Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Inn on the Beach

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Backpackers Inn on the Beach Located at 29 Shirley Street, , Byron Bay.
Backpackers Inn on the Beach
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 29 Shirley Street
84% 298
-28.6405529 153.6082139
Backpackers Inn on the Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, great vibes. There was one dude at reception who was a bit strange and made me feel awkward, but other than that a great hostel to stay at in Byron! So close to the main strip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JackPG
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. I only planned to spend three nights here but ended staying for a week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
8.3

Good location, comfortable rooms and beds. Some staff weren't very helpful. Good vibe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here! Super friendly staff and really nice atmosphere. Also great that it's so easy to get to the beach with the path out the back. Good rooms and clean bathrooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
8.0

Got collected from the overnight Greyhound bus which was a bonus! We couldn't check in properly as it was too early but they stored our bags so we could wait on the beach or inside till check in time. They had different things in the evenings such as trips to different bars, and a fire show in the hostel another night. All the staff were very helpful. Wifi free but only lasts for two hours so if you forget to log out you need to collect another code which gets annoying. Apart from that all good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel, so close to town & the beach. Awesome staff & general atmosphere of the place. Cant wait till next time !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

really nice location, close to everything! the facility was very clean and through hostel to beach access is awesome!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

Probably the best hostel in Byron-Certainly the best location.Third or fourth time there so must like it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.6

Brilliant staff, great facilities, good atmosphere. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Picked up from greyhound stop by Nina who took us on a tour of the area in the mini bus before dropping us at the hostel and showing us around there too. Only negative is no personal lights or sockets by each bed like some other hostels I've been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.