Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers INSIDE

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Backpackers INSIDE Located at 5 Sungkyunkwan-ro-4-gil, Jongrogu, Seoul.
Backpackers INSIDE
South Korea
Seoul 110-522 5 Sungkyunkwan-ro-4-gil, Jongrogu
93% 768
37.5845819 126.9977423
Backpackers INSIDE
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Very clean and organized hostel. Free breakfast and towels, bathroom is always clean. Rooms are a little small, and the only downside is that you have to pay for the air conditioner, and it only stays on for an hour. Not ideal for summer since the rooms get pretty hot at night... I would definitely recommend this hostel just because of how comfortable and clean it is!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

The pamphlet they give you is useful but a little outdated, some subway exits etc were wrong and the area map has changed a little. Also they have powerful fans but you must pay 500won an hour to use air conditioner...I think this is very unfair as the weather in Asia can get very hot and it's difficult to sleep. Other than that it was modern and clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay with us. All we staffs wish you had a great time is Korea with us. Please give me a chance to explan something. 1) pamphlet : I made our own travel guide to our guest by myself , and yes, it is little bit outdate, I will update it soon. 2)airconditioner policy : we have 2 room types. budget room (fan only) deluxe room(include fan & ac) . To keep cheap price for budget travellers, I made a solution(coin ac for budget room) because I could't support all expensive electricity fee. If you feel uncomfortable with hot weather at night timeI feel really sorry that. Hope to see you next change again. Thank you again. Minyong Yu Backpackers INSIDE owner 1)

9th Jul 2016
8.3

Backpackers INSIDE was a nice hostel located near the palace. It is possible to walk to Insadong and the two nearest palace. On the other hand, I didn't really interact with the staff as much , nor the travelers staying there. Very clean though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed at the hostel for 4 nights and didnt have any problems at all; excellent friendly and helpful staff!!. I would highly recommend ;).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.7

This was an ok hostel with good staff members, a nice atmosphere and very clean. A fairly good location too. The one I got that let it down was the fact that in the summertime you had to pay for air conditioning by the hour. In a hot country such as Korea, I felt this was unacceptable and the rooms were uncomfortably hot. I have never seen this before in a hostel. If it wasn't for that, I would've stayed again as I returned to Seoul. Breakfast was good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Great room, we prefer a quiet space so it was perfect for us. Would have liked to have been at the main hostel for breakfast, but we made it work. Close to lots of shops and restaurants. Palace and children museum are 10 minute walk away. Subway station 10 min walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Overview is very good except the air condition must pay by coins in themachine. It should included in the room rate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Inside is a wonderful place for anyone interested in visiting Seoul! The hosts were kind and helpful, they gave us clear and easy directions to places we wished to see. It's also located in a great neighborhood with awesome food corners to feast on. It's also a quick walk to the magnificent royal palaces and to Hyehwa Station, line 4, which is pretty much connected to every other line. Great place! Will come back again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Awesome stay. Lovely host who even cooked for us. Very clean place. Lot of books, games, movies ... Good vibe, felt at home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

An absolute wonder of a hostel. Staff are amazing, the entire place is spotless, people staying there are so friendly, I could go on and on but this is what other hostels should model themselves after. Don't question it just stay here. Fantastic stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.