Hostelworld.com

Backpackers In Paradise

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Backpackers In Paradise Located at 40 Peninsular Drive, , Surfers Paradise.
Backpackers In Paradise
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland Qld 4217 40 Peninsular Drive
73% 347
-28.0038555 153.4242439
Backpackers In Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.7

Great courtyard, very clean rooms. Stayed one night extending for 2 more loving it. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Daveyboy85
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Really great atmosphere, top staff go out on the Saturday nite!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Love this hostel. Best staff ever. Also you can rent a surfboard for $15 for the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Backpackers was awesome! Great bar area that's very cheap to have a drink! The courtyard is very social and if your travelling alone I would highly recommend this hostel! Location is fantastic, less 5 minutes from main surfers! Very cool little spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Not the cleanest but a good loxation just off the main crossing. Only a few minuted away from the main strip/attractions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

I came to stay at Backpackers in Paradise on my own, made some great new friends as the hostel was so sociable with fun nights out organised every night by the friendly reps. Reception were extremely helpful, cafe served really nice food, pool area was always clean and tidy, bar staff were lovely with great deals on the beers. Would 100% stay again and recommend it to anyone!! Best hostel I've stayed in so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.6

I spent a night in backpackers in paradise on my way to Brisbane and I'm gutted I couldnt stay for longer. I was greeted by the staff on arrival and I felt a nice friendly atmosphere at the hostel. My room was clean and pleasant. In the afternoon I had a swim in the lovely pool and chilled out with a beer. Then in the evening I played in a pool competition and went out with people from the hostel! Apart from my hangover it was an experience I won't forget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

I stayed here for a week, and I really enjoyed it! The environment was awesome! The layout of the hostel is different to most hostels I have stayed at, everybody liked to go out and to be social, compared to most hostels where people spend most of their time in the room. The staff were great and the Cafe' made a good breakfast for a decent price. I would stay here again, and would recommend Backpackers in Paradise to anybody staying in Surfers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, I only stayed for one night but I seemed to be a clean and friendly place. Amazing breakfast, it's not for free but it's so tasty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.1

I came for a week and have been here for 2 months! Great location and atmosphere, 5 mins from the beach and clubs. Regular nights out and good facilities: bar, pool, ping pong, water pong, pool tables and a cafe serving breakfasts and burgers. The staff are great and keep the place really clean. Definitely the most fun place to stay in surfers! Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.