Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Backpackers Paradise Located at Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4, , Da Lat.
Backpackers Paradise
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4
89% 304
11.9372566 108.4291055
Backpackers Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Had a great time in this hostel. Spent 4 nights here in the end just cause it was such good value and the food (particularly the evening meals) was the best Vietnamese food I've had so far. The staff are very helpful and friendly ad even gave us a free breakfast after our night bus when we were not due to check in til the evening. Top marks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elana1042
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff, the dinners are exceptional, probably the best food I've had in Vietnam so far. The hostel has a great atmosphere, the environment facilitates meeting new people especially if you are a lone traveller. I would recommend everyone to stay here when in Da Lat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.6

We stayed 2 nights at backpackers paradise and it was great! The only down sides was it was very noisy however they provide ear plugs. The staff was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Room 301 has a serious mould issue. Other than that the beds were comfortable, the staff friendly and the free dinner was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
6.6

My room didn't have a window to the outside, instead it had a window to the corridor which made it very noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, the staff are so friendly and provide breakfast and dinner (including a bottle of rice wine) for free. The people working here will help you with anything and make you feel very welcome. Great atmosphere in the social area, would definitely recommend a stay for anyone visiting Da Lat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location close to the crazy house and market. The staff were the kindest on my trip so far. The atmosphere is amazing, especially during the family dinner accompanied by a bottle of rice wine, all included. Would definitely stay there again if ever i'm in Dalat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

A lovely family feel and the staff went above and beyond to help us out. We stayed in the private room which was basic but everything we needed. Super cheap too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Great to have the family dinner which both night's we were there was delcious. The staff were all great welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was average eggs and bread. Location was twenty mins from market and five min from.crazy house. By tricky to find as it's down a back alley. Building work next door was not a welcome 7 am alarm and the room we had was damp with a serious mould problem. Ensuite was not enclosed with the walls separating the bathroom not reaching the ceiling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Room was a bit tired but the staff were really nice and the breakfast and evening meal included made it great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.