Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Lucerne

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Backpackers Lucerne Located at Alpenquai 42, , Lucerne.
Backpackers Lucerne
Switzerland
Lucerne Lucerne 6005 Alpenquai 42
86% 1227
47.0438962 8.3212530
Backpackers Lucerne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Gran Hostal, recomendado!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Staff was helpful, but sometimes hard to find. The location was nice for getting to the lake and both of the main bridges. The hostel was clean and the security was okay (but you need to bring your own lock). The atmosphere was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tkydebbie1429
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

A bit far away from the train station. Quiet location and good for sleeping. Near lake and lawn. Feel relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever visited and stayed. Excellent facilities with clean environment. Very close to center and beautiful lake view in front.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel for relatively cheap considering how expensive Switzerland is. Located right next to take and only a 5 min walk to all the fun stuff. Book your tickets for excursions through the hostel for roughly 20% discounts. Everything was nice and clean. Would recommend over other hostels based on location for sure since most others are a bit far out from the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Prefer if you want your stay at isolated and peaceful location. Away from city center!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Place is very quiet and not somewhere to meet others but great for relaxing. Rooms have a view to the park and lake. Wifi quality is excellent. Located a bit out of town (roughly 10 minutes brisk walk with great scenery).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Really nice clean hostel. Not much night life. But very relaxing if you're after a break

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

The first hostel I've ever stayed at. I wish I could take it with me along the rest of my journey. We got to check in earlier than our planned time and felt so comfortable and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great -- excellent facilities with two kitchens and multiple common rooms. Beautiful location on the lake. Have stayed here twice and would again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.