Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Paradise

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Backpackers Paradise Located at Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4, , Da Lat.
Backpackers Paradise
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4
91% 221
11.9372566 108.4291055
Backpackers Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.1

We can't recommend this place highly enough. It's nothing fancy but the staff are wonderful hosts. You really feel like part of the family. The free breakfast and dinners are awesome, what more can you want for a double room at $13 a night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

AMAZING! It includes a great breakfast and dinner. The family setting is great and they have very cute pets! The only reason it is not a 10 is the bathrooms, but I totally recommend staying here! Best hostel I have stayed at in Vietnam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Georgia268
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
7.1

What makes this place is the fantastic staff and the family dinner (all in the hostel eating together). If you wanna make friends here is your place.,However, I was disappointed after reading all the reviews. This Hostel is extremely dated and most of the time smells of wet dog/dog food. The bathroom on the first floor is vile, there are ants crawling all over the walls. It is however clean. The private rooms are much better but I have stayed in beautiful hostels for the same cost.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

This was such an amazing hostel! I would highly recommend it to anyone! The staff are so friendly and helpful and make you feel at home! They have city maps, bikes for rent, free family dinner and breakfast and will literally do whatever they can so you have a great stay! Me and my bf got a double room! It was great we even stayed an extra night! But to top it all off it was my birthday and they surprised me with a bday cake!!!! So so so amazing! It's a must stay!! cannoying trip is unreal!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff here were fantastic! Always happy and sorted everything out, like travel etc... that we needed. The evening 'family dinner' really made our stay here, lots of other travellers to talk to over delicious home cooked food. We stayed in a private double which was fine but could get a little damp at night as the bathroom is open at the top to the rest of the room. Location wise it's a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Dalat. P.S Book the secret tour with Mr a Rot, you won't regret it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

BEST HOSTEL!! The staff are so so sweet and helpful! The beds are large and incredibly comfy and the family dinners are delicious! Accidentally charged me extra (early in the morning and we were rushing so forget HostelWorld deposit) and one of the staff ran out too the street and stopped my bus to give me the extra money! So honest, couldn't of been happier with our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

The staff are AMAZING! So so friendly, just as I arrived they were serving up the family style dinner (included in room rate) delicious and a great way to meet other people. The facilities may not be that modern but this is a great value, laid back hostel for those on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.7

so much value & helpful staff. the beds aren't anything modern but they are comfy and the fact that breakfast and dinner are included is just so great! the staff let me check in early and have breakfast that morning, then I found out dinner was included too! the mix of people was great, and we all bonded over dinner. if you rent a bicycle make sure to check all the gears are working though (mine weren't making the 54 km trip I took rather impossible on the way back, uphill, lol).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

In my four months of traveling in SE Asia, this is my first review. I loved staying here. The staff is what makes it great. They were incredibly helpful with everything and made it hard to leave. The free breakfast was nice but the free family style dinner every night is what made it great. I ended up meeting a bunch of new friends and we ended up exploring town, seeing the waterfalls, going out at night, and canyoning together. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Been Travelling for 2 months and have never felt the need to write a review Until now, great place great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.