X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Reviews

20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1317 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Really liked the hostel. Cool atmosphere and a nice place to meet new people. Big common room, and really nice that you could make your own food in the kitchen. Close to the subway, but sometimes a bit far to travel to some of the attractions. Nice neighborhood. The only negative thing to say was that there should have been bigger lockers to keep your luggage safe and that one time one of the other persons living in the room did not lock the door when he/she left so it was open when I got back.


100%

I like the arrangement of the common room on he ground floor, with everthing conigured in a nice way, the sofa, kitchen ware, etc. The room, bathroom, toliet are ver clean. The rule of locking the front door after 10:00pm makes me feel safe. Location is good for transporting by subway and 7-11 store is just outside the house.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for rating us 100% :) Yes, our common room is not too big but not too small. It is the perfect size to relax after your adventure around the city and meet other people. Please come back to see more Japan sometime in the future!

89%

Excellent staff! Perfect location! When I arrived at 22:20, there were no slippers available, that´s bad if going to the loo. Contrary to many other hostels, the dorms here have no window curtains, nor a bed curtain, so zero privacy. The showers don´t ventilate well, I came out sweating. The living room and kitchen are great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your opinion! We will try to do our best for making improvements to our hostel! We will look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

94%

Friendly staff that are willing to go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay in Tokyo. Well located. clean. a good, friendly atmosphere. K's House is a great place to stay when in Tokyo. No wonder it's so popular. Will definitely stay here again.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the amazing review! We were really happy to see you enjoying your adventure in Tokyo. You are always welcome back to stay with us :)

80%

Very helpful staff, dorm room got hot and humid but the rest of the hostel was decent with a good communal space

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the review. The common area is actually our favorite place as well! Hope you enjoyed cherry blossoms all over Tokyo. Please come back to see more Japan sometime in the future.

91%

The location was excellent and the room was nice and tidy. there was common room that everyone enjoying there and make conversation. the staff was helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review . We are glad to hear your impression !! Yes, we think our common room is the best place to meet people and make conversation !!! We are looking forward to seeing you again !

97%

Great spot located next to Asakusa/Ueno/Ginza. A 30ish min ride to Shinjuku/Shibuya - a bit hard to get back at night since the last train is around 12 am. Great atmosphere and facilities were clean/safe. Rooms were perfectly sized for two people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for writing the review.YES! Luckily, we are 1 minute away from Kuramae subway station, so it is quite easy to go and look around Tokyo by subway. You are always welcome back to stay with us!

91%

Im still very happy about my choice staying there. It was awesome. The ppl are awesome, too. The staff is very attentive and friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for leaving the review! We are really happy you liked your stay with us. You are always welcome to stay with us when you come back to Tokyo next time!

94%

very nice peoples and staff

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your message !! We are happy that our guests are always nice people too !!!

97%

The staff is super helpful. They suggested things to do, gave thorough directions, and were friendly. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. Free coffee in the morning was nice. The 7-11 across the street is also very convenient. The room had A/C and comfortable beds. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. We always do our best to make your trip as a good memory !! We are looking forward to seeing your friends as well !!! Of course, you are always welcome !!!!!

83%

I had a chance to stay at 2 branches of hostel k'house (Takayama

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope you have enjoyed your trip in Japan !! Please try to complete your stamp rally card someday !!!!

100%

Friendly staff and a very good location to reach main Tokyo hot spots

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much !!! We are so happy to see your satisfactory rate, 100% !!! We are looking forward to seeing you again !!

97%

This was my first time in Japan and at this hostel. The Staff are very helpful. Very very great Hostel. Me and my wife were very happy stayed at K's House. Would stay there if we are back to Tokyo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here !! You are already in K's House Family !!! Please come back again !!!

83%

GOOD LOCATION! to Narita, Asakusa etc..

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. Yes, it takes about 10 minutes by walk from our hostel to Asakusa area and really easy to look around central Tokyo by taking subway from Kuramae station (the closest station to us). we look forward to welcoming you sometime in the future!

91%

K's house is in a great location and the staff were really friendly,

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much. Yes, we are in good location to go main spot in Tokyo !!! You were friendly to us as well !! We are looking forward to seeing you again !!

80%

I only stayed two nights at K's and it was a little quiet as the hostel had only just re-opened after a refurbishment. The staff were super helpful with really good English, room was clean (but a little cold). It's just by the underground train station so easy to get around.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review !! Please come again !! We usually have many guests !! We promise you can meet many people here !!!

91%

Second trip to Tokyo and second time staying here. Will stay here everytime I come!


100%

I had such an amazing time at this hostel. You felt like you were part of a family. I loved the sushi making classes and mixers they had so people could get to know each other. The rooms were really clean and it was located right in Asakusa, which is a beautiful area. Thankyou for the wonderful stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much !! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here !!!! We have sushi roll experience every month !! You can check the date when we do, before you make a reservation for next time again !!! See you again !!!!!!!

100%

The K's House is one of the best I've stayed so far, I can only strongly recommend. Maybe the only point to be improved is where to store luggage at the 8 bedroom, everything else was perfect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for evaluated us 100% !!!! We try to make much space for luggage. We can keep your big luggage in the storage room next time !! Hope to see you again !!

94%

I Loved to stay in this hostel. I met nice people, and the atmosphere was really good. You feel quickly like at home. The living room is perfect to meet people. and the staff is really friendly and helpful. Now I am to HS house in Kyoto :) ( Bigger and a little bit better )

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the review. "Home away from home" is actually one of our mottoes! We hope you enjoyed your stay in K's House Kyoto as well. See you next time.

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(59 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback