X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Reviews

20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1479 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Lively hostel, so it is a good place to meet fellow backpackers. Good value for money, and in a good district. If you want some where quiet, though, this isnt the place as its always full of backpackers coming and going at all hours. Beds could use a curtain, but other than that it was great :)


100%

Staff was amazing! Sooo helpful! Great free drinks night! Great time, thanks !

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Stayed here four nights over a week span and thought it was a quality hostel. What sets it apart is it's hard working and friendly staff. Top notch. Good place to meet other travelers as well and conveniently located right next to the subway. I will stay there again if/when I come back.


100%

Absolutely wonderful staff with a lot of helpful knowledge and resources. Thanks to the team at K's house I had a great time.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Two nights in this hotel, near the subway station, it'a a good option for Tokyo

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

it was indeed a very nice stay in k's house.definitely will stay here again if ill come back in japan. the only drawback is that the carpet smells foul.however overall, it was wonderful.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your message! We are very happy that you had a nice stay here! We are cleaning hard everyday and normally carpets doesn't smell anything.We wonder it would have came from used towels.Please come back anytime since here is your second home!

74%

This hostel has a great atmosphere for backpackers, and excellent if you are traveling alone. The staff speak very good English and make efforts to get to know their guests. However, I wouldn't recommend it for couples because the rooms are a tad small. It's older too so facilities are adequate but not super clean. It's close to Asakusa, Tokyo Skytree, and walking distance from a couple train stations, but really far from Tokyo's core. I would opt to stay elsewhere.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your message. Please do not forget we are very close from Asakusa, Akihabara, Ueno and Ryogoku. We will do our best to make you to say that we are super clean next time. Thank you very much.

100%

great location and friendly and English-speaking staff

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments and rating us 100%! We hope you enjoyed chatting with us in the common lounge :-) We hope to welcome you again sometime in the future!

97%

Everything was great. Except for the location it is a bit hard for you to take skyliner but there is trains and the station is very near the hostel. Friendly staffs and they could speak English fluently - no need to worry very clean after 10pm the door would be locked - very safe


100%

Right outside of a subway station, friendly staff, comfortable beds, laundry room with a dryer (!!!) and incidentally, everyone staying there was a joy to talk to. I'd gladly stay again if I'm in Tokyo.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review !! We are glad to hear that you had a good experience here. We are waiting for your next stay. See you !!!

80%

Clean hostel, well located and very friendly and helpful staff.


91%

Great hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving the review! We hope you enjoyed your time in Tokyo. Please come back to see more Japan sometime in the future!

77%

Good hostel in a decent location, good size rooms standard beds. place is clean and well looked after with little kitchen. staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. cozy common room to chill and catch up with other travelers. enjoyed my time there. would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for writing your good impression with us. We look forward to seeing you again !!

100%

It was a wonderful atmosphere, great people, great staff. Thanks a lot!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the lovely comments and 100% review! We are always happy to have great guest too :-) We look forward to welcoming you again.

100%

Really nice, welcoming place. When we were there they even had a getting to know you party with drinks and nibbles!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments and rating us 100%! You are lucky to join our every Wednesday event, Free Drink Night even if you stayed with us only for one night. We are happy you enjoyed free Japanese drinks and snacks :-) We hope to welcome you again sometime in the future!

89%

Staff is great. People was great during my stay, location is pretty good to visit things during the day but if you are looking for the Tokyo nightlife you might want to stay in the other side of the city (Shinjuku or Shibuya). But anyway, I definetely recommend this place. It was a happy stay for mem staff was great, clean and quiet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! It is really nice to hear you were happy during your stay with us :-) It is true that Shibuya and Shinjulu is in the other side of central Tokyo, but you can easily get there by subway. And also, there are lots of good bars and restaurants around us as well! We look forward to welcoming you again.

100%

Very nice and easy atlmophere at the hostel and great location too. Rooms are clean and staff are very helpful. Would like to come back next time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments and rating us 100% :-) We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. You are always welcome back to stay with us!

86%

The hostel is very near to the Kuramae station. You will reach in 3 minsafter you take a short cut at the 7-11. The atmosphere is awesome when we saw the common area. Is just like someone residents house. The room is quite and we can sleep comfortably. Will definitely come back again for my next trip! =)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. Our location is quite convenient as you mentioned. We have subway stations for 2 lines within 2 minutes walk and Seven-eleven (24hours) in front of us. We look forward to welcoming you again!

83%

All around a very solid place in a good location and very clean. Staff was nice. Only slight negative would be that it seemed too corporate if that makes sense. It lacked the genuineness imo like a hostel that is runned by the owner for example. I'd recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. We always try to welcome guest like K's House is their home away from home and be friendly to everyone, but we will try harder than ever before. Please come back to see more Japan sometime in the future!

94%

Would love to stay there again when I go back to Japan.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. We are really glad you liked your stay with us. We of course look forward to welcoming you again!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(100 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback