Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Backpackers Paradise Located at Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4, , Da Lat.
Backpackers Paradise
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4
89% 299
11.9372566 108.4291055
Backpackers Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
6.6

My room didn't have a window to the outside, instead it had a window to the corridor which made it very noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, the staff are so friendly and provide breakfast and dinner (including a bottle of rice wine) for free. The people working here will help you with anything and make you feel very welcome. Great atmosphere in the social area, would definitely recommend a stay for anyone visiting Da Lat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location close to the crazy house and market. The staff were the kindest on my trip so far. The atmosphere is amazing, especially during the family dinner accompanied by a bottle of rice wine, all included. Would definitely stay there again if ever i'm in Dalat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Great to have the family dinner which both night's we were there was delcious. The staff were all great welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was average eggs and bread. Location was twenty mins from market and five min from.crazy house. By tricky to find as it's down a back alley. Building work next door was not a welcome 7 am alarm and the room we had was damp with a serious mould problem. Ensuite was not enclosed with the walls separating the bathroom not reaching the ceiling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Room was a bit tired but the staff were really nice and the breakfast and evening meal included made it great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel to meet people, mostly during the delicious family dinner! Definitely a pro that breakfast and dinner are included!! Dorms that I stayed in was big and there were only two bathrooms, which made it hard to take a shower at night or in the morning. That's the only thing I didn't really like about it. Besides that, the bed was good, really nice and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Really great hostel, the staff are really great and genuinely go above and beyond to help you out. Really has a home like feel. The free breakfast and dinner is amazing the food at dinner is some of the best I've had in Vietnam and it really creates a good athmosphere. Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Pros: free dinner! opportunity to meet other travellers. Would be great if staff would enjoy joining in:) Quiet, yet pretty central location (about 15min walk to the real centre, but lots of restaurants around). Lovely staff, one lady in particular, who was helpful with bus bookings, motorbike rental etc. Desk in room. Cons: difficult to get staff attention at times.customers came in at night/early morning literally wandering around trying to find a room, shoutint and knocking on doors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janemcguire
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.0

Staff were nice, however it was very noisy. With building work next door, dogs barking and phones ringing, it wasn't the best nights sleep (also gets pretty rowdy downstairs). Family dinner and breakfast is a plus though for budgeting backpackers!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff are amazing! Free breakfast and dinner is delicious and free rice wine during happy hour kick starts everyone's night! The atmosphere was great every night! When we arrived our room wasn't available so we we're put in a horrible room which was so exposed to the bathroom, we could here everyone els pooing (they discounted us for this). Another girl had a similar problem so overbooking seems to occur regularly. However our second room was perfectly fine and overall we LOVED our stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.