Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Feb 2017
6.0

First off I wanna say, that the staff was really friendly and helped where they could with booking bus tickets. The room itself was not as expected. When we entered it smelled moldy and damp. There were no bedsheets on the bed and pillow and the wool blanket was quite dirty. The atmosphere in the common area is not like other hostels we stayed at. It was cold and people were either sitting by themselves or were not there at all. So if your traveling on your own, it's hard to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
7.4

Just stayed over for one night. Didn't like the plastic mattress but the girls at the reception were really friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
5.4

The front desk staff were kind and the location is just fine. However, when checking in, I was told I wouldn't be able to stay in the superior room I had booked. The staff also didn't have keys for the lockers for the two of us (had to share one), the dorm we had was crazy loud from the street below, the staff blares house music starting at 6:45am, and my bed smelled strongly of chemicals or mould. I hate writing poor reviews, but in the interest of improvement/enlightening others, I've had to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

We stayed in a private room in the new venue. Everything brand new and welcoming. Great value for money. 5 min walk to the city center. Tommy the owner is just the coolest guy ever, and he is very knowledgeable when it comes to tours around the city. we'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome place. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The hostel family dinner creates an awesome atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel we have been to yet! Staff is very helpful and kind. Food was absolutly amazing! Recommended to all backpackers! If you want to have fun, this hostel is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing place. Definitely worth the money. It included breakfast and dinner. Great atmosphere. Showers are bit beaten in the old building but they have a new building for an extra 1.5 USD per night. Overall great experience. I will go back agai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Awesome stay at Backpacker's Paradise. The rooms were quite small (we had the private rooms), barely big enough to have our bags open and walk by the bed at the same time. However, it was clean and the bathrooms were new. Beds were comfortable. The best part was the free dinners at night which encouraged so much socialising and had such a cool atmosphere. Not to mention the food was delicious! Make sure you go to all the dinners as it is totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.3

The food provided at this hostel made it a great experience. They provide a free breakfast (Coffee or tea with choice of eggs/baget) along with free dinner (rice, veggies, soup, meats & hot tea). The staff was also very kind and helpful. The building itself is not the newest and our triple room was pretty spacious but definitly older and could be refinished. Note - we rented moter bikes from the hostel for $7 a day and they were the oldest and slowest bikes ever rented. Couldnt make it up hill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Great little hostel with a nice family feel to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.