Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

  • 1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, Hiroshima, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Great location, lots of information about local places. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Nice common area and kitchen. I wish the beds had curtains but not a deal breaker. Great place to stay in Hiroshima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Would love it more to have a curtain too. Staff is really professional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel was great! Perfect location near the memorial sites. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isaiah_cordero6714
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
7.7

This place is good it has its own kitchen that you can use to cook food and has a tv. The dorms are a bit crowded especially when it's full it's hard to find a clear spot for your own stuff. It is not far from places you want to go. Maybe just one train your and you are where you want to be. I would say this is a good place to stay here for only a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
8.9

was a nice stay in Hiroshima with best location, staff and facilities. The room was a bit compact but was okay with me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.7

It was really good stay in Hiroshima. The location is superb and you can walk everywhere. The train station is around 7min walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2017
7.7

Bunk beds don't have curtains. Very homely feeling common room with a convenient kitchen with the bare essentials available to use. Spacious bathrooms. Staff were friendly. Location was good, ~10 minute walk to the train station and a few minutes to the tram stop. 7/11 is right around the corner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.9

Great staff and easy walking distance to the train station and A-dome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here, met some great people and the staff were very helpful. They even washed my towel when I left my bag there for the day after checking out, nice touch! Roof terrace is also nice, and it's 5 mins walk from the train station so super handy. Would definitely recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.4

Had a great stay in K's house Hiroshima. Hostel seemed clean and modern and had everything you need. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening I arrived they happened to be having a (free) takoyaki making evening with lots of free food. Perfect when you've just arrived super jet-lagged. Will definitely stay here again if I come back to Hiroshima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.