Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel & Pub

  • 13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2017
5.1

kinda too difficult to get around if you are not driving, the shower room is kinda crooked and u have to wait for almost 10mins to get hot water, but the staff is quite helpful

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Great hostel, large games/social room and breakfast provided free. Not a lot in the way of lockers. A bit out of the way if you're looking to explore Boston, but they have a free shuttle service to the nearby station to help you get into town. One of the drivers, Wayne, was great. He often spoilt us and drove us all the way into the city if a few people had a specific destination. He's a character, provided great chats while driving into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.9

If you're a male in a dorm, there are two showers for men. I understand that there are showers in the womens dorm, and there may be one in the men's dorm, I don't know. Can be a problem if there are lots of guests. Usually, the shuttle service is free, but sometimes the driver passes around a gratuity jar for tips. I got a ticket for the T and caught the bus to avoid paying extra. Not a lot of locker space for valuables, bear that in mind. Good hostel overall, would recommend. Coffee is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SusanTravelsfromTampa
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Far from the city center but they shuttied you to the train station. Parking is great. Beds were ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a 8 bedroom for women and we had our own bathroom including shower. They also provide a shuttle bus (for free) every 30 minutes from the hostel to the nearest train station and back. My stay in this hostel was very satisfying and I am happy to come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff were incredibly helpful and organized. I have absolutely no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
7.1

Nice enough and comfortable. Great staff, very accomodating. But at $48US PER NIGHT, it was by miles the most expensive hostel I've been in. It is a 20 buck a night facility at best. Staying at a st christophers in in downtown paris for half that and that's a luxury chain with every possible convenience including privacy curtains with light, usb and 220v in every bed and full on breakfast .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice place..great staff...lockers are tiny but that is a minor problem....free shuttle to train...good free coffee and toast in the morning. ..warm showers...clean with A/C in the rooms. Well worth the price then a hotel in the city !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.3

The staff came to pick me up from the train station, they were extremely welcoming and nice! Everyone went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed and knew how to get where I wanted to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
8.9

This was a really nice hostel the staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was good through best part however was the morning shuttle driver Wayne we meat him at breakfast and he suggested lots of stuff to do and as he drove us to the drop off he told us lots of interesting facts and history of the city and by the time we have arrived he had planed us a whole itinerary which we followed and it was a really great day thanks to Wayne, thanks Adam and will really appreciated it. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.