X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel K's House Tokyo Reviews

20-10, Kuramae 3-chome, Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1763 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had a good time at K's House Tokyo. The staff there were friendly. It's a pity that we can't go to the top roof to see the night scenes.If we have chance to Tokyo next time,we would like to live there again.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location. Very easily accessible from the Asakusa/Oedo Subway lines, with great access to other parts of the city. Staff were pleasant, knowledgeable of local tourism sites and how to get there and spoke great English! Dorm rooms were comfortable and bathroom facilities were spotless.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your all the compliments for us! It was so sweet to have you guys as our guests here. Hope you can stay with us even longer next time that we want you to enjoy our Free Drink Night which is held every Wednesday! Looking forward to seeing you guys again!

89%

Yep great for a hostel. Great location too!

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments! We hope you enjoyed your adventure in Tokyo. Please come back to see more Japan sometime in the future!

100%

We had to make arrangements with the admins due to chance of us arriving late to our check-in, and having to leave before the opening hours. K's House Tokyo gave us various possibilities to help us with these things. We are very thankful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was nice to have you guys staying with us at K's House Tokyo. We always try to be flexible for all the guests to feel more comfortable and convenient here. So we're pleased to see that you guys rated us 100%! Thank you again for choosing K's House, and we'll see you soon again!

94%

Great hostel atmosphere and amazingly helpful and friendly staff! Probably a bit pricier than I would have expected to pay for a double room as it is literally a double bed and a TV but still a very comfortable stay. Staff were also lovely when we slept in past check out and needed an extra 10 minutes to pack

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments! We wish we could have much more space in the rooms but we show you hospitality with big smiles instead :-) We look forward to welcoming you again!

97%

Very responsible price~!! It's so clean and good location~! PERFECT :)

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much !!! We keep doing our best for your stay !!!

86%

Hostel was very clean and staff were very helpful. Location was easy to get to and Close to traib stations. rooms were small but adequate. I woukd stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comment. It's always nice for us to know what was good/bad, so your feedback actually helps us to make this place even better! We'd also like you guys to stay here again next time when you visit here! Cheers, again!

94%

I always stayed here when i visited Tokyo. Everything was excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're always happy to have you here! Thank you so much for choosing us to stay with. We'll try to do even better to get 100% from you next time! Looking forward to seeing you soon again!

97%

Staff very friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your compliment. We've always been trying to be friendly to any guests here, so that we are actually glad to hear that you felt it that way! We'd like to thank you again for staying with us at K's House Tokyo. Hope to see you soon again!

94%

The staff is really nice and will answer any questions you may have. The hostel is one of the cleanest ones I've stayed at. The atmosphere is great, the living room set up makes people have a chat and drinks with each other. I would definitely stay here again!

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us. Yes, our living room is the best space to meet each other !! You are always welcome to coming back !!

89%

Would be great if you can put some curtains infront of each bed so everyone has a little bit more privacy.


83%

All staffs and guests are funny! I had a great time in your house. However, I feel the lack a big locker in the room. I used on upstair bed with big carrier so i can't sleep comfortably. :( Except this problem i'm really really satisfacted to stay in your guest house. >_

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us !! See you again !!

97%

One of the best hostels i stayed in! Nice common area on groundfloor and very nice and clean rooms. And the staff is the most helpful I have seen. You can bring your own drinks and food and it's just the perfect place to meet other travellers!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments! We definitely agree with what you say. It is one of the best things during you trip to meet other travelers and we have a perfect lounge to do so ;-) We look forward to welcoming you again!

100%

I had a really awesome stay at K's House Tokyo. The entire hostel was clean and well heated. Though the rooms were a little cramped with all the luggages and backpacks, it was a great value for money. The staff were also very friendly and helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments. We are really glad that you rated us 100% even though you thought there was only little space in the room. We look forward to welcoming you again!

100%

Was an awesome place to stay, they seem to always have stuff on and the staff are awesome! I wish I could of stayed here for the whole time in Tokyo except they were booked out!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments! We hope you enjoyed our monthly event, Sushi Roll Experience. You can teach your family and friends how to make sushi rolls now! We look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future ;-)

100%

Excellent place to stay - staff are so helpful :)

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review and rating us 100%! Please come back to see more about Japan sometime in the future :-)

89%

Loved it! Highly recommended!

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us! We love your comment too! We look forward to seeing you some time again!Have a lovely day!

89%

The hostel is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your message! We are very happy to help our guests to make their stay more enjoyable!We hope you had great adventure in Tokyo!

97%

K's House is the best hostel I have ever visited! The room and toilet is super clean. Staff are super freindly and willing to help. Highly recommended!! ที่พักสะอาดมากคืะ ไม่ผิดหวังจริงๆ คุ้มค่าราคามากๆ Pla, Bangkok, Thailand

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for lovely comment!We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!We will keep clean harder to make your next stay more comfortable! Please come back to us some time to see more about Japan!

100%

Second time here, and great as usual. One little thing, regarding the early check out (before 8am), any other possible way we can do it if people forgot to inform you? Because we realized we had to do an early check out the day before but you guys were already done for the day. Maybe have a box where we can put the keys along side with a note notifying you guys?

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for rating us 100%!!We are very happy to have you at K's House twice!There is a key hole on while board at reception before 8 :00am.So please drop your key next time!We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

(123 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback