Hostelworld.com

Backpackers House Paraty

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Best location in Paraty! Close to everything (bus station, restaurants, Main Street..). We stayed there for 3 nights but then extended because the atmosphere was awesome. Pablo and the staff gave us great tips and the hostel has great vibes. Definitely stay there if you go to Paraty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing Staff! Got really sick during my stay and they took really good care of me! And really delicious breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a great time in Backpackers House. The owner and his daughter were amazing hosts.It very leisure place. I think that mostly were Argentinians there during my staying. The breakfast was very very good.They made an effort preparing it and serving for us,everyday fresh fruits,natural juices and a lot a lot of other things. I like that everybody was sharing something with each other....Nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Absolutely amazing place to stay - hostel owner so friendly and advice he gave us was great. Enjoy the pizza and caprianhas night - both were amazing and unlimited! Also very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Best breakfast ever, nice stuff and nice room. I really enjoyed my stay. The only thing what bothered me that it wasn't that clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.9

The facilities seemed a bit old but it provides everything you need, even air conditioning during the night and it was overall great stay. Perfect location. A short walk to the historic town, a big supermarket right in front and only one block from the bus station. Out of all, the best part was the breakfast. So many types of food and fruits, it was excellent excellent excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel was good, although the room we used was flood because of rain and our bed was wet, we had to ask for new sheets and blankets, but the humidity made me catch a cold. This was compensated in the morning with an amazing breakfast, i think the best i've ever had in a hostel. The stuff and other guests are very friendly and international, and the swimming pool is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

The best thing about this hostel is the relaxed atmosphere and the breakfast! Everybody is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Literally a 1 minute walk from the bus station. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel with amazing staff! The owner Pablo is so kind and chilled out. Family atmosphere where everyone ate and hung out together. Other staff members Seth and Paula were legends - thanks guys for the lovely time we had! We stayed in a double room wth ensuite, the room was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Best breakfast we have had in a hostel!! Staff were very helpful and friendly especially Martin and Jacqueline! Only thing was the bathrooms were not always 100% clean but don't let that put u off! Definitely recommend staying here and would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.