X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Reviews

20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1781 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Had a really nice (but short) stay at this hostel. Check-in and check-out was smooth and the staff were very friendly! It's just a short walk from the Kuramae train station and the nearby Asakusa area. They even provide a useful and accurate map of the area. Will definitely stay here again :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments! We wish you could have stayed with us much longer! We look forward to seeing you back in Tokyo!

97%

A minor inconvenience was the limited number of showers on each level, if you're up too late, there may be a chance of queuing for a shower. Other than that, the place was flawless. Location was convenient to trains (also had a train service directly to Narita Airport), short walk to Asakusa (popular tourist spot), the beds and overall atmosphere was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful (speaking English was no problem). Highly recommended!

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great review! Yes you are right! It is very good access to get to Narita/Haneda airport from here which is very convinient! We are happy to hear that you liked our comfortable atmosphere.We are always welcoming you with a cup of green tea and coffee!We hope see you next time!

91%

I love K's house. Perfect guest house. All staff help me everytime.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your lovely comment! We love you,too!We hope you enjoyed staying with us and traveling to Tokyo! We are looking forward to seeing your next stay in the near future!

91%

Great. Very friendly and helpful staff who responded quickly to my enquiries, for example when my flight was delayed. Clean hostel with good facilities although not that much space for luggage in the rooms. Free dryers are very handy for getting your towel dry before check out!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for a warm message!We always try to respond quickly to all requests of guests.About the space in the room,We will show you our luggage room when you stay next time! Please come back some time again to enjoy another adventure in Tokyo!

100%

FANTASTIC place for Tokyo!

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and rating us 100% :-) We look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future!

94%

Realy nice and helpful stuff. Room was a little bit small for 4 people luggage. No lockers in the room.


86%

Nice hostel with very friendly helpful staff, excellent directions, easy to find from Narita even at midnight.


86%

Nice place in tokyo. In a quiet neighborhood, a bit far from the major tourist spots.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! Yes it is very peaceful and quiet area.There are lots of mejor tourist spots such as Asakusa,Ueno and Akihabara and so on! We are welcoming you anytime!Have a lovely day!

97%

Really good hostel - so clean and the perfect location. Whilst I was there the staff organised a party on the river bank for all the guests in both K's house hostels, it was free to attend and they provided drinks and snacks. The day before I checked out the staff helped me book a bus to my next hostel and they were always looking to give insider tips on Tokyo. I would 100% stay again... if it wasn't already booked up!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for such a fantastic message! Thank you very much for joining us our cherry blossom viewing party!We hope you enjoyed drinking with a great view of skytree!We are always happy to give some helpful tips to make your trip enjoylable! We are looking forward to seeing your next stay again!

94%

wonderful Place!! and BETTER STAFF!!!!so helpful and friendly...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for writing us an amazing comment! We are super glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Please come back anytime since it is your second home in Japan!

97%

Amazing staff. I loved K's House!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your heart-warming comments! We hope you had a good time in Tokyo. We love you too!!!

91%

We had a good stay in the hostel. We liked Asakusa as a location, because it is a bit less crowded than downtown, and still close enough to get everywhere fast. Everything worked in the hostel and the staff were very helpful. The only thing we noticed that could be better was that there were only 2 showers per floor, so they were quite crowded especially in the mornings, and the hairblower in our floor was pretty weak. But our stay was pleasant anyhow.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your lovely message!Yes Asakusa is one of the great traditional areas in Tokyo!It is great location to reach anywhere as well!We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at K's! We are always welcoming your next stay!Have a beautiful day!

97%

This is the place to stay at if u are in tokyo

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to hear you liked our hostel in Tokyo. Hope you enjoyed your adventure in Tokyo as well! Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again!

97%

great place, thanks guys!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you too! Please come back to see more Japan sometime in the future!

100%

The staff at K's House Tokyo were very friendly and accommodating for our one night stay before heading home. We would definitely stay in the hostel again if we're in the area.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your warm message. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay here with us for your last night in Japan !! We are always waiting for your next stay !!!

91%

Next to nice temples and souvenirs streets Hostel perfect to met people as there is nice comfy place downstairs Some bars in the neighbourhood

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for writing us a nice review! Yes it is just 10 minutes walk to Sensouji temple from here which is very good access! We hope you got lovely souvenirs from there! We have comfortable lounge where you can make great/new friends:) We are looking forward to your next stay with our big smiles!

91%

I like the location of this hostel. It's so near to the train station and the staffs are very helpful. The place is clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for a great review! Yes it is just a few minutes walk to get into subway station from K's House as you said which is very convenient! We hope you had a wonderful time in Tokyo!Please come back again!

97%

Very comfortable stay, would recommend to any backpackers.. very good roommates too

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your lovely message.We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay here!That is great that you had a wonderful time with your roommates as well! We hope you enjoyed walking around Asakusa where is traditional area in Tokyo! We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

91%

Overall is a splendid hostel. If improve on room cleanliness would be a perfect. Notice the room we stayed were abit dusty.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad about you enjoyed staying with us! We are cleaning very hard every day but we will clean even harder! We are looking forward to your next opportunity to stay!

97%

Amazing hostel! great atmosphere and the staff make you feel right at home from the minute you walk in. 5 minute walk from kurumae subway station and minutes walk from a 7/11 and multiple restaurants Clean rooms and clean common area I will definitely come back again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much !! The new shop had just opened in Asakusa area !! Please be back to your second home again !!!

(121 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback