Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Inn on the Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Hostel was in a great location for town and the beach! Bathrooms were clean and staff were helpful! The surf lessons booked from the common area were awesome and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

A really nice hostel with a great location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a really good location in Byron. Literally a minutes walk to the beach. 9 bed dorm was pretty spacious which was good. Really good atmosphere and made lots of friends. There is something going on every evening which is cool too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2017
3.4

This hostel is located out of town which is annoying when you want to pick things up from the shops/ go out. The staff are really rude and unhelpful, especially the two older women. They take you to places for 'deals' on food but it's just wherever the hostel has deals with, the food is bad, and they don't care if you are having a good time. Not a nice relaxed atmosphere. There are much better hostels in town, I moved after a day and I'm glad I did.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

I spend 10 days at this hostel and I loved my stay. Atmosphere is the best and commonarea is nice. There is always good people around and the beach is super close. Bikes and bodyboards are free and staff are very helpful and nice. Absolutely best place to stay in Byron. 🌴

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sturkstra
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
8.3

Great hostel right on the beach! Clean facilities with a nice outdoor space :) really comfortable atmosphere with lots of sitting space to just chill! The staff are great at planning dinners and events for backpackers My only complaints would be that it really sucks to have to pay a 5$ deposit for dishes and cutlery set and keep it in your room ... super inconvenient & the wifi is pretty bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
7.1

Great location on the beach, good vibes, HORRIBLE staff. Gosh, both the young people who worked there and the owners were neither nice nor accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
8.6

Loved that this hostel was right on the beach! The staff were really helpful too, but if you need wifi, go somewhere else! The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfy and the pillows are fluffy! They do nightly excursions to pubs and bars and always have AMAZING deals! The nights out are fun! Take advantage of the surf school! Awesome hammocks and beanbags !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.4

Rooms were great, clean, staff were helpful and friendly.Close to everywhere in Byron. Would recommend definitely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st May 2017
9.1

A super nice hostel to have a relaxing time! I really enjoyed my staying there. The kitchen and bathrooms are clean. They have security lockers in there rooms! The outdoor area is nice with lots of opportunities to hang out. What I didn't like is that the common area closed at 10pm and you haven't had a room to make a call for example.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.