Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Heaven@New King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
6.9

Staff was friendly, the location is good although is located in a hidden alley and may be hard to find it. the hostel is under renovation which is a good thing but they didn't notice me previously! Close to new delhi train station, stores and nice restaurants!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.7

Fantastic! Actually my review is for Hostel New Hindustan International ,their new hostel when i got to hostel new king it was under renovation so they transfer to my booking to Hindustan.Amazing place .friendly staff and the room they give to us is more than 30$ but they did't charge us anything extra.All I can say is this that i have stayed in many hostels like zostel and all .this is so far the best hostel with very affordable price. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Staff is superb . Highly recommend full security Great social Atmosphere with Good facilities & Great value. you will definitely have a Good time here ,at late when we arrived in hostel new king they transferred me to there other hostel which is only 5 min walking distance the hostel and its worth more then what we paid. We stayed in few hostels around india but for sure this is One of the best because of its cleanliness and prices which is very cheap Surely Coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

They transfer my booking to the newly built hostel which was just WOW Amazing hostel with all the 5 star facilities. Staff was like a family. But I want to thanks Mr. Sameer personally for taking me on walking trip and heping me booking my 15 days Rajasthan through their company.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.1

Great location, close to New Delhi train/metro station and another metro station. On the main bazaar where it's easy to get food and water. Staff were very friendly and helpful and aranged all my taxis that i needed to get to and from tbe airport and to Agra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
2.6

An absolute disgrace. Filthy and dangerous. The worst hostel I have ever been in. DO NOT be fooled by the photos - granted the reception area is okay, the rest is a building site with faeces smeared on the walls

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice and chill place, super helpful stuff and yummy free chai teas :D Recomended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2017
7.4

The location iS perfect, close to the metro station and in the middle of the main bazzar. The hostel iS clean, the problem is around the hostel. The small street iS disgusting, veeeeeery dirty and smelly. It's good for one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • samcon
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Don't know what these bad reviews are about? These hostel owners are the most welcoming and helpful staff we've encountered, for the price, location and hot showers you cannot go wrong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel, with helpful, friendly staff. The rooms are clean and spacious. Very easy to get to from Delhi main station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.