Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

  • 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Backpackers Hostel & Pub Located at 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, , Boston.
Backpackers Hostel & Pub
USA
Boston Massachusetts MA 02149 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149
79% 2068
42.4034320 -71.0604286
Backpackers Hostel & Pub
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
4.9

This place is really not so nice. Basically offices in a poor block transformed into rooms, the staff is really nice and helpful, not enough to compensate the big minus. Poor bed quality, showers put together in one room - you let your stuff unattended and see the others naked. The worst are the other people, from alcoholic old lady to asocial a**hole. As I wanted to go to my bed, one guy was sleeping inside it and had kicked my stuff away. If you have choice, stay at HI inside the city!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.6

Good things: Friendly Staff, Common Room with Wifi and ATM. Shuttle Service to subway station. Less good things: No outlets near beds, so unable to charge smartphones at night while using them as an alarm clock. 8-bed dorm smelled like it was poorly-ventilated, but bearable. Only two male showers for several dorm rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

It couldn't have been better, everything was perfect. Staff was extremely helpful, wifi was the fastest that I have ever had in a hostel and the shuttle made me feel like I was a VIP. Can't wait to go back to Boston and stay at Backpacker's again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
6.9

I enjoyed my stay in backpackers hostel. The staff were friendly and the bar really helps. The location is a little difficult to reach and comeback from Boston. Especially try to get good directions before arrival cause it would be difficult to locate it since you cannot find 12 school district from the boards. I wish there was a proper charging station for thebones who forget their charger or carrying 2 phones.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
6.6

Below average and expensive compared to european hostels! Very uncomfortable beds that are probably more than 10years old! Very loud AC and ok bathrooms. Disappointing breakfast. They shouldn't call the toast bread, peanut butter&jam as free breakfast. Security, location, shuttle bus and staff is very nice though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
4.9

Expensive for a hostel with stained plastic mattresses, where you make your own bed, no towels and a meagre attempt at breakfast. It wasn't filthy but it wasn't clean, one mattress in my room was so old I can't imagine anyone being able to sleep on it. The room had no lockers and was quite noisy next to the road. The shuttle to the nearest metro station is a nice touch however. If it's taken as your standard backpackers it's alright but not at the price they charge.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff here are warm and welcoming; the place is clean and orderly. First night was a little loud, next night it was so quiet. They have a billiard room, several tv's, and a few computers to use. The free shuttle service is terrific and the drivers are great. I found the place to be a great value for a stay into Boston.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Backpackers Hostel and Pub had a great vibe, there were quality people, convenient location, and good mix of people staying in hostel. Lots of travelers from Europe at the end of September. Staff provided solid reviews on different Boston activities, like what museums to visit and where to go outside the city. Would stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

My brief stay here was wonderful and I would have stayed longer if I could. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and genuinely seemed to love what they do. During my stay, the people were all willing to socialize and have a good time together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

The staff is awesome and the accommodations are fine but the real draw here is the price. It's cheap, clean (enough), and safe. Know that it's actually about a 15/20 minute drive from the center of Boston but they do provide a free shuttle to the nearest subway stop and on the weekends, the shuttle driver Wayne will drive you into the city. Wayne is the man. Seriously, he's awesome. We didn't meet tons of people or party here but so long as you're just looking for a place to stay, you&#3

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.