Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
7.1

This is not the fault of the hostel but I barely got an hour of proper sleep. The 8 bed dorm was filled with students who had discussions about engineering and worked on their laptops right next to my bed until 1am. I recognize that dormitories can sometimes be noisy but this was like trying to sleep in a computer lab. Silence should be enforced after 11 so people don't use the dormitories as their personal meeting room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Great stay! I rated 4 on facilities & atmosphere just because it took me a while to find the place. They had the address on 37 Paterson but its actually on 47 Paterson for check-in. The security on 37 Paterson was yelling at me because I came to ask for her help twice asking for direction. But u get value for your money. Its convienient, steps to MTR (train station), & amenities, staff was nice (Amy extended honored my extented stay for same rate). Overall clean but I had some issue on bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome, convenient, and fast. Don't pick up the cat, but he really likes everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Apr 2017
4.9

only one shower and one bathroom for the entire floor and was dirty, was quite difficult to find the place and the staff wasnt very kindly or helpful, you make a question and respond in a rude way. location was good (busy street) and honestly i love animals but No in hostels

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.1

Stayed here a number fo times, each time been in a different building to reception, so the atmosphere is always a bit meh. Great location and one of the cheapest places to stay, that's why I keep coming back! Stayed in a 3 bed private, was fine, only issue is the AC goes off when you take they key card (as with most places) but it leaves the room a bit damp and smelly on your return (HK climate)! We also did have a little (not so little) cockroach visitor, but can't be helped I guess!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Not bad, but still lack of some facilities.Checking desk and lodging location sit on seperate building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Location is GREAT! Neighborhood is AWESOME.. Near MTR Station , Airport buss stop. Their upgrade my room from mix dorm into a private bed, and thats good.. the staffs very kind and helpful. My room is separated from main building, so i have to walk everyday to get my free coffee, but its okay. For fellow travelers you should try this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
7.7

The staff spoke zero English, but were proficient in mandarin which is what we used to communicate. There was a mixup because they thought I was the other white person. They required the full payment in cash and said they would not charge my credit card, which seemed a little uncooth.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
5.4

The price is really interesting, but it's not better than how much you pay. The perfect place to stay a week in Hong Kong, as my level of requirement is really low. BUT : My dormitory room was not in the main building, and was really dirty. Moreover, the kitchen is really limited: there is just a rice cooker and a microwave, which are on the other side of the road, in the main building They are really not organised, and ask every day the poeple to know which bed are free...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Everything was as described. Location was great as it was in the Fashion District so there were no street hawkers selling things to bother us. Basic facilities in common area and the room was small but nice and clean and had everything we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.