Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Mar 2017
7.4

Cheap single rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

As the cheapest hostel on here it's great, good value for money, everything nice, good location near to the station and a cycle ride from lots of nice sports Friendly staff and bicycles for hire from the hostel. Having your own room is also refreshing after staying in lots of dorms. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Great venue with friendly staff and vibrant atmosphere. Cheap private rooms are modest but sufficient and the showers/bathrooms are clean and well-equipped. This would certainly be my first preference for a future Osaka visit. Can't beat the value/quality ratio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

I booked a room with quite low price however it does not have AC apparently so during night time it could be quite cold (durimg march) luckily i have my own sleeping bag.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • terence08221503
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Mar 2017
6.6

My charger was burnt and the smoke came out when I plugged into their socket. I have to pay 3000 yen (the room only cost 1700 yen) to buy a new portable charger in order to charge my phone. The staff was trying to help but seems to me he wanted to attribute the problem as my own fault rather than theirs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
7.7

Not one of the nicer hostels instayed at. I wound up going to a hostel with much nicer facilities for $10 cheaper just around the corner rather than extending my stay with them here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • painija_ukkeli
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

Really nice atmospheric hostel with a grea location right next to metro station and Sinsekai. At this time of the yeat the room was a bit cold, but other than that, no complains. Staff was really helpful. Woukd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.1

Not the most personal hostel. The rooms feel like prison cells and the surrounding district looks like detroit but in Japan. Everything else was satisfying and I suggest using the common area to keep your sanity intact.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.6

Good value for private room and a good place to meet people. The cheapest room is only with a feet-heater, so can be a bit chilly during winter nights, but with the provided blankets it was warm enough for me. Not based in the nicest area of Osaka, but close to subway, restaurants and grocery shops. Staff was friendly and helpful. Even when the building is old, shower/toilets and at least my room were nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.4

Nice location with kind staff. But the facilities are little bit old, or you may think it as classic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.