Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers In Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.9

Stayed for 1 night. Great pool for some chill. Pool table and a bar with cool barkeepers! Overall staff were very friendly and relaxed. Although the room had no aircon we slept well. Many people went out for party had a lot of fun!! Would come back!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Holly2312
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.9

Got checked in early wifi was really good and bathrooms clean! Only bad experience was my food bag in the communal kitchen was raided and majority of my food was taken!!! Sometimes shocking how low backpackers go to rob food of another! Caused a bad vibe leaving this place and probably wouldn't return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
3.4

The kitchen is absolutely disgusting, we either ate out or bought ready made food to eat on paper plates so we didn't have to use any facilities. We didn't feel very secure as our room was constantly left unlocked by the other girls in it. We were even told by a member of staff that the place was "a joke" and the owner was too "stingey" to replace things. Would definitely not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
5.4

Trashy place. I don't mind a party hostel but there was something a bit sleazy about this place. Air con was very inconsistent. Wouldn't recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
5.1

The whole facility is in need of a renovation. Toilets and showers were constantly leaking or out of order. Only one AC unit for a massive 20 bed dorm Pool looked murky all the time. Kitchen was small and cramped and a lot of the hot plates didn't work. There was also a constant shortage of cookware and utensils. Staff could be abrasive at first, but generally warmed up to being friendly if you talked to them enough. Generally speaking, spend a bit more and stay somewhere nicer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
4.6

Honestly the worst hostel I have ever experienced. I've never had to switch a hostel before. The bathrooms were disgusting, outdated, moldy, muddy, etc. No airflow or AC through rooms. Imagine a stale, sweat and stinky feet smell. Staff were nice but treated the place like their freshman year of college -- bartenders couldn't serve drinks bc they were playing a beer pong game. Although free shots are appreciated they gave them out like they owned the place. Overall disrespectful vibe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

It was great all and all 10 out of 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gouldyh
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
5.4

When you pay the price you pay you can't really complain at the facilities you had. But room 4 was hot as balls, one fan on the wall which did nothing! The bathroom consisted of a shower, sink and toilet that belonged on a building site or from the 1940's. Good location, was there for Australia day and it was well organised by the team but you can't really polish a turd can you?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.1

Very friendly guy at reception. Room was quite spacious. Interior of room was kind of old and bleak. But if u want to go out a lot and just need a place to crash I would recommend it. Don't expect to get an early night as courtyard is very lively until late. Its an excellent location and 5mins walk to the greyhound which I found very useful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.4

Loved my stay here actually went back for a second visit. I still wasn't in hurry to move on . I loved my time in surfers paradise it's name suits it perfectly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.