Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Imperial Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
7.1

Hi I stayed at this this place for 1night.As soon as I enter into the premise,there was some bad odour was coming from everywhere.There was nothing to secure your baggage.Otherwise value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
6.9

The room was really clean but the shares bathrooms were very dirty, especially the showers The staff was ok, not the friendliest Ive met

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
7.7

I chose this hostel because of the fantastic rating it has on here but was very disappointed. The kitchen was small, the common room strangely shaped and not conducive to conversation, and the bathrooms were old and did not seem well kept. The bed was comfortable and the duna very warm, but the room was freezing especially since I was next to the window. The location is fantastic but the hostel itself is average and although I'm sure it was clean I felt quite uncomfortable in the toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Very clean sheets and quilt. The mattress is pretty comfortable as well. Better than pickled frog.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Apr 2017
6.6

Nice hostel, a little old, the bathrooms are cold and in bad shape. The kitchen area is tiny and longterm-guests/staff left the kitchenutensils dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
8.3

The staff were ok, not too friendly though. The beds are super comfy but I barely slept because of the noise outside (it was Friday night though). The windows are very old, which is part of the charm, but I could hear people screaming all night long. Kitchen is really nice with everything that you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Good wifi connection. Lots of communal areas which is nice. Clean kitchen area. Bathrooms were ample with hot water. Central location to Hobart. Beds were already made u like some hostels which was nice. Floorboards were very creaky and was noisy in a 8 bed dorm if someone got up in the night or came in late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
6.9

good location, great staff. bathrooms desperately need renovating

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
6.0

Not very well fitted out kitchen lack of crockery , cutlery and cups and only one microwave .showers in a state of disrepair .overpriced compared to competition .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Lovely big female dorm with single beds, no bunks. A bit of a maze to get to the bathrooms as they are currently doing renovations but very clean. Lots of stairs to get in and out. Good restaurant next door and early opening cafe across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.