X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Hostel & Pub Reviews

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1283 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Couldnt fault the place. The staff at the hostel are very helpful and informative, especially Chris who went out of his way several times to help us out.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The Hostel is awesome. Very clean, very safe, nice facilities and the staff is always ready to help you with anything. Really enjoyed my stay there. It's not close to downtown Boston, but there's a shuttle to the train station nearby and it less than 20 min to reach downtown.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It's only a little something but a knife that cut better than a butter knife in the kitchen could be a good improvement :) Thanks you for everything

Owner Comment (Hide)
I know it sounds crazy but for everyone's safety we prefer not to have sharp knives around. Thank you for the nice review and we enjoyed having you as a guest

69%

It was a good hostel but a little bit too far away from Boston. But they offer you a free transport to the subway and back to the hostel everyday. That was awesome!


83%

El hostel se encuentra a las afueras de boston, pero cuentan con un servicio de shuttle que te acercan a las estación de subway mas cercana.En menos de 20 minutos estás en el centro de boston. El trato del personal es excelente y siempre están predispuestos a resolver dudas y ayudarte.Y en lo que respecto al precio es lo mas económico de boston Un punto a mejorar es el estado de los colchones y sabanas. Luego de eso todo excelente.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I know its easier to clean, but did not enjoy plastic mattresses. :) Everything else was really great. Staff was fabulous. Breakfast not great.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

This is a great hostel, the staff are super friendly and helpful, especially Chris who showed me where to go running! Being ut of town is no problem at all, its a 20 minute walk to the subway and there is a free shuttle to the subway basically whenever you want.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

There's nothing particularly wrong with this place, but after staying in many hostels in the US it's probably been one of my leeast favourite. It's quite a while from downtown, and quite a while from the nearest train station, but the really fantastic staff do their best to drive you to and from the station whenever you need it which is great. it's pretty old and felt like i'd gone thru a timewarp back to 1989. breakfast is basic but good. is it a fine place to stay? yes.


86%

It might not be the best located, however its just around the corner form the subway that takes you straight into downtown. Super hostel, clean and friendly and very good atmosphere, I can only recommend this hostel to everybody. Also a great breakfast: waffles with fresh fruit! Yumm


74%

The hostel was pretty good. The staff was kind and helpful. The location, altough not exactly in Boston, was very calm and had a lot of options of restaurants to have dinner at a walking distance. Breakfast offers tea, coffee and toast. Not much but enough to avoid going out starving. Cleanliness very good and availability of bathrooms and showers also. The shuttle to bring to/from to the subway station is very helpful. I would definitely recommend.


97%

Staff there are so hospitable. It is not a big deal to live in the suburb in such a small city in Boston. I really enjoyed living there.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I've stayed there just for a night tho but the stuff members ray and guz and all the others in the hostel are really cool guys who want to help you with every problem you got. These are guys with whom you would and could hang out with. It's a clean hostel with free breakfast (white bread, jelly, butter) and coffee xD Was enjoying my stay. Would go there anytime again


86%

Need more showers.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

They are amazing! chris was great. place was fun and ect

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is very helpful and kind.


83%

While the place is in Everett and basically a 20 minute train ride from Boston, as long as you're not planning on being out until the wee hours of the morning it's really not that big of a deal.You can walk to the station, catch one of three buses thaw stop within a block of the place, or use the hostel shuttle, which leaves every 30 mie starting at 0800. The orange line will connect anywhere you want to go in the city. The hostel is clean, but older, so it's not perfect but it has character

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place.


69%

The hostel is outside of Boston but accessible off the orange line. The hostel offers a shuttle to the light rail station. However, the shuttle ends around 10p. The bus is not very reliable from the nearby light rail station but it is close enough to walk back to the hostel. The offer a light breakfast and the biggest surprise of all, parking. This is critical considering you need a resident pass to park on the street. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
from may until october the shuttle runs until midnight. I am sorry this was not explained to you. we try to discourage guests from taking the bus and depend totally on our free shuttle. thank you for giving us a try

89%

The hostel atmosphere was quite informal, relaxed and the service was good. The bathroom was clean which I appreciated. The room was equipped with A/C but I prefer open windows which was possible and which spoke volumes for safety and security. Hostel was located just a few metres from the bus stop and walking distance to Wellington station. Malls in close vicinity although the food in the area was terrible. Will definitely stay here on my return to Boston.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Lornie
  • Trinidad And Tobago
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant Staff, Chris especially on the front desk, made us all feel welcome and kept the mode enjoyable. Large Lounge and heaps of space to read a book or play a game of pool. Everything was relaxed and all the people there went out together to do social things ! Really nice. Better than most inner city backpackers. had to catch a Subway there but its fun.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(96 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback