Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Göteborg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Backpackers Göteborg Located at Vegagatan 19, (Check in at Vegagatan 21), Gothenburg.
Backpackers Göteborg
Sweden
Gothenburg 413 11 Vegagatan 19, (Check in at Vegagatan 21)
85% 1101
57.6928413 11.9479107
Backpackers Göteborg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

the hostel has a nice atmosphere for international travellers and nice kitchen :) the staff is very helpful and friendly! only if they can increase the cleanliness of the public toilet and shower room (there is no toilet paper also in the morning).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words and your review! Glad you liked the atmosphere here! We do clean everyday, but sometimes all it takes is a guest who is a bit messy and it ruins for everyone. Welcome back! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place, very nice location, lots of cool people living there and chilling in the common area. the dorms are also very quiet at night so I slept very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Glad to hear that you liked the atmosphere here! Hope to see you again! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.6

Overall I very much enjoyed my stay at backpackers, the people were lovely and everything was clean. There is a good atmosphere in the common room and I woul recommend that anyone who wants a social atmosphere stay there. However, the kitchen was a bit lacking - all the bench space is taken up by peoples' food, there is no oven, the stove light doesn't work, and the left stove is dodgy as both hot plates turn on no matter which one you turn on. Also the underbed lockers are hard to use and loud

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words and your review! Glad that you find the atmosphere satisfying! Thank you for telling us about the faults in the kitchen, we will take measures directly! Welcome back! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Backpackers hostel was a great place to stay!! The location was wonderful with short walking distances to public transportation, restaurants and bars! The staff was very friendly especially Francesco, our activities coordinator! He played drinking games with us and showed us the best night life in Gothenburg! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Glad to hear that you enjoyed Francescos activities! Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Simply excellent - there are underbed lockers, toilets and showers together in isolated rooms so you have more space when showering that normal to pop your things. Easily accessible by public transport from the central station by tram with a supermarket a block away. Kitchen is well equipped. Basically everything you need as a backpacker. I went in the middle of winter and still had a great time so would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! So happy to hear you had a good stay with us! Welcome back! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Overall I liked the stay in your hostel! It is very nice, we liked the rooms and the kitchen. The location of the hostel was perfect. Not too far away from everything. The only thing I have to blame are the bathrooms, where was not enough space to hang or lie down your own stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should see if we can improve a bit with hangers in the toilets. Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere. Clean room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comments! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.3

Beds are good, (most) have a privacy curtain and all have a light and an outlet. The kitchen is good and lots of tables to eat at. The bathrooms are organized so you have a shower, toilet, and sink to yourself. Good water pressure. The atmosphere in the other hostel (where you check in) is better, there is a pool table and activities organized so I would recommend to hang out there instead of this hostel's common area/kitchen, if you want to meet people and socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comments about us. Seems like you had a good stay with us! Welcome back! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.1

Surprisingly comfortable beds which was much needed after arriving quite late at night. The 24hour reception made this possible which is great and my friend thought the staff was super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice place to stay ! The personnel was very nice and helpful. The dormitory for women was very comfortable. Nice common space with kitchen. I totally recommand it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Backpackers Göteborg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.