X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka Reviews

1-3-5, Taishi, Nishinari, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1313 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Kind of noisy. Decent price for decent space.


91%

The hostel is excellent with its very low price and high privacy with a very simple room. The shower room is very good also. Although there is no warmer in the room, it is still warm enough in bed.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Good location near a subway and convenience store, as well as an adorable coffee shop. Plus the shotengai and zoo across the street. But there is NO HEAT in the building outside of the bedrooms, so the bathrooms and showers were freezing, and there are only 5 showers with hot water total for the entire hostel. Also, we had three rooms and found roaches in two of them. Cheap, but probably wouldn't stay again.


86%

도톤보리와 난바쪽을즐기기엔 위치가 괜찮은편 직원들이 젊고 친절함 영어를잘함 방은 작지만 쉬기엔충분 깔끔 따뜻한물 공용샤워시설(물론 개인칸.4개)에 만족함 샴푸린스바디샴푸비치됨 방음이 잘안됨 침구는 두껍지만 외풍이있는편 따로 보온기기는 없어 아쉬움 공용룸에서 외국인과 플스를 하며 어울리기 좋음 주방시설이용가능. 물정수기와 맥주자판기가 있음 세탁시설도 있음 무엇보다 가성비가 최고. 개인적인 느낌상으로는 개인주택형 호스텔보다 활동이 편한편

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

I love the fact that we had private rooms which were clean.


94%

nice staff, nice room, very valuable !!!

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Save money and kindly staffs.


94%

Had a great stay here. The atmosphere of the common room was fantastic- everyone was very friendly and staff were lovely. Best thing about this place is that they have a nintedo64 in the common area. Get smashed and play smash bros on rainy nights :) Room was bare bones but good enough for price. Need more washing machines and drying facilities tho!


97%

Good value for money


89%

I didn't read well and my room was without A/C , surprise they even rent room without heating in WINTER COLD WINTER , toilet not even hot water and not heated . For the rest all good , location , staff and good price


89%

Very easy to find, location was good in terms of looking for places to eat but easy to access sightseeing places from subway. Staff were incredibly friendly, rooms were nice and warm (I visited in winter) and decent size. Would come back again

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is priced amazingly, the staff are fantastic, friendly and kind. I felt so comfortable here as a solo traveller. I love Osaka! It was good to find a clean, comfortable single room that I didn't have to pay 4000yen for a night, in a location that was super convenient to all the main spots.

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place. The shower rooms are the best I've ever used. Staff are great. My only complaint is that the common room is kind of hidden away which makes it more difficult to meet people. Would visit Too again.


89%

무엇보다도 가격이 좋습니다. 가격대비 개인 독방이 주어지기 때문에 좋고요, 위치는 가까이에 지하철이 있고 근처로 덴노지동물원, 츠텐가쿠 등 볼거리 들이 있고 먹을만한 곳도 있지만 숙소 바로 주변은 아니고 아무래도 난바나 니폰바시 주변보단 아쉽습니다. 시설이 오래되어 많이 깨끗해 보이진 않지만 매일 청소를 열심히하고 그렇기 때문에 늦게나가시거나 쉬시는날에는 조금 시끄러울 수 있습니다.스테프들은 영어에 능숙하고 친절합니다. 공동공간과 샤워실이 하나밖에 없긴하지만 크게 불편하진 않았습니다. 보안은 아무래도 개인 독방이 주어지다 보니 안심할 수 있었고요.가격대비 충분히 묶을 만 하다고 판단됩니다.


89%

Location very convenient, staff very nice, We will back Toyo again!!


77%

the location is fine. And it gives you privacy. The price is good too,the cheapest hostel I used in this trip. no bath room in third floor,no elevator. a female only toilet is strongly recommended.


86%

Great staff great location and super cheap. Community room is a nice little place to meet fellow travelers as well. The rooma are tiny but what do you want for such a low rate? I enjoyed my stay very much

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice place and nice staff.thanks for all. But ur place is very dificult to find. Bagi saya orang indonesia,,tempatnya recomended deh.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The location is great, close to 2 main JR & metro station, just 5 minutes walking. Walking distance to Spa World, Senseikai. The cleanliness need to improve. No shower room in 2nd floor, only available at first floor, but not a problem. 2 nice toilet in 1st floor, 2nd floor toilet very old and dark, need to upgrade. Except 4 shower room, other water without cold & hot function. Staff are friendly and helpful, speak fluent English. Provide luggage storage.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Good location. A few step from subway.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(119 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback