Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

  • 1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, Hiroshima, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JuliaKath
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.7

We had a twin ensuite room which was clean and towels were provided. The location is good, main station and 7/11 are nearby. You can rent bikes which is convenient. The staff was friendly, but they didn't want to give me an adapter for rental because my father already had one!!! But they didn't even tell me but lied saying they were out of adapters which was not true.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.6

Decent hostel. Shower rooms were good - great temp and pressure, plus room to get dressed without getting wet. Didn't seem to be many showers/toilets but I never had to wait. Laundry and kitchen facilities are fantastic. Mirror in the room would have been good instead of everyone using the sink in the hall. Lockers under the bed are huge. Gets quite warm in the room. Awesome location - easy walk to Atomic Bomb Museum/Park, and tram stop nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • megpickersgill6020
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Super friendly, helpful staff, big kitchen and hang out area, great location just a quick walk from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel is very clean and very relaxing. Friendly staff lots of info on what's going on it town posted on the walls. Something we really enjoyed here is the reading material about Hiroshima and seeing all the sketchbooks with drawings by guests throughout the years. To get into town it's a good idea to rent bikes, there's a lot to do in Hiroshima and be sure to grab and train and the ferry to Miyajima island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Totally recommend it! The staff, specially the guy (I forgot his name TnT) are so kind and willing to help in everything. Very good location, near almost everything plus so close to the tram station. Also every space is very clean, and they have a large kitchen :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at K's Hostel. It was within walking distance from the station and very easy to get too. The walk to a JR bus line is easy and it takes you to the Hiroshima Bomb dome and memorial park/museum which was our main reason for going. I felt very safe with myself and my stuff as there were locks on the main doors at night, as well as your room and free padlocks for storage containers on the bunk beds. The whole atmosphere was very friendly and coffee was provided most importantly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.9

the place was central, actually hiroshima is not such a big city, infact the tram system works quite well, the receptionist was really friendly and helpful, and free green tea is always appreciated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.1

A great hostel only a couple minutes walk from the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel was great all around. I came to Hiroshima without any plans and the staff were so helpful. Because of their suggestions and assistance, I had the most amazing adventure. Plus, came back to a comfortable bed, a hot shower and a cozy common room and atmosphere. What more can you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.