Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Paradise

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Backpackers Paradise Located at Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4, , Da Lat.
Backpackers Paradise
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4
92% 230
11.9372566 108.4291055
Backpackers Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
9.1

The breakfast and dinner included at this hostel was a highlight. It was really nice to sit down for dinner with all of the other guests and get to know each other. The staff were all very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. I got back late from a canyoning tour with another guest and the staff prepared us a huge meal even though it was past dinner time. The only downside was the mold on the walls of my room. My allergies went crazy while I was staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.9

If you're looking for friendly ad well welcoming atmosphere, this is the right place for you! The staff is amazing, helpful and very kind with everybody. The perfect place where meeting other backpackers and share travel experiences. The family, owner of the hostel, offer breakfast and dinner for free! We had dinner all together every evening from 6pm, the best experience we had in Vietnam! The rooms and restrooms are ok. There are also two cute dogs in the hostel! They rent motorbike too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.7

Backpacker's Paradise was amazing, I would 100% stay here again. We had a private room that was unbelievably nice, the free breakfast and free community dinner were both amazing, the staff was so helpful with everything from start to finish. I am in love with this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

Very noce hostel, friendly staff and amazing family dinner! It's not exactly in the center, but only 10 minutes walking. Not easy to find so be sure you have the location on your maps before getting there! Overall, a very nice experience and we loved the purple liquor they always offer to everybody!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.1

We can't recommend this place highly enough. It's nothing fancy but the staff are wonderful hosts. You really feel like part of the family. The free breakfast and dinners are awesome, what more can you want for a double room at $13 a night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

AMAZING! It includes a great breakfast and dinner. The family setting is great and they have very cute pets! The only reason it is not a 10 is the bathrooms, but I totally recommend staying here! Best hostel I have stayed at in Vietnam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Georgia268
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
7.1

What makes this place is the fantastic staff and the family dinner (all in the hostel eating together). If you wanna make friends here is your place.,However, I was disappointed after reading all the reviews. This Hostel is extremely dated and most of the time smells of wet dog/dog food. The bathroom on the first floor is vile, there are ants crawling all over the walls. It is however clean. The private rooms are much better but I have stayed in beautiful hostels for the same cost.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

This was such an amazing hostel! I would highly recommend it to anyone! The staff are so friendly and helpful and make you feel at home! They have city maps, bikes for rent, free family dinner and breakfast and will literally do whatever they can so you have a great stay! Me and my bf got a double room! It was great we even stayed an extra night! But to top it all off it was my birthday and they surprised me with a bday cake!!!! So so so amazing! It's a must stay!! cannoying trip is unreal!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff here were fantastic! Always happy and sorted everything out, like travel etc... that we needed. The evening 'family dinner' really made our stay here, lots of other travellers to talk to over delicious home cooked food. We stayed in a private double which was fine but could get a little damp at night as the bathroom is open at the top to the rest of the room. Location wise it's a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Dalat. P.S Book the secret tour with Mr a Rot, you won't regret it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

BEST HOSTEL!! The staff are so so sweet and helpful! The beds are large and incredibly comfy and the family dinners are delicious! Accidentally charged me extra (early in the morning and we were rushing so forget HostelWorld deposit) and one of the staff ran out too the street and stopped my bus to give me the extra money! So honest, couldn't of been happier with our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.