Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Manuel Antonio

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Backpackers Manuel Antonio Located at Across the Soccer field in Manuel Antonio, , Manuel Antonio.
Backpackers Manuel Antonio
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio Across the Soccer field in Manuel Antonio
82% 462
9.4100920 -84.1555094
Backpackers Manuel Antonio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel to chill out, meet interesting people and enjoy Manuel Antonio, I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Low on security because the doors wouldn't lock after you unlocked them, so they were regularly left open, but I had no issue with it. Hostel is in a great area. Short bus trip from the beach and park. Showers were cold. Breakfast was good. Staff was fantastic. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Wonderful location. Two supermarkets are just short walks away (one is directly across). Bus stops are right outside the hostel. Night life is only a short walk away. Common areas are a great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
5.7

Overall rate is 2/5 for hostel. Reason 1. Too many mosquitos everywhere and there is no such a thing as mosquito coil. Reason 2. There is a local bar beside a pool which I believe hostel owns. It will be nice place to drink; however, music is too loud, I mean too loud like frat house is on neighbor level, so it is so hard to sleep for especially for who plan to wake up earlier for some reasons. Reason 3. Location is not really convenient because you have to take a local bus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
6.9

Great hostel with perfect location. Kitchen and facilities were really good and clean. Place was clean in general except for the blood I found on my sheets. Pool is nice. Guy at the reception was so happy to see us and so nice to us we almost left a minute after we arrived ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice kitchen, showers and swimming pool. Dorm room bed wasn't the most comfortable. Breakfast was nice but was getting very sick of pancakes by the end.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
5.7

The room was clean but everything else is not clean, it doesn't feel like it. Breakfast was always the same. It has a pool that seems that nobody cleans it. They have a bar and everybody from town goes there, it seems a little bit shaddy. The location is not that great, to get to the actual beach you need to take a bus or walk a lot. Staff was ok, never got to much contact with them. I asked a guy about the beach and he didn't help me so much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice hostel. I only wish you could get more than the standard 1 pancake and 4 pineapple bits for breakfast, as that really doesn't fill you up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
8.6

Great stay! They have an open kitchen which was nice, but didn't have a lot of cooking utensils needed. I enjoyed the leisure space to hang out and chat with other visitors. Desk people are very informed and helpful for scheduling tours and giving you information about activities to do. Great location to get to the beach and across the street from a small convenience store, which was helpful for buying drinks and snacks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
7.7

This hostel is in a great location next to a bus stop and grocery store. One thing I didn't like was the locals all using our stairs to get to the bar at the bottom of the hill. It took away from the security of the place. They do have staff on at all times so that makes up for it. The kitchen is huge and clean. No AC but lots of funs, try to get a top bunk. The hostel is also quite spread out, this allows for quite while sleeping but takes away from the atmosphere of the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.