Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Göteborg

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpackers Göteborg Located at Vegagatan 19, (Check in at Vegagatan 21), Gothenburg.
Backpackers Göteborg
Sweden
Gothenburg 413 11 Vegagatan 19, (Check in at Vegagatan 21)
82% 969
57.6928413 11.9479107
Backpackers Göteborg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
9.7

The beds with curtains in the dorm are a very nice idea. There are no pillows. Hostel is close to the botanical garden and a nice park. City center is in a walking distance. Toilets and showers were good. The kitchen is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Great place, clean enough, really nice atmosphere. Events most nights. You don't have to pay for sheets if you book with hostelworld? I think?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. When you book a bed in the big dorms with Hostel World the sheets are included, yes! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.1

Bit of an odd place. 3 separate places. Massive. Tiny 6 bed dorm no lockers. 1 kitchen area was popular others were quiet. They did organise activities which was nice. Francisco (sp?) would take you out almost ever night which is good. Staff were really helpful on where to go etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your feedback! We always try to make our hostel better and appreciate your respond. Happy yo hear that you enjoyed the activities that Francesco is organizing! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

The dorm was nice, having my own big locker rather than the tiny ones that most backpackers hostels offer was great, the bathrooms were always clean and stocked, the kitchen was tidy and nice and the location was pretty good. There is a bicycle hire place across the road who are also lovely so I recommend hiring a bike for a few days if you're staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! Hope to see you again sometime. Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

28th Jun 2016
7.4

The staff were friendly and tried to make the atmosphere fun. It seemed quite clean and I liked the proximity to the botanical gardens and park. My biggest issue with this hostel were the beds. The bunk beds were absolutely terrible. The ladder to get down from the top bunk wasn't great and I slipped trying to get down and got a big painful bruise. It's also VERY hard to put on sheets on the top bunks. If you can get a bottom bunk, then this hostel would be fine, but the top bunks are awful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your feedback! We always try to improve our hostel and appreciate that you are taking the time to give us your respond! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.9

Backpackers Göteborg is a lovely hostel. The beds are comfortable and the curtains on them provide a great deal of privacy. The rooms are spacious and lockers are provided although locks are extra. The common room is a nice place to sit and chat and the kitchen facilities are excellent. The showers are also very good. The only downside is the hostel's location. While Slottskogen is a nice area it is a long 40 minute+ walk from the town centre, which can get very tiring after a day or so.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and hope we will see you again! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Clean and very well-organized hostel. The beds are comfortable. Nice activities during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, hope to see you soon again! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
6.0

The beds were more like coffins and the room was very stuffy and crowded.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your feedback. We are always trying to make our hostel better and appreciate your respons. Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

This was a fab hostel. The curtains on the bunks offer real privacy and the kitchen was modern and had the basics to cook meals. Fran is fab at organising activities and it's perfect to socialise. If you want a quiet and early night then you can also get that at this hostel, it wasn't too noisy. Would 100% stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate to hear our guests thoughts. Hope we will see you soon again! Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

This was an excellent place to stay. Easy to get to from the centre by tram, or just walk for 40 mins. The beds in the men's dorm all have curtains, so it's like your own area, comfy beds as well. There's always something fun going on with daily activities, like a pub crawl or trivia. The kitchen is great too and there's a supermarket just down the road. Overall 10/10 stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay! Hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards Backpackers Göteborg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.