X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel & Pub Reviews

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1516 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 70%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great atmosphere, helpful staff & ample facilities!


100%

I enjoyed my stay. I recomend this hostel!

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Hi i am very pleased with the staff members' helpful and caring attitude during my stay particularly Ray, Guss and Andy. The free pickup to and fro the nearby subway station adds another notch to their overall good service. Highly recommended to those who want a small friendly hostel stay. By Ms Angelina Chew, Spore.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

If you could add more plugs to charge phone and stuff battery in the rooms may help when the hostel is very crowded.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
we will add more area's to charge electronic devices this winter, among other renovations. Thank you for reminding us of the need. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and if you return in the future you will see that we followed up on your suggestion. Thank you

86%

Really nice hostel. The problem is that it's a bit far from the city centre but they offer a shuttle service which works really good. The worse thing is the noise that they do during the evening/night at the pub, if your bedroom is close to the pub it's really noisy. They offer you computer and internet for free and a small breakfast which is enough.


74%

For a place 30 min from the city center it's very expensive.


46%

This Hostel has very very nice staff who are very accommodating. It is exactly what you should expect from a hostel with a bar it in.. If your looking for a place to party this is it. If your looking for sleep this is a bad choice. Our first nights stay was complete and total chaos from 10 pm to 5 am parting in the sleeping quarters loud yelling, blasting music, singing stupid songs about the flip cup game they were playing Etc . Good place to party bad place to be tired.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
this was a holiday weekend where we had a very large group of guests who happened to be from the same college, on holiday together. It was unusually loud and we are sorry they disturbed you.

97%

Staff were the friendliest I have ever met, great beer and really close to the city. Highly recommended!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

there is no wifi,and the atmosphere is weird ,like in a school,everywhere with slogan like "no or throw the stuff",not feeling good

Owner Comment (Hide)
you must have our hostel mixed up with another. We have excellent wi-fi and we do not have any signs other than photographs of rock and roll artists and of Boston tourist attractions.

77%

Could add more light on the hallway to make it brighter if it's possible, otherwise it's not well for the first impression.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great family run hostel. Staff really friendly and facilities, (bar, pool room etc) very good. Let down by its out of the way location, but the shuttle service makes up for it somewhat.


91%

The staff was very helpful and the shuttle to the subway made the whole experience work for me. If I wanted to stay out late I am not so sure it would work since the shuttle stops at 11:30 pm. There were the usual late night interruptions of sleep, but that is part of any hostel experience. Overall a good experience.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

The shuttle service was really helpful as the hostel was not within walking distance to the train station. A bit far out of town if you're wanting to go out. Staff were very friendly.


80%

Friendly staff but the only problem is that it is an order of magnitude more expensive than other hostels that I've stayed at.


100%

The Beatels atmosphere and the piano in the relax room was the cherry on the cake! :D

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is outside the city limits, but the shuttle service is just so awesome that this is not really a problem. The staff is nice and considerate, there are plenty of travelers coming and going and the overall feeling is full of good vibes. Great!


91%

Staff has a shuttle (from 8:30 am until 12:00 midnight) to pick you up from the Wellington T station. This is convenient, as you can travel to Boston proper and not worry about not being able to get back to the hostel at night (or having to get a cab). Also - the staff was very friendly and cool. Finally.....the "pub" inside the hostel had beers for sale, which was great after a long day of travelling. Def recommend, and would use again!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Good quiet place to stay excellent, friendly and helpful staff.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(38 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback