Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

  • 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Backpackers Hostel & Pub Located at 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, , Boston.
Backpackers Hostel & Pub
USA
Boston Massachusetts MA 02149 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149
81% 1898
42.4034320 -71.0604286
Backpackers Hostel & Pub
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
7.4

I likes the facilities that the hostel brings to go to Boston. They're very nice taking us to the station everyday . Although the place has a very weird smell (also the rooms). Instead of "breakfast included" they should write just coffee and bread

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

I've stayed at Backpacker's Hostel before and I haven't found a better priced, friendlier or more helpful hostel in the Boston area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

For the money it is a great place to stay...clean rooms, bathrooms, staff was superb and the free shuttle to subway was very convenient. Free coffee and pb and J sandwiches helped too! I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.1

Stayed for the Boston Mararhon Weekend and enjoyed meeting other runners. The place is outside of Boston so you'll need to rely on the "T" and shuttle to get around (very easy though). Everett is a cool, working class neighborhood where you'll get a real taste of urban Boston life. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast is basic, though enough to get started (coffee and toast). If the downtown HI is full, this hostel is a decent, cozy alternative!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.1

It was really great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

These guys were exceptional. They genuinely cared about my well being. Wayne the shuttle bus driver provided a level of service way beyond my expectation. Practical information without which my journey would have been a lot harder, and local historical and general information about the town and streets that we drove through which would challenge any tour guide. And this very capable man just drives the shuttle! Stephen on reception cou7ldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to let Wayne and Steve know you mentioned them. Wayne will especially get a kick out of it, as he truly loves being the shuttle driver and talking with all the interesting international guests. Thanks again and safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Had to wait for about 15 min after I walked in before I could be checked in, but other wise it was a pleasant experience staying there for one night. They say that the breakfast (coffee and PB & J) isn't served till 8AM, but it was ready by 7:30, which worked out for me well as I had to leave before 8AM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

In the beginning of the season we have the front desk run the shuttle during the week because business hasn't quite picked up yet. You probably arrived while they were running a shuttle. We don't really pick up business until the weather turns warm and this has been a very cold spring. We all appreciate your business. Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.4

Not a bad place to stay if you're in Boston for a few days. The free shuttle bus service they offer is a real plus - Wayne Matewsky is not only a great driver, but also bursting with knowledge on local history and lore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If you enjoyed Wayne so much, why such a shitty review. Thanks for trying

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

The whole experience was excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much for the nice review. Our entire staff greatly appreciates the kind words. thank you

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.4

I was so lucky to find this place. I needed to stay somewhere while I was looking for an apartment.They were so accommodating and fair. I was new to the area and just moved from California. They were very helpful in every way. The prices were the best. They provide shuttle service every half hour, which made it easy to go into Boston. The room was cleaned daily. It was comfortable and safe. It beat paying those high prices for mediocre hotels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice review. We all appreciate nice guests like yourself, it makes everyone's job more fun. Our entire staff works hard to do everything possible to make your stay in Boston fun. Thank you

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.