X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel & Pub Reviews

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1688 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The night staff, Gus and Andy were awesome!! Go Bruins Go but Mtl Canadiens are just as awesome!!

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff are so kind and helpful too!

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Clean hostel, a bit far away from the city center but they offer a complementary shuttle service to the nearest subway station which is a very nice service. Breakfast is toast & tea or coffee.


83%

If you want a good safe and atmospheric hostel to check into for boston, this is the place. A tad out of fare but there a free shuttle bus to stations which get quickly where ever you are. Nice resturants around eseacially if you like brazillian. Great people to talk, chat and rink with and alots of irish people so you know you'll have a good time. Very safe with lockyer if you feel the need for extra security. overall would come back again


100%

I had a lot of fun! Staff is very helpful for touring around Boston. Thanks for all your help!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The shuttle bus driver, Wayne, was brilliant! Very good advice and information given about jobs and apartments. Also free printing offered. Very good atmosphere and the pool table in the lounge area was brilliant. Overall delighted with our stay here!

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel and staff were very friendly and helpful

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

First time staying in a hostel, and I wasn't disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff and shuttle pickup from Wellington pretty much all day. Made some good friends here too! Facilities are pretty much packed dorms, nothing special, but the rooms are clean and you get fresh towels daily. I would stay here again. It's 30 minutes by train to the city.


66%

My dorm was big enough, it had a cabinet, two very little tables and six beds. So I had to keep all my stuff in the bag. Shared bathroom in the room (shared with another room), it could be kept cleaner, and a shower. All the safety locker were occupied. The breakfast is: coffee/tea, bread with butter, peanut butter or jam. The staff is very nice and available, they also bring you to the closer metro station by car (it cannot be reached by foot). The position is not the best and prices are high

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect place, clean and organized. Good location (near boston) with many public transportation options and shuttle to train station every 30 minutes (or less). The staff were super helpful and provide a perfect atmospher of respect and fun. real friends The shuttle to and from Wellington station (every 30 minutes or less) makes it easy to get in and out of Boston each day and there are plenty of option of restaurants and food places. Also the Brazilian community guarantee good food and fun.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

Our door to the room wouldn't lock so we felt our possessions weren't secure. In a location far from the city centre, very little to do in area beside the hostel. The shuttle service to Wellington station is very helpful and much needed due to the poor location of the hostel. This is certainly not a five star hostel, it is average at best. 5/10. The staff however are very helpful and do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Shuttle service is helpful and very much needed.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This place was pretty rad overall. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was good community space. Breakfast in the morning was simple (bottomless coffee, bread and jam) but was great for me. The location isn't the most convenient, but there is a shuttle that runs often, which is operated by the staff, which goes to the nearest orange line station, from there it was easy to get anywhere. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in town.


51%

No staff on the counter most of the time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
do you have glasses, if not you need them. We have someone on the front desk from 8am until 1am. But they also leave the desk to assist guests with whatever they can to be helpful. Thanks for the shitty review

100%

People were nice and helpful

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

It's a nice hostel, but it is no in Boston, you need to take subway for 20 minutes and then some one from the hostel will come and pick you up from the metro station. But they are really sincere and will pick up before 11 PM. Again this is not Boston and if you want to stay in the city this is not the best choice.


100%

Fantastic hostel, really clean and friendly. Good location and the free shuttle service is brilliant.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 1 night because our flight was cancelled. We enjoyed our stay. There wasn't much to do in the area but the hostel offers a shuttle to the rail line and back to the hostel, which was super and convenient. We really liked the shower room, very clean and had two showers so you could get done quick and not have to wait on other people. Super friendly staff and an interesting crowd that stayed there but overall, a chill stay.


100%

Great staff and close access to Boston's most important landmarks!


91%

The staff were amazing, they went above and beyond to welcome you to the hostel and to help in anyway they can. Even though the hostel was a bit far from town, the free shuttle service provided by the staff made up for it.


100%

Although it was only for one night, as i was just passing from Chicago to Iceland, i really enjoyed my stay. I called the hostel when i arrived at the Wellington train station and they came to pick me up. They always made sure that i was ok and had everything i needed. It was super quiet, clean, safe, and comfortable. Free wifi worked very well. They even had free coffee and tea. They drove me back to the train station when i was ready to leave too. Great and friendly people working there!


(107 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback