Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers House Paraty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.4

The staff at the hostel were great, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good we loved the variety and it was delicious. The room we stayed in was dirty there were cobwebs and the bed sheets were stained which spoilt our experience staying at the hostel. Wifi was ok not the greatest but ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • oliviasouthall1
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Absolutely lovely hostel just 10/15 minutes from the beach. The staff were so nice and gave us so many tips on where to go and what to do and even gave us a lift to the beach. The food was incredible and the pizza night was so much fun. Really nice, chilled atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Cool chill hostel. Staff were really friendly and after we made a batch of caipirinha's they returned the favour. Easy location next to bus terminal and supermarket to get to the nicer beaches in the area. Plenty of good places to chill out and the pool to cool down in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Best location in Paraty! Close to everything (bus station, restaurants, Main Street..). We stayed there for 3 nights but then extended because the atmosphere was awesome. Pablo and the staff gave us great tips and the hostel has great vibes. Definitely stay there if you go to Paraty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing Staff! Got really sick during my stay and they took really good care of me! And really delicious breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a great time in Backpackers House. The owner and his daughter were amazing hosts.It very leisure place. I think that mostly were Argentinians there during my staying. The breakfast was very very good.They made an effort preparing it and serving for us,everyday fresh fruits,natural juices and a lot a lot of other things. I like that everybody was sharing something with each other....Nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Absolutely amazing place to stay - hostel owner so friendly and advice he gave us was great. Enjoy the pizza and caprianhas night - both were amazing and unlimited! Also very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Best breakfast ever, nice stuff and nice room. I really enjoyed my stay. The only thing what bothered me that it wasn't that clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.9

The facilities seemed a bit old but it provides everything you need, even air conditioning during the night and it was overall great stay. Perfect location. A short walk to the historic town, a big supermarket right in front and only one block from the bus station. Out of all, the best part was the breakfast. So many types of food and fruits, it was excellent excellent excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel was good, although the room we used was flood because of rain and our bed was wet, we had to ask for new sheets and blankets, but the humidity made me catch a cold. This was compensated in the morning with an amazing breakfast, i think the best i've ever had in a hostel. The stuff and other guests are very friendly and international, and the swimming pool is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.