Hostelworld.com

Backpacker`s Hostel Iquique

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Perfect location, less than a block from the beach! The staff is super friendly and let me hang out until my 1 am bus. Beds are comfy and there's a cute dog. Only downside is if you're looking for some serious rest, the hostel can be a little loud at night and can keep you up, otherwise amazing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.1

Seems like the best option in Iquique. Great location, nice little roof area with sea views and good seating space. And showers and toilet are bit shoddy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • foo_clara8850
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.0

its a very partyish hostel, gets quite noisy once its night, hard to sleep if you are not an easy sleeper. toilet is quite small and get dirty easily because people often shower after going to the nearby beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.6

Great staff and good value. Bathrooms a bit tired/mouldy/dirty but went back to stay again cos it's a really chilled hostel with good position and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.7

Great hostel if you want to get to know people. Clean rooms, but basic bathrooms. People are allowed to talk in the garden until 0:30 am, so difficult to sleep early because of all the noise. The girls at the reception were the best: very friendly and helpful! The night guard was rude though: he wouldn't open the kitchen before 8 am (my tour was leaving at 8 am and I had breakfast in the fridge) and when I complained about that he started a fight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.6

This hostel is super beautiful and I just love how its been decorated. The staff, particularly those that worked in the afternoon and night were also super friendly and were very patient with my very drunk friends. The cafe attached is also great. However the bathrooms aren't the greatest- being a toilet and shower combo that always is covered in sand. And we never felt safe using the kitchen least we get food poisoning. But you can't fault the location right near the beach and I'll come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jan 2017
7.7

Rooms were comfy and really clean. Really social atmosphere and the staff were lovely, and really informative about that area, always willing to help. Location is amazing! right on the beach, walking distance to either side of town. However kitchen was really unclean, with lots of flies and insects in there all the time, of 7 hobs, only 2 were working and fridge was rammed and not cleaned, did not want to cook in there. Wifi not the greatest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed the stey. Thanks so much for everything. We look forward to returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice hostel right next to the beach. Great staff and good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • AmieandKayla
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.4

This place was perfect for a few days spent lounging at the beach and having a good cookout. The noise level can be high and late but it's got a great vibe and everyone was super nice. Bring some ear plugs and enjoy yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.