Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

  • 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Located at 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, , Tokyo.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 111-0051 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,
93% 2294
35.7050357 139.7922277
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Located in Kuramae which is one rapid train far from both HND and NRT airport. Staff are most Japanese and speaks good English, living room is cozy and with all cooking equipments you'll need, got waching and drying machine too (300 yen) but sadly some of the dormitory rooms don't have good wifi reception. Mostly meet Canadians/Americans and Australians, some from Europe for last weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

I can't be more happy for staying here, it was a great experience, I'll definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel with good atmosphere. Cool common area and facilities. Very clean as well and the staff was very helpful. The only downside was the location, its located in Asakusa which is pretty far from the center of tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed at. It was clean, the staff were amazing and a great place to meet fellow traveler's especially if you are traveling alone. The staff were very knowledgeable and would help plan my itinerary. If they didn't know anything they would look it up later and tell me. The communal bathrooms and showers were clean and showers had soap, shampoo and conditioner provided. There were lockers for securing your stuff and the location of the hostel was great :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.7

Signed up for this hostel because previous reviews stated it was a fairly lively atmosphere. However, we found that there were generally more families and people over 40 years old then there were people under 40. No lockers to keep stuff in, which was the only hostel I stayed in in Japan that had this scenario. Lack of bar made it difficult to meet people that didn't just want to read a book and sit on the sofa. Would rather try other hostels in Tokyo then stay at this place again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we did not have big lockers to put you all stuff in although small ones in hallway. That would be simply an occasion of what aged or type of people choose this hostel, we often have young people building up good meeting especially in lounge. Hope you will meet your people if you even come back to stay with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

This was one of the best hostels I've ever been to. It was very clean, the staff was really nice and they welcomed you warmly. There were enough showers, toilets, washing machines so you don't have to wait. The location was really good, only 2 minutes away from a subwaystation with two different lines. I really liked that there was free tea in the lobby. They even had a free drink night, when I was there, so you could meet a lot of new people and it was really fun. I recommend going there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really appreciate feedback with full scores that you gave us. We bet you had a quite god time with others that you met in our lounge where is the best spot for being socialized. Hope we will see you anytime soon again!!

14th Aug 2016
8.9

The location is pretty good and the facilities are clean and modern. Lockers are provided in the hallway, and the room was nicely air conditioned. The common room was pretty small and didn't really offer much, and overall the atomosphere was quiet. As a backpacker, your best bet for meeting people is probably via people in your room, which was the case for me. Overall a nice stay but could have used a livelier atmosphere and more social elements.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. It was nice to have you stay with us. We plan on organising any social events for guests one by one, Hope you see any of those when you ever come back to uu for another stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

nice welcome, the staff are nice. didn't stay long, but there is everything you can need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellently located near two subway lines, very friendly and helpful staff and good facilities. Clean and nice common area. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this honor with high scores. It was lovely for us that you chose us in a bunch of options for a stay in Tokyo. We are all looking to you coming back and stay with us soon again.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Great Location, close to one touristic quarter and perfect airport connection and just 3min walking to convenient subway stations. Hostel was alright - nothing exciting about it - very clean and nice staff. Beds could have been more comfortable though and I don't see the point of the noisy dehumidifier, which was running all night next to my head.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Our location is perfectly the one of upsides that guests would have in our hostel, particularly to both airports of Tokyo. We are sorry that dehumidifier made a bit of noise. It is needed for us to be on for preventing from mould turning up. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to have you stay back with us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.