Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Florence Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Backpackers Florence Central Located at Borgo Santa Croce,11, , Florence.
Backpackers Florence Central
Italy
Florence Borgo Santa Croce,11
82% 467
43.7680150 11.2603130
Backpackers Florence Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Nov 2016
6.0

Sufficient for one night. Tight sleeping and living quarters. Would not book there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
6.9

Great location, nice room and bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Nic_87
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2016
6.0

I booked Backpackers Florence but got sent to Riverbank Hostel and was told B.F only has private rooms, not dorms. Poor directions re bus. When I told the woman, she tried to blame Hostelworld. Older man at counter was interrupting my orientation talk and abrupt. He got annoyed because he had to give me change, but they don't take card. Made me sign a "contract". Location is good. Bathroom in room was good except brown chunks raising in smelly sink one time. Other bathroom horrendous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.6

We had a great stay. Only two minor issues, kitchen is the most stocked plus they require a 5 day cancellation policy. This is stated when booking but it seems a little long for the standard hostel. But other then those two minor issue it was a great stay. Room was cleaned if not every day every second day and the hostel is located in the best area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

This was our favourite accommodation during our 1 month holiday. The room was spacious and clean, there were kitchen facilities for cooking, the WIFI was fast and usable, and the lady who greeted us on our first day was friendly and helpful. The accommodation was central to most sightseeing activities (we did not catch public transport once!) and there are 3 doors to get through into our room, so security was great. It is a quiet venue so would not recommend for anyone wanting a party venue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

The location was very convenient as you could walk to all the main sites from the hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and kitchen were very clean and nice. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
4.6

My stay at HB was horrible due to the management. Avoid this place. I was locked out of the hostel the first night after dropping my stuff off in the room. The lock was broken and, after 30 minutes of knocking, etc., I was stranded on the streets of Florence ~1AM without Euro, phone charger, additional clothes, etc. Had to find a random hotel ~2AM. Hostel manager was not present. The morning after, I had to get into a 30 minute shouting match with the owner in order to get a refund.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay if you are in a couple and you are not looking to meet people. It has a nice kitchen and is very close to Santa Croce!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Great location, stayed in en suite room, was large, clean room and bathroom apart from hairdryer didn't work. Saw staff when we checked in but not again until we checked out. Does get quite loud with music from nearby bars or noise from other rooms so would advise taking some ear plugs! Isn't a safe or lockers either so security wasn't the best, but overall good value for money and would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.1

This place was well located to a bus stop, plenty of the popular sights and many many great restaurants. However, once you get inside the building you don't know where to go. Make sure you buzz them, otherwise you'll climb all 5 flights of stairs with your big duffel just to go back down! There's no A/C but we didn't really need it, they also provided a fan. The shower was very small but it had hot water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.