Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

  • 1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, Hiroshima, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima Located at 1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, , Hiroshima.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima
Japan
Hiroshima 732-0824 1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa
93% 2090
34.3924180 132.4735951
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.1

A lovely and social hostel. Beds were comfortable, the staff were so friendly and helpful. Will go out of their way to help you. Facilities are clean. There is free drip coffee and tea. The communal area is cute, there is so much information in the hostel about the area which is useful. It's about a 3km walk away from the peace museum and less then 1km to train station. Would stay here again, thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Great place to stay at here guys. A little out of the way, a few alleys in but easy to find. Atmosphere is brilliant. The top 2 out of the hostels I stayed at in Japan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

In all good and we enjoyed our stay and propose to recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel!! I stayed here with my mum and we were both really impressed with the place. Helpful staff, super clean, speedy wifi and central. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.4

I had a great stay at Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima. The facilities were clean and relatively new. It's a great place to meet people if you want, I met a few German's and an Aussie or two and had some decent interactions. The rooms are bunks so not a ton of privacy if you're used to capsules so just keep that in mind if it isn't your thing. Overall it's in a good location, near enough to the Peace Park, A-Bomb dome and it's a walkable distance to the Miyajima Ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.0

The Hostel was great, staff super friendly and helpful. Facilities wise it was a bit behind others I've stayed at: since the shower room is mixed, you need get dressed in the shower unit itself, where the floor is wet and potentially water is running from the shower units on your sides.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Fantastic service by the staff, after getting off a bus at 6.30am they let me shower and store luggage for free while i explored the city. Great cooking facilities and close to the tram that runs to all the main sites (or 20min walk to most). Overall a fantastic stay and made so many friends during my 3 nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.6

Convenient location. Friendly, helpful staff. Found the bed in private double room to be hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel is very close to Hiroshima JR station which was convenient and close to major landmarks. The place was also very cosy for what there was. They gave you individual lockers underneath your bed so that was a nice touch. We never realised till we were checking out but there is a roof garden at the top of the building which looked nice...from the picture at least.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Your standard chain Japanese hostel. Nothing stands our as either a major negative or a major positive, everything just works as intended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.