Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Backpackers Paradise Located at Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4, , Da Lat.
Backpackers Paradise
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4
90% 286
11.9372566 108.4291055
Backpackers Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • janemcguire
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.0

Staff were nice, however it was very noisy. With building work next door, dogs barking and phones ringing, it wasn't the best nights sleep (also gets pretty rowdy downstairs). Family dinner and breakfast is a plus though for budgeting backpackers!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff are amazing! Free breakfast and dinner is delicious and free rice wine during happy hour kick starts everyone's night! The atmosphere was great every night! When we arrived our room wasn't available so we we're put in a horrible room which was so exposed to the bathroom, we could here everyone els pooing (they discounted us for this). Another girl had a similar problem so overbooking seems to occur regularly. However our second room was perfectly fine and overall we LOVED our stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Staff were great - super friendly and helpful! Breakfast and dinner included in the price. Family dinner was a great way to socialise and meet new people and the rice wine was an added bonus. Facilities were not amazing. Rooms and bathrooms are quite run down. The dorm beds are massive tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent time here. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was great. There was very good breakfast every morning and a family meal in the evening included. This made the atmosphere really fun as we all ate together and they even brought out bottles of rice wine. I'd definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Free family dinner and breakfast was incredible! Great staff and great stay. Would return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Love this hostel! Staff were lovely and helpful, free breakfast and dinner!! Family dinners were amazing and they cook you special food if you are vegetarian (plus you get rice wine every night!) super sociable as well. Great location easy to walk everywhere. Organised the mini canyoning trip through them as well and it was super fun. Definitely head to the cable car if you can, the views of the forest are fabulous, so relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Incredible. Good atmosphere, owners were so nice and would do anything we needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel itself is bare bones-just a bed (a clean one) in a crowded dorm. The bathroom is average. But the atmosphere here is what every hostel should have. Both breakfast and DINNER are included, which makes it super easy to make new friends. Loved the communal meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. They have breakfast and dinner included and family dinner here is magnificent. One guy had his birthday while we were there and they brought him two cakes during dinner and lead us all in a round of shots and happy birthday singing. I plan on returning here next time I am in Vietnam 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely brilliant staff and we stayed with a good bunch of people. Could do with abit of a revamp but everything else makes up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.