Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Backpackers Paradise Located at Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4, , Da Lat.
Backpackers Paradise
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4
87% 322
11.9372566 108.4291055
Backpackers Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.1

We were only there for one night but this hostel was wonderful. Friendliest staff I've encountered and with dinner and breakfast included it was great value for money. The family-style dinner made for a fantastic atmosphere and there was plenty to go around. Would definitely recommend Paradise Backpackers hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

We had a really fun time staying at this hostel. The staff are helpful and nice. The family style dinners (and rice wine) make it easy to meet new friends. Our room had a bit of a funny smell, but hard to complain for the price. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.1

The best hostel I've stayed in, in 3 years of travelling. Staff make you feel completely at home, free breakfast and free dinner, which is amazing and pretty much all you can eat. It was my friends birthday when we arrived, we didn't tell them, but as we went down for dinner they had brought out cake and all sang happy birthday (must of got her date of birth from her passport) it was such an amazing gesture and I've never felt so overwhelmed by the happiness and friendliness of the staff here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.7

Difficult to find as down side alley but follow mapsme & look for the neon sign up alley. Arrived at 6am and given a waiting room for a sleep. Dorm clean and airy. No fan or air con but Da Lat is cool so not needed. Windows open daily so could have mosquito problem but we slept under net. Only one toilet/shower for the whole room which isn't great. Family meal was huge and delicious with free rice wine! People lovely and so helpful. Location not great. Would defo return for food & staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

By far the best hostel we've stayed in! Choice of eggs and a baguette for breakfast. Amazing variety of food for dinner also. (ALL FOR FREE!) Staff really want to make you feel at home. Always a good vibe in the common area and we met really amazing people! Rooms were decent, wifi could've been better, but can't complain. We turned down their offer to go to their newer hostel because of our heavy bags. Did the canyoning tour the hostel offers which was a highlight of our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mrbradgate9726
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.0

Staff were great helped arrange everything i needed and always pointed me in the right direction

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.3

Highlight is the family dinner, really nice staff. It's a bit off centre, but good if you want to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Staff were really helpful and friendly. Free breakfast and dinner. Great atmosphere, very easy to socialise. Beds were clean and the tours you can book through them are really good. Overall really good and additionally a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
8.6

Good atmosphere for meeting new friends. The staffs are so good, really really good. The only problem is the noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
4.6

Not exactly a 'paradise'... Nice staff but we didn't end up staying here. The rooms didn't look anything like the pictures and were damp, cold & full of mould so we moved to a different place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your comment. But do you think that is fair for us? Firstly, you were arrival here early ( at 6 a.m) than the time to check in, so we just gave for you the room to take a rest( not the room you booked), we told you already. Secondly, when you leave, we gave you back your deposited that you pay on online and say sorry too, and the receptionist told you that we have two agency that you can have look so you can deceived. Finally, you didn't stay with us, so why, why you knew exactly we are not a "paradise"? Please read all the comment of the guest staying with us to know how did they feel about our hostel. WE ARE NOT PERFECT BUT WE DO WITH ALL OUR HEART

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.