Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Lucerne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Backpackers Lucerne Located at Alpenquai 42, , Lucerne.
Backpackers Lucerne
Switzerland
Lucerne Lucerne 6005 Alpenquai 42
86% 1335
47.0438962 8.3212530
Backpackers Lucerne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Great place! excellent location, all facilities and amenities, and very good internet conexion. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
8.3

Good hostel. A bit far from Old Town but not too far to comfortably walk there and to the train. Very clean, good facilities including a kitchen. Beds have plugs and lights which is nice. Lockers are nice and big. A warm safe place to sleep! Only complaint (and it is off season so maybe that's all it was) is that it's not a very social place. The staff were nice when they were there, but reception was not 24 hours so it got a little frustrating sometimes. Overall, nice place I would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Best backpaker hostel so far in Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel was great located near the Lazern lake, which are great to see all those natural environments. It's 15 minutes walking to the city central. It's very good to able to cook inside the hostel, you can save a lot of money. Hostel staffs are very nice and kind, rooms are very clean also, especially you can feel it from the bed sheet and pillow case. Strongly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Location is in front of to the Lucerne Lake, just a few meters! In a paceful area close to the New Town center of the city and the bus/train station. The staff is simply so friendly and helpful. The rooms, common areas and toilets are really clean. I felt secure sleeping there for two nights, met great people and definitely would go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
7.1

Good hostel, but lacks the basic requirement of restrooms. There is just 1 toilet for 6 rooms (i.e. 20 people), and on 1 floor there are just 2 men restroom, i.e. 2 topilets for around 35 people. It really becomes a mess in the morning where we have to wait a lot. Rest all is good about the hostel. You will mainly find people from Korea here, and not much of Europeans. Breakfast is also not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Staff was incredibly friendly. The facilities were very clean and everything worked well. Decently close to the main train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Everything is super clean, the staff are all really friendly and the location is absolutely beautiful! Nothing to say that was bad at all! Will come back if I have the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.7

I had a very pleasant stay. I loved this hostel and the staff. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.3

No complaints! Only there a night but room was really nice, everything was clean, and staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.