Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2017
9.4

Loved having a single room - a nice break from sharing rooms in hostels! I didn't find it overwhelmingly small, and the window and fan were much appreciated. The bathrooms were clean and staff were friendly. They also have a water refill station that had cold water which was super convenient! Although staff don't speak significant english, they are very friendly and willing to help. Would highly recommend this hostel considering the price - excellent value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.4

This has been one of the greatest hostel I ever been so far. I got my private room with enough space for a very good price ! The staff were really friendly and helpful ! The location is not too bad, its just 20 minutes walk from the main areas such Namba and is easy to get around. Also, the metro station its just a few minutes from the hostel. I stayed in Osaka 3 nights and I will definitely will back to this hostel again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lunafam
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
8.0

I think that.. This hostel is very cheap but, I was flustered by the very small room. If you just backpackers or poor. your choice is only here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jen121290
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2017
8.3

The hostel's close to the train station and the staff were all helpful. The toilets were very clean and wifi is also okay. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
7.4

Nice hostel. A tiny bit more expensive than others but you get a room for yourself. The staff was nice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice location, with really friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

excellent in this price range and helpful staff who speak fluent english

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.4

Looks like a run down school, turned crappy motel, turned cheap stay for broke backpackers. Common space was tight and smelled of a whole bunch of stuff, because the door was always closed upstairs sinks only had cold water running, bedroom was okay, since you got your own room at no extra cost, however, if your room was facing the neighboring hostel, you could hear everything coming off the street through the window. Made it hard to get some rest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.3

This is a fine hostel. The pros are that you get your own room, which is pretty nice after staying in several dorm style hostels. The cons are that the facilities aren't as developed as other hostels. For example, the bathrooms on the floors didn't have much space for cleaning up (small / no mirror), no ledge to put stuff on. The shower rooms are all on the first floor. However, the facilities were still really clean. Also, Japan is so safe that I never worried about being in this neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kendrat
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Basic, cheap and clean private rooms. Bathrooms were clean and accessible. Good sized common room. Close/walkable to some attractions and very close to train line. Great little bar around the corner too. Really friendly staff always ready to help with any questions! Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.