Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

  • 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place, and hey for the price it is it serves the purpose, depends what you compare it to, like there isn't like entertainment or anything but there doesn't have to be, or too many comments you will have to hear from a shuttle driver each way (and mostly proudly nationalistic ones but hey..) otherwise all is ok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mustafasidiqi951589
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
7.7

The place had a tiny kitchen, where only one person could fit. The oven was not working. Rooms were fine. Commenarea was too small and old. Arcade games that cost money, old sofas and a pool table in a small area. The staff were nice tough. The have a shuttle system, where one of the staff members drives to a station close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2017
4.6

Hostel is a distance from city - luckily they have a shuttle to and from the nearest metro station. Hostel seems run down and a bit dirty especially the showers. Lockers not suitable for much due to size - even the bigger don't fit a carry on bag. Minimal facilities. Guess it is all what you are used to for similar price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.4

The only issue was it was out of the city, but having said that the hostel ran a shuttle service to and from the station right up until 11pm! Ring then when you're about 2 stops away and they are there waiting for you! Would stay there again in a heart beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Affordability, cleanliness, shuttle to the metro, many bathrooms, nice staff, good area. Thank you so much! I had a wonderful 4 night stay! Easy to get to. My valuables were safe. Enough bathrooms so very little waiting time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Good value for money. Don't be put off by the location, the free shuttle makes it super easy and it only takes about 20 minutes to get to downtown by train. All the staff were really friendly, the facilities were great & the bathrooms were clean. I would say under the beds need a bit of a clean, there was lots of stuff under my bed but that's the only negative I found during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • orenhakimian
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
3.1

By far one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in. First of all, it located in the middle of nowhere, not walking distance to anything. people staying there very shady. The price is an absolute ripoff! This place shouldn't be more than $20. breakfast area was in a tiny crammed room; and my day started out stressful. Not a warm inviting place at all. Terrible location, just bad in every way. Avoid Avoid Avoid!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.0

The staff are really comfortable, I am really impressed about their hospitality, I am stayed in Jazz on the park in new York and I have to be grateful with Anita, Visar and Jose for their hospitality. I am felt like home. Zelda

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
6.9

The staff was friendly and helpful. Met some interesting people from different parts of the globe. The showers a bit small so if you are a big person it might be a problem. Other than that it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • treefitty
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Boston was sold out the weekend I attended so I chose this place a bit further out but there was no problems with the on demand shuttle service to the train station. Only thing that I found a problem was the pillows were very flat even folded over once.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.