Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Florence Central

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Backpackers Florence Central Located at Borgo Santa Croce,11, , Florence.
Backpackers Florence Central
Italy
Florence Borgo Santa Croce,11
83% 434
43.7680150 11.2603130
Backpackers Florence Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.0

The security was great and it is not far from the center of town but everyone stayed in their rooms or went out. There want really a place to talk with other travelers. They were really helpful when we got there by showing us where everything important and interesting was on a map but that was the only time we spoke to someone that worked there because the main person didn't speak English. If you are looking for a larger room and a place to sleep then this is a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, clean room, well equipped kitchen, and easy walking distance to the train station (20 min?). Highly recommend. Very close to uffizi and the Arno.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.1

I love the rooms at this hostel. They're cosy, they're bright, and they're clean. Finding the hostel can be weird the first time, but it's worth it for the location. You can walk to just about anything and the bus stop to the train station is right around the corner. And it's not actually hidden or anything, you just have to pay attention because there isn't a huge sign for the hostel when you walk up. When you reach the correct address, you look on the buzzer for "backpacker&#39

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.9

The hostel is located really near Santa Croce. We didnt have AC which was a bummer, specially since we stayed in summer time. The staff was nice although they barely spoke english or spanish, so it was hard to communicate with them. We were counting on using our credit cards but they didnt accept them (although in the page it says that they do). We could use the kitchen to cook our dinner which was nice. The room is cleaned every day, and the bed was always made.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Easy to find, central location, and felt very safe! They clean the room daily too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.6

Brilliant location and a really lovely, large room. Tea & coffee was provided with a kettle in the room also. There was a safe but there was no key, although the whole hostel seemed safe. Due to the private rooms, there wasn't really chance to meet any other people. There was no AC or fans in the room so we had to leave the windows open, which ended up in us absolutely covered in bites and a bad nights sleep! Despite this, the hostel was really lovely and I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location!!! Was easy to walk everywhere we wanted to go, especially with the staff giving us a map and marking out everything for us when we first arrived. Our room was nice, clean and tidy. Would absolutely recommend staying here and would stay here again if I returned to Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Unfortunately, we had to cancel our reservation at the last minute, due to unforeseen circumstances. But Backpackers Florence Central was extremely understanding and allowed us to cancel without charging us a fee. If I ever make it back to Florence, I'll definitely consider staying with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Very good experience. Firstly, Giovanni was really helpful and explained us everything we needed, he gave us also hints what to see, where to eat etc. The location is great, not far from railway station and few minutes walking from the old bridge. The place was very cosy, clean with a lot of facilities. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent atmosphere at the hostel , our host was very helpfull . The location can not be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.