Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Florence Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpackers Florence Central Located at Borgo Santa Croce,11, , Florence.
Backpackers Florence Central
Italy
Florence Borgo Santa Croce,11
84% 456
43.7680150 11.2603130
Backpackers Florence Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

The location was very convenient as you could walk to all the main sites from the hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and kitchen were very clean and nice. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
4.6

My stay at HB was horrible due to the management. Avoid this place. I was locked out of the hostel the first night after dropping my stuff off in the room. The lock was broken and, after 30 minutes of knocking, etc., I was stranded on the streets of Florence ~1AM without Euro, phone charger, additional clothes, etc. Had to find a random hotel ~2AM. Hostel manager was not present. The morning after, I had to get into a 30 minute shouting match with the owner in order to get a refund.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay if you are in a couple and you are not looking to meet people. It has a nice kitchen and is very close to Santa Croce!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Great location, stayed in en suite room, was large, clean room and bathroom apart from hairdryer didn't work. Saw staff when we checked in but not again until we checked out. Does get quite loud with music from nearby bars or noise from other rooms so would advise taking some ear plugs! Isn't a safe or lockers either so security wasn't the best, but overall good value for money and would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.1

This place was well located to a bus stop, plenty of the popular sights and many many great restaurants. However, once you get inside the building you don't know where to go. Make sure you buzz them, otherwise you'll climb all 5 flights of stairs with your big duffel just to go back down! There's no A/C but we didn't really need it, they also provided a fan. The shower was very small but it had hot water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.0

The security was great and it is not far from the center of town but everyone stayed in their rooms or went out. There want really a place to talk with other travelers. They were really helpful when we got there by showing us where everything important and interesting was on a map but that was the only time we spoke to someone that worked there because the main person didn't speak English. If you are looking for a larger room and a place to sleep then this is a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, clean room, well equipped kitchen, and easy walking distance to the train station (20 min?). Highly recommend. Very close to uffizi and the Arno.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.1

I love the rooms at this hostel. They're cosy, they're bright, and they're clean. Finding the hostel can be weird the first time, but it's worth it for the location. You can walk to just about anything and the bus stop to the train station is right around the corner. And it's not actually hidden or anything, you just have to pay attention because there isn't a huge sign for the hostel when you walk up. When you reach the correct address, you look on the buzzer for "backpacker&#39

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Wonderful private room with a private balcony and newly updated bathroom. Loved this hostel in its central location with friendly staff, hostel had a kitchen but no other common space. Not a party hostel, but a wonderful and quiet place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.9

The hostel is located really near Santa Croce. We didnt have AC which was a bummer, specially since we stayed in summer time. The staff was nice although they barely spoke english or spanish, so it was hard to communicate with them. We were counting on using our credit cards but they didnt accept them (although in the page it says that they do). We could use the kitchen to cook our dinner which was nice. The room is cleaned every day, and the bed was always made.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.