Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Lucerne

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Backpackers Lucerne Located at Alpenquai 42, , Lucerne.
Backpackers Lucerne
Switzerland
Lucerne Lucerne 6005 Alpenquai 42
86% 1217
47.0438962 8.3212530
Backpackers Lucerne
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel for relatively cheap considering how expensive Switzerland is. Located right next to take and only a 5 min walk to all the fun stuff. Book your tickets for excursions through the hostel for roughly 20% discounts. Everything was nice and clean. Would recommend over other hostels based on location for sure since most others are a bit far out from the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Prefer if you want your stay at isolated and peaceful location. Away from city center!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Place is very quiet and not somewhere to meet others but great for relaxing. Rooms have a view to the park and lake. Wifi quality is excellent. Located a bit out of town (roughly 10 minutes brisk walk with great scenery).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Really nice clean hostel. Not much night life. But very relaxing if you're after a break

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

The first hostel I've ever stayed at. I wish I could take it with me along the rest of my journey. We got to check in earlier than our planned time and felt so comfortable and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great -- excellent facilities with two kitchens and multiple common rooms. Beautiful location on the lake. Have stayed here twice and would again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.1

Facility a 10-minute walk from Central Station, really no need to take the bus unless you arrive late at night. Taxi cost me $10, worth it. I had 2-bed female room. One toilet for entire section. Ok at 3 pm, but for mornings when everyone is trying to start the day, woefully inadequate. Ditto only 2 show stalls. 2 Kitchens first floor, one locked until noon, other opens 7:30 am, so for early risers, impossible situation. A coffee machine in lobby but who wants to BUY coffee?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel yo use as a base for other locations and an easy walk into the town centre. Good atmosphere, staff were very helpful. Kitchen was great for use before 10pm. Facilities were cleaned each day. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
7.4

A bit far from the train station, 17mins walking. The hostel is very clean, I stayed in a room of 4, and the space is okay for all of us. Staff was okay, one of them is a bit rude tho. Overall, it's good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ruginia
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! One of the best ones I've ever stayed at! Only downside was the kitchen restrictions- not allowed in the kitchen after 11pm and not allowed to use the stove until after midday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.