Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Holiday Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
6.0

Stayed here 1 night when Byron was practically flooded! So I appreciate that the hostel may not have been shown to its best advantages. However, the TV room (as well as all the dorms) has no wifi, so on a rainy day guests are crammed into the reception area to get access to the internet. I know aussie hostels don't always have free wifi everywhere but extending it to the TV room would be a nice touch. I stayed in an apartment style room-it was pretty grimy. Would not stay here again I'm afraid

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.6

No lockers, air con. Deposits for everything Inc linen, cutelry. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location, free bikes even if you have checked out you can still use till 5pm. Clean shower and toilets. I was up from around 8am - 9am but they decided to close one set of toilets and showers for cleaning, then the other. This was a stupid idea as check out is 10 and it's the peak time to get a shower. You can only get Wi-Fi at reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel but a bit of a high price, small kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.3

Clean hostel with lots of free things to do (bikes or surfboards). Def a party hostel with friendly staff. Close to the beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay. The staff, facilities and location are perfect. Would highly recommend. The only thing that I would note is there are no lockers in the rooms for people to use. This would be something I would have liked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location. Overall clean place. I was in put in the apartment side which made it harder to meet people as I found a lot of people stayed in their own apartments rather than common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beckycamenzuli
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved the hostel it was so great. The BBQ at night had a great atmosphere and great food. The best hostel I've had in Australia so far and loved the idea of the mini apartments. Also for once a hostel with decent internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

The kitchen wasn't particularly clean and there were flys everywhere. But overall we really enjoyed our stay, plenty to do and a really friendly atmosphere. The staff could have also been a little more helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.6

Good set up here, all the facilities you need, short walk to beach and centre. We stayed in a private room with ensuite which was spacious and clean, but a bit pricier than we expected. Massive Woolworths 1 min walk away, bus stop only 3 min walk away. Laundry facilities and clothes lines provided. Staff were all super friendly and helpful. Wifi good but only works in or outside reception area. Big fridges in communal kitchen, plenty of equipment to cook your own food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Amazing staff. Amazing location. I had a great time, can't wait to stay there again!!:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.