Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers In Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Backpackers In Paradise Located at 40 Peninsular Drive, , Surfers Paradise.
Backpackers In Paradise
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland Qld 4217 40 Peninsular Drive
82% 368
-28.0038555 153.4242439
Backpackers In Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Simply one of the best hostels I've ever stayed. The location is perfect, right next to the main bus station in Surfers Paradise and only a 2 minute walk from the beach! Rooms were great value, staff were friendly, the bar area was lively & fun, cheap drinks, cheap food... The pool area was sunny all day, really can't fault the place at all. Just stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.6

Rooms looked old, mattress had a human shaped debt in it to the point where I felt like I was going to fall off all night. In my 20 person room, only a handful of lockers actually worked. At check in, the man was extremely nice and friendly, however the girl who works the kitchen in the mornings (she was there) for breakfast looks like she absolutely hates her life. Not only can you tell that by the look on her face, but by the way she spoke to customers who were nothing but friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.6

Location was good but staff weren't very nice at all no atmosphere when you're there either!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Only stayed two nights, but staff were friendly. Cleanliness massively depended on who was cleaning that day. Kitchen looked a little small, but I didn't use it. Backpackers night out was fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.1

Rooms are fine, but kitchen is terrible, quite dirty and badly equipped. Staff partly doesen't care at all about the guests or the hostel, some are nice though. All in all it's just not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Natalie08
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
4.6

EXTREMELY DIRTY. Laying in bed one morning, we over heard cleaners discuss how they clean the bathroom: putting cleaner in the toilet and flushing. THAT'S IT. And you could see the results of their neglect. Bathroom floor constantly had water covering it and the sink and shower were beyond gross. The kithen was on the small side, and lacked decent utensils. The socialization area was pretty cool though! Wifi was free for 30 mins a day, but you had to pay after that. Over all wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Natalielila95
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Awesome little place! I'm travelling alone and had a great stay here! The people are pretty cool and it's only 5 minutes walk from the beach! Would defiantly stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome vibe and people. Coming back in Summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, super social environment especially at night. I recommend the room with lots of beds if you want to meet people, unfortunately there are only 2 showers but they are in the room which is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

I came to Backpackers In Paradise planning to stay for just two nights, three weeks later and I still haven't left. This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in, the people are really nice and it has a good vibe. The rooms are cleaned each day and up to a high standard, considering this is one of the cheaper hostels, you wouldn't think so. The location is great because everything is literally five minutes away. There is always something happening every night,would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.