Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Göteborg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpackers Göteborg Located at Vegagatan 19, (Check in at Vegagatan 21), Gothenburg.
Backpackers Göteborg
Sweden
Gothenburg 413 11 Vegagatan 19, (Check in at Vegagatan 21)
83% 1081
57.6928413 11.9479107
Backpackers Göteborg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.1

Surprisingly comfortable beds which was much needed after arriving quite late at night. The 24hour reception made this possible which is great and my friend thought the staff was super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice place to stay ! The personnel was very nice and helpful. The dormitory for women was very comfortable. Nice common space with kitchen. I totally recommand it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

25th Nov 2016
9.1

This was probably my favorite hostel experience so far. Both a great place for meeting people as well as if you just want a quiet place to sleep. An easy walk from Linne and Haga as well as the Feskekorka. My absolute favorite thing though was that each bottom bunk has a curtain you can draw for privacy - loved that. Have gatherings for events or bar hopping several nights a week. Great stay for a good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! Glad that you had a pleasant stay with us! Hope to see you again! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.6

With the exception of one bad guest inciting racism, it was good and great value. I believe the staff are handling the guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your comments and your review! Sorry about the guest, but that guest is no longer here. Welcome back! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

2nd Nov 2016
10.0

The best hostel in Sweden! They don't have hidden charges, like sheets or cleaning, the staff is awesome (Francesco especially, who organizes events every night), and the location is simply great. Yes, it's kind of far from the train station, but the main park is right next door, and it's beautiful, full of sights, and easy to navigate. There are also some of the city's main sights within walking distance, such as the Skansen panorama. Highly, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you very much for your nice words! Hope to see you again! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

2nd Nov 2016
7.4

Decent place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Welcome back! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2016
2.3

Incredibly dirty with the nearest staff member being in another building.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations. It's true that the reception is in another building but cleaning staff and night staff is always in both buildings. Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here. Definitely made my experience in Gothenburg. The activities with Francesco were the best day of all, learnt a lot and had heaps of fun too. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Shane! Thanks for your great review, happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

18th Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel was great. Easy to find, comfortable and it has a nice social environment. I joined the free walking tour provided by the hostel and shared a communal dinner with the other travellers which was a nice way to experience the city as I only had 2 days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mark! Great to hear that you took part in our social events, hope to see you with us another time! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

17th Oct 2016
7.4

I only stayed 1 night in a female 12 bed. Luckily I got the bottom bunk because the beds were so narrow! The front desk told me the city wasn't friendly to Americans so that was interesting and made me feel like not exploring the area so much. The bathrooms were so far from the room, and you had to walk through the kitchen. There was zero atmosphere and not a great common area. The only good part was privacy screens for each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your opinions about us. Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.