Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima

  • 1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, Hiroshima, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima Located at 1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa, , Hiroshima.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima
Japan
Hiroshima 732-0824 1-8-9, Matoba-cho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima city, Japa
93% 1908
34.3924180 132.4735951
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
8.6

Nice clean hostel. Not too far from the JR station and the street trains can easily be accessed from the hostel. The rooftop is also a nice area to chill out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.4

Excellent stay for a night or two. Very clean, full of vibrant people and helpful staff. I left my luggage there all day after I'd checked out, and it was completely safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

It was just perfect... :) Great common área where you can make new friends and dont bother any other guests..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.4

Great location 6 mins walk from JR station and 10 mins from baseball stadium. Staff fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.4

-Very good location, near the JR Station and good for sigh seeing -The premises are very clean and friendly, nice to met and discuss with travelers -The staff is very helpful, they helped me a lot (tips for visits in Hiroshima and near by), for transportation schedules etc -I would definitely come back again or recommend to my friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Location was extremely convenient with an amazing staff who answered all of our questions. Atmosphere of the hostel was great with a big common room. I would definitely book again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

My second time staying at K's house in Japan and had an amazing stay, the staff was super kind and helpful. Loved the roof top patio , highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.7

The facilities were great and the employees were very find and fun. There are locks and ample lockers available to store luggage in and I never had a problem with overcrowded facilities (e.g. laundry, bathroom, shower). It was my first stay in a hostel and a very good one indeed. Would definitely visit again in a heartbeat. One tip though, there is only one outlet next to each bed so go to Daiso and get one of those adapters that turns one outlet into 3. Very quick fix to a very minor problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

The staff was super nice and welcoming. It was very clean and the kitchen was spotless and very accommodating. The room was clean and had a locker for each bed. Location was perfect, not even 10 minutes away from Hiroshima station. I would definitely recommend K's house!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.4

They are super nice and give great recommendations on things to do in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.