X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Reviews

20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1591 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great hostel, very modern and the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. Locker's available to store your personal items, just need a lock. The location is great, so close to the subway and shops. The reception closes at 10pm which isn't a problem if you arrive after as they leave a key and room details in a locked box outside of the door and provide you with the combination prior to your arrival. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others.


94%

Lovely staff, great nights sleep :)

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome staff, nice place.

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved the shampoo, conditioner and body wash that was provided... that saved a little room in my bag. It was in a great location: close to the subway, temples, restaurants ect. The beds were comfortable enough and the common area was set up very well.


74%

everything how you'd expect it to be. not more not less

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

well-english speaking staffs, nice location.


94%

I stayed at this place twice, I just love it so much. Its everything you could need in a hostel. A+ would recommend

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Lobby is kinda small, really friendly staff. Can't complain too much about this place. Maybe english directions on the air conditioner remote. It was fun Google translating the directions though!


83%

There is a faint odor similar to a boys dormitory. It would be nice if there were bottles of odor eliminating spray in the room.


91%

The place is a little hard to find for first-time guests. The direction guide provided on the website should be revised for clarity.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The internet access on the 2nd floor is not that good. Hence, Sometimes I had to go to the first floor for using the internet instead. Maybe people staying on the third and forth floor have the same problem I think. All except this are excellent.

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Laos
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for informing us. The internet access is all cleared. We are ready for your next stay again !!

100%

Was a great hostel, and the staff were just fantastic. I had mixed up my bookings and they sort out my mistake quickly and efficiently! Will certainly return. Thanks!!!

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments and rating us 100%! You are always welcome to ask us for any help ;-) We look forward to welcoming you again!

97%

I think if k's house can offer free locker in the dormitory room that will be better. And if the dormitory can separate female and male room that's more safe for the single female traveler. I have a very happy experience in here, I love k's house! I think it's my best choice in Tokyo !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments! We have a female dormitory as well, so please book for the female dorm next time. We love you too! We hope to see you again in Tokyo!

94%

Backpacker's K is definately the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff were extremely helpful and the water pressure is amazing :). Rooms are a bit cramped but you're in toyko so that's just how it goes.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! We will try to clean the hostel much harder than before. We are always here with big smiles welcoming you again :-)

97%

The place is great, staff fantastic and compromising, just they shouldn't let let chinese in for they are unfriendly and dirty, recommend for everyone.


100%

Very convenient location close to Kuramae and Asakusa to access both Narita and Haneda airports. The place is clean and the staff very nice and helpful. A place I will go back when I'll return in Tokyo for sure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments and rating us 100%! Please come back to see more Japan sometime in the future. We are always here for welcoming you again!

71%

Nice chic place for backpackers. Good service and nice bar.


100%

Friendly atmosphere, good facilities, quiet location, I'd stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments and rating us 100%! You are welcome back to stay with us anytime!

100%

One of the best places I've ever stayed at while backpacking. The staff are amazing and extremely helpful providing excellent suggestions about local attractions. Also them place makes it easy to meet other backpackers by providing a very welcoming common area. Would highly recommend this place to any backpacker visiting Tokyo. You won't regret it.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and rating us 100%! We would love to help to make guest's stay in Tokyo enjoyable ;-) We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future!

71%

Rooms smelled really bad

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very sorry about the smell in the room. We often check and ventilate the rooms if it's necessary. We hope you would understand unspecified people stay in a dormitory. Please come back to see more Japan sometime in the future!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(107 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback