Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

  • 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Located at 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, , Tokyo.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 111-0051 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,
92% 2212
35.7050357 139.7922277
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel is excellent in every category except proximity to nightlife. Location-wise this hostel is fine for sightseeing (Asakusa is nearby, and Tsukiji fish market and Tokyo SkyTree aren't far). But if you want to go out at night, this hostel's location stinks. The going-out areas in Tokyo are mainly Shinjuku and Shibuya, and those are on the complete other side of the city from Hostel K's. The subway stops at 12:30am, and a cab from those areas home costs about $50-$60 USD.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nadine1512
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.7

I can't possibly think of how a hostelstay could be better! The staff is amazing beyond words. They don't just do their job, being good hosts, whenever they can, they will involve themselves in the social happenings in the hostel, which makes them feel like your actuall friends :D I felt so at home at K's Tokyo, I felt like returning to my actual home felt out of place. The living room is perfect for travelers to easily and cozily meet up. If you go to Tokyo, please go to K's house Tokyo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.7

It was a nice hostel but didn't really have anything stand out about it. Nothing overly special but no negatives either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.3

An OK place to stay but not wonderful. The 5-person female dorm is very cramped and all our bags could not fit. Staff members could have been more helpful-- I was not told about the breakfast items and had gone out to buy things... Only to realize in the morning that they were provided. Also, lockers are not inside the room and may even be on a different floor. Location is good and everything was clean, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with our service and facilities here. Just letting you know that we do not provide any food in the morning except for those jams, margarine, and peanut butter for your own toast. We'll try to get a full score for "staff" next time when you're here! Thank you for staying with us :)

  • Shantel
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.0

My 2nd time staying with this hostel. It's quite a distance from JR station & town but near to Kuramae Subway Station. Rooms for mixed dorms are a bit small and no curtain for privacy. But facilities are good & hostel is clean. Staffs are friendly too. I suggest you exit from Exit A6 (Kuramae station on Oedo subway) to get to the hostel. It has an escalator going up (up only) to ground level and is very close to the hostel. When going to Narita airport, use Exit A5 which has the elevator.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for coming back and staying with us again! It was nice to have you here, and we'd like to see you again for the third time or even more!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

K's Hostel in tokyo is a fantastic hostel with a brilliant vibe for anyone who is travelling alone and looking to meet people to socialise and explore the city with. The social area downstairs is great and that combined with the friendliness of the staff draws everyone downstairs. With regards to access although it is in a fairly quiet area there are lots of great restaurants and it is one minute from a tube station giving easy access to the rest of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

The hostel was very clean and there were a lot of nice extras. Plus the location is great to move around Tokyo. However the best part was the staff. Ridiculously helpful and nice. Would definitely recommend to anybody!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Great place to explore Tokyo from. Convenient location, nice common room, very friendly employees!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.4

Staff at K's house were so lovely and helpful. The common room was nice and clean and they were always trying to give everyone a chance to be involved through the social nights. E.g providing plum wine, sake and snacks for guest. The location was great for accessing the Tokyo subway lines and there is plenty to do and see within walking distance, around the Asakusa area. Minor, minor but the 8 bed (mixed) dorm that we stayed in was a little bit squishy and had a bit of a funk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.9

The best part of this hostel is the common area where you can meet people in the mornings and evenings. The staff were also really helpful too. Really close to public transport!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.