X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Paradise Reviews

Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4, Da Lat, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
166 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Lovely hostel, owners are so helpful and make you feel right at home. The big family dinner at night is wonderful!


94%

Incredible staff, made us feel so at home and helped us find our way around the town even though we were only there for one night. They took us in when we arrived at 5am after the night bus and we had delicious breakfasts and evening meals all included in the price.


100%

Excellent place to stay. People really care about youe well being, explain you the local surroundings and offer bikes, scooters and whatnot. Best stay during my month of travels.


100%

When I was there, Dalat was really cold and I wasn't preapre for it. What was really sweet is, the staffs gave us a cup of tea to warm ourselves. In addition, the staffs really ensure that we get to our destinations safe and suggested paces of interests for us. They were really friendly and did not show any signs of frustration when we had a lot of questions. Dalat is amazing and I had such a great time there but the bonus part of the trip is the staffs - they made everything better.


97%

Best thing of this hostel is the people working there. Very nice and very helpful for everything. For 3,5 dollars, there are even free breakfast, free tea and cakes.

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice relaxed hostel the staff was amazing at helping out with anything I could possibly need and the free breakfast was nice


100%

I loved my stay here... The staff are so lovely and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.


80%

The male manager went out of his way to help us for our 2 night stay. Thank you!


100%

10/10 Jenny you rock! Keep up the good work. The staff and closure of the accommodation makes it worth going back for, brilliant.


94%

Amazing staff, so nice and smiling all the time:) they help you with everything you need. Super cheap, great value. Only downside: some construction work in the street started really early and dogs barking in thw morning.


51%

The walls in the room we got was full of mildew, the switch to the bathroom was with the wires hanging outside the switch. The bed looked like the sheets hadn't been changed since the last guest had stayed there. We were given a blanket to sleep with that smelt lig it hadn't been washed for weeks. The roomservice was close to non, the towels we were given were hand towels, the area the hostel was located in was extremely noise, it was difficult to sleep. Plus was the very sweet reseptionist

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, firstly, we are very appreciate your comments so that we know what we should do to improve our hostel for better. However, we already told you from the 1st time you stay with us that this time is rainy season so there is mildew on the walls but we have to wait for sunny season to get it fixed. We asked you about the room but no reply. Also, we clean the room, change and wash sheets and blankets everyday. Another thing is that the noise is from the outside so we can't control it.

83%

The staff was very helpful in suggesting places to go. Very nice. Make sure you go canyoning. Lotsa fun.


83%

The staff were amazing! Really accommodating and friendly, gave us a map and tips about what to do whilst we were there, they also arrange day trips for you. Free breakfast was nice and the dog and 2 cats were really sweet and friendly :). The beds were a little uncomfortable and there was a little bit of mould in the room but Kelly explained that it was due to the rain and offered for us to change room is it was a problem, but it was only a tiny bit so it was fine!


57%

Very poor facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your review, we are not perfect but we trying everyday!At the first moment when you arrived we already show you the problem of the room and we do the best way make you comfortable .You choose the best one you can, that room its more expensive than the room you book but we keep same price for you. We always keep asking this you have any problem in your room and you say everything ok! the next time you come to DL,we'll be happy to offer you a room then you can see how improve we do.

89%

The staff is super lovely and they all give their best to make you feel welcome. Make sure, you order the family dinner, it's great!


97%

Really accommodating staff. Kelly was lovely in particular! A little bit out from the main town but worth the walk. Big comfortable beds Robyn Chloe Jess and Oliva xxx


94%

Great hostel with really helpful and friendly staff. The easy riders they recommended were also great.

  • 8th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Cheap hostel a bit further away from the centre. Staff was nice but no communal area and very basic rooms, small bathroom and no other facilities included. Ok for travellers on a budget, but we found a better deal in a hotel in town

Owner Comment (Hide)
Firstly, thank You for your review. We very appreciate it. We are not perfect, but every days we try our best to improve hostel's problems. Thanks for let us know that we still have something to deal with. Secondly, We deeply sorry to your not so good experiences. Whenever we take guests to their room, we always aks them to give us their feebacks right away. So, we can fix or move you to better room. You should have told me your so many problems. Hope you enjoy the rest of Vietnam.

91%

Lovely welcoming hostel. Wasn't too busy when we stayed so there was only 3 of us in the dorm. Staff were amazing! Thanks so much to Kelly and Jenny for making us feel at home and helping out with suggestions for good restaurants in the area! Highly recommend this place!


80%

Staff were really friendly, took us out for karaoke. Location is great. We booked a private en-suite but didn't get one when we arrived so we were given a discount.


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Da Lat Hostels

Please give us your feedback