Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

  • 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Located at 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, , Tokyo.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 111-0051 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,
93% 2252
35.7050357 139.7922277
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Overall pretty good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would visit again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect location for cultural visits, most of the historical sites of Tokyo are situated within a walking distance and for the rest, the metro station is about 20m from the hostel. Great common space to meet up other backpackers, friendly staff and loads of event. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

I've stayed here twice and both times I've had an enjoyable stay! The staff are very friendly and helpful! The location is great for exploring the Asakusa area and has lots of places to eat in a 10 minute radius.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

My time at Ks hostel Tokyo wouldnt be more pleasant. Staff is super friendly and organize nice events. The atmosphere is great and all the facilites very confortable. There is a commun area to chill so is easy to meet other people. Highly recommended for solo travelers. Great location,15 min walk to Asakusa. I would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff was really helpful. Great communal room and excellent kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

I love K House! It's clean, excellent bathrooms, restrooms, showers, bathtubs, etc. Cloth washing is $3 yens, but drying is free. I have traveled the world, and Japan's hosteling system is so awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samlui54321
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great time and met some amazing people ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Super good hostel. Right near a subway stop so it's easy to get everywhere and the common room is great for meeting everyone else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to base yourself when in Tokyo, it's a social hostel with friendly staff and has a good vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kidpoopoochi
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Great experience. Great and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.