Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

  • 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Can't say enough good things about this hostel. Staff are some of the nicest friendliest people I have ever met. Location is perfect (20 seconds to 7/11, 50 seconds to the train). Love love loved my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

My husband and I really enjoyed this hostel. We were in a private room, so I am not sure what it was like in the dorms, but they have lots of lockers for security. The location is more residential, which means it is quiet at night, but also very close to subway lines. The hostel was also kept nice and clean, which is always a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, clean and secured accommodation . Great place to recover from jet lag. Special thanks to Yoshi and Tomo for the kind hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

This is a wonderful place to stay while in Tokyo as it is in a good area with easy access to oedo line and asakusa line. There is also a lot of sights to see that are within walk and distancef The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are a bit firm but honestly I can get over that. The price is super reasonable especially for a double bed. I had a great time celebrating their 11 year anniversary and got to meet a bunch of folks from all over! We would recommend this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you next time!

28th May 2017
9.4

Lovely team, very helpful, thank you for your support !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

Very bright and comfortable common area. Hostel has a focus on communal activities like sushi rolling and drinking night. Very friendly and open staff. Convenient location right next it two different subway lines and next to 7/11.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you next time!

26th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful staff and a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Clean and well located, but more than anything I loved the staff here...thanks for looking after me x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you next time!

20th May 2017
9.1

Booked this for one night for two friends when Nui didn't have space. They said it was nice and had everything they needed. Atmosphere didn't seem great as there is not very much room in the common area, but the hostel is very close to Asakusa which is nice. I'd recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and hope that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you next time!

  • oscarserin7653
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
18th May 2017
5.1

Not the best hostel in the world

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and comment. We will try to make things better. We hope you had good time in Japan.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.