Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

  • 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Really lovely hostel, nice atmosphere and friendly guests. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Free jams and coffee in the morning and free soaps and shampoo was also very welcome! Would highly reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel to base out of. Staff very friendly and great recommendations for food. Pretty quiet at the start of week but Wednesday drink night was fun. Easy access to subway and especially from Narita as it was single line. Would stay again, although not in a party location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Would recommend this hostel to anyone. Close to the Assakua area and about 20 min to Shinjuku. Not extralmy social but the free drink night on Wednesday which was a lot of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

A great hostel close to the Asakusa area and within close proximity to many services and convenience stores. It was easy to pick up a quick meal from the various nearby 7-11's and it was only a 15 minute walk to the major Asakusa area where many shops and restaurants are. Facilities are clean, staff are friendly and speak good English. The shared spaces were always kept tidy and the lounge was designed in a way that makes it easy to interact with others and make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to sleep. Not a party hostel, but chill environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

We stayed here for about two weeks over January and December. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is a two-minute walk from the two subway stations (on two different lines). You are close to some beautiful tourist destinations. The rest are about a 10-minute train ride away. The neighborhood was quiet and we felt safe at all times, even walking alone, late at night. I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.0

Pretty good all things considered. Like most things in Tokyo, it's a little expensive for the bare necessities. Nice and clean though with pretty chill staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Feels like home when the staff greets you by your first name when you return. Magnificent and knowledgable staff, cosy living room, comfy beds and rooms, free breakfast, location just few minutes walk to the metro station (great location to go for runs by the waterfront, too!). Not necessarily party hostel, but close to go out for Karaoke or drinks, and quiet at night. Thanks for the lovely stay, will always return to K's House when in Tokyo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel, most importantly, the staff. They made a conscious effort to involve everyone in daily activities. For instance, on one of our quieter days there they taught us some Japanese characters and made us bookmarks. I feel the location is a bit far from Shinjuku and shibuya, but you can't have everything. Not the greatest atmosphere for those wanting to drink and head out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear you guys enjoyed our calligraphy event :) :) We keep trying to make our guests' stay in Tokyo a lot of fun ! Thank you so much for leaving your comment here.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed there for 5 nights in the dorms, straight through New Years celebrations and it was so nice to have a place I felt comfortable to return to. The staff were are friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and I loved the toshikoshi soba event on New Years Eve :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank your for staying with us. Did you enjoy the Soba noodles? Good!! We hope you have a wonderful year :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.