Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Göteborg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackiekseverson8793
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.4

Older crowd but loved the facilities and the beds and curtains. It's BYOL bring your own lock though and towel. Loved the showers and bathrooms. Very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
6.0

Good: staff were always very helpful. Bad: Not so close to the city centre. Not exactly the perfect place to meet people and make friends. Lockers under the bed are SO nosy to open and close. In a shared room that means no sleeping... You have to pay for sheets, towels and pad locks. Some beds have no curtains.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.7

Good hostel, okay location. Male 16 dorm very compact, smelt quite bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
3.7

We had an awful experience in this hostel. We first had seperate rooms, this were the big dorms for boys and girls. These dorms were so overfull and dirty that we decided to ask if we could get a room together. The reception service was good and gave us a room worh twoo other persons. We should not have done that! This was the worst, one person smelled like he did not shower for two months and the other man was so disrespectful. All in all we did not have a good experience in this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.4

Great and social hostel. There were events every night we were there such as walking tours and bar hops. Good value for money. Good kitchen facilities. A lot of bathrooms and we had a nice, if relatively small, room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
8.9

10-15 min tram ride from Central station. Individual bunks have a light, Powerpoint, privacy curtain and an under-bed storage locker. I was in the large male dorm which wasn't too cramped. Good kitchen. The only weird thing is you have to walk through the common area and kitchenette from the dorms to get to the showers/toilets. Quite sociable. They organise a good pub crawl on the weekends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your very kind words! Glad to hear that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed our social activities! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
7.7

Poor wifi :( just in common area, not in dorms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thilo_5
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.7

The hostel was good, I slept in the 16-people dorm, but as the beds have courtains, I slept very well even in this big dorm! The breakfast is nice as well. The location is nice to reach by tram and so you can reach most places of the city nice and easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Very glad to hear that you had a good stay here! Hope to see you soon again! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • theaussietraveller
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Aug 2017
7.1

Nice rooms, location was okay. Staff would answer the questions you asked but weren't warm and friendly on arrival. They should give a better introduction including what activities are on and what to do in Gothenburg. Would make the experience better. The bathrooms were surprisingly very nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×