Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers In Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Backpackers In Paradise Located at 40 Peninsular Drive, , Surfers Paradise.
Backpackers In Paradise
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland Qld 4217 40 Peninsular Drive
81% 384
-28.0038555 153.4242439
Backpackers In Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Generally an amazing place to stay! The location is awesome! Rooms are okay for a few nights. We stayed one night and the staff were awesome and it looked like the had some great entertainment/ drinking opportunity!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

This place has got to be one of the best hostels, if not, the best hostel I've stayed in. Staff are friendly, it's always being cleaned, great atmosphere to be around and the perfect location. Highly recommended for anyone staying in hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved my stay here. The staff are so helpful with giving advice on the area and really know their stuff. Our room was cleaned every morning and fresh sheets were available. The atmosphere at backpackers is great everyone gets involved, we had the laugh ever here. Would definitely recommend it to any backpackers travelling in Gold Coast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
6.9

We had some trouble with roommates. Most of the people we were placed with were extremely inconsiderate. Two nights in a row our male roommate brought a girl home with him and proceeded to do stuff with her in the room and was extremely loud while doing so. When we told him to stop and that he was being rude and disgusting he tried to turn it around on us and said this is what hostels are like. I've stayed in plenty of hostels and never experienced this behavior. A no guest rule seems necessary.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel Itself quite nice. Rooms where ok but at arrival you couldn't tell if the Beds were freshly cleaned. Not what you want if you arrive after a long drive and you just want your clean bed. Besides that, nice place and good facilities!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is the perfect place to stay in paradise. Locations not far from everything. Drinks are cheap and strong. Everyone's super friendly. If I ever return to surfers this is where I'll stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Simply one of the best hostels I've ever stayed. The location is perfect, right next to the main bus station in Surfers Paradise and only a 2 minute walk from the beach! Rooms were great value, staff were friendly, the bar area was lively & fun, cheap drinks, cheap food... The pool area was sunny all day, really can't fault the place at all. Just stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.6

Rooms looked old, mattress had a human shaped debt in it to the point where I felt like I was going to fall off all night. In my 20 person room, only a handful of lockers actually worked. At check in, the man was extremely nice and friendly, however the girl who works the kitchen in the mornings (she was there) for breakfast looks like she absolutely hates her life. Not only can you tell that by the look on her face, but by the way she spoke to customers who were nothing but friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.6

Location was good but staff weren't very nice at all no atmosphere when you're there either!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Only stayed two nights, but staff were friendly. Cleanliness massively depended on who was cleaning that day. Kitchen looked a little small, but I didn't use it. Backpackers night out was fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.