Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Seriously one of the best places we have stayed over our 3 month adventure in SE Asia!!! Super clean, we stayed in the standard private room. Like a proper real bed with amazing pillows and blankets. The staff are so helpful!! They will book tours and let you know all the amazing little places to go around da Lat. Family breaky & dinner which is amazing and great to met the other travellers here. I would come back here again & again!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Very friendly vibe, breakfast and dinner included with great food. Love the communal vibe with everyone sharing their dinner together, leading to more conversation with fellow backpackers. Just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • griffserge
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2017
7.1

Arrived and had a shower which then flooded our room and the hallway, they cleaned it up but it proceeded to happen every night and had to turn the shower off every 2 mins to let the water drain. 2nd night, a machete fight happened right outside the hostel and they acted as if nothing had happened but for us it was a pretty scary thing to experience! However, very nice staff, location was not too bad, and a huge fluffy dog wonders about to be stroked

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
6.9

As a solo traveler I find that the common spaces were very quite. It was only for "family dinner" that there was interaction between the people in the hostel. There is no organized activities. Some of the staff was not very helpful but I believe that it was a language barrier issue. The good: very comfy bed!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bea675
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.7

Best hostel we've stayed in! Comfortable dorm beds with duvets, plug ins, towel and privacy curtains. Warm showers. Breakfast and dinner included, and rice wine with dinner as well... one of the nights they set up a little party outside and got all sorts of BBQ meat for us to try. You can book tours, busses, motor through the front desk. Common area upstairs. Great sense of community/atmosphere through the dinner each night. Friendly family staff, good location. It truly is backpackers paradise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Value for money would have been a 12/10. I met a lot of people there & everyone agreed that this little place easily exceeded expectations. I only stayed 3 nights but wanted to stay forever as I was very happy with my tidy little private room. Perfect place if you want your own room but still want to meet other travellers. Hosts are very friendly, helpful and so incredibly generous. Along with free breakfast, I also had an awesome free dinner every night with the other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

This place was adorable, like home away from home! Nhi and Mik were extremely welcoming and cooked us two amazing dinners! The beds were big, private and comfortable! It was also our friends birthday the day we checked in and without us having to tell them it was, they had prepared a cake with candles for him and delivered it to him singing happy birthday! Also got the most value for our money for sure, breakfast AND dinner was included!! We were beyond happy with our experience here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Way too many hostels to choose from in Dalat, many of which are your stereotypical resort-style party hostels. Not this place. Backpacker's Paradise strikes a perfect balance of good amenities, comfy rooms (most comfortable beds in Vietnam), and an awesome staff that make you feel like part of the family. Not too big, but just big enough to meet other travelers at the family dinner. Perfect balance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.1

Good for a night or two, clean and modern facilities. Private double room extremely small!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.6

So we stayed in da lat for 3 days and it rained the whole time which was a shame, we stayed in a private room which was clean however there is a bit of damp in the corners of the room and it had a damp smell. However what stands out for this hostel is breakfast AND dinner included and the dinner was amazing, real home made Vietnamese food and all the people staying at the hostel sit around and have dinner together which is really nice. I would stay here again only downside was the damp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.