Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers In Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
5.1

It was my first hostel and I wasn't happy. Both showers was cold in my room. The atmosphere was really bad for me as a single traveller. I didn't feel me welcome. But the room and the bed was okey.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
4.6

Wifi not good. A few boosters would sort that. Especially after you've paid 2 dolas you'd expect some good connection. No atmosphere in the evening. All a bit shabby and needs a lick of paint. But I like that sometimes adds character to a place. Overall ok place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.7

Enjoyed my stay here. Nice location. Comfy beds and good WiFi. Ended up booking an extra 5 nights. Nice staff. Bar, pool, hot food cafe and big courtyard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Location is decent the facilities are adequate for what you need. The staff are very happy and helpful. Atmosphere is usually pretty good. There is also a lovely bartender xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel. Second time staying here and its always lively. Cheap bar is too tempting hahah. If you stay long enoigh definitely do the bar crawl. Met an awesome group on therr im now travelling with them! 🙆👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Great party hostel in a perfect location! This hostel had a friendly and lovely atmosphere, as well as really cheap drinks and food! Kitchen can get pretty crowded, but that is the case for most hostels in my experience. Great value for money, would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Best hostel I have ever been to! The view is just awesome!The balcony is a big plus- overlooking the pools, the awesome buildings and all the way to the sea. Bunk beds are more like private rooms since you can only access your bunk bed from one side. There are safes inside the lockers and even USB charging stations inside the locker. 2 Sockets right at your bed as well as your own cozy light. The location is just perfect by crossing the street you're already in the mall and on the main street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
4.6

The first thing they did as we arrived was confiscate our box of goon. This was because they're a "licenced venue" with their own bar so you are not allowed your own booze on site. The whole place was really dirty and falling apart. Three are now communal showers or toilets so you have to return to your room to use these. A bit of a pain when people all need to get showered at once etc. Staff were rude and unenthusiastic about pretty much everything. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Shannon531
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel! Definitely the party place of surfers. Clean rooms of a good size. Wifi works in every room! Cheap food and drinks. Only thing I would suggest is to bring your own cutlery! Would definitely come back and recommend anyone to stay here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannah-godfrey
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Mar 2017
5.4

A great location and not a bad hostel but the cleanliness of the bathroom put us off -- always dirty and one toilet and one shower shared between our 10 bed dorm and the next door 4 bed dorm was ridiculous!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.