Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Paradise Reviews

Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4, Da Lat, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained


150 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Amazing staff, so nice and smiling all the time:) they help you with everything you need. Super cheap, great value. Only downside: some construction work in the street started really early and dogs barking in thw morning.


The walls in the room we got was full of mildew, the switch to the bathroom was with the wires hanging outside the switch. The bed looked like the sheets hadn't been changed since the last guest had stayed there. We were given a blanket to sleep with that smelt lig it hadn't been washed for weeks. The roomservice was close to non, the towels we were given were hand towels, the area the hostel was located in was extremely noise, it was difficult to sleep. Plus was the very sweet reseptionist

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, firstly, we are very appreciate your comments so that we know what we should do to improve our hostel for better. However, we already told you from the 1st time you stay with us that this time is rainy season so there is mildew on the walls but we have to wait for sunny season to get it fixed. We asked you about the room but no reply. Also, we clean the room, change and wash sheets and blankets everyday. Another thing is that the noise is from the outside so we can't control it.


The staff was very helpful in suggesting places to go. Very nice. Make sure you go canyoning. Lotsa fun.


The staff were amazing! Really accommodating and friendly, gave us a map and tips about what to do whilst we were there, they also arrange day trips for you. Free breakfast was nice and the dog and 2 cats were really sweet and friendly :). The beds were a little uncomfortable and there was a little bit of mould in the room but Kelly explained that it was due to the rain and offered for us to change room is it was a problem, but it was only a tiny bit so it was fine!


Very poor facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your review, we are not perfect but we trying everyday!At the first moment when you arrived we already show you the problem of the room and we do the best way make you comfortable .You choose the best one you can, that room its more expensive than the room you book but we keep same price for you. We always keep asking this you have any problem in your room and you say everything ok! the next time you come to DL,we'll be happy to offer you a room then you can see how improve we do.


The staff is super lovely and they all give their best to make you feel welcome. Make sure, you order the family dinner, it's great!


Really accommodating staff. Kelly was lovely in particular! A little bit out from the main town but worth the walk. Big comfortable beds Robyn Chloe Jess and Oliva xxx


Great hostel with really helpful and friendly staff. The easy riders they recommended were also great.

  • 8th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


Cheap hostel a bit further away from the centre. Staff was nice but no communal area and very basic rooms, small bathroom and no other facilities included. Ok for travellers on a budget, but we found a better deal in a hotel in town

Owner Comment (Hide)
Firstly, thank You for your review. We very appreciate it. We are not perfect, but every days we try our best to improve hostel's problems. Thanks for let us know that we still have something to deal with. Secondly, We deeply sorry to your not so good experiences. Whenever we take guests to their room, we always aks them to give us their feebacks right away. So, we can fix or move you to better room. You should have told me your so many problems. Hope you enjoy the rest of Vietnam.


Lovely welcoming hostel. Wasn't too busy when we stayed so there was only 3 of us in the dorm. Staff were amazing! Thanks so much to Kelly and Jenny for making us feel at home and helping out with suggestions for good restaurants in the area! Highly recommend this place!


Staff were really friendly, took us out for karaoke. Location is great. We booked a private en-suite but didn't get one when we arrived so we were given a discount.


Very friendly and helpful staff! The hostel gets a little too loud sometimes and there weren't enough washrooms, but overall it's a nice place to stay.


Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff were amazing, especially Kelly who organised everything for us and made us feel really welcome. Definitely recommend staying here if you are going to visit Da Lat!


The staffs were very helpful in giving us directions and recommending us interesting places to go. Breakfast is free which is a plus point and it was nice! They would also offer us hot vietnamese coffee for us to keep ourselves warm. Thank you Kelly, Ha Le and all the hostel staffs to make our stay a pleasant one


The atmosphere was really good and the staff was superhelpful (especially kelly, you crazy girl!) They have 2 adorable dogs and 2 adorable cats! You'll get as much free tea as you can drink and they even let you try fruits time to time. The dorms are alright, not superfancy. The bathroom could need some renovation to be honest, but overall we had a great stay and we booked the canyoning with the hostel with adventure sports travel, which was AMAZING, great guides and much fun!!


It was a really good hostel with friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay really.


Very welcoming staff who give some really good tips and advice on what to do and see around Da lat, I stayed in a private room, very basic, no fan or AC but never was an issue as quite cool at night. Decent common area which is easy to meet people .Would recommend getting a room on the upper floors if possible as although in a quiet spot there seems to be a bit of neighborhood noise and also coming from the common area at times. bit of a walk into the main area of town but not a bad spot.


An absolutely wonderful place with the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Location is excellent, as is the food. Hannah, Jenny and He are among the nicest and most helpful people I encountered in the whole of Vietnam.


One of my favourite hostels staff are incredibly friendly and helpful the hostel is clean. Is slightly outside of the centre but was perfect as it wasn't too busy and bustling. They also have a few pets there if you're an animal lover. If you do go look after the black cat 'Sooty' for me he's beautiful. Had no issues with this hostel at all very accommodating and will give any advise or help needed.


Easily the best staff I've ever come across in a hostel. Each and every person that worked there was willing to drop anything they were doing to make sure you knew the city, were having a good day, or simply that you had a cup of tea. The WiFi on higher floors wasn't stellar, but none of that mattered when we got down to the common area.

« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)

View all Da Lat Hostels

Please give us your feedback