Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka Located at 1-3-5, Taishi, Nishinari, , Osaka.
Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka
Japan
Osaka Osaka 5570002 1-3-5, Taishi, Nishinari
86% 2425
34.6483284 135.5042767
Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
5.1

I lived in a twin bedroom, it looks very old and more like a storage room. Even with the air conditioner on the air condition is bad, my Mac's get so dusty overnight. My boyfriend felt a bit sick the next morning because of the bed air condition in the room. The only two sockets in the room are occupied by the TV and the fridge, I had to unplug them to charge my electronics. The shower room was clean, but the toilet was stinky. Do not recommend to stay here if you have a better option.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel with a good backpacker feel. It was easy to meet people and I met inspiring people that I'm still connected with. The hostel is simple, very functional and has all the facilities and services a backpacker needs. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.7

Our private room was equipped with its own fridge, air-conditioning unit and television. Lots of showers can be found on the first floor. The handwritten signs were a nice touch. A metro station and a JR station are located just a stone's throw away, however the district was for us a bit sketchy-looking. The hostel could use a few retouches. Nevertheless we had an amazing stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.9

The good: Incredible value for money, nice staff, alcohol vending machine, games consoles in the common room! The bad: no elevator, showers all on first floor, top floors have no AC. Would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

It's really nice to have a room with this price, and it is really convenient that just next to the train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
6.6

You get for what you pay. After traveling through Japan it get expensive as a backpacker. This place was affordable. The staff was amazing!! The facility could use a lot of work. Location was around a lot of homeless people, but I never felt unsafe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
4.9

the room is small dirty and smelly. i was glad that i didn't got bitten by any tiny creatures.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.3

To have your own room - at this price - is an incredible deal. It makes up for the rather gloomy and institutional-like ambience of the building and its hallways. I actually like the neighborhood - a rundown and seedy (but safe) district that shows another side of modern Japan. Wandering the streets here it's easier to imagine what the country felt like when the economy was only beginning to take off. The staff are super friendly and the common room is a good place to cook your own meal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • osorioarturo2961
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel in Osaka! Perfect central location, decent facilities, you get your own little room, and very friendly staff! The environment is kind of dead but I am sure it can improve a lot if they have some kind of social events at night to bring everyone together! Overall, great hostel and for a really good price compared to other places!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.6

Excellent location. Helpful staff and late check in is a plus. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.