X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Reviews

20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1917 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great staff! Very helpful! Would definitely stay here again!

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I would absolutely stay here again! Great location and great price.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel with friendly staff. Organized some events as well. That was great! Too bad it was a little far from the JR Station (by foot) but other than that we loved it.


100%

Excellent. Modern facilities, rooms and bathrooms were very clean, staff were friendly and helpful.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for rating us 100%!This means you had a wonderful stay with us which makes us very happy!We are always welcoming you to stay here again!Have a beautiful day!

97%

The hotel location is very convenient, close to subway station and Sensoji Temple. Staff is very helpful. Shower and toilet room is clean and spacious.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your lovely comment.Yes it is very good location which is easy access to subway station and temple area!We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future!

94%

Amazing hostel! It really is like a home away from home - even though I am Japanese myself - because it is very cozy. I was able to talk to the people really easily and even became great friends with a few. Something about this hostel... makes you very friendly and outgoing! Everyone suddenly becomes like a family. All the facilities are right what you need, nothing more nothing less. Definitely recommend here and you'll understand why it's very popular!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us at K's House Tokyo! Sounds like you had a great time here with other guests too. It's always nice to hear that guests enjoy while they stay here. We also have some branches in other cities, so you should definitely try them when you have a chance! We hope to see you again too :D

91%

Brilliant hostel, came back after 5 years and they still recognised me! Best ever!

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comment! It was so lovely that you came back to Japan and stayed with us again! Sometimes we can recognize people who stayed here before, and you are one of them ;) You can always come back here again!

100%

everything is wonderful and forgettable :)

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent all around!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for rating us 100%!We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.Please come back some times again to have more adventure here!

94%

Didn't stay much at the hostel, since I leave in Japan and I just needed a place to stay for the weekend. I got a single room for 5000, that was small but comfortable. Bathrooms, showers are clean and nice. Overall satisfied, maybe the only black spot is the kitchen and the common area, that is quite small.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was nice to have you stay with us here! We're glad to hear that you're satified with our facilities and etc. Hopefully you got to make some friends here too. Thank you for staying and we would love to see you again!

94%

Great location 1 min walk away from the subway. Excellent and very helpful staff. Very clean hostel. Common room and kitchen are small but given its a small hostel the size is adequate. Free umbrellas if it decides to rain. Free high speed wifi. 7/11 is 1 min walk away. Recommend going to a Tokyo Giants baseball game while here! Ask the staff to write down how to request a ticket in Japanese and take it to the 7/11 to purchase

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for all the compliments about us! It's cool that you got to see a Giants' baseball game while you're staying here. We sure have a lot of things we can improve but your compliments help us keep motivating to do our duties here. We hope to see you again!

94%

We had a really great time staying here! The hostel was great especially the social space, the wifi on our floor didn't reach the rooms but the staff were fixing it while we were there.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that the wifi didn't reach your room. Not to make it happen again, we'll try to figure out what we can do with it. But for thank you for your comment! We'd love to see you again!

83%

I had a great stay at K's House. Much smaller than the hostels at Ito and Kyoto, previously stayed at but it' Tokyo! Single room tiny but very clean and comfortable. Very easy to find, great location near to metro and direct to Narita airport. Will use again and recommend to all!

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for staying with us! In comparison with those two branches, we're little smaller but it's nice to hear that you still liked our place! You're always welcome to come stay with us! Hope to see you sometime soon again ;)

94%

K's house Tokyo has a real nice living room-like atmosphere where it is real easy to meet new people. I met a lot of amazing people and had an absolute perfect time there!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us at K's House Tokyo! We're glad you liked the atmosphere here and met some cool people. You're always welcome to come visit us again! Hope to see you soon!

97%

A big thumbs up for K's House Tokyo! Very close to Kuramae metro station, very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for a big thumbs up! We would love to give you a big hug for staying with us! Hope you had a wonderful time here in Tokyo. We hope to see you sometime soon!

86%

Great place to meet people and its location near Asakusa is convenient.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us at K's House Tokyo! It was lovely to have you girls stay here. Hope you met a lot of nice people here and made some great memories in Tokyo! Please come visit again for a different season next time to try a different taste of it! Thank you again, have a good one :)

94%

Most clean hostel I've stayed during my whole trip in Japan. Staff is super friendly and helpful and speak very good English. You can leave your luggage until ten PM after check-out, which is very convenient. Thanks for taking such good care of me you guys!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us! We're glad to hear that you evaluated our cleanness high! Our cleaner guys would also be happy to hear that :) It was so nice to have you stay here, and we would love to see you again! Japan is always welcoming you!

100%

K's house Tokyo was a wonderful environment. Friendly, helpful staff, clean facilities and a great communal spaces including rooftop terrace. It's its a fantastic location, can't fault it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us! We are happy to see that you rated us 100%! We're also glad to hear that you had a good time here. Please come stay with us again when you have a chance to be back in Tokyo!

94%

Right beside the local subway station - can get direct train from there to airport. Everything you need it nearby. Staff are great, always smiling and very chatty. Rooms are sparkling clean and beds v comfy. Only slight downside is no showers on the 1st floor but when you look at how great everything else is it hardly matters. Stay here, you won't regret it 👍🏼

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your heart warming comments! One of our mottoes is Happy Staff is Happy Hostel :-) We always try to make everyone's stay in Tokyo happy! We look forward to welcoming you again someday!

100%

All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The beds were super comfy and the showers were spotless! The central area was a really good spot to mingle and the other guests were lovely friendly. Best hostel I've stayed in yet.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and rating us 100%! It is our pleasure to help guest explore Tokyo and make their time wonderful! We hope to see you again back in Tokyo sometime in the future!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(150 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback