Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

  • 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JuliaKath
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.6

The dorm was a bit smelly. The bathrooms are not separated for genders. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and there was free dinner. The roof terrace is pretty nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent place!!! Location, cleanliness, and above all the staff! Really nice people willing to help you in everything. An excellent hostel for families too :) From the nearest subway station you can reach Haneda airport in around 35 mins. Narita in 90 mins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
6.6

The staff were very cold when checking out because I was late to coming back. I never ended up staying there just left my bag there but they felt very unwelcoming to even letting me use the bathroom when I came back for my bag. They were passive aggressive toward me and rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jennufer9705
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Comfy bed, good, hot shower (only two though) and helpful staff. Located close to public transport and fairly easy to get to sights and the airport. As I mentioned, a little short on showers and the mattress covers slide around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
8.9

Very good hostel, 5 min walk from subway station, and 7eleven across from it. I organised mt fuji tour and staff are so helpful and so friendly. Showers are great, beds comfy and great are to cook your own meals. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Less than 5min walk from subway Kuramae St and about 10-15min walk to Asakusa and Sensoji Temple. There are convenient stores all within walking distance from the hostel where one can get relative cheaper food. Shower and washroom are clean. Hair dryer, free instant coffee and tea are provided. Wifi connection is good as well. Staff speaks English and are very helpful. There are power outlets available by each bed for charging your electronics. Would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location, only 2 minutes from the metro. The staff were really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for giving us 10 out of 10 :) Looking forward to seeing you again !

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Love this hostel, everything is so clean and it even has a lift, and ajoining toilet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for loving us ! We hope your stay in Japan was great.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.1

the common are was great, very friendly and inviting to socialise with others. The staff that received us spoke perfect english and was very friendly. Room and shared toilets were very clean and tidy. Great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We will keep our hostel friendly and clean, so please come back in the near future :)

15th Mar 2017
9.7

Nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.