Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

  • 1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, Hiroshima, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima Located at 1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, , Hiroshima.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima
Japan
Hiroshima 732-0824 1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa
93% 1985
34.3924180 132.4735951
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

I didn't stay here long, just one day( less actually) but the staff was friendly, they changed my reservation without an extra charge and the hostel has a good kitchen and materials for planning a trip and entertainment. It was clean enough, the sink was on the halway though and just 1/2showers on each floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

A great hostel located only a few min walk from the station. A 7/11 is less than 100m away and you are only a 30min walk to popular city centre areas such as the Atomic Dome. The staff were lovely. The rooms were decent with great A/C. The kitchen facilities were great and overal the place had a very friendly atomsphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

K Hostel in Hiroshima is very close to main train station and just half an hour walk away from A-bomb museum. It's solid place, another one of K's brand. It's a bit smaller, so it's easier to get conversation going with other travellers. I really like the option to put all your belongings under your bed. Should be available in every hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostel. Facilities were decent and rooms were clean. There is a nice lounge/dining area to meet people. And the roof terrace is good. Although I was there in August so a bit hot to use! Only downside was I was on the 5th floor and the lift only went up to the 4th. Bit of a pain. Staff were nice. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to stay with very friendly staff. Mine was a last minute booking, so I had to opt for the private twin room. For $80 a night I got a tatami room (just a floor mat that you put a mattress on to make your bed). I thought it was a bit pricey, but I guess you're paying for the privacy. Very clean, though, and conveniently located by a streetcar stop and near Hiroshima Station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

K's House Hiroshima was a great place to stay in this amazing city. The location is great and makes it easy to access the rest of the city either by foot or by tram. The rooms were very nice and clean, allowing for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The staff was great and suggested many options on where to go and what food to try. Overall, we had such a great time staying here that we ended up staying a whole extra night!! If I were to come back to Hiroshima, I would definitely stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

It Was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lgrabowski
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Very clean, great coffee, kind staff, easy to find, easy walk to downtown. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice little hostel, really nice roof top garden and staff were very friendly and gave us really good restaurant recommendations, would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect! Great hostel, fab atmosphere. Locks on the rooms and massive lockers under the bed (fit my 70L pack and day pack with room to spare) great base for Hiroshima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.