Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka Located at 1-3-5, Taishi, Nishinari, , Osaka.
Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka
Japan
Osaka Osaka 5570002 1-3-5, Taishi, Nishinari
87% 2696
34.6483284 135.5042767
Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Best stay ever. You got a small room on your own. Not much height in the hostel, but for the best. Easy to get along with others in the common area. Good pick !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.9

It was my first time staying in Hotel Toyo. This place is really nice and clean. There is no cigarette smell, and the staffs are friendly. Had a twin private room, clean, nice and cozy. There is even a television and a small fridge for our stuffs. Overall a good stay and i would definitely recommend this place to anyone whom is looking for lodging in Osaka.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Staying here was really nice. Didn't know it was in a little more sketchy part of town, but that didn't really matter to us. It was a fantastic place to stay, as well as the staff were extremely nice and accomodating. Just a shout out, check out the bar that's right outside Travelers Bar. Sho is an awesome dude with a great selection and it had a welcoming atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.7

This is my second stay in Toyo. Always love the single room that you don't need to share bunk bed room with others. The location is pretty good and right by all train stations such as JR, subway, and Nankai rail. Shower and bathroom work perfectly. The only drawback is that the common room is in a small and closed area that it's not really easy to make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
8.6

Not in the most affluent area of Japan, but the location is central so it is way to get to other places from here. There are a lot of perks to staying at this particular hostel. They regularly have tours of the city and even nearby Nara. And it is possible to get discounted tickets to nearby attractions at the front desk, such as Spa World which is just a few blocks away. The room I stayed in was a brass tacks sleeping space only. A cell with a TV and a futon. But the common room was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.6

Everything is awesome except the toilet. I think it may need to be cleaned a bit more frequently.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.0

I saw a cockroach running across my bed and disappearing underneath. Basin water no hot water choice. Location is just diagonally across the road from a train station which you can use JR pass.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.7

Close to JR Station and local train. Basic room, but good price for a private room. Good showers. One thing to note, we needed to find an English speaking doctor, and they directed us to one, but didn't tell us it was a Japanese public holiday that day, so it was a wasted trip. Just thought, it would've been useful if they'd told us since we were not Japanese and had no idea about the public holidays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.7

It was a good place to stay. It had good directions to it. The rooms were nice and the shower nice and hot. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel! It's 3 mins walk to the train station. Rooms are clean and a real value for your money. Toilets and showers are clean. Staffs are friendly. I felt very comfortable in my room with a small tv and a futon. That's all I need for a good night's sleep. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.