Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

  • 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Backpackers Hostel & Pub Located at 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, , Boston.
Backpackers Hostel & Pub
USA
Boston Massachusetts MA 02149 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149
77% 1969
42.4034320 -71.0604286
Backpackers Hostel & Pub
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Good hostel for the price. Nice staff especially the shuttle driver. Only major minus would be the squeaky beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Our stay in Backpackers Hostel & Pub in Boston was really nice experience. The staff was super nice and it wasn't the problem to check in late in the evening. The atmosphere in hostel was really cool, it was nice to have a beer and talk in hostel's pub after long day of sightseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
2.0

Absolutely terrible hostel AVOID!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.3

Generally not too impressive, in particular pretty far away (train + bus) from central Boston. Theoretically there is a shuttle: "FREE SHUTTLE FROM WELLINGTON STATION Between 9am-10pm / phone ..." But calling that number led directly to a mailbox which has no space for new messages. However, the area is quite interesting if you want to see a suburb you otherwise probably would never see. And there are a brewery and a peanut butter factory nearby that one could visit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.9

No complaints. Everything worked out perfectly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome experience. Staff were very helpful. Free toast and coffee in the morning. Pool table. Bar. I'd definitely come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best place I Have find to stay in Boston. Wonderful people and very good environment to stay safe. I will recommend to everyone! Flavio Silva.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Good hostel , good parking spac

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

I had 3 night stay recently while visiting Boston from Toronto. The customer service is exceptional! The staff are always so eager to help and are genuinely interested in your welfare. You get to meet interesting people from around the world and everyone seemed very friendly. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. I would go back again. Gracias Backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

A nice cozy place where you relax after a day of sightseeing !! Guests super friendly ! Staff very welcoming ! I arrived at 6:30 AM and they opened the door immediately for me. Very considerate. This was a big ++++++.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.