Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel Ks House Hakuba Alps

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

If you are visiting Hakabu I would definitely recommend staying at K's House. It's run by a lovely family (Toshi, Yegumi and their gorgeous girls Amo and Kano) who were so welcoming and helpful. If you are hitting the slopes- Hakabu Gorya is only 5-10 mins walk away. They sorted out a lift pass from the hostel and organised cheap rental. Toshi also gave me a lift to the bus station when I was leaving. 10 out of 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to take a vacation for skiing. Close to the slopes and they surprised us with discounts on rentals along with passes for the gondolas. It was a very comfortable place to stay and very close to the station. I would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

A great place. I could not find one thing wrong with the place. Would definatley stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pierrepiquemal5102
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.4

Another great K's House. Staff are amazing, always happy to help and give you advice on what to do and with the next steps of your trip. Location is good for easy access to Hakuba Goryu and 47 ski resorts with shuttle buses going to Hakuba itself and Happo-One ski resort. It's also very close to Hakuba Goryu expressway bus stop or Kamichiro train station Rooms are good with comfy bunk beds, and the hostel has a great common room to chill out after a day of skiing or exploring the valley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Toshi and staff are friendly and very helpful. The location is good if you want to access Goryu mainly. However you can access other resorts via shuttle bus at Escal Plaza. Overall it's a great place to stay in Hakuba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place with amazing staff. Toshi is awesome and so helpful. Short walk to ski fields, very helpful with rentals and local knowledge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewyoung3785
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Great place to stay, with a couple good places to eat nearby. The hostel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Toshi and the team are outstanding hosts. Highly knowledgeable, friendly and super helpful. Also, it is within walking distance of the Goryu lifts, Kamishiro station, an onsen and a 7-11. A great place to stay, highly recommended. A point to note, this is about 7km from the Hakuba hub but everything is accessible via bus and train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Cannot fault this hostel at all. Fantastic, helpful owners, comfy rooms, great facilities, big common room and only a 10 minute walk to the bottom of the Goryu ski resort. The best place I've stayed in Japan and I hope to return again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Solid place to stay if skiing/snowboarding in Hakuba. Overall great hostel with everything you need. The staff are great and friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be that it's not exactly in a central spot in Hakuba but it's still relatively easy to get around via public transport, but I think that's what you get for the good price compared to everywhere else. I'd definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Hakuba!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.