Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers INSIDE

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

Overall a really comfortable and cosy place. The staff were also really friendly and you can always ask them for great recommendations((:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.6

I actually liked this hostel but had to move on. One thing though is that it is in a very touristy area and so if you're younger and like partying or even meeting younger, 'fun' people probably not the best place to stay as it's not walkable to areas like Itaewon and Hongdae. Left on the second day though and they wouldn't refund any of the rest of the week I booked which I think was really unfair and stupid. Overall a nice hostel though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review it would be helpful for next guest. When I got your booking we sent you our policies and explain when you do check in again. (no refund will be given) If you notice us before check in by email or phone call (at least one week in advance) we might be kindly help to change your booking but it was too late even day after of check in date. If you have same situation, personally I suggest you notice to hostel in advance. I & all our team promise to all our future guests that we do our best to make best hostel ever.

  • h3llokitti1003
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2017
9.1

Great location. Easy bus transfer to express bus terminal and the airport, close proximity to rail station #4 (one of the most used lines). Clean bathrooms. Great staff. But don't be late to your check-in, Mia can be quite curt and WILL cancel your reservation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.7

Such a cute and homey hostel in a great neighborhood in Seoul. Staff are excellent and I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

If you are tossing up between locations choose this one! Not the closest to the airport but this area has good food, close to the trainstation that easily connects you to the main touristy locations. This place is split into two buildings so im a bit sad that we weren't in the building with the living room - i think that must be for dorms and not privates? The staff were super friendly and helpful, i'd recommend it as it seems like a rather social hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mccatama
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

I love this cute hostel. It's a bit small but everything you need are there, i.e. clean toilet, comfy blanket, sockets near your bed, hair dryer, etc. The location is good, too - easy to find plus near the bus stop (to and from the airport) and the subway is just 5-10 min walk. The owner and staff are also nice. Would definitely choose this again if ever I go back to Seoul :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel, book it. 5 minute walk from the subway. Right where the bars and restaurants are. Staff are super friendly and helpful, will help with planning your trip, bookings, etcetera. Small area to hang out. Kitchen w/ microwave, fridge, toaster, stove. Landry room. Very clean. Wifi is a bit slow, and the beds are small, but seems to be normal for Korea. And all the tea you can drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location and owners/staff friendly & helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Well run hostel with lovely staff. Easy location as close to metro and bus stops. Local area is full of small bars / cafes / restaurants. The hostel is not in the centre but doesn't really matter as you need to use the metro to get around Seoul (its a massive city!) Would stay again should I return to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

A nice hostel in a great location with super-friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.