Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Göteborg

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpackers Göteborg Located at Vegagatan 19, (Check in at Vegagatan 21), Gothenburg.
Backpackers Göteborg
Sweden
Gothenburg 413 11 Vegagatan 19, (Check in at Vegagatan 21)
81% 922
57.6928413 11.9479107
Backpackers Göteborg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice room for the female dormitory with linen included and curtains (even if it was to warm for me for this reason). 70kr more for a full and ecological breakfast (buffet). Staff very nice with us, particularly in the kitchen! Thanks for the cake ;) Nice neighbourhood, not in the city centre but in a walking distance. Close to a nice big park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.9

This was a great hostel! The people were really nice, the beds were super comfortable and the night activities were super fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review! Super to hear that you had a good stay with us and slept well! also that you joined in on our social events! Welcome back soon! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

14th Apr 2016
8.6

Fantastic atmosphere and highly recommend joining the pub crawls and quiz nights. Location is quite a walk away from the train station but just in front of the fantastic Slottsskogen park/zoo. Quite a big self catering kitchen and relatively clean. Lockers under the bed are very spacious and can fit a lot in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! Great to hear that you enjoyed our hostel and social events!! Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
6.0

Bathrooms are dirty and room wasn't much of an improvement. Atmosphere was pretty bad, a lot of creepers around. Staff were always lovely and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review. The bathrooms are checked and cleaned several times daily so we are very sorry to hear that you found them dirty. We appreciate your comments and are always working to improve. Great to hear that you liked our staff. Hope to see you again! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
7.4

Staff are helpful, patiently explains where and how to go on the map. Good facilities (shared kitchen, toilet with shower, bed with curtain, storage compartment) at a reasonable price ~200kr per night. Location is not very convenient from main attractions and the Centralstation, but grocery stores are nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff! Hope to see you again soon to enjoy Gothburg summer time! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

29th Mar 2016
9.4

About a 40 min walk from the train station, but it's located just down the street from the massive Gothenburg park. A supermarket a few minutes away as well as several bars not too far. The hostel itself was pretty nice. Clean, and a decent kitchen. Comfy beds with each one having its own curtain for privacy, a light and power outlet. I stayed in the 16 bed male dorm and with the curtains it was fine. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Very friendly people, warm and clean rooms, good internet connection and lots of bathrooms and showers so you will not end up in endless queue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review. Great to hear that you had a good stay with us and met nice people! Hope to see you again soon. Welcome back! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.9

Stayed 2 nights in male dormitory. Staff were very nice despite me getting in very late into the night. The room and bathrooms were clean. Kitchen was good. Only real negatives was the room smelling as you'd expect for 16 guys sharing a room but it was manageable. Also someone at like 3am tuned the lights on and make a ton of noise but that is more about one inconsiderate individual than the place. Location was fine considering Gothenburg is entirely walkable. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! Nice to hear that you liked our staff and had a good stay. Sorry to hear that you shared with guest that did not respect the rest of you in the room. we are actually working on a solution for better air in the male dormitory as we speak. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

14th Mar 2016
8.0

A good walk away from most anything. Otherwise, the dorm beds have curtains which is nice for privacy, and there are many individual bathrooms, of varying quality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! We are situated in the central area Linné very close to sights like Slottsskogens park, Haga and Skansens Krona. We are sorry to hear that you found our location far from things. Nice that you liked your bed with curtains. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

14th Mar 2016
10.0

Workers especially nice and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanl you for leaving a review! Great to hear that you had a good stay and liked our staff. Hope to see you again. Welcome back! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.