Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Inn on the Beach

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Backpackers Inn on the Beach Located at 29 Shirley Street, , Byron Bay.
Backpackers Inn on the Beach
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 29 Shirley Street
84% 266
-28.6406520 153.6084790
Backpackers Inn on the Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Overall a really good place. My only concern was that we booked and paid for three people and had to share with a random dude (should have researched this better I suppose).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Really awesome hostel. Decent value, great location and a very well sized, sociable hostel. Had no issues with our stay - highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! The staff was great and loved walking to the beach right from the back entrance. Definitely check this hostel out if you're coming to Byron bay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel, great location has a really nice outdoors space and a 2 minute walk to the beach!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Loved the vibe at this hostel! Good size rooms, nice common area and the staff were really friendly! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Me and my friend stayed 4 nights in Byron Bay at the Backpackers Inn and can both absolutely recommend staying there. Hostel was clean and stuff very friendly and helpful. 2 min walk to the beach and close to town centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Great hostel staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were nice and spacious and clean. Bathrooms were good and clean, however, not enough showers for the amount of people. Surf hire was great and we made the most of this. Literally on the beach which was amazing!' Would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.7

really good and well located!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Great 3 days spent in Byron. Nice spacious 4 bed dorm, staff really helpful and friendly and a good location for the beach and town. Also had decent evening entertainment. Thumbs up from us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.1

Overall I had a fantastic stay at Backpackers Inn! Great location - Private access to the beach :) and only a 5 min walk to the city centre! Great atmosphere where you can do your own thing but feel surrounded by nice people :) My room was very close to the common areas which got loud at night, so I was grateful for the strict 10.30 silent rule! The only negatives were: the lock on my door got very very stuck, the toilet/shower area near my room stank like a sewer and the toilet was broken

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.