Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka Located at 1-3-5, Taishi, Nishinari, , Osaka.
Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka
Japan
Osaka Osaka 5570002 1-3-5, Taishi, Nishinari
86% 2368
34.6483284 135.5042767
Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.6

Staffs are very friendly. Hostel is near to the station. Good environment. Thank you Hotel Toyo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us this time. Yeah, the station is just around the corner! We are looking forward to seeing you again :)

16th May 2016
7.4

Given how incredibly cheap it is, for a private room, I feared it might be a dump. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was simple but very comfortable. A great place for the night and can't beat the valve!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear that the price was good for value! The room is very simple like fan(AC), mattress and blanket..but that's enough for sleep!:D And if you want hang out with travelers, you just need to come to the common room for meeting people around the world! looking forward to seeing you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
7.7

Basic hotel located right beside a subway station. Very handy if you want your own room on the cheap. Staff are friendly and helpful, giving good advice on local places to shop and eat. There is a cosy common room and kitchenette which is well maintained. The rooms themselves are a floor bed with a fan, but thats all you really need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with equipments in our common room:) When you come next time, try other tasty Osaka food around the corner too! :D Again, thank you for choosing us for your stay

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.1

Nice clean hostel with attentive staff and great atmosphere for backpackers. Very close to subway station and JR station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at Toyo this time. You seem enjoying your stay here! You got the point, it's just 3 mins from JR station! Wish to meet you someday near future! :D

  • cattendaali
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

Small room, but everything you need when you stay a short time. On my time I did not used kitchen, but bathroom was really clean and good. Staff helped as much as they could. Most of them spoke English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad to hear that you satisfied with our facilities for your short stay:) Please use common room and kitchen next time, and communicate with other backpackers. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you around!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
8.0

I enjoyed my stay in Hotel Toyo. The staff were friendly and it was nice to have my own private little room which was secure for my belongings. The common room was a great place to meet some people and drink and play Nintendo. I highly recommend anyone who is staying in Osaka to consider Hotel Toyo. It's very close to public transport and the Tennoji zoo and shopping centres are also very close. I also didn't need to go outside to a coin laundry to do my washing which is convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing us this time:) We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed our common room and Nintendo 64 too! Did you make any new friends there? Wish to see you soon near future:D

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
8.3

Very decent hostel, bed were thin and uncomfortable but they did provide an extra pillow when I asked, very close to subway and a Jr Station, we only stayed here for 2 nights so bit hard to write a full review. Facilities were decent, staff easy to communicate with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at Toyo this time. We feel sorry for that you couldn't sleep well because of Japanese bed.. :( sometimes westerner has same problem as you, not familiar with sleeping with Japanese stuff. Hope extra pillow did help you to sleep properly..! Looking forward to seeing you again :)

4th May 2016
7.7

Nothing particularly special about the hostel, but a comfortable common room, and the sleeping rooms are cozy with the provided heater (although no windows). The rest of the building is rather cold and feels very stark. Bathrooms were very clean, and new showers with hot water. Not too far along transit routes from worthwhile visits in Osaka, as well as good food options. The staff was well-intentioned, and had good travel advice for arriving in Kyoto. I would stay again because of the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad to hear that you are comfortable with common room. As you mentioned, it's easy to access to everywhere even Kansai airport! Hope to see you soon:)

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
8.3

Facilities are new and clean. But the rest of the hostel looks a bit "tired".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at Toyo this time. We will try to renovate other part of stuff inside hotel. Come back and see new Toyo in other time :) looking forward to seeing you

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel- slightly worn feel but very very clean and staff are super helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! We try to do our best everyday! Wish to see you again soon :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.