Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Lucerne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2017
6.9

okay. decent location close to the main square minimalist not super clean not friendly though cheap though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brooke_16329688
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.4

Showers were a bit messy, but totally fine overall. Staff were great (gave me chocolate even though I showed up too early to check in). Fantastic for meeting people and had a great kitchen/hangout space. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
5.4

This was by far the worst hostels I've ever stayed so far. Very soon after I started showering, the water pressure became one very slow stream that I had to constantly hold on to the shower head in order to finish getting all the soap off of me. Very inconsistent temperature also. The staffs did their job right but they don't care much for the visitors. No friendliness or flexibility. Bed and pillow were terrible too. Staying here won't be the end of the world, but consider it as a last resort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

This is one of the BEST Hostels that I have stayed at in all of my travels across the world. STAY HERE !! It is just outside of town and an easy 10 minute walk along a park path and quiet streets. You pass the beach and 2-3 small, nice open-air park restaurants/nice food stands. Facilities are great. Good Showers. Nice Rooms. Helpful staff. Great kitchens. I will be staying here when I return to Lucerne. They have locked luggage storage, balconies w/ chairs/tables, and no issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.0

Everything was very good except for limited checkout times. No checkout is allowed before 7:30 am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
20th May 2017
8.6

the hostel is a bit old. the price is ok considering that Switzerland is expensive. the staff was nice and gave some informations. well, you can open the door of the room with a badge. important: at night, there is nobody working. if you want to open the door of the hostel you need to use the badge. look in the right side of the door to open the door. I couldn't find it at the first time. deposit for the key with the badge is 20 Swiss francs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
9.4

The best hostel i have stayed ever

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjose5002
  • India, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Awesome location and very neat hostel. Bang tight on the lake and the view from the room was the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.1

This place is about a 15 minute walk from the main part of town but that walk can be done along the lake. Great helpful staff, clean comfy beds with outlets/lamps. Nice common areas. Clean bathrooms. Lots of storage space in the room. Kitchen hours were a little dumb but it wasn't much of a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

我订的是单人间。房间很干净,工作人员态度友好,设施也很方便。有厨房可以自己做饭。 I ordered a single. The environment is clear and equiped with convenient facilieties . The working staffs are very friendly and warm. There is a kitchen on the ground floor so your can do some cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.