Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bea675
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.7

Best hostel we've stayed in! Comfortable dorm beds with duvets, plug ins, towel and privacy curtains. Warm showers. Breakfast and dinner included, and rice wine with dinner as well... one of the nights they set up a little party outside and got all sorts of BBQ meat for us to try. You can book tours, busses, motor through the front desk. Common area upstairs. Great sense of community/atmosphere through the dinner each night. Friendly family staff, good location. It truly is backpackers paradise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Value for money would have been a 12/10. I met a lot of people there & everyone agreed that this little place easily exceeded expectations. I only stayed 3 nights but wanted to stay forever as I was very happy with my tidy little private room. Perfect place if you want your own room but still want to meet other travellers. Hosts are very friendly, helpful and so incredibly generous. Along with free breakfast, I also had an awesome free dinner every night with the other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

This place was adorable, like home away from home! Nhi and Mik were extremely welcoming and cooked us two amazing dinners! The beds were big, private and comfortable! It was also our friends birthday the day we checked in and without us having to tell them it was, they had prepared a cake with candles for him and delivered it to him singing happy birthday! Also got the most value for our money for sure, breakfast AND dinner was included!! We were beyond happy with our experience here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Way too many hostels to choose from in Dalat, many of which are your stereotypical resort-style party hostels. Not this place. Backpacker's Paradise strikes a perfect balance of good amenities, comfy rooms (most comfortable beds in Vietnam), and an awesome staff that make you feel like part of the family. Not too big, but just big enough to meet other travelers at the family dinner. Perfect balance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.1

Good for a night or two, clean and modern facilities. Private double room extremely small!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.6

So we stayed in da lat for 3 days and it rained the whole time which was a shame, we stayed in a private room which was clean however there is a bit of damp in the corners of the room and it had a damp smell. However what stands out for this hostel is breakfast AND dinner included and the dinner was amazing, real home made Vietnamese food and all the people staying at the hostel sit around and have dinner together which is really nice. I would stay here again only downside was the damp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2017
3.4

This is hands down the worst hostel I've stayed at on my travels in Vietnam. The staff was incompetent, the girl at reception had no idea what she was doing and was incredibly unhelpful. Not to mention she constantly sat behind the desk with a small mirror squeezing pimples on her cheeks, even while customers were present. Gross and unhygienic. The free breakfast was pot instant noodles and there was no free communal dinner as promised online. The whole place felt damp. We left after one night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Feb 2017
6.0

First off I wanna say, that the staff was really friendly and helped where they could with booking bus tickets. The room itself was not as expected. When we entered it smelled moldy and damp. There were no bedsheets on the bed and pillow and the wool blanket was quite dirty. The atmosphere in the common area is not like other hostels we stayed at. It was cold and people were either sitting by themselves or were not there at all. So if your traveling on your own, it's hard to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
7.4

Just stayed over for one night. Didn't like the plastic mattress but the girls at the reception were really friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
5.4

The front desk staff were kind and the location is just fine. However, when checking in, I was told I wouldn't be able to stay in the superior room I had booked. The staff also didn't have keys for the lockers for the two of us (had to share one), the dorm we had was crazy loud from the street below, the staff blares house music starting at 6:45am, and my bed smelled strongly of chemicals or mould. I hate writing poor reviews, but in the interest of improvement/enlightening others, I've had to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.