X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel & Pub Reviews

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1640 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Great atmosphere, friendly staff and good music on the speakers. Enjoyed my stay.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel itself had a cool atmosphere and was very spacious. There was a positive, upbeat energy from the staff and fellow travelers. Great spaces to hang out and meet people. Free breakfast included and shuttle service to the nearest metro station!


100%

Great place met some cool people. Great place to stay while I look for a permanent place. Andy gus and Justin have been super helpfull. And I'll be rebookin for a ew more days this week as well.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The Shuttle Service is a really good thing ! Unfortunately the quality of the matrasses were really poor . And also the dishware in the kitchen was poor .


83%

Location was slightly out of Boston so free shuttle to the station was great! Staff were awesome did everything they could to make it an enjoyable stay. Need to work out some sort of system to clean out/organise the fridge though


100%

Unreal craic in there, the staff are all very friendly and helpful as well. The shuttle that they operate was a godsend, and they were willing to collect anyone during the day at any time too. Top notch!

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere, great people and staff, felt like a comfortable place to hang out and then there's the little pub there too which was nice at night.

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

staff was great and did the best, neither way calling/waiting for shuttle service was kinda "difficult". Once shuttle bus left without me while I went for my jacket and ruined my Saturday night, because I missed the meeting time in downtown, which was disappointing because I asked to wait for me.


100%

This hostel was one of the best experiences in Boston. Everything about it had a warmth and a welcoming spirit to it. Steve, Gus, Jason at the front desk were amazing! Wayne with his Hawaiian shirts and his mini-tour en route Wellington station was great. Chris and Andy at the pub rocked too. The best part was meeting people from so many cultures. Germans, Irish, Mexicans, French, Canadians. Everyone at the hostel was a friend. It was like home away from home. Keep up the good work guys!

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The night staff, Gus and Andy were awesome!! Go Bruins Go but Mtl Canadiens are just as awesome!!

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff are so kind and helpful too!

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Clean hostel, a bit far away from the city center but they offer a complementary shuttle service to the nearest subway station which is a very nice service. Breakfast is toast & tea or coffee.


83%

If you want a good safe and atmospheric hostel to check into for boston, this is the place. A tad out of fare but there a free shuttle bus to stations which get quickly where ever you are. Nice resturants around eseacially if you like brazillian. Great people to talk, chat and rink with and alots of irish people so you know you'll have a good time. Very safe with lockyer if you feel the need for extra security. overall would come back again


100%

I had a lot of fun! Staff is very helpful for touring around Boston. Thanks for all your help!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The shuttle bus driver, Wayne, was brilliant! Very good advice and information given about jobs and apartments. Also free printing offered. Very good atmosphere and the pool table in the lounge area was brilliant. Overall delighted with our stay here!

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel and staff were very friendly and helpful

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

First time staying in a hostel, and I wasn't disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff and shuttle pickup from Wellington pretty much all day. Made some good friends here too! Facilities are pretty much packed dorms, nothing special, but the rooms are clean and you get fresh towels daily. I would stay here again. It's 30 minutes by train to the city.


66%

My dorm was big enough, it had a cabinet, two very little tables and six beds. So I had to keep all my stuff in the bag. Shared bathroom in the room (shared with another room), it could be kept cleaner, and a shower. All the safety locker were occupied. The breakfast is: coffee/tea, bread with butter, peanut butter or jam. The staff is very nice and available, they also bring you to the closer metro station by car (it cannot be reached by foot). The position is not the best and prices are high

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect place, clean and organized. Good location (near boston) with many public transportation options and shuttle to train station every 30 minutes (or less). The staff were super helpful and provide a perfect atmospher of respect and fun. real friends The shuttle to and from Wellington station (every 30 minutes or less) makes it easy to get in and out of Boston each day and there are plenty of option of restaurants and food places. Also the Brazilian community guarantee good food and fun.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

Our door to the room wouldn't lock so we felt our possessions weren't secure. In a location far from the city centre, very little to do in area beside the hostel. The shuttle service to Wellington station is very helpful and much needed due to the poor location of the hostel. This is certainly not a five star hostel, it is average at best. 5/10. The staff however are very helpful and do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Shuttle service is helpful and very much needed.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(76 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback