X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Reviews

20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1825 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Such a great environment! Very encouraging for a social environment

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I do love to stay at K'S House Tokyo. It is easy to access only one minute from metro station. Staffs are very helpful and have a very good english.

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. We have good location to travel around Tokyo. We hope you will be back soon to stay with us again !!

91%

K's House was great - super friendly staff and atmosphere. Excellent experience

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Tokyo! We look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future :-)

86%

Staff are very friendly and accommodating :)

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments! We are always here to welcome you back in Tokyo :-)

94%

Very nice Hostel! Clean, helpful staff and the common living room with the tv is great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review ! Please come back again to enjoy your Tokyo life !! We welcome you anytime !!!!

100%

Perfect. Spacious lounge, comfortable rooms, the best staff going! Loved the area aswell, had a real local feel to it. My favourite hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your message. The common room on the first floor is one of our strong points. We are really happy to be your favorite one :-) Please come back to see more Japan sometime in the future!

80%

staff very friendly... good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comment! We are glad you liked staying with us here. We'll try to improve even more to get 100% from you next time! Hope to see you again!

100%

Fantastic! Amazing staff and very clean!

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review and rating us 100%! We look forward to welcoming you again someday!

89%

The rooms are small but clean, friendly staff, located centrally in Tokyo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time in Tokyo. Please come back to see more Japan sometime in the future!

80%

Just stayed here for 1 night but it was a good experience regardless!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to hear that it was a good experience for you to stay here with us. Hope you enjoyed a lot while you're staying here and we're looking forward to seeing you again!

91%

I`ve stayed at this hostel a few times now, as its in a good location in Kuraeme, which is a 15 minute walk from Asakusa, so theres lots to see, and good places to eat! Also the staff are really friendly and welcoming. The hostel is clean, and theres a kitchen which provides free tea and coffee etc. Would stay here again :) Plus theres a lift, so you don`t have to lug your bag up all the stairs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your specific comments! We are really happy that you have stayed with us for several times! It is one of the best things to welcome people who stayed at K's House Tokyo before. It is because they loved here! We hope to see you back here again near the future!

100%

Lovely hostel, you have to walk to Asakusa to encounter more restaurants but it's so nice, my favorite lodging in Tokyo! the other K's house is fine too ! Special thought for Yayoi and her cheerful smile and proactive help !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your heart-warming comments. We are really happy to be your favorite :-) Hope you had a good time in Kyoto and other cities after you left Tokyo. Greeting from Yayoi and all the other K's House Tokyo staff. We look forward to seeing you back in Tokyo someday!

94%

Great hostel, excellent staff, great location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at K's House Tokyo. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future :-)

91%

Great hostel. Nice facilities close to the metro. Would recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you next opportunity to stay with you again !

100%

See you next time, sure! 👍😁

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes, of course!! Whenever you come, you are welcome !!

86%

Very friendly staff that greats you nicely. The hostel is near oedo line exit 6A which makes no huste to traveling to other parts in tokyo.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your stay. Yes, Oedo Line is very convenient line to looking around Tokyo !! It is easy access by Oedo Line to Shinjuku, Roppongi, Tsukiji fish market, Ryogoku Sumo stadium, Akabanebashi (Tokyo tower) and more.

86%

The female dorm is very very small, but the beds are comfy and clean. The rooftop terrace is great and the staff super friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Rooftop terrace is one of the best in our hostel !! Thank you very much !!

83%

Staff was helpful and nice. The only complaint I have is that there was only 1 shower and 1 tub on the 2nd floor with so many bunk beds.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us ! Please use the showers from the other floor if it is used next time. You can use any showers !

100%

Considering that this was a hostel, and for the kind of money I paid, I'd say this place was great. It was very clean, quiet, and peaceful. It is situated near a subway station and several convenience stores, which helps a lot as well. However, what really made it for me was the staff, who were very friendly and helpful. I could easily recommend this place.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your wonderful review !! We were touched by your warm words. We are looking forward to seeing you next opportunity again to stay with you!

100%

Can't fault this hostel.. Very nice place to stay with great staff and comfortable lodgings. Would not hesitate to return or recommend to anyone else.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! Our common lounge is perfect to relax after your crazy adventure in Tokyo and make new friends from around the world. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future :-)

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(134 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback