Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

  • 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Located at 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, , Tokyo.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 111-0051 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,
93% 2274
35.7050357 139.7922277
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

This was one of the best hostels I've ever been to. It was very clean, the staff was really nice and they welcomed you warmly. There were enough showers, toilets, washing machines so you don't have to wait. The location was really good, only 2 minutes away from a subwaystation with two different lines. I really liked that there was free tea in the lobby. They even had a free drink night, when I was there, so you could meet a lot of new people and it was really fun. I recommend going there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

The location is pretty good and the facilities are clean and modern. Lockers are provided in the hallway, and the room was nicely air conditioned. The common room was pretty small and didn't really offer much, and overall the atomosphere was quiet. As a backpacker, your best bet for meeting people is probably via people in your room, which was the case for me. Overall a nice stay but could have used a livelier atmosphere and more social elements.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

nice welcome, the staff are nice. didn't stay long, but there is everything you can need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellently located near two subway lines, very friendly and helpful staff and good facilities. Clean and nice common area. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this honor with high scores. It was lovely for us that you chose us in a bunch of options for a stay in Tokyo. We are all looking to you coming back and stay with us soon again.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Great Location, close to one touristic quarter and perfect airport connection and just 3min walking to convenient subway stations. Hostel was alright - nothing exciting about it - very clean and nice staff. Beds could have been more comfortable though and I don't see the point of the noisy dehumidifier, which was running all night next to my head.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Our location is perfectly the one of upsides that guests would have in our hostel, particularly to both airports of Tokyo. We are sorry that dehumidifier made a bit of noise. It is needed for us to be on for preventing from mould turning up. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to have you stay back with us.

6th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice place to visit! The common area has a good mix of people at night so that made the trip fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great compliment with full scores. We are entirely happy to hear that you made it to unite some people in our cozy lounge. Hope you had a great time to stay with us. .

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

Well this hostel is by no means bad. It's just very boring. It's about 35min train ride from shibuyu where the action is. I was solo backpacking and I met a couple of people but no one really on the same level as me. Certainly not a party hostel but if you want something cheap and in an okay location this is for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time here. We actually have an event, Free Drink Night every Wednesday, and it is the best opportunity to meet up other travelers. We wish you would have joined the event. Please come back to Tokyo sometime in the future!

25th Jul 2016
9.7

Honestly one of the best hostels I've stayed at, with extremely friendly staff and a lounge area that's perfect for meet ups. The only reason I've given it less than a 10 is so that the average viewer would give this reason some credibility. If you're thinking of staying in Tokyo, make no mistake and go for K's House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your heart-warming message! We enjoyed chatting with you in the lounge too! We hope you enjoyed your time in other cities as well. You are always welcome back to stay with us! Thank you King of the ocean!

  • baopham
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place. Very open and social environment. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. All spoke very good english. Definitely worth the stay. Thanks K's House Tokyo. Cheers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments. We are always happy to help guests' stay in Tokyo more enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future!

15th Jul 2016
9.4

Perfect!!! Highly recommended!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We hope you enjoyed your time i n Tokyo. We look forward to welcoming you again someday!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.