X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel & Pub Reviews

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1503 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 68%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I really enjoyed this hostel. The staff was great and very helpful. Facilities were great and clean .The Hostel is a ways away from the metro but it has around the clock shuttle support! Free parking area behind the hostel, toast and jelly in the morning with coffee. Great atmosphere to meet other traveling companions. Go see a Red Sox game while your in the area!


71%

The hostel is located pretty far from central Boston, but the shuttle bus service to the nearest subway stop makes the city pretty accessible. The hostel itself doesnt seem very well organised, the first night we arrived we had to stay in the janitors closet as they'd obviously overbooked themselves. An okay hostel, overpriced for what you get.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The "janitors closet" is only called that as a joke. It is actually the owner of the hostels Private Room, where the owners stay if they decide to stay the night. We book that room on very busy nights when we are sure the owners will not be staying overnight. That is why you had your own private bath, private shower and private computer, along with a full size refrigerator. Far from being a closet, it is one of the largest rooms in the hostel. We are sorry the name on the door confused you.

74%

Given the price, this place is a perfect choice for backpackers. And they provided free shuttle. Nice touch.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Boston is a city with very few Youth Hostels but this one is definitely a great pick. The staff is really helpful at any occasion : I have never had an incomplete request. No need to wash your clothes yourself, the staff washes, dries and folds all of the clothes. It is clean enough for anyone to sleep there. Also to notice, the people you meet there are truly amazing and friendly. Also, absolutely no theft was to report during the 10 nights I was there.I should mention Andy and Leah,great staff

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Far away from the city center.... Everything is quite old. But staff is really very friendly and helpful.


80%

Relaxed and friendly hostel, might be a bit out of the way but the free shuttle bus to the subway is a great service, and all the public transport is easy and cheap to use. Bit shabby looking round the edges but the beds are comfy and the showers are hot, so who cares! Staff chatty and helpful.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel was better than I expected It would be. The people working there were nice. The free shuttle is awesome and useful and I made some good friends there!. It is definitely a place that I would recommend :)

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The customer service probably made this one of the best hostels I stayed at on my holiday. Shuttle running every to the subway station 30mins was excellent, and easy to get anywhere from there.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus to the station was great. Would recommend.


94%

The staff were amazing and so accomodating, I will definitely be reccomending to friends and would definitely stay there again!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent stay at the hostel, the staff were really friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem! The breakfast in the morning and the wifi and computers were great, Beds and room etc. were all clean and comfortable and the shuttle bus is an excellent idea! Would recommend anyone to stay here, great value for money!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed here for 5 nights, the staff are friendly and the shuttle service is awesome!!


74%

Overall, good quick stop for Boston. The shuttle bus' provided by the hostel to Wellington station were 100% necessary. It was very helpful. I would recommend this place.


94%

Staff were very friendly and helpful, shuttle to train station was very handy and you just had to call them and ask to be picked up again. Location is a little out of the city centre but only takes 10min on the train to get into the city so isn't a problem. Rooms were nice, simple and clean.


89%

Staff are amazing, so friendly and willing to help! Shuttles very handy and the hostel experience overall was really appreciated by my whole group (around 12 of us.)

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel atmosphere was great and staff was helpful. Shuttle is an absolute godsend. I'd stay here again.


83%

Really well set up place the staff were amazing very friendly and helpful the free shuttle to the subway is a very helpful and useful addition the included breakfast is also a very good addition that is always helpful and of course the bar was great! highly recommend staying at this place was very good, can easily eat meals and drink around the area then free shuttle to the subway where it takes 10 or so minutes to get to downtown Boston! perfect.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place to stay!


86%

The location might not be the closest to Boston city center, but the shuttle service offered never disappointed me. Pool cues should be renewed, but still, he whole atmosphere in the cmmon room was great.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this place. The staff are lovely! there are regular shuttles to the local subway stop and when you get back all you have to do is call them and they pick you up so you always feel safe.


(143 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback