff. I would stay there again


91%

Great location! Rooms were clean. We stayed only one night, but I would stay again. The location was simply fantastic.


86%

Fantastic hostel, clean and spacious. Were given complimentary sparkling wine on arrival. Also enjoyed the reccomendation for breakfast nearby at just 2€.

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel was very clean and located in the central area of Florence, with a simple 5min walk to the Uffizi gallery. The staff were also very helpful and more than willing to accommodate for all our needs ! Overall I had a very enjoyable stay ! Defiantely would recommend.


86%

Great staff and location.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

a wonderful, beautiful room, friendly staff and very help .. if I return to Florence for sure return here .. thanks a lot

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

The room was clean but the kitchen was dirty and smelled bad Because of laundry.Staffs were not cheerful. location was good.


91%

We arrived a little late to our reservation, but the staff was very kind and waited up for us. The location is a little out of the way from the train station, but it's worth the money. You get a great bang for your buck, and the rooms are comfortable and the facilities are clean. I would stay here again if I revisit Florence.


74%

We stayed in a double private with bathroom. It was spacious and the windows offered a lovely breeze and natural sunlight. Wifi was TERRIBLE, we could only access wifi from our bathroom. We extended our stay because we felt like it was good value. Pleasant staff, quiet atmosphere.




View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback