Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

  • 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.9

Very friendly staff! And I am lucky to join the ice shaving activity in the afternoon 2mins walk to metro station And 10mins walk to the temple Just the bed is a bit too soft to me for sleeping well I would definitely stay in there again if I go to Tokyo again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is really great! I loved that it felt like a home. The comfy couches along with the quiet jazz music in the background created a relaxing atmosphere. Very clean and friendly staff. Will stay there again if I come back to Japan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

love this place and I will definitely be back. They provide shoe dryer too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.1

This was our second time in 6 months at the hostel and it was still great! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.4

Second time staying and I have no complaints - the biggest pro is a member of the staff named Yoshi - he is by far the most helpful person I've encountered and was a big reason why I returned back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
10.0

This is my third stay at K's and I renew all my former positive comments. The place is well located, clean, secure. Special regards to the staff who is always friendly and helpful (everyone without exception). I highly recommend this guesthouse. I go back in Tokyo in october and I already know that I will book there as soon as I know my dates of travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Friendly hostel with a great living room area. Perhaps needs a few more showers but other than that a perfectly good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.4

An excellent choice. Almost new condition, they are ready for the Olympics! Great atmosphere. Looks are deceiving from the outside, but once you step inside your thoroughly pleased. Once you figure out exactly which subway station to exit it is incredibly simple to find your way home. Especially pleased with the dehumidifier and two wooden hangers for each bunk. They figured out that most of us wash some sort of clothing in the shower and hang to dry overnight, even if it's only our towel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Mr. K's was clean, quiet and close to the train, both for getting around and close to a train that gets you to Haneda Airport. A bit quiet when I was there, but still met some great people and got to share stories with them, which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tugbazat
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed there totally 3 nights. It was fun . Thank you guys for shaved ice cream and your smiles:) Staff are so nice . They always answered all my questions and I felt home during my vacation. Arigato 😍😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.