Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo

  • 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Located at 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, , Tokyo.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 111-0051 20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku,
93% 2327
35.7050357 139.7922277
Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
8.3

The place is clean, and the staff are helpful. The facilities (restroom, bathroom, common area, etc) are adequate. The subway stations are nearby, but the location is a bit off from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. We were just there for a night but the staff was super helpful with recommendations and places to see. There was also free Japanese sake in the common room that we could have. It's definitely not a party hostel, but the environment was social and very friendly, with couches you could sit at and meet other travelers. Facilities were clean, no complaints. The location is also prime. Very close to the subway, and to the senso-ji temple. Nice neighborhood. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Greeeeat hostel that i will stay in again when i come back to Tokyo. The location is great, just 1-3 minute from Kuramae station, depends on which line you take. (However it's relatively far from Shinjuku or "city centre") Lovely common room and rooftop. The bed is one of the best i've ever slept before in all the hostels- got one lamp and two sockets on each bed, which is very essential for me. Free coffee and tea, as well as special events organised some nights; good for alone travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the time of arrival and throughout the stay. The facilities are extremely clean and comfortable and the hostel is easy to get to and super accessible to the rest of Tokyo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved our stay and would stay here and recommend to all my friends, very friendly and helpful. Conveniently located next to a subway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.9

Was good value and the staff are very help full. Facilities were good. Maybe make the washing machine and dryer a little bit cheaper. The position is perfect for checking out Asakusa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

The best place we stayed in Japan of all hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
6.6

Minimal socialising here. Good location to explore Asakusa (plenty of restaurants and culture here) but about 20-30 minutes to the main districts, like Shibuya, Shinjuku and Tokyo station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.9

Good, please improve the atmosphere where possible! Otherwise it was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Really convenient location right near the Senjo Temple and a subway stop. The staff were super friendly and organise communal activities for you to meet people. The commons space is a bit smaller than other Ks Houses but I guess that's to be expected with it being a capital city. Pristine and super clean, as always!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It seems you have stayed not only with us but at other branches of K's House, thank you! Hopefully we have more events to come at K's House Tokyo for the guests to get to know each other and have fun together :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.