Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers INSIDE

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • plourde_matt862
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Really lovely hostel that is extremely well maintained. Great place if you want some rest. Staff is unbelievably nice, huge thanks to Mia for staying late for my check in due to my flight arriving late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jan 2017
10.0

The hosts, Mia and Min, are wonderful people who are very accommodating and helpful. Always in a good mood, speaking English fluently and with all the information and advice us green westerners desperately need when arriving in Seoul, they are the perfect hosts for a stay in this chaotic and charming conundrum of a city. The bedrooms are spartan, but the common area is inviting and personal. Breakfast consisting of toast and jam, standard in Korean hostels, is included. Excellent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.7

Location was great, personnel was great, everything was great!!! I would definitely stayed in this place again!! Thanks Inside Backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Backpackers INSIDE was definitely an awesome hostel. It was clean, in a great location and the staff were super helpful and very pleasant. If you are looking to meet other travellers, this is definitely the hostel to go - my friend and I met a few travellers and we're able to hear some great stories and get some good info about places we've never been. The only issue I had was that their WiFi wasn't always working in our rooms but I don't see that as a deduction reason.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Great and friendly people here. Clean facilities and lockers with keys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Really excellent hostel. My first hostel in Korea and what a wonderful place. Staff so friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.7

I had a short stay at Backpackers INSIDE while travelling to Seoul. The hostel is conveniently accessible from the airport via shuttle bus, and is in a bustling neighborhood with good public transport. The staff was super friendly and accommodating and the common spaces felt homely. The only gripes I had was that the mattresses were a bit hard and the beds lacked any privacy curtains. Apart from that, for the price I can recommend this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel, with great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Llee088
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Don't bother looking around- just book here. Backpackers INSIDE is perfect for easy travels, local exploration, tasty (hidden) eats, great vibes and meeting others. It is also the best bang for your buck. The staff are simply amazing. I was able to comfortably access/rent things like power cord adapters, laundry services, a decent breakfast, and the hostess even shared her Korean rice alcohol. Another hostess also helped me find a local gym at which to keep up my workout routine. 11/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
8.9

I love the host hospitality. they are aso responsive. we travel 22 people. so she arrange us in another building, separate from receptionist or main building. it is not too far. inside room is clean. its facilities are complete. They provide bread for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.