Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

Overall great hostel!! stayed here for 2 nights and had our own rooms (which was very affordable) Staff was amazing, offered us complimentary drinks right when we walked in. The owner took us on a private tour of Dalat which was awesome! The free breakfast and dinner is honestly amazing. A little further away from town but would deffinetely recommend to everyone to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elysia_435133
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Loved staying here! Staff was super helpful and free breakfast and dinner was awesome for the price! I stayed in a private room and it was perfect so I'm sure the dorms are just as good! Definitely will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2017
7.7

Nice dorm with privacy curtain. Great family breakfast/dinner included. Location was about a 10 minute walk into town. The only negative was that the family used the bathroom inside the dorm which was a bit inconvenient seen as there was 12 beds in the room so had to wait a few times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

Probably my favourite place I have stayed in my 5 months in asia! Incredible value for your money, free breakfast and a great free dinner, very nice and clean dorms, a nice roof area, super great staff! All around great place and I would highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
6.0

The free family dinner is nice, but the hostel is far from town, very hard to find (the location is wrong on Google Maps or Maps.me and the Vietnamese can't help you with the written direction they give you), and far from the ideal cleaning. Not a big atmosphere either, don't recommend for solo travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.7

Wow. This was an amazing stay. When we arrived, the staff told us to go downstairs and enjoy the dinner. We didn't expect it. Everything we did in Danang, we booked with them and were really really satisfied. It's about 10 minutes by foot to the market and there are plenty restaurants just next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Seriously one of the best places we have stayed over our 3 month adventure in SE Asia!!! Super clean, we stayed in the standard private room. Like a proper real bed with amazing pillows and blankets. The staff are so helpful!! They will book tours and let you know all the amazing little places to go around da Lat. Family breaky & dinner which is amazing and great to met the other travellers here. I would come back here again & again!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Very friendly vibe, breakfast and dinner included with great food. Love the communal vibe with everyone sharing their dinner together, leading to more conversation with fellow backpackers. Just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • griffserge
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2017
7.1

Arrived and had a shower which then flooded our room and the hallway, they cleaned it up but it proceeded to happen every night and had to turn the shower off every 2 mins to let the water drain. 2nd night, a machete fight happened right outside the hostel and they acted as if nothing had happened but for us it was a pretty scary thing to experience! However, very nice staff, location was not too bad, and a huge fluffy dog wonders about to be stroked

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
6.9

As a solo traveler I find that the common spaces were very quite. It was only for "family dinner" that there was interaction between the people in the hostel. There is no organized activities. Some of the staff was not very helpful but I believe that it was a language barrier issue. The good: very comfy bed!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.