Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Göteborg

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpackers Göteborg Located at Vegagatan 19, (Check in at Vegagatan 21), Gothenburg.
Backpackers Göteborg
Sweden
Gothenburg 413 11 Vegagatan 19, (Check in at Vegagatan 21)
82% 932
57.6928413 11.9479107
Backpackers Göteborg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed at. They give you really soft and clean sheets. They also provide a huge breakfast for only a very small charge. I really liked this hostel. It's also not far from main attractions of the city. The nearby park, I think it's called Slottskogen was really beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
8.3

Wonderful place to stay, its clean, the bathrooms are tidy, the beds are SO comfortable and cosy. One of my favorie place as a backpacker.I really liked the breakfast u can buy. Things who can get better is the signs from the main street, the shower handle was very nasty in some places and the ventelation in the rooms (warm !!) Otherwise this is a place u can rest as royalty when u are backpacking. :))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review. So nice to hear that you had a good time staying with us! We are always striving to be better and appreciate you sharing with us. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.4

We stayed one night in the dorm rooms. Everything was clean as far as we could tell staying only one night. It would be nice if they could do some construction with the door because it is really loud when inconsiderate people don't use the door handle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice room for the female dormitory with linen included and curtains (even if it was to warm for me for this reason). 70kr more for a full and ecological breakfast (buffet). Staff very nice with us, particularly in the kitchen! Thanks for the cake ;) Nice neighbourhood, not in the city centre but in a walking distance. Close to a nice big park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.9

This was a great hostel! The people were really nice, the beds were super comfortable and the night activities were super fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review! Super to hear that you had a good stay with us and slept well! also that you joined in on our social events! Welcome back soon! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

14th Apr 2016
8.6

Fantastic atmosphere and highly recommend joining the pub crawls and quiz nights. Location is quite a walk away from the train station but just in front of the fantastic Slottsskogen park/zoo. Quite a big self catering kitchen and relatively clean. Lockers under the bed are very spacious and can fit a lot in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! Great to hear that you enjoyed our hostel and social events!! Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
6.0

Bathrooms are dirty and room wasn't much of an improvement. Atmosphere was pretty bad, a lot of creepers around. Staff were always lovely and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review. The bathrooms are checked and cleaned several times daily so we are very sorry to hear that you found them dirty. We appreciate your comments and are always working to improve. Great to hear that you liked our staff. Hope to see you again! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
7.4

Staff are helpful, patiently explains where and how to go on the map. Good facilities (shared kitchen, toilet with shower, bed with curtain, storage compartment) at a reasonable price ~200kr per night. Location is not very convenient from main attractions and the Centralstation, but grocery stores are nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff! Hope to see you again soon to enjoy Gothburg summer time! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

29th Mar 2016
9.4

About a 40 min walk from the train station, but it's located just down the street from the massive Gothenburg park. A supermarket a few minutes away as well as several bars not too far. The hostel itself was pretty nice. Clean, and a decent kitchen. Comfy beds with each one having its own curtain for privacy, a light and power outlet. I stayed in the 16 bed male dorm and with the curtains it was fine. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Very friendly people, warm and clean rooms, good internet connection and lots of bathrooms and showers so you will not end up in endless queue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review. Great to hear that you had a good stay with us and met nice people! Hope to see you again soon. Welcome back! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.