Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hostel Ks House Hakuba Alps

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place with amazing staff. Toshi is awesome and so helpful. Short walk to ski fields, very helpful with rentals and local knowledge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewyoung3785
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Great place to stay, with a couple good places to eat nearby. The hostel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Toshi and the team are outstanding hosts. Highly knowledgeable, friendly and super helpful. Also, it is within walking distance of the Goryu lifts, Kamishiro station, an onsen and a 7-11. A great place to stay, highly recommended. A point to note, this is about 7km from the Hakuba hub but everything is accessible via bus and train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Cannot fault this hostel at all. Fantastic, helpful owners, comfy rooms, great facilities, big common room and only a 10 minute walk to the bottom of the Goryu ski resort. The best place I've stayed in Japan and I hope to return again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Solid place to stay if skiing/snowboarding in Hakuba. Overall great hostel with everything you need. The staff are great and friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be that it's not exactly in a central spot in Hakuba but it's still relatively easy to get around via public transport, but I think that's what you get for the good price compared to everywhere else. I'd definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Hakuba!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay at! Would reccomend. Run by helpful, engaging and genuinely great people. Pleasure to stay at and would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • declandagostino8864
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome, cozy place with friendly staff, highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Toshi and co were amazing hostel staff who went out of their way to help us in any way they could. The hostel itself was the cleanest and most comfortable hostel I've ever stayed in. To get to the nearest snow resort it was just a short free shuttle ride or 10 minute walk up the road, making the location convenient. We liked staying in Goryu even though it hasn't got the hustle and bustle of Happo because it was quaint, had more of a local vibe and was more relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.