Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers HQ

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Loved this place! Within walking distance of the Botanical Gardens, great area to be in for food and nightlife. The hostel itself is not party at all: everything shuts down at 21.45 which is a bit of a let down. The shower in our dorm was old and shabby but the ones on the ground floor are decent enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Had a great stay, Wi-Fi was good and in every room. A really nice crowd at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexpwalters89547
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome courtyard to hang out and meet people. Friendly people and comfortable beds. The security lockers are a decent size but you need your own padlock. Really close to the station and supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennylamb19909894
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.7

Excellent value for money. Really comfortable beds. Great breakfast with fresh fruit. Close to station and supermarket. Friendly staff and a good mix of guests. Wish I found this place earlier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liamgreene19871587
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Really nice place. Very chilled out and cosy. Easy walk to the city and harbour. Staff very helpful with directions and suggestions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
3.1

Scary neighborhood. Not clean, rooms smell bad and are very cold. Not much storage space. security deposit should come with a lock for locker storage. Beds were all yellow and stained.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jul 2017
7.7

Good hostel in the middle of the city. Really nice garden, kitchen and lounge area. Perfect wifi. Rooms were a bit small and a bit hard to meet people there as most were working. Staff was really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
4.3

Mostly exploited working-holday visa workers living there, overcharged for a bed in a dorm long term and leave there stuff everywhere, make lots of noise, and can hear everything from anywhere in hostel because of design and thin walls. Bathrooms cleaned in morning but were flthy throughout day. Beds squeak with any movement. Lots of rules, don;'t enhance experience. Breakfast was ok, bread and condiments, some cereal, could improve with soy milk.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
7.7

It's a ok hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Danasreisen
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
7.1

I had a lot of fun in Backpackers HQ! My roommates were really nice and the Staff was very helpful to me. The only thing that I'd criticize is that the window in our bathroom was broken and that's why it got really cold in the room by night. Everything else was just fine and I would go there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.