X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Reviews

20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1764 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

A good place to stay!


91%

Amazing, fairly typical backpacker hostel but nice and clean, well maintained and quiet at night. Nice and basic, get what you pay for - laundry service was bout ¥300 I believe and drying was free.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I felt that all the staffs are really helpful and sincere! I miss the place


100%

We felt very welcomed, the staff answered our questions, the map of the area was extremely useful Thanks k's house Tokyo!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I didn't get the female dorm for 2 nights in a row, here in mixed dorm things were different. My last night in Japan was in a room with 4 other guys and it's smell. They were nice, but still I won't stay at mixed dorm again if possible. I've already asked the hostel but they couldn't accomodate because of the high spring season. So if you want a female dorm room on spring season chance is better 6 months prior booking ( I booked on December 2014 and it's already full).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. It is one of the busiest seasons because of cherry blossoms, and there is a limit to the number of female dorm. It is possible to make a bookings 6 months ahead. We recommend you to make a booking as soon as you decide your plan. We were really happy to see you back in Tokyo though! We look forward to seeing you again!

100%

I loved staying here, everything was great. Loved the beds and bathrooms. Common room was relaxing and welcoming. The staff put on evening events every so often and makes it feel like a home. 100% recomend to anyone staying in Tokyo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy to hear that you had a happy stay with us :-) We are your home away from home! We are always here with big smiles to welcome you again!

71%

It was not so good at the entrance...I didn't want to put my name on the welcome board...


94%

A little difficult to find if you are coming from Tokyo Station via JR line. You have to get off at the Okachimachi station, then try to find the subway station which is not in the same building, but outside and around the corner down an alley. Very confusing. Once you get there, it's a great hostel. The staff are super friendly, they all speak English, and the atmosphere does really make you feel at home.

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel. Very clean and very helpful staff! Would recommend to stay here.

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your fantastic review and rating us 100%! We love to help people enjoy their stay in Tokyo! Please come back to see more Japan sometime in the future!

94%

This was my third time staying at K's tokyo. Very nice and helpful staf, great location of 2 subway lines connecting straight to Narita and Haneda Airport. A good walk to Ginza line to every interesting places that Tokyo has. Near Asakusa and all its joy. Definitely will stay here again. Thanks

Owner Comment (Hide)
We were really happy to welcome you again :-) Thank you very much for coming back! We look forward to seeing you for fourth time near future!

97%

This is an awesome hostel and I would love to stay here again! A bit tricky to find when you arrive, but once you're in place, the warm welcome will make up for the time lost. Clean rooms, a light and welcoming lobby, kitchen and common room, free postcard, lots of restrooms and showers that all were very clean. The very best thing about the hostel tho was the great staff! All of them speaks English very well and are very helpful no matter what. The atmosphere is just great! :) Best of luck!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comments! These will help loads of travelers who are planning to find an accommodation in Tokyo. We are happy that you had a great time in Japan with beautiful cherry blossoms :-) Please come back to see other seasons in Japan sometime in the future!

100%

Thanks to all the staff, they are very kind especially for Madoka, she help us a lot

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for reviewing us 100%!!!All staff and Madoka are very happy to have you all at K's !! Thank you very much for your big smiles! We are alway looking forward to seeing you again!

100%

Had a really nice (but short) stay at this hostel. Check-in and check-out was smooth and the staff were very friendly! It's just a short walk from the Kuramae train station and the nearby Asakusa area. They even provide a useful and accurate map of the area. Will definitely stay here again :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments! We wish you could have stayed with us much longer! We look forward to seeing you back in Tokyo!

97%

A minor inconvenience was the limited number of showers on each level, if you're up too late, there may be a chance of queuing for a shower. Other than that, the place was flawless. Location was convenient to trains (also had a train service directly to Narita Airport), short walk to Asakusa (popular tourist spot), the beds and overall atmosphere was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful (speaking English was no problem). Highly recommended!

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great review! Yes you are right! It is very good access to get to Narita/Haneda airport from here which is very convinient! We are happy to hear that you liked our comfortable atmosphere.We are always welcoming you with a cup of green tea and coffee!We hope see you next time!

91%

I love K's house. Perfect guest house. All staff help me everytime.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your lovely comment! We love you,too!We hope you enjoyed staying with us and traveling to Tokyo! We are looking forward to seeing your next stay in the near future!

91%

Great. Very friendly and helpful staff who responded quickly to my enquiries, for example when my flight was delayed. Clean hostel with good facilities although not that much space for luggage in the rooms. Free dryers are very handy for getting your towel dry before check out!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for a warm message!We always try to respond quickly to all requests of guests.About the space in the room,We will show you our luggage room when you stay next time! Please come back some time again to enjoy another adventure in Tokyo!

100%

FANTASTIC place for Tokyo!

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and rating us 100% :-) We look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future!

94%

Realy nice and helpful stuff. Room was a little bit small for 4 people luggage. No lockers in the room.


86%

Nice hostel with very friendly helpful staff, excellent directions, easy to find from Narita even at midnight.


86%

Nice place in tokyo. In a quiet neighborhood, a bit far from the major tourist spots.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! Yes it is very peaceful and quiet area.There are lots of mejor tourist spots such as Asakusa,Ueno and Akihabara and so on! We are welcoming you anytime!Have a lovely day!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(123 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback