Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Backpackers Paradise Located at Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4, , Da Lat.
Backpackers Paradise
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong Lot D58 Hoang Van Thu , Ward 4
87% 353
11.9372566 108.4291055
Backpackers Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome place. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The hostel family dinner creates an awesome atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel we have been to yet! Staff is very helpful and kind. Food was absolutly amazing! Recommended to all backpackers! If you want to have fun, this hostel is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing place. Definitely worth the money. It included breakfast and dinner. Great atmosphere. Showers are bit beaten in the old building but they have a new building for an extra 1.5 USD per night. Overall great experience. I will go back agai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.3

The food provided at this hostel made it a great experience. They provide a free breakfast (Coffee or tea with choice of eggs/baget) along with free dinner (rice, veggies, soup, meats & hot tea). The staff was also very kind and helpful. The building itself is not the newest and our triple room was pretty spacious but definitly older and could be refinished. Note - we rented moter bikes from the hostel for $7 a day and they were the oldest and slowest bikes ever rented. Couldnt make it up hill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Great little hostel with a nice family feel to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

The staff was great and very helpful. Free family-style dinner was nice. The room was clean, but I felt like the blankets were reused/not washed. I wish there was locker/safe inside the (private) room. Overall, it was a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Free breakfast and family dinner, amazing. Clean and a very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.0

Lovely hosts (especially at dinner when the food and rice wine comes out). Reasonably clean, beds comfortable. A bit far from anything though. Main complaint is the "night shift". 24 hour desk means you get no main door key, you would think it should always be open. But night guy tends to disappear or have a snooze on the couch, and chains the door shut - no in, no out. Only a small nuisance if you have to wait a few minutes at night going in/out, but WTF happens if there is a fire!?!?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

They are really helpful, I think it's the best hostel I've ever been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Backpackers Paradise is a beautiful place for backpackers really! Our room was pretty clean. Everything were pretty good. I was afraid that there would be some mosquitos since the hostel has no air-conditioner but maybe mosquitos don't like that kind of cold weather. And you should notice that they will increase their price a lil bit when it comes to holiday but just a lil bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.