Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Holiday Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location. Overall clean place. I was in put in the apartment side which made it harder to meet people as I found a lot of people stayed in their own apartments rather than common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beckycamenzuli
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved the hostel it was so great. The BBQ at night had a great atmosphere and great food. The best hostel I've had in Australia so far and loved the idea of the mini apartments. Also for once a hostel with decent internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

The kitchen wasn't particularly clean and there were flys everywhere. But overall we really enjoyed our stay, plenty to do and a really friendly atmosphere. The staff could have also been a little more helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.6

Good set up here, all the facilities you need, short walk to beach and centre. We stayed in a private room with ensuite which was spacious and clean, but a bit pricier than we expected. Massive Woolworths 1 min walk away, bus stop only 3 min walk away. Laundry facilities and clothes lines provided. Staff were all super friendly and helpful. Wifi good but only works in or outside reception area. Big fridges in communal kitchen, plenty of equipment to cook your own food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Amazing staff. Amazing location. I had a great time, can't wait to stay there again!!:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Feb 2017
7.7

Lovely place to stay, with everything from clubs to supermarkets seconds away however our room had no air-conditioning. I know it's not guaranteed in every place you stay but it was so hot we all considered sleeping outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, great vibes, we already miss you loads !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
6.3

Very basic, but hats what you pay for! I stayed in apartment which had less of a party feel than the main area but got on really well with dorm mates so had a great time anyway! Nice touch having sofas and a tv to just chill, although there were cockroaches in our room and it was so hot it was unbearable at points

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Top spot in all ways, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
6.3

First the good: Great location, easy to get to town and friendly staff. not so good: $150 for a privet room, and still have to share bathroom with all others, not acceptable. It says in the description that it is a shared bathroom but I expected it to be only shared between a few others and not the whole Hostel. Room cleanliness was ok. Bathroom: not paper towels to dry your hands in, and also only ONE hand soap in each bathroom Kitchen was the worst, the kitchen was so disgusting and dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.