Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Lucerne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
8.3

Good location: not too far from the main station. Felt safe and secure. Cute décor. To make it better value for money, an included continental breakfast would be nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
8.6

The room and place is pleasantly clean and comfortable. But it is really to access into building and living area without card. The direction written on the site is not clear I spent almost 10 minuite wandering around the bus stop try to find the bus to hostel and end up walking there. So frustrated. But find the stop on my way back to station. The bus going back will arrive at stop E. May be it is a stop you can hop on to???

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
9.1

The location was not the best but the rooms and the cleanliness was amazing! Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaylacuriel
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Super cute! Felt very cozy and comfortable at this hostel. The kitchen was well stocked and equipped and the staff was super friendly and helpful! Just be sure to remember that most places in Lucerne are closed on Sundays which the staff made sure to inform us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2017
7.7

Good stay, good facilities. Bit of a walk to public transport, specifically when it rains (: , overall good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
7.1

Location was nice and so were staff. Nothing else notable about this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
9.4

Was upgraded from to two bed dorm, free of charge. Place is generally quiet. No problems here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.9

What a breath of fresh air this hostel was after the dire experiences in Zurich and Bern. Andrea, exemplifies how a hostel should be run. She was very friendly and accommodating, offering to do research for me and going out of her way. The common area is lovely and the little touches in the place make it feel welcoming. Unlike the other Swiss hostels I have stayed, Andrea was also able to display some useful local knowledge and recommended me a street fair. Thanks once again Andrea!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

Backpackers Lucerne was amazing! I wish we had stayed more than one night. It's in the coolest area with 3-4 bars/restaurants within a block. We stayed in the private 2 person room with ensuite bathroom and felt like we were in a fancy hotel room. Place was decorated very well and had a great vibe. We grabbed some games from downstairs, sat on the patio, and drank beer from the brewery next door. I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.1

15 min walk from Lucerne train station; clean hostel with all basic facilities except canteen.Staff extremely helpful and guide you well special thanks to Andrea and Kyle for all the help and guidance....overall a great stay and a definite recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×