Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

  • 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Backpackers Hostel & Pub Located at 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, , Boston.
Backpackers Hostel & Pub
USA
Boston Massachusetts MA 02149 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149
86% 1910
42.4034320 -71.0604286
Backpackers Hostel & Pub
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lisa_harte129599
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

Great place. Friendly staff and very accommodating. A bit out of Boston but the hostel shuttle service is great and had no problems using subway services. Would come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at the Backpackers Hostel. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. I met some really great people. They also have some cheap beer, great if you're on a budget!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

This place is great! I've stayed for over a week and just keep adding another night because of how much I enjoy it. The atmosphere is very relaxed and friendly. The staff are willing to help and knowledgeable about the area. I love the shuttle service which runs between 8am and 11pm whenever someone needs a ride to or from the nearby T station. I always feel very welcome here and recommend it to anyone, international or otherwise, looking to stay in the Boston area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
7.4

I likes the facilities that the hostel brings to go to Boston. They're very nice taking us to the station everyday . Although the place has a very weird smell (also the rooms). Instead of "breakfast included" they should write just coffee and bread

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

I've stayed at Backpacker's Hostel before and I haven't found a better priced, friendlier or more helpful hostel in the Boston area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

For the money it is a great place to stay...clean rooms, bathrooms, staff was superb and the free shuttle to subway was very convenient. Free coffee and pb and J sandwiches helped too! I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.1

Stayed for the Boston Mararhon Weekend and enjoyed meeting other runners. The place is outside of Boston so you'll need to rely on the "T" and shuttle to get around (very easy though). Everett is a cool, working class neighborhood where you'll get a real taste of urban Boston life. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast is basic, though enough to get started (coffee and toast). If the downtown HI is full, this hostel is a decent, cozy alternative!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.1

It was really great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.1

It's a little outside of Boston but they offer a shuttle bus to the shuttle station for convenience and the driver is very friendly. Plus, the staff is helpful with tips on what to see and do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

These guys were exceptional. They genuinely cared about my well being. Wayne the shuttle bus driver provided a level of service way beyond my expectation. Practical information without which my journey would have been a lot harder, and local historical and general information about the town and streets that we drove through which would challenge any tour guide. And this very capable man just drives the shuttle! Stephen on reception cou7ldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to let Wayne and Steve know you mentioned them. Wayne will especially get a kick out of it, as he truly loves being the shuttle driver and talking with all the interesting international guests. Thanks again and safe travels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.