Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Inn on the Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emiliedegalan
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Best Hostel in Byron!! Atmosphere was so relaxed. Location is perfect and staff is very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent location and atmosphere. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Really great place not too far out of town really cool chill area just by the beach! Everyone was really welcoming. It was 100% better than backpackers village where we stayed first. Really good vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel run like a well oiled machine. I like to get up early and highly appreciated the 10:30pm quiet rule, as well as the kickass hang area out back and the proximity to the beach. Met loads of friendly people, The shower stalls could've been cleaner, my only feedback. Thanks for the gorgeous stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jemimaoc
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

People who woke there are lovely!! Nice chilled out vibe Loved it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

This place makes you want to hangout everywhere except for your room. Only hostel in town with direct beach access which was just awesome. Surf board hire and bike rental. Tons of hammocks out back to chill in. Nice clean kitchen space. Decent rooms w/ storage lockers and not crammed with bunk beds. Nice/friendly staff. Best restroom situation I've encountered in a hostel, very clean and abundant. Something going on every night. Only complaints: wifi did not exist like at all, bbq not worth $10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
6.3

Very basic, fine for our one night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
7.7

Unfortunately it was raining the whole time myself & 2 friends stayed here... however, that works out OK if you stay here - Really nice communal area with decent seating, TV, free computer access & sheltered outdoor area. This place would be great for a solo traveler. You'd definitely make friends! Beware that the reception & communal area does close, so make sure to plan around that for check in/out etc. A bit annoying paying deposits for key/kitchen ware but I get why. Nice hostel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Hey as such a great time! Basic living area but amazing outdoor space, hammocks, pool, private access to the beach! And so many activities and friendly people! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel we've stayed at in Australia so far. Right on the beach, loads going on at the hostel, lovely helpful staff, great facilities and wifi etc. Cannot complain about anything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.