X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Reviews

20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1979 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great staff! Very helpful! Would definitely stay here again!

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your compliment, and how sweet that you rated us 100%!!! You definitely should come back and stay with us again! We'll always welcome you :D Thank you again for staying with us!

94%

This is a very traveller-friendly hostel, in a chain of very well-run hostels. The location is very good for if you're flying in or flying out of Tokyo as the train lines that serve both Haneda and Narita airports run through Kuramae. 7-Eleven is just a few doors away. The hostel is super clean. The dryer is free. There are many social activities for guests. Best of all is the staff, who are very friendly and helpful. Special mention go to Chi-San, Yayoi-San, and Masa-San. Really good people! =)


100%

Everything just perfect. Clean, comfortable, close to subway and train station to Narita (1280 Yen- one way), wery friendly and helpfull guys and girls on the reception. Would go there again for shure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your specific review! It always makes us happy to welcome guest who stayed with us before :-) We look forward to welcoming you someday!

94%

My stay was really pleasant, thank you very much!

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You're very welcome! Thank you so much for staying with us too! We hope you enjoyed your stay here and would love to see you again. Spread the words about us to others please! Thank you :D

89%

I would absolutely stay here again! Great location and great price.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
That's great to hear! You should definitely come back, and you're always welcome here! Thank you so much for staying with us! Hope to see you soon again :D

97%

Really awesome and homely feel to the hostel with very friendly staff

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel with friendly staff. Organized some events as well. That was great! Too bad it was a little far from the JR Station (by foot) but other than that we loved it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's nice to hear that you liked our event here. We also wish that JR station is little closer from here, not just metros. Anyways, it was lovely to have you guys stay with us! We would love to see you again! Thank you.

100%

Had a brilliant time at K's house, lovely location and people. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and the atmosphere was great. Would sta here again next time I'm in Japan.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent. Modern facilities, rooms and bathrooms were very clean, staff were friendly and helpful.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for rating us 100%!This means you had a wonderful stay with us which makes us very happy!We are always welcoming you to stay here again!Have a beautiful day!

80%

Amazingly clean facility. You even have to take your shoes off before you go in. The room I stayed in was nice, and the bathrooms were really great with isolated toilets and showers. The common room was really cozy but didn't really seem to be a great place to meet people. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The only downside was that the location wasn't too great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad to hear that you liked our facilities here. Too bad you didn't get to meet many people while you're staying here. Hopefully you will next time thou! We would always love to have you stay with us!

97%

The hotel location is very convenient, close to subway station and Sensoji Temple. Staff is very helpful. Shower and toilet room is clean and spacious.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your lovely comment.Yes it is very good location which is easy access to subway station and temple area!We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future!

94%

Amazing hostel! It really is like a home away from home - even though I am Japanese myself - because it is very cozy. I was able to talk to the people really easily and even became great friends with a few. Something about this hostel... makes you very friendly and outgoing! Everyone suddenly becomes like a family. All the facilities are right what you need, nothing more nothing less. Definitely recommend here and you'll understand why it's very popular!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us at K's House Tokyo! Sounds like you had a great time here with other guests too. It's always nice to hear that guests enjoy while they stay here. We also have some branches in other cities, so you should definitely try them when you have a chance! We hope to see you again too :D

91%

Brilliant hostel, came back after 5 years and they still recognised me! Best ever!

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comment! It was so lovely that you came back to Japan and stayed with us again! Sometimes we can recognize people who stayed here before, and you are one of them ;) You can always come back here again!

94%

Staff was very nice and helpful!

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments! We love to help everyone's stay much more enjoyable :-) Please come back to see more Japan sometime in the future!

100%

everything is wonderful and forgettable :)

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much fro your review and rating us 100%! It is really nice to hear you you had a great time in Tokyo! We look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future!

100%

Excellent all around!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for rating us 100%!We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.Please come back some times again to have more adventure here!

94%

Didn't stay much at the hostel, since I leave in Japan and I just needed a place to stay for the weekend. I got a single room for 5000, that was small but comfortable. Bathrooms, showers are clean and nice. Overall satisfied, maybe the only black spot is the kitchen and the common area, that is quite small.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was nice to have you stay with us here! We're glad to hear that you're satified with our facilities and etc. Hopefully you got to make some friends here too. Thank you for staying and we would love to see you again!

94%

Great location 1 min walk away from the subway. Excellent and very helpful staff. Very clean hostel. Common room and kitchen are small but given its a small hostel the size is adequate. Free umbrellas if it decides to rain. Free high speed wifi. 7/11 is 1 min walk away. Recommend going to a Tokyo Giants baseball game while here! Ask the staff to write down how to request a ticket in Japanese and take it to the 7/11 to purchase

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for all the compliments about us! It's cool that you got to see a Giants' baseball game while you're staying here. We sure have a lot of things we can improve but your compliments help us keep motivating to do our duties here. We hope to see you again!

94%

We had a really great time staying here! The hostel was great especially the social space, the wifi on our floor didn't reach the rooms but the staff were fixing it while we were there.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that the wifi didn't reach your room. Not to make it happen again, we'll try to figure out what we can do with it. But for thank you for your comment! We'd love to see you again!

83%

I had a great stay at K's House. Much smaller than the hostels at Ito and Kyoto, previously stayed at but it' Tokyo! Single room tiny but very clean and comfortable. Very easy to find, great location near to metro and direct to Narita airport. Will use again and recommend to all!

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for staying with us! In comparison with those two branches, we're little smaller but it's nice to hear that you still liked our place! You're always welcome to come stay with us! Hope to see you sometime soon again ;)

(152 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback