Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka Located at 1-3-5, Taishi, Nishinari, , Osaka.
Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka
Japan
Osaka Osaka 5570002 1-3-5, Taishi, Nishinari
85% 2290
34.6483284 135.5042767
Backpackers Hotel Toyo Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Great price for a single room. Quiet, therefore perfect for low budget after a long journey arriving at Osaka international airport. Although you have to change trains, it is easy to reach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay at, very conveniently located just 2 minutes from the train station. Common showers extremely clean and comfortable. Only downside was the hard tatami mattress to sleep on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Good service,nice staffs,fair location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Great bargain accommodations! Friendly staff, clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location, very close to public transport. Very central located in Osaka. The room is very simple and basic, but for the price it is great. Great place to meet other travelers. The bathroom and the toilet smells a bit, unfortunately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. Good people in common room. Place is secure, no curfew, will definitely stay again one day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paeraya1677
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Many staffs can speak english.Not far to subway.I can hear when someone walk or speak out of my room.They give me good services.I like thier bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice (but quite small) private room for a low price. Far from the city center, but good connections with trains and subway. The neighborhood is kinda decadent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Everything was smooth when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear that!! Waiting for your next visit :)

9th Apr 2016
9.4

A great hostel for international travelers. It is super close to the train station, and the staff is very nice in showing you around the facilities. The bathroom sink on the 2nd floor (where I stayed) was a little more industrial than I liked, but it fit with the decor of the place. It was a clean and safe place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing our hostel for your stay. We are glad to hear that you have been satisfied with our facility and enjoyed your trip in Osaka! The bathroom sink on the second floor, which we are thinking to renovate in the future. We are changing everything slowly but largely so it will take more time to change everything what we aim for. Maybe when you visit here next time, you will find some new facility here :) Hope to see you around!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.