Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Manuel Antonio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Backpackers Manuel Antonio Located at Across the Soccer field in Manuel Antonio, , Manuel Antonio.
Backpackers Manuel Antonio
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio Across the Soccer field in Manuel Antonio
82% 476
9.4100920 -84.1555094
Backpackers Manuel Antonio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice, clean place. Definitely not walking distance to beaches/park but the local bus is very cheap and runs frequently. Breakfast is pancakes and pineapple, fine for a few days but if you stay longer you'll crave sth else. Atmosphere is good thanks to the guests - and the garden sloth. Staff were funnier than friendly but helpful when asked. Id stay there again any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff was helpful when needed. The bus line to the beach is right next door. The view from the pool is amazing. The bar can get loud at night but I guess that's part of the atmosphere. Meet some awesome friends and went on cool adventures. Great value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel is located between quepos and manuel antonio. It is right next to a bus stop for both directions- you can even take a bus directly to San José from here. Ariel and Juan Carlos are the 2 guys running the place- they are so much fun and so kind and helpful as well! They have great tours available to book and they are not pushy at all. One of my tours forgot to pick me up and Ariel and Juan Carlos both helped me out and made sure I got there! Love these guys! Bit drab decor inside but gd

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic place! Right in the center of town. The staff is great, rooms are clean. Pool, bar, and restaurant are also a great addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
6.3

This stay was adequate at best. Room had a major leak, to which the person at the front desk claimed was not normal. Word of warning: do not set your bags on the ground unless you want them covered in water from an unknown source. If i were to go back, i would certainly try another budget hostel in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Was expensive for one night with a shared bathroom. Breakfast was delicious though and the staff very friendly and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel! There is also a sloth that is often living in the tree right outside the eating area. Free pancakes which is nice but mine got raided with about 20 flies before I could even take a bite. Receptionist was also extremely helpful, friendly, and funny. I felt right at home (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

mi cariño thanks jejejeje

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel to chill out, meet interesting people and enjoy Manuel Antonio, I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Low on security because the doors wouldn't lock after you unlocked them, so they were regularly left open, but I had no issue with it. Hostel is in a great area. Short bus trip from the beach and park. Showers were cold. Breakfast was good. Staff was fantastic. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Wonderful location. Two supermarkets are just short walks away (one is directly across). Bus stops are right outside the hostel. Night life is only a short walk away. Common areas are a great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.