Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

  • 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

My friend and I had a lovely stay. It is conveniently located next to Kurame and is walking distance to Asakusa. The staff were very friendly and they had a great common space to chill and make new friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.7

My only downside is the location was a little far out from the main train station but we did have a subway right next door. Easy once you manage to work out how to use them but is an additional cost if you have the JR pass. Staff were great and tried to mingle in with the guests. They were extremely good at giving advice and there were lots of travel guide leaflets to look at. Some great bars and attractions near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a high feedback. We appreciated that you joined the sushi-roll event on the day and hope that became one of the great stories which you made here and could tell family and friends back home. As a merely advertisement, we have a nice and cozy hammock arrived today and it will start off being used as a magnificent tool for guests chilling out on our rooftop. please come and try that out if you ever come back in Tokyo.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Really lovely hostel, nice atmosphere and friendly guests. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Free jams and coffee in the morning and free soaps and shampoo was also very welcome! Would highly reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for giving us this perfect score on the review. We loved to hear that you liked to stay with us and those amenities were a little help for you. Today, we had a hammock arrived and will be functional from tomorrow on. Please come and try out this our new guest killer in a good way someday.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel to base out of. Staff very friendly and great recommendations for food. Pretty quiet at the start of week but Wednesday drink night was fun. Easy access to subway and especially from Narita as it was single line. Would stay again, although not in a party location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the lovely compliments. We will keep up as great work for the hospitality service as we think it should be and also are looking forward to welcoming you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Would recommend this hostel to anyone. Close to the Assakua area and about 20 min to Shinjuku. Not extralmy social but the free drink night on Wednesday which was a lot of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the wonderful comment. It was a brilliant to have you for those nights and we are glad that you had fun on the free drink night. Hope we will see you again when you ever come back in Tokyo.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

A great hostel close to the Asakusa area and within close proximity to many services and convenience stores. It was easy to pick up a quick meal from the various nearby 7-11's and it was only a 15 minute walk to the major Asakusa area where many shops and restaurants are. Facilities are clean, staff are friendly and speak good English. The shared spaces were always kept tidy and the lounge was designed in a way that makes it easy to interact with others and make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great compliment. It was also a pleasure to have you stayed with us then.

31st Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to sleep. Not a party hostel, but chill environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the comment. It was glad to know that you had a good rest with chilling vibes here and hope we will see each other again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

We stayed here for about two weeks over January and December. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is a two-minute walk from the two subway stations (on two different lines). You are close to some beautiful tourist destinations. The rest are about a 10-minute train ride away. The neighborhood was quiet and we felt safe at all times, even walking alone, late at night. I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

it was a pleasure to have you had a such a long stay with us. Yes,location to some sightseeing spots, even to us is a big advantage. Hope you will come back and say hello to us again.

7th Jan 2017
8.0

Pretty good all things considered. Like most things in Tokyo, it's a little expensive for the bare necessities. Nice and clean though with pretty chill staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Hope you had fun to spend a time with us and come and stay again.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Feels like home when the staff greets you by your first name when you return. Magnificent and knowledgable staff, cosy living room, comfy beds and rooms, free breakfast, location just few minutes walk to the metro station (great location to go for runs by the waterfront, too!). Not necessarily party hostel, but close to go out for Karaoke or drinks, and quiet at night. Thanks for the lovely stay, will always return to K's House when in Tokyo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for great comments that you left here. We are pleased to have you stay and hope all the best for the year 2017.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.