X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel & Pub Reviews

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1343 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Pros: Good atmosphere. Some hostels get run down. Not this one. Showers, bathrooms, bedrooms, linens were very clean and well maintained. Cons: 15 min wait at the front desk to check in, parking was hard; if you are bringing a car you may want to get here early in the evening. Crowded, but popular for a reason. Overall: Def. Recommend. Super impressed by the friendliness of the staff. When I had a problem parking the guy at the desk actually went out there and helped me squeeze in.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel is located pretty far from central Boston, but the shuttle bus service to the nearest subway stop makes the city pretty accessible. The hostel itself doesnt seem very well organised, the first night we arrived we had to stay in the janitors closet as they'd obviously overbooked themselves. An okay hostel, overpriced for what you get.


74%

Given the price, this place is a perfect choice for backpackers. And they provided free shuttle. Nice touch.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Far away from the city center.... Everything is quite old. But staff is really very friendly and helpful.


80%

Relaxed and friendly hostel, might be a bit out of the way but the free shuttle bus to the subway is a great service, and all the public transport is easy and cheap to use. Bit shabby looking round the edges but the beds are comfy and the showers are hot, so who cares! Staff chatty and helpful.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus to the station was great. Would recommend.


94%

The staff were amazing and so accomodating, I will definitely be reccomending to friends and would definitely stay there again!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed here for 5 nights, the staff are friendly and the shuttle service is awesome!!


74%

Overall, good quick stop for Boston. The shuttle bus' provided by the hostel to Wellington station were 100% necessary. It was very helpful. I would recommend this place.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff were very friendly and helpful, shuttle to train station was very handy and you just had to call them and ask to be picked up again. Location is a little out of the city centre but only takes 10min on the train to get into the city so isn't a problem. Rooms were nice, simple and clean.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff are amazing, so friendly and willing to help! Shuttles very handy and the hostel experience overall was really appreciated by my whole group (around 12 of us.)

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel atmosphere was great and staff was helpful. Shuttle is an absolute godsend. I'd stay here again.


83%

Really well set up place the staff were amazing very friendly and helpful the free shuttle to the subway is a very helpful and useful addition the included breakfast is also a very good addition that is always helpful and of course the bar was great! highly recommend staying at this place was very good, can easily eat meals and drink around the area then free shuttle to the subway where it takes 10 or so minutes to get to downtown Boston! perfect.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place to stay!


86%

The location might not be the closest to Boston city center, but the shuttle service offered never disappointed me. Pool cues should be renewed, but still, he whole atmosphere in the cmmon room was great.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this place. The staff are lovely! there are regular shuttles to the local subway stop and when you get back all you have to do is call them and they pick you up so you always feel safe.


80%

The Hostel is a bit out of center, but there is a free Shuttle service every 30mins/pick up service when you call them from the station, which was very call them. Breakfast is very basic but enough to start the day and there is a very nice common room. The internetstation was very nice, too.


60%

Very helpful staff, great shuttle service to metro station. Room was not clean, bad mattress, dirty sheets and towels

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
our rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day. Sometimes,when the rooms are full, this can be difficult, but we do the best we can. our laundry is done daily but if you had asked for a new set of sheets, that would have been done immediately. Bring your own towel in the future, that should solve that problem. Thank you for the review

100%

Best value place in Boston. The staff was always very friendly and available, I had to stay here for a while and they were really helpful and accommodating. They have a free shuttle from the hostel to the subway station which runs all day from 8:30 am to 11 pm and makes getting to downtown Boston very easy (just 4 subway stops away). There is also a shared area with pool table at the back and a small pub where they sell beer and where you can get free coffee and toast in the morning.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great set up and a good atmosphere, easy to meet people and get chatting. Free shuttle to the station is ideal and is not far from city centre. Would definitely recommend to stay here. And would stay here again.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(131 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback