Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hostel Salta

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
Backpackers Hostel Salta Located at Buenos Aires 930, , Salta.
Backpackers Hostel Salta
Argentina
Salta 4400 Buenos Aires 930
72% 643
-24.8019579 -65.4109883
Backpackers Hostel Salta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alohtari8159
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
4.6

Far from the city centre and rooms need a bit of refurbishment. Bathroom appeared dirty because of the mould etc. Unfortunately I can't recommend. Helpful staff though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
4.6

We had to make our beds ( bottom sheet to pillow etc) with very worn sheets after £50 deposit. we decicided we wanted to change our two night booking to one after paying the full price at the reception. We were told they would have to consult management because of the 24 hour. I explained that we didn't have 24 hours notice even though we had only just made the booking but we couldn't get a refund. Staff disappeared to breakfast for hours in the morning leaving all valuables charging behind.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2016
6.9

Looks nothing like the photos! Very dilapidated and pool unusable. Despite great dinners organised by the hostel there was no atmosphere during the day. Lovely lovely staff :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.1

Decent place. Quite a walk to the main plaza. Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.4

Ok hostel, ok location, lots of accommodation. It's a fair deal, but what they should definitely improve on is putting way more bathrooms everywhere. This hostel is huge, it can host probably about 50 people per night or more, but there's only 3 bathrooms max.. Staff is nice and helpful, lots of tours you can book from them. Not sure if I would stay again if I was looking to take a shower besides brushing my teeth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
6.0

Staff were nice and friendly but the facilities in this hostel are easily the worst I've encountered in South America. One power point in the 6 bed dorm, never any soap in the bathroom and the shower is over the toilet! I visited a few other hostels in Salta where friends were and this was easily the worst as well as the furthest from the city, sorry.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel was one of the best value I've stayed in, it had all the facilities I want in a hostel and more with a bad and a swimming pool in the back. It offers dinner nights and tours through reception every day. The highlight if this hostel has to be the staff though they are available to answer any questions you might have at any point. The only thing downside are a lack of plug sockets in the room and the hostel is more of a 25 minute walk from the bus station not 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at backpackers in salta, the staff are all really nice, open and friendly people, the common areas are great and there is a really friendly atmosphere. They make dinners for the guests every night - which really does a lot for the social life at the hostel. The only small problem with the hostel is that it is 10-15 minutes away from the city center - but it's really not that much of a problem. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daviddenis1408
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.0

Great hostel! Amazing staff...The girl from front desk is the most helpful person you can think of. I was having trouble with my motorbike and she is the one I have to thank to be back on the road. Great help. Apart from that, really good hostel with good vibe, loads of terraces, balconies, a pool area, a nice bar where they organize cheap and good meals every night. Great people! Ideal for solo travelers! Thank you!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Dec 2015
8.0

Friendly and welcoming staff, the pool is nice and the rooms are good. Too less Toilets and showers when the hostel is full. Quiet a walk to the Center but supermarket and laundry are close by. A lot of places where you can hang around and relax, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.