X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel & Pub Reviews

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1503 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 68%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

This hostel is pretty good. It's out of the way but the regular shuttle service to the subway (a walkable distance) and pick ups on demand make it an easy place to stay with a laid back atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff.


100%

Couldnt fault the place. The staff at the hostel are very helpful and informative, especially Chris who went out of his way several times to help us out.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were very helpful in getting around the city. I have stayed at a number of Hostels and this was one of the best. Great Job. Jack


94%

The Hostel is awesome. Very clean, very safe, nice facilities and the staff is always ready to help you with anything. Really enjoyed my stay there. It's not close to downtown Boston, but there's a shuttle to the train station nearby and it less than 20 min to reach downtown.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Although I only stayed for one night I still enjoyed my time at Backpackers. The place is a little run down but still very clean and accommodating. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful and their shuttle made it easy and quick to get to and from the city.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It's only a little something but a knife that cut better than a butter knife in the kitchen could be a good improvement :) Thanks you for everything

Owner Comment (Hide)
I know it sounds crazy but for everyone's safety we prefer not to have sharp knives around. Thank you for the nice review and we enjoyed having you as a guest

69%

It was a good hostel but a little bit too far away from Boston. But they offer you a free transport to the subway and back to the hostel everyday. That was awesome!


83%

El hostel se encuentra a las afueras de boston, pero cuentan con un servicio de shuttle que te acercan a las estación de subway mas cercana.En menos de 20 minutos estás en el centro de boston. El trato del personal es excelente y siempre están predispuestos a resolver dudas y ayudarte.Y en lo que respecto al precio es lo mas económico de boston Un punto a mejorar es el estado de los colchones y sabanas. Luego de eso todo excelente.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I know its easier to clean, but did not enjoy plastic mattresses. :) Everything else was really great. Staff was fabulous. Breakfast not great.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Mattresses on bed's could have been cleaner and more comfortable, covers for beds could have been cleaner and better fitting,lockers where in hall of hostel could have had lockers in rooms, no tips on the pool cues and pool table wasnt level, staff was very helpful and friendly and was very good at running us to train station on the free shuttel bus, hostel was keep clean free wifi and internet was very helpful. Could have had more of a choise for breakfast.


94%

This is a great hostel, the staff are super friendly and helpful, especially Chris who showed me where to go running! Being ut of town is no problem at all, its a 20 minute walk to the subway and there is a free shuttle to the subway basically whenever you want.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Your smile made me feel happy! Thanks!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

There's nothing particularly wrong with this place, but after staying in many hostels in the US it's probably been one of my leeast favourite. It's quite a while from downtown, and quite a while from the nearest train station, but the really fantastic staff do their best to drive you to and from the station whenever you need it which is great. it's pretty old and felt like i'd gone thru a timewarp back to 1989. breakfast is basic but good. is it a fine place to stay? yes.


86%

It might not be the best located, however its just around the corner form the subway that takes you straight into downtown. Super hostel, clean and friendly and very good atmosphere, I can only recommend this hostel to everybody. Also a great breakfast: waffles with fresh fruit! Yumm


74%

The hostel was pretty good. The staff was kind and helpful. The location, altough not exactly in Boston, was very calm and had a lot of options of restaurants to have dinner at a walking distance. Breakfast offers tea, coffee and toast. Not much but enough to avoid going out starving. Cleanliness very good and availability of bathrooms and showers also. The shuttle to bring to/from to the subway station is very helpful. I would definitely recommend.


97%

Staff there are so hospitable. It is not a big deal to live in the suburb in such a small city in Boston. I really enjoyed living there.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I've stayed there just for a night tho but the stuff members ray and guz and all the others in the hostel are really cool guys who want to help you with every problem you got. These are guys with whom you would and could hang out with. It's a clean hostel with free breakfast (white bread, jelly, butter) and coffee xD Was enjoying my stay. Would go there anytime again


86%

Need more showers.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

They are amazing! chris was great. place was fun and ect

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is very helpful and kind.


(146 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback