Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

  • 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Backpackers Hostel & Pub Located at 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, , Boston.
Backpackers Hostel & Pub
USA
Boston Massachusetts MA 02149 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149
78% 2027
42.4034320 -71.0604286
Backpackers Hostel & Pub
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Kyrgyzstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

The shuttle driver Wayne was awesome, he entertained us while driving to wellington station he even droped me to downtow for small tip. And the place is very good for few days to stay. It is cheap and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

A really nice hostel to stay in, just on the bad side is that the entrance door is always opened so anyone could have come in easily. Other than that, it's a good place and I'm overall happy with stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.9

Helpful staff. Clean place although the mattresses on the beds had seen better days. A light breakfast was included of coffee/tea and toast with PB or jam. The pub isn't really much of a pub at all. Just a small room with a big screen tv and a basic bar. The location was prohibitive. It was easy enough to get to Wellington station but then you have to call for a shuttle. One time i waited 20 minutes for someone to come and pick me up even though the hostel is less than 5 minutes drive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
5.1

Hostel toilets were very unclean one of the mornings. Was not happy with how there was described as being a bathroom in room but that consisted of a shower, no sink, toilet or even mirror. The location was not a problem as they offered a free shuttle every morning to the centre, buses and trains were also easily accessible and the shuttle driver was very kind and willing to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

First time staying in a hostel. Great first experience. Everyone was so helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heatherk246
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Very nice stay. Staff are lovelly especially the shuttle drivers!!. Only down side i had was the main door to the hostel was never locked, anyone could walk in!. Also i didnt like the fact there were huge groups (15+)people of younger than 23 year olds staying and being rowdy. Think it should be cut off to 8MAX in one group. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Got there pretty late and only stayed one night so I didn't get to experience too much of it. But what I did experience was pretty pleasant. Rooms were quite spacious and everything was clean. Facilities work quite well. Only downside was that the wifi was unstable. The shuttle to and from various stations was great. Quick shoutout to Wayne the driver; he is awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Highly recommended for anyone going to Boston. This hostel is in Everett (a town just outside Boston - tell your cab driver that, or he'll take you to the other School Street), but I thought that was a good thing. The shuttle service is great; Wayne was particularly good to me - a real gentleman. You get to experience an authentic New England town with ready access to the city. Plus, the hostel's small - as they go - so you're guaranteed a cosy atmosphere in which to meet interesting new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Good location. The staff were so helpful, moving me and my friend into the same room, and the free shuttle service to Wellington Station was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.