Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers In Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2017
2.0

3 electricity plug for 8 people, cold room, shower slippery, no duvet, food expensive. Bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2017
7.1

The hostel had a really cool vibe. I don't think they washed the blankets after each hire as mine smelled and she folded it and put it straight back on the shelf. Was a good stay, very central and friendly. The bar was cool and it was handy to have a shop on site for food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

I would highly recommend this hostel as it's good value for money, has good facilities and friendly staff. There's always a great atmosphere even when it's quiet, games/activities going on every night and the hostel goes out to a different nightclub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd May 2017
6.6

It's a party hostel so if you just looking for a place to sleep in piece it's not the place to be and the rooms stink. Location is nice just a 5min walk to Woolies.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in......the staff were amazing and so friendly. The location is just a 3 minute walk to the heart of surfers and the rooms have everything you need. I'll definitely be coming back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
5.1

It was my first hostel and I wasn't happy. Both showers was cold in my room. The atmosphere was really bad for me as a single traveller. I didn't feel me welcome. But the room and the bed was okey.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
4.6

Wifi not good. A few boosters would sort that. Especially after you've paid 2 dolas you'd expect some good connection. No atmosphere in the evening. All a bit shabby and needs a lick of paint. But I like that sometimes adds character to a place. Overall ok place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel, staff were amazing and helpful! Rooms/social areas were always fun and clean! Loved this place will definitely be returning 😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.7

Enjoyed my stay here. Nice location. Comfy beds and good WiFi. Ended up booking an extra 5 nights. Nice staff. Bar, pool, hot food cafe and big courtyard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Location is decent the facilities are adequate for what you need. The staff are very happy and helpful. Atmosphere is usually pretty good. There is also a lovely bartender xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.