Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers House Paraty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
9.1

It feels like home staying at Backpeckers Paraty. Pablo and his staff are extremely friendly, the breakfast is really good (lots of fruits and different toppings) and the house is full of interesting things (books, movies, comfortable couchs, fishes and an adorable cat). And, of course, a nice pool. Cleanliness, however, could be just a little bit better, but nothing that bothers that much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

We loved our stay at the hostel in Paraty... so close to everything we needed and the beaches and "tourist" things to do. About a 2/3 minute walk to the bus station which was perfect when arriving in the night. The staff here we fab and provided a welcoming feel and PIZZA on the first night we arrived following a BBQ the 2nd night. The hostel was clean & had running HOT water every night and morning even after 7 other people had showered. Breakfast was DIVINE. thank you all. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.3

Fabulous breakfast and very helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
8.3

It's listed as having air conditioning which it doesn't and so we spent one night in an ensuite double room and paid much more for it than it was worth when it only had a fan. The staff were so lovely and helpful and the place was clean and in a great location. The downfalls for me were the lack of air con (when it was stated to be in the room) and the double bed shook every time my boyfriend moved, so that and the heat kept me awake.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is in a great location, literally across the street from the bus station and a 10 minute walk to the main square. The breakfast was homemade by the owner and so incredibly delicious - probably the best I've had in all my years travelling. The 8 person dorm is pretty cramped and two of the bunk beds are 3 high so the bottom one is basically on the ground (not much time spent in room though so doesn't really matter). Homey vibe. Do the caipboat party tour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel, awesome staff. Will go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
8.9

A great hostel for someone looking for a relaxed few days in a beautiful town. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The beds were comfortable, although the rooms were a bit cold due to the air-conditioning. The cosy atmosphere was by far the best feature of the hostel; we really felt at ease. And, of course, one could not help but marvel at the amazing breakfast, full of variety and flavours! I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.4

The staff at the hostel were great, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good we loved the variety and it was delicious. The room we stayed in was dirty there were cobwebs and the bed sheets were stained which spoilt our experience staying at the hostel. Wifi was ok not the greatest but ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we did clean 1 day in advance, sorry about the spiders. We have hostel sheets, clean by the way. Is very sad that wifi be consider by trevellers as such important thing. We have between 5-10 mb...good standar for Brasil

  • oliviasouthall1
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Absolutely lovely hostel just 10/15 minutes from the beach. The staff were so nice and gave us so many tips on where to go and what to do and even gave us a lift to the beach. The food was incredible and the pizza night was so much fun. Really nice, chilled atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much!! we loved to receive you!!

13th Feb 2017
10.0

Goof location (close to the bus station, big supermarket and town) the staff were amazing and helps with anything, and the breakfast is really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.