Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers In Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Room was cleaned daily, very helpful reception staff would reccommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.9

Cheap Bar, good amenities (pool, billiards, cafe), good location. Staff and general vibe were great. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2017
5.7

Like the past reviews, I found most of the people at the hostel to be very 'cliquy' and the staff to be quite rude, which led to a horrible atmosphere where I did not feel very welcomed. Beds were comfy though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
6.6

Ok hostel but the rooms were too dark and too much party

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.0

We were only here for 2 nights but it had a chilled vibe in the day and party atmosphere at night. Overall very clean and staff were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Paid for a 20 bed dorm and got a free upgrade. Staff were really welcoming. Wifi not the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
2.0

3 electricity plug for 8 people, cold room, shower slippery, no duvet, food expensive. Bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
5.4

Location was good, we went off peak so most of the guests were actually staff. They were quite cliquey and didn't make us feel welcome, we also overheard them outside the room commenting on how we went to bed too early (as a paying customer its my choice when I go to sleep!) before I made my bed I had to pick out someones nails off the mattress. The sheets smelt. Our room smelt. Overall would not recommend or stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2017
7.1

The hostel had a really cool vibe. I don't think they washed the blankets after each hire as mine smelled and she folded it and put it straight back on the shelf. Was a good stay, very central and friendly. The bar was cool and it was handy to have a shop on site for food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

I would highly recommend this hostel as it's good value for money, has good facilities and friendly staff. There's always a great atmosphere even when it's quiet, games/activities going on every night and the hostel goes out to a different nightclub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.