Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Holiday Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Backpackers Holiday Village Located at 116 Jonson St, Byron Bay, Byron Bay.
Backpackers Holiday Village
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 116 Jonson St, Byron Bay
80% 850
-28.6476242 153.6128139
Backpackers Holiday Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Incredibly friendly and polite staff - most seem to be travellers so taken with Byron they stayed to work there (I was very nearly one of these!). The events they hold most nights are good fun and the overall vibe is very chilled and welcoming. It's not quite 5*, but I imagine a face-lift in a couple years will clinch that. Even so, if you're looking for a 'Byron' hostel: stay here. Thanks for the stay guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
7.4

Upsides: the two dorm units with kitchen & living room were nice. You can borrow bikes/surfboards for free. Downsides: the wifi is terrible and only available around the reception. You have to check out all plates/bowls/etc.... Finally, they enforce the 10pm quiet policy by spraying everyone in the main hang out area with water at exactly 10:00pm, which was crazy, especially considering there was no warning that we had to leave (not just be quiet). It was fine, but I wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurenboard
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice hostel to stay in because two rooms of 4 share a kitchen and living area which is nice and social. No air con tho so very hot!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

We would definitely stay at this hostel again. It was very clean, had a great atmosphere and a very good location. Be prepared to pay deposits for: keys, bedding and crockery! We preferred having our own crockery, it meant our dishes were clean as well as the kitchen. Wifi is not available in your dorms, you have to sit in reception to use it, reception closes at 9pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Had a great time here, very close to everything you need, 10 minute walk from the beach. 2 bedroom unit set up with 4 bed in each room. Having own bath room made things easier as well. Met some great people, played beer pong in room and had a noise complaint about 10pm but the staff were really great about it and just told us to quiet down instead of shutting it down completely. :) the vibe of the whole place was just great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

A great place to stay where you can meet people, an easy walk to the beach and shops, only 4 people per room which makes it easier to get to know each other, safer and less mess. Great facilities. Overall an awesome experience and I'll stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
7.7

Very helpful and polite staff. No air con in room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamiemeacher1
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.0

We had an 4 bed dorm in our own little apartment with a balcony which was spot onthe BBQ was great, clean hostel, friendly staff. What more could you want. atmosphere was ok but Byron is decent night out anyways. Not a bad stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.9

Good hostel and free surfboard hire

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.4

Lovely lovely hostel, with lots of choices for everyone's taste. Very much enjoyed the atmosphere and the fact that it got pretty quiet after midnight, allowing us to sleep. A bit pricy, but would definitely go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.