Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

  • 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Located at 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, , Tokyo.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 111-0051 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,
93% 2241
35.7050357 139.7922277
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

I love K House! It's clean, excellent bathrooms, restrooms, showers, bathtubs, etc. Cloth washing is $3 yens, but drying is free. I have traveled the world, and Japan's hosteling system is so awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Super good hostel. Right near a subway stop so it's easy to get everywhere and the common room is great for meeting everyone else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to base yourself when in Tokyo, it's a social hostel with friendly staff and has a good vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kidpoopoochi
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Great experience. Great and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. The staff were very friendly by having a welcome sign to new guests, information about the area and how the currency is like there. You can either walk or catch the train to Akihabara in the same amount of time. I would recommend walking that way you can see the sights on the way. Definitely recommended if you are visiting Tokyo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

I had an overall amazing time at K's house. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I didn't know what to expect from a hostel but I was pleasantly suprsied that K's house was so warm and friendly. I would definitely come back to this hostel when I come back to Japan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Good location, just down the road from major attractions. 2 minute walk from subway. Lovely staff. Very helpful. Nice atmosphere the whole time we were staying there. Best hostel we have stayed in so far during our trip. Well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • philipdberg7070
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Fun hostel. Great place to meet other travelers. Close to subway stations and Asakusa. Staff is really friendly and hospitable. Coming back soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel with a great common room. Asakusa is quite far away from the nightlife but if you find a good group to stay with, you'll have a wonderful time with the people here. Staff were lovely and welcoming and within walking distance of tawamichi station and kurumae station. THUMBS UP!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Loved everything about this hostel. Very good for meeting other travellers, the hostel put regular events on, free tea, coffee, jam etc. at breakfast time, lovely staff, clean, 2 mins from Kuramae station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.