X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Florence Central Reviews

Borgo Santa Croce,11, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
355 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great location! Rooms were clean. We stayed only one night, but I would stay again. The location was simply fantastic.


86%

Fantastic hostel, clean and spacious. Were given complimentary sparkling wine on arrival. Also enjoyed the reccomendation for breakfast nearby at just 2€.

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel was very clean and located in the central area of Florence, with a simple 5min walk to the Uffizi gallery. The staff were also very helpful and more than willing to accommodate for all our needs ! Overall I had a very enjoyable stay ! Defiantely would recommend.


86%

Great staff and location.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

a wonderful, beautiful room, friendly staff and very help .. if I return to Florence for sure return here .. thanks a lot

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

The room was clean but the kitchen was dirty and smelled bad Because of laundry.Staffs were not cheerful. location was good.


91%

We arrived a little late to our reservation, but the staff was very kind and waited up for us. The location is a little out of the way from the train station, but it's worth the money. You get a great bang for your buck, and the rooms are comfortable and the facilities are clean. I would stay here again if I revisit Florence.


74%

We stayed in a double private with bathroom. It was spacious and the windows offered a lovely breeze and natural sunlight. Wifi was TERRIBLE, we could only access wifi from our bathroom. We extended our stay because we felt like it was good value. Pleasant staff, quiet atmosphere.


57%

Staff were mostly absent and when they were there were not particularly welcoming or friendly. Got the impression they were doing as little as possible. Having stayed in a number of hostels this year in Austria, Germany, Czech Rep and now Italy, this one seemed a bit below par.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff and beautiful room, very central, thanks you very much...


100%

Excellent staff and big room and very cleaning, I recommend to all!!!

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

wonderful staff, friendly and helpful, beautiful room thinking until the smallest details: like tea, biscuits and candies for free ... if I return to Florence I come necessarily here

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

room very nice, staff very friendly and helpful, the best room had all the = while traveling .. thank you very much

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

Although i had no problems, the hostel had not several of some caractheristics mentioned in the web profile that did't show up. The positive points were free-wifi and the bathroom. The negative were lack of cleanness, lack of staff and weird environment. Be careful if you need to check out arround or before 10am. There is noone There and you could miss your departure.


54%

Was a really creepy place. This 'hostel' just didn't feel right. We didn't see anyone else in the hostel except the receptionists. The kitchen seemed dirty and had a weird smell and the fridge stunk! This was as if it was someone's house and they decided to make money off it with the spare rooms and we really did feel like we were crashing at a random person's house. The room was nice but most likely wouldn't stay again, it was really awkward!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
57%

The reception was NOT 24h per day, there were few stuffs in the kitchen, the pan and cutlery were VERY dirty, they don't accept cards to pay separately, the heat was NOT working well (and it was cold!) and it was difficult to find the hostel because there's no sign or indication in the street. It seemed sublet! And the check out is from 10h to 11h... there's no option for those who travel before 10 a.m. AND the shower doesn't stay hot for so long.


74%

The hostel located in very old house with patio. Our room facing this patio had lack of sun, so it is very moist and cold. The heating was off despite cold evenings (it was the beginning of november); washed clothes had not dried up in 2 days. The bed was very cold and even a little wet, it was torture to go to bed. Energy saving bulb in the room needs up to 5 minutes to light up and till that time you find yourself in semi-darkness. Interior is pleasant. Location is very good, staff is OK.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Online, the hostel stated that we would be allowed to use our credit cards to make our payment. Upon arrival, the woman working at the front desk said we could not use our credit cards, eventually, she did say we could but charged us a fee to use our cards to pay. The staff only gave us one set of keys, the room locked from the inside. So, when we were all leaving at different times, I was locked inside my room and no one was working the front desk to let me out for two hours.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear guests, as it is written and on our web page, you can pay with your credit or debit cards but for this you have to pay extra 3%. every room is usually given one set of key, when there are 2 or 3 people, but if you want you can ask for more and we'll give as many sets as you want key. and if your friend at 6 am, you closed the room is not our fault. when we have sent the message to open the room, we immediately came and opened. please if you need anything you have to ask thanks,staff

83%

Amazing room. Clean and little details made a pleasant journey. The room is quite because of the club in the same street. Great location close to main attractions It's probably a b&b more than a hostel as there wasn't staff available if you had any query.


83%

Somewhat noisy rooms on the street, but with good bathroom facilities. Excellent location near Santa Croce piazza and within easy walking to some major sites, the Arno and the local supermarket. Good restaurants and all facilities available in the area.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(207 results)


View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback