Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpacker`s Hostel Iquique

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpacker`s Hostel Iquique Located at Amunategui 2075, , Iquique.
Backpacker`s Hostel Iquique
Chile
Iquique Amunategui 2075
86% 628
-20.2284555 -70.1472557
Backpacker`s Hostel Iquique
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Great location and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

I slept at the 3rd floor in this hostel where I had a great view over the sea. There are many facilities like two bars (to buy breakfast or drinks) and stuff to entertain yourself, also PCs are available and a television to watch a movie with your friends. When I arrived the girl at the reception wasn't very nice; seemed like she had to explain me things in a rush and so she didn't tell me about the lockers or which one I could use. Other staff was really nice; open for conversations and help.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Right next to the beach good location, only bad thing was the showers were always cold for me. Staff were really helpful and nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Very lively hostel with lots of activities and opportunities to socialize. Great place for a party, but if you expect to sleep bring earplugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.4

FAB. clean and huge kitchen. Let us sleep on couch at 4 am until our room opened up for no charge. Only thing missing is brekky!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Wonderful. Stay here. Nothing else in the city can compare. This is the place for you. Shoot for the stars. Peace and blessings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Stayed here before, amazing staff and owner! Best hostel in Iquique!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel for visiting Iquique and getting either some surfing or just relaxing in. Stayed here 4 nights and would of happily stayed more. Great views of the sea from the bird's nest on the top floor, great kitchen for cooking up your meals (big supermarkets nearby to support your culinary antics) and table tennis table for some post-surf chilling. Staff were lovely and very helpful here. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.1

There is always someone cleaning so the place is spotless all the time. Fun little kitchen. 1 minute walk to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.4

Its my seco. Time there, good as first time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.