Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2017
10.0

This hostel will be the one I measure all future hostels against! Absolute pleasure staying here... truly encompasses the name "backpackers paradise". It certainly was! Extended our stay because we were so comfortable and wish we could have stayed longer. Beautifully furnished room, we stayed in a double private and everything was perfect! This is the best values for money hostel we've come across... free breakfast and dinner.. hot showers and lovely staff... would recommend to all our friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.6

Facilities are great. Really comfy bed and comforter and modern feel. I was the only person staying in the hostel which was kind of a bummer, but also nice to have a 10 bed dorm to myself. They cooked dinner one of the nights and it was so good. They made delicious vegan food for me upon request. They also gave me a discount the night they didn't cook. Only cons were they didn't take out the trash in the room during my whole stay and I don't think they cleaned the shower bc there was hair in it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kampperi1582
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.7

Four nights in a private double room. Some stains on the wall, other than that very good. Big, soft bed, hot shower. No AC, but still very cool (Da Lat isn't as hot city as others, no need for one) Friendly staff, free breakfast and dinner, which were very nice. Pretty close to the main locations. I'd recommend this to people seeking some peace and quiet rather than socialicing and partying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.9

Free breakfast and dinner were both lovely! Walking distance to the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Ellischaps
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

The staff were incredibly accommodating and friendly! They had family dinner each night and where ready to adapt for dietary requirements. I can not praise this hostel enough for how much they helped us when our plans had to change last minute. Thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Stay here! Clean and modern rooms. Staff are so friendly and they make you breakfast & dinner for free :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

We enjoyed our stay and the staff and proprietors were friendly and helpful. It is a very good deal and perhaps could charge a little more to allow for more rigorous cleaning regimes especially when occupancy is high. It was raining a lot when we were there and the bunk walls and curtains could get damp, perhaps an investment in a dehumidifyer could help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fayefullerton
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is AMAZING. It's so well priced and you get free breakfast AND free dinner both of which are amazing, in fact the best spring rolls I had all 5 weeks in Vietnam were here. The staff are lovely and really accommodating. We did the DaLat countryside tour which we booked through the hostel and had a wonderful time. Would highly recommend this hostel to other travellers, particularly couples as the private room is wonderful and cheap! Only improvement is the room was slightly damp

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Location? Perfect. Staff? Super friendly and helpful. We booked two tours through them and they were both great. Private room clean, comfortable, and safe. Best part, FREE home cooked breakfast AND dinner! What more could you need?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Great stay except drains were smelly in bathroom! Otherwise would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×