Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Manuel Antonio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Backpackers Manuel Antonio Located at Across the Soccer field in Manuel Antonio, , Manuel Antonio.
Backpackers Manuel Antonio
Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio Across the Soccer field in Manuel Antonio
81% 484
9.4100920 -84.1555094
Backpackers Manuel Antonio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
6.6

I came here during low-season just for a night before going back to San Jose. The showers didn't have any hot water but luckily the humidity kept me from freezing. The hostel itself can be accessed by anyone walking on the street, which made me extra cautious of my belongings. The bar was super loud and played music until 3am. Bring a lock to store your small belongings in the lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
8.0

The staff was the best part. In the rooms the fans should be located differently as it can get very hot. The downstairs area with the bar and pool were empty during my visit, so not much to mingle with other travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
6.6

Free breakfast. Located 10 min bus ride away from national park and beach. Staff was a little rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.9

Nice, spacious rooms but got very hot. Good kitchen and lounge area with a big tv. Has a pool but didn't use it as it rained. Very thin walls and mesh windows so got woken up regularly by groups of noisy guests. Not the nicest shower and toilet area but just needs a bit of tlc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice, clean place. Definitely not walking distance to beaches/park but the local bus is very cheap and runs frequently. Breakfast is pancakes and pineapple, fine for a few days but if you stay longer you'll crave sth else. Atmosphere is good thanks to the guests - and the garden sloth. Staff were funnier than friendly but helpful when asked. Id stay there again any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff was helpful when needed. The bus line to the beach is right next door. The view from the pool is amazing. The bar can get loud at night but I guess that's part of the atmosphere. Meet some awesome friends and went on cool adventures. Great value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel is located between quepos and manuel antonio. It is right next to a bus stop for both directions- you can even take a bus directly to San José from here. Ariel and Juan Carlos are the 2 guys running the place- they are so much fun and so kind and helpful as well! They have great tours available to book and they are not pushy at all. One of my tours forgot to pick me up and Ariel and Juan Carlos both helped me out and made sure I got there! Love these guys! Bit drab decor inside but gd

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic place! Right in the center of town. The staff is great, rooms are clean. Pool, bar, and restaurant are also a great addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
6.3

This stay was adequate at best. Room had a major leak, to which the person at the front desk claimed was not normal. Word of warning: do not set your bags on the ground unless you want them covered in water from an unknown source. If i were to go back, i would certainly try another budget hostel in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Was expensive for one night with a shared bathroom. Breakfast was delicious though and the staff very friendly and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.