Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Holiday Village

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Backpackers Holiday Village Located at 116 Jonson St, Byron Bay, Byron Bay.
Backpackers Holiday Village
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 116 Jonson St, Byron Bay
84% 770
-28.6476242 153.6128139
Backpackers Holiday Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Holiday village is fantastic, great location, the whole set up is brilliant. free bike hire, free surf boards, free wifi - only negative is they turn it off between 9pm-7:30am for no apparent reason, as this is when anyone back home is awake it's a bit of a pain... Otherwise, can't recommend it enough. Clean, good facilities, considerate guests, friendly atmosphere and a 2 minute walk from the bus drop off. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

We had an amazing time staying at Backpackers Holiday Village! Excellent staff - great meet-and-greet service as one of the friendly staff are always there to see you off the bus and then quickly tour you around town in the minivan. Excellent facilities - bbq, pool, tv room, huge dining area - all at your disposal. Rooms are clean and well equipped, and the hostel provides so much for free including surf boards & bikes! And a great trip up to see sunrise. 10/10 would love to have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome here. The staff is amazing and very helpful. Defiantly returning here to stay in the summer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

We loved it here! Extended our stay so many times. Great location and such a good atmosphere, being able to bring your own drink makes a huge difference as everyone hangs out together outside in the evenings, most sociable hostel we've stayed in so far :). Dorms are fine but bit loud at night, very clean though, same for kitchen and bathrooms.. Cleaners lovely too! Tv room is cool and wifi works fine in office. Would def stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Really chilled hostel! Small rooms, nice clean showers, decent kitchen and nice pool. Quite close to the beach, right opposite Cheekys (good for stumbling home at 2am).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.4

Pretty damn good hostel and great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
7.7

Great hostel to stay in. Everything was clean and the kitchen was surprisingly organised, clean. They provide free bikes, surf boards and wifi (only in reception). I wasn't provided with a towel and I had to pay a $30 desposit for my bedding and key! As well as a $6 desposit for my bowel, plate, mug and cutlery which was a bit annoying but you do get it all back at the end. Security was my only concern. There aren't any lockers in the rooms or anywhere else. But I had a great stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.1

Great chill place with lots of items that can be hired such as bikes and surf boards. Nice open place with great social area. Right next to grocery store and short walk to everything from beach to shops and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

good setup - lots of bathrooms & a good sized kitchen. not right in the middle of town so it's quiet at night, but only a 5-10 min walk in a lot of noise carries to the rooms, with the common area & pool being the area in between all of the rooms, so there is no real escaping, but that's what the beach is for!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel in a pretty handy spot and you can park your car there witch was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.