Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Great little hostel, with your own private room which is nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.4

It was a fun hostel, i liked the common area. Also the small room is kind of cute and cozy. Very clean showers and cool stuff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
10.0

It's really worth it! Individual room, clean, quiet. The shower room is separated individually, the facilities are good! It's 2 stops away from namba. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.3

Hotel Toto was very good value for money and we got a lot for what a payed for. The private rooms were more basic than we expected but fine. The location was well linked to the the main stations and especially handy for JR pass holders, other than that the area didn't have much of interest. The common room was quite small compared to other hostels we've stayed in during this trip slightly less welcoming. Having said that everything was very clean and colourful and it had everything we needed ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
8.0

Disappointed in the room. Size was fine, it was secure, and quiet. However, it smelled like stale urine/sweat. I'm not sure if I was just unlucky and the room had a 'ripe' previously tenant or what. I had to sleep w the window open, as a result, which prevented me from using my AC. Location was great -- very accessible via JR and local trains. Was only there for one night and did not experience the 'social' aspect of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.4

Spacious bed for the 2 person bedroom. Staffis very friendly and shower, etc very clean. Aircon works perfect overall great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice place to stay on a budget in Osaka. The private rooms are the biggest perk, and the location is near many restaurants and shops as well. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
5.1

The rooms were filthy, the sheets had not been washed and the room hadn't been vacuum ! Their private room isn't the cheapest in the area but it's certainly is the lowest value ! They have both western style and Japanese style room but you can't know if you will get your chosen style...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
10.0

I stayed at Hotel Toyo once before a few years ago. I enjoyed my stay now just a much as I did then. As a place to rest your head in between days exploring the city, Hotel Toyo is ideal. It's one of the cheapest places to stay in the city, yet it's also clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Its location by a subway stop and several key attractions is super convenient. The rooms are spartan, but you don't stay at a hotel like this to be a homebody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×