Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers INSIDE

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Backpackers INSIDE Located at 5 Sungkyunkwan-ro-4-gil, Jongrogu, Seoul.
Backpackers INSIDE
South Korea
Seoul 110-522 5 Sungkyunkwan-ro-4-gil, Jongrogu
93% 787
37.5845819 126.9977423
Backpackers INSIDE
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Llee088
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Don't bother looking around- just book here. Backpackers INSIDE is perfect for easy travels, local exploration, tasty (hidden) eats, great vibes and meeting others. It is also the best bang for your buck. The staff are simply amazing. I was able to comfortably access/rent things like power cord adapters, laundry services, a decent breakfast, and the hostess even shared her Korean rice alcohol. Another hostess also helped me find a local gym at which to keep up my workout routine. 11/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
8.9

I love the host hospitality. they are aso responsive. we travel 22 people. so she arrange us in another building, separate from receptionist or main building. it is not too far. inside room is clean. its facilities are complete. They provide bread for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.7

The staff was really great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariannarogowska2072
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Inside is simply fantastic! Clean, nicely designed, friendly staff, comfortable sofas, great location... there's nothing more you need from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
9.4

Excellent stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

One of the greatest Hostel I've ever been to (and I've been to MANY). It feels like home and the staff is just amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
9.7

Favorite place so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Home away from home. Mia and Minyong are so nice and friendly. Min helped us on what medicine to buy when my sister got sick. There's free breakfast too! Toilet and bathroom are always clean. Will definitely stay in this hostel again when we come back. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

The guys from reception was very nice . Once we arrived, everyone was friendly and welcoming , we loved the location cause it was closer to the center than our last hostel . I liked the atmosphere , the vibe and the music they were playing. try it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

The area was good; a lot of nice restaurants nearby. This area is far from Hongdae (or other party/bar areas), so don't come here if you're (also) planning to party. The atmosphere is not bad, but the people who stay here have other things to do than socialize. Most of them trying to get a job or foreign students searching for a long term accomedation (this hostel is just a temporarly solution). The people who owned it are cool though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for stay with us. Here INSIDE is just next to university and we have many students who is coming to study at university at end of Aug.(specially when you stay) Most of guest here are backpacker, travelers not who looking for job or searching for accommodation. And yes you are right, here is not a hongdae (not party area), so if someone expect fun nightlife, hongdae area is always best. Thank you for your review again. Regards Cool owner

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.