Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

  • 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Located at 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, , Tokyo.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 111-0051 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,
93% 2340
35.7050357 139.7922277
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jan 2017
8.0

Pretty good all things considered. Like most things in Tokyo, it's a little expensive for the bare necessities. Nice and clean though with pretty chill staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel, most importantly, the staff. They made a conscious effort to involve everyone in daily activities. For instance, on one of our quieter days there they taught us some Japanese characters and made us bookmarks. I feel the location is a bit far from Shinjuku and shibuya, but you can't have everything. Not the greatest atmosphere for those wanting to drink and head out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed there for 5 nights in the dorms, straight through New Years celebrations and it was so nice to have a place I felt comfortable to return to. The staff were are friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and I loved the toshikoshi soba event on New Years Eve :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank your for staying with us. Did you enjoy the Soba noodles? Good!! We hope you have a wonderful year :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Absolutely great hostel - really friendly, helpful staff, comfortable beds (I stayed in one of the dorms), and in one of my favourite neighbourhoods in Tokyo. I'd definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Kia Ora!! We hope you visit Japan again and again and enjoy all the seasons here. Arigato :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff were so so friendly and approachable. I had a sore back and they found me the cheapest massages in the area. All the tips like where to eat, what's acctually worthwhile to go see and how to best get there. Don't be afraid to ask them. Felt very warm and homey. The only drawback was that I encountered a very discriminatory Caucasian. Aside from that all good. Other travellers were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear that you had a sore back :( but sounds good if the massage worked :) Thanks for staying with us and please come back in the near future !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
9.7

Staff is super helpful and always has a smile on their faces. Location is great; less than 5 minute walk to 2 different subway lines. Only down was that the pillows were SO hard it:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for letting us know about the pillow. We will take account of it. We are waiting for your next stay !

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

I love this hostel, good location, easy access to the airport and metro. Quiet, clean, good facilities, and fast wifi in room! Common area is big and cozy, love it! The website didn't mention it, but they DO have free coffee, jam, butter, etc for the morning, you have to bring your own bread. It's a great deal! A young staff named Hiroki was eager to help me out and my trip in Japan became easier because of him, service is 6 stars, he's also a very talented singer. I will come back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lovely to hear that you enjoyed the conversation with our night staff, Hiroki.(Of course we have told him about this warm message from you and he was extremely happy) We are waiting for you to come back :) Thank you very much for staying with us.

29th Nov 2016
8.3

The place is clean, and the staff are helpful. The facilities (restroom, bathroom, common area, etc) are adequate. The subway stations are nearby, but the location is a bit off from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving your comment :) We will never cut corners in cleaning and keep this hostel clean all the time !! Hope you enjoyed your trip in Japan.

23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. We were just there for a night but the staff was super helpful with recommendations and places to see. There was also free Japanese sake in the common room that we could have. It's definitely not a party hostel, but the environment was social and very friendly, with couches you could sit at and meet other travelers. Facilities were clean, no complaints. The location is also prime. Very close to the subway, and to the senso-ji temple. Nice neighborhood. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for giving us 10 out of 10 overall !! We’re waiting for your next visit :)

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Greeeeat hostel that i will stay in again when i come back to Tokyo. The location is great, just 1-3 minute from Kuramae station, depends on which line you take. (However it's relatively far from Shinjuku or "city centre") Lovely common room and rooftop. The bed is one of the best i've ever slept before in all the hostels- got one lamp and two sockets on each bed, which is very essential for me. Free coffee and tea, as well as special events organised some nights; good for alone travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sounds awesome :) We will keep our facilities in good condition so that the guests feel comfortable. Please come again !!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.