X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel & Pub Reviews

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1357 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

The room had eight people in it .four bank beds arranged in a square shape. The space beteeen the beds in a middle of the room was very small. Just barely enough to walk across to the other bad. I felt that for $60 a night, the room was way too small to put so many people. It had one tiny closet and no room for the luggage. The room smelled.like stale sweat. Some nights the ac did not work and the windows could not be opened creating an even more repulsive stench .

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff provide a friendly atmosphere and are regularly attentive to people's needs, and the facilities are clean, comfortable, and well maintained.


97%

Pros: Good atmosphere. Some hostels get run down. Not this one. Showers, bathrooms, bedrooms, linens were very clean and well maintained. Cons: 15 min wait at the front desk to check in, parking was hard; if you are bringing a car you may want to get here early in the evening. Crowded, but popular for a reason. Overall: Def. Recommend. Super impressed by the friendliness of the staff. When I had a problem parking the guy at the desk actually went out there and helped me squeeze in.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is situated a bit outside the city center but the staff provides a free shuttle service to the next subway station (Wellingston) which was absolutely great! I would definitly stay there again!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff are super friendly and very helpful! Some rooms have their own private bathroom which is very convenient. The location is not that close to the city centre, but transport is very convenient, about 20min bus/train.


54%

- too far away from downtown - there is no direct metro, you have to use a shuttle every half our ( ok for free) - the hostel is overrated, too HIGH p rices - the amount staged on the reservation was false - taxes not correctly calculated in our DISFAVOUR


97%

I really enjoyed this hostel. The staff was great and very helpful. Facilities were great and clean .The Hostel is a ways away from the metro but it has around the clock shuttle support! Free parking area behind the hostel, toast and jelly in the morning with coffee. Great atmosphere to meet other traveling companions. Go see a Red Sox game while your in the area!


71%

The hostel is located pretty far from central Boston, but the shuttle bus service to the nearest subway stop makes the city pretty accessible. The hostel itself doesnt seem very well organised, the first night we arrived we had to stay in the janitors closet as they'd obviously overbooked themselves. An okay hostel, overpriced for what you get.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The "janitors closet" is only called that as a joke. It is actually the owner of the hostels Private Room, where the owners stay if they decide to stay the night. We book that room on very busy nights when we are sure the owners will not be staying overnight. That is why you had your own private bath, private shower and private computer, along with a full size refrigerator. Far from being a closet, it is one of the largest rooms in the hostel. We are sorry the name on the door confused you.

74%

Given the price, this place is a perfect choice for backpackers. And they provided free shuttle. Nice touch.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Far away from the city center.... Everything is quite old. But staff is really very friendly and helpful.


80%

Relaxed and friendly hostel, might be a bit out of the way but the free shuttle bus to the subway is a great service, and all the public transport is easy and cheap to use. Bit shabby looking round the edges but the beds are comfy and the showers are hot, so who cares! Staff chatty and helpful.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel was better than I expected It would be. The people working there were nice. The free shuttle is awesome and useful and I made some good friends there!. It is definitely a place that I would recommend :)

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus to the station was great. Would recommend.


94%

The staff were amazing and so accomodating, I will definitely be reccomending to friends and would definitely stay there again!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent stay at the hostel, the staff were really friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem! The breakfast in the morning and the wifi and computers were great, Beds and room etc. were all clean and comfortable and the shuttle bus is an excellent idea! Would recommend anyone to stay here, great value for money!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed here for 5 nights, the staff are friendly and the shuttle service is awesome!!


74%

Overall, good quick stop for Boston. The shuttle bus' provided by the hostel to Wellington station were 100% necessary. It was very helpful. I would recommend this place.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff were very friendly and helpful, shuttle to train station was very handy and you just had to call them and ask to be picked up again. Location is a little out of the city centre but only takes 10min on the train to get into the city so isn't a problem. Rooms were nice, simple and clean.


89%

Staff are amazing, so friendly and willing to help! Shuttles very handy and the hostel experience overall was really appreciated by my whole group (around 12 of us.)

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel atmosphere was great and staff was helpful. Shuttle is an absolute godsend. I'd stay here again.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(139 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback