X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel & Pub Reviews

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1743 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Needed a temporary residence until another opportunity presented itself.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic for the price and the free shuttle service is a godsend

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Needed to exain how the minibus at night worked better.


66%

Pros: Good Wi-Fi, warm staff, free shuttles, free pool table, free parking Cons: Old and used linens, ''Breakfast'' is only toats with jam and peanut butter, quite expensive for one night in a dorm, but I guess it is what is is since you're in Boston and there are not much of hostels around.


83%

Staff were awesome! Free shuttle rides to and from the station plus a recommendation of a bar! Sweet as bro

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very helpful staff. Ordered a taxi for us when we were rushing for the bus. Shuttle bus is a great service. Would stay again.


100%

A very good hostel with free basic facilities! A free bus or car ride to and from the nearest subway station.


100%

Stayed at Backpackers after working at summer camp for the 3rd year in a row. Had an amazing time again, great atmosphere and great staff too, will be booking up for one last night before I fly home for the summer!

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff were happy to help and looked after us the whole time we was there.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel, extremely friendly staff and atmosphere. Staying there was such a fun! Hostel recommended by one of my friends, and I would love to come back there next summer. Even though it is not situated strictly in the city center, we were provided with the shuttle service and there was no problem with getting to central Boston.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


23%

Firstly, the hostel could not provide us with room that we booked for. Then they took hours to figure out where to give us an alternate place to stay. After that, the alternate place didn't have light in the bathroom. We called several times to which they replied they would bring a new bulb, but they never did. There were no soaps, no fan/AC in the room. If you are there in the summer, it's pretty hot in Mass.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
In a rare circumstance there was a booking error that night which left us slightly overbooked and unfortunately were not able to accommodate you at our hostel. To make up for the inconvenience, we arranged for a private room at a nearby hotel last minute at our expense. We are sorry to hear the private hotel room did not meet your expectations.

94%

This is the best place to stay in Boston! Very very nice and flexible staff.


80%

The staff were amazing! Especially one man in particular who gave us a lift to the station! Thank you :) we had a great time in Boston!!!

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I likes this hostel, because we don't have to use keys, doors open with card. There is possibility to use computers and wi-fi is available everywhere in the building. I liked so much the shower because it's lockable and clean and has a big mirror. The whole hostel was homey.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Free shuttle to the subway was great! Very convenient and an easy ride into the city. The staff were all very nice and super helpful, offering great suggestions of things to see and do in Boston.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I really enjoyed my stay at Backpackers.. The staff were absolutely amazing :)


100%

Very nice and helpful staff!!

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I loved it, so thanks to Backpackers for everything. Keep up the good service!


77%

The hostel isn't located well but the staff are brilliant and the atmosphere is really good. The shuttle bus they provide is very efficient. Vote Wayne Matowski.


77%

It's a little bit inconvenient to get to downtown, and the van driver kinda gave you the hint to tip him every time when he picked you up, of course, if you were in the mood to tip, that's fine. There was a dead mouse body and several dead flies in the dorm, just beside my bed, thrilling. The front desk was really kind, though.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(143 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback