Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers INSIDE

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Inside Backpackers was such a cute hostel! The staff were so nice and accommodating, and the rooms, though small, were very cozy. They provide a toast breakfast with tea and coffee, which is always lovely, and they offer maps and information of things to do in Seoul. If you ever want to stay somewhere that's in the heart of Seoul, Inside Backpackers is the perfect place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cmymaddz
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
10.0

What can anyone say bad about this place? I had the best time staying here. The staff really make you feel at home and are so helpful with anything you might have a question about. I made such great friends during my visit. The location is great, 5 min walk from the subway, cheap eats nearby and a cat and raccoon cafe just up the street and lots of bars around. I would recommend to anyone and will stay here next time I visit seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff was very kind and friendly.The room was excellent clean and quiet. Most important, it supply the refrigerator and drinking fountains. I can eat at home if I want, and i don't need to buy any bottle water. There are lots restaurants and shopping store can choose. It's quiet convenient place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.4

If I could give an 11/10 staff and atmosphere I definitely would. Facilities are pretty basic and wifi only worked for me in the common room/kitchen area, but nothing was an inconvenience to me. Staff were considerate and friendly and I felt at home right away, location is also really great, a lively and fun area of town and less than 10 minutes to the subway stop even lugging a huge suitcase.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • plourde_matt862
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Really lovely hostel that is extremely well maintained. Great place if you want some rest. Staff is unbelievably nice, huge thanks to Mia for staying late for my check in due to my flight arriving late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jan 2017
10.0

The hosts, Mia and Min, are wonderful people who are very accommodating and helpful. Always in a good mood, speaking English fluently and with all the information and advice us green westerners desperately need when arriving in Seoul, they are the perfect hosts for a stay in this chaotic and charming conundrum of a city. The bedrooms are spartan, but the common area is inviting and personal. Breakfast consisting of toast and jam, standard in Korean hostels, is included. Excellent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.7

Location was great, personnel was great, everything was great!!! I would definitely stayed in this place again!! Thanks Inside Backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Backpackers INSIDE was definitely an awesome hostel. It was clean, in a great location and the staff were super helpful and very pleasant. If you are looking to meet other travellers, this is definitely the hostel to go - my friend and I met a few travellers and we're able to hear some great stories and get some good info about places we've never been. The only issue I had was that their WiFi wasn't always working in our rooms but I don't see that as a deduction reason.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Great and friendly people here. Clean facilities and lockers with keys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Really excellent hostel. My first hostel in Korea and what a wonderful place. Staff so friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.