Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers In Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Backpackers In Paradise Located at 40 Peninsular Drive, , Surfers Paradise.
Backpackers In Paradise
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland Qld 4217 40 Peninsular Drive
74% 473
-28.0038555 153.4242439
Backpackers In Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
4.0

After traveling around Africa, Asia, and Europe, this was the dirtiest and most overpriced hostel I have ever stayed in. There is one bathroom for a dorm of 20 people, and it looks like it has never been cleaned. The dorm rooms lack fans, lockers are few, and there are only three outlets for everyone in the dorm. Because of the lack of outlets and having to leave your devices in random places around the hostel, someone's phone was stolen during the night. WIFI NOT FREE AND OVEALL BAD VIBES

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.1

All round good stay, shoutout to the Staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Loved it!!! I already want to go back and stay forever and ever and ever......... And ever. The girl at the snack bar is the most beautiful girl I've ever seen in my entire life. Come to Los Angeles and Text me 15417294688. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Jan 2017
4.6

If you only want to drink then you might love this hostel.. however we were looking for other activities too and found that the staff were also only bothered about drinking and didn't really seem sure what they were actually supposed to be doing. The shower for the double rooms was COVERED in sand and hair. The room was ok. However, the location is an easy walk to town and close to the bus stop for the greyhound and also for the theme parks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
6.0

Bedrooms ridiculously hot, and showers are filthy. Only good thing this place has going is its good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
5.7

The hostel was ok, but it was quite dirty in the shower rooms and the pillows were filthy. Other hostels we have stayed in through Hostelworld have been much cleaner and have better facilities. It was hot when we were in Surfers and the one small fan wasn't sufficient. Despite only being in a 4 bed dorm the room was sweltering and the hostel could do with investing in a bigger fan

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mnm1992
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
6.9

The staff were really nice and the communal areas of the hostel were great. But our room was so hot all the time, it just had one fan which was no where near the beds. The biggest downer for us (being travellers on a budget) was it didn't say that you weren't allowed to bring your own alcohol! They do have a bar but it is minimalistic and not particularly cheap.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Yeah nicey

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
5.7

Definitely not the best in the area - the 14 bed dorms are overcrowded and facilities are too few and too dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Awesome atmosphere, especially thanks to Lee and the other staff member for being so welcoming!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.