Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Florence Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel is centrally located and convenient. The staff is really helpful and kind. They give suggestions on places to visit, discount cards, answer questions, etc. I came in before the check-in time and was allowed to check-in and have a my bed. It was nice to not sleep in a bunk bed for a change. My only complaint is that the WiFi would go out during the night and wouldn't work again until late morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.3

I stayed in a single private room for 1 night. The room I booked mentioned ensuite but the bathroom was outside the room. The guy who checked me in didn't speak English at all so I couldn't really get any info from him. It was in a good location but I wouldn't stay there for more than 1 night. The private rooms are also in a different building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.7

It was an older place without air conditioning, but that is how most places are in Florence. The staff was very nice and the location is superb. Not the best place to meet other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
4.0

It is not clean .It is very noisy at the night. We can't sleep in the whole night!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.1

Rooms are amazing. Huge with ensuites. Very very comfortable. Great location, but could do with better signage. Treat more like a hotel than hostel, no common areas to meet fellow travellers, which is fine if you are just looking for good value and good location. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
5.7

The location was brilliant and the place was clean. However this is more of a hotel than a hostel as there was no common area and we didn't meet anyone else staying there. The man at reception barely spoke English which made it really hard to communicate. Also the clown drawing above the bed and the staff scared the living daylights out of me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.1

Location location location- this hostel is in the a perfect spot for accessing everything you could want in Florence!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • esenyn9522
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Superb. In the heart of Florence! I recomand!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2017
5.7

There was first a drunk guy at reception. Most of the time. The main door lock was broken so no security. Location was great. The first guy at reception spoke broken English and was helpful. The other older guy was drunk all the time and no one understood even what language he was speaking. No AC Shower was decent. Location good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel was close to the major attractions, and upon arrival, the staff were very friendly and even helped us to circle all the attractions that we should visit on a map. The room and bathroom was clean and it was spacious enough for the 3 of us, would definitely stay there again. However, the internet connection was bad, out of the 3 nights we stayed, there wasn't any connection for 2 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.