Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Plus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
Backpackers Plus Located at Dunollie Road, Oban, Oban.
Backpackers Plus
Scotland
Oban Argyll PA345PH Dunollie Road, Oban
94% 238
56.4177708 -5.4732513
Backpackers Plus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel, nice friendly atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Probably one of the best backpakers I've never been ! People are lovely, I went out with a lot of staff's members, I met a lot of guys from city with them, and we make a big party for the birthday of one of them, that was very nice ! The rooms are clean, the location is perfect, just five minutes to walk to reach the sea... in brief that was a very very pleasant trip Actually I stayed there for much longer than expected and I will return ! Thank you !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.6

Cant complain, the "breakfast" in the morning is just some toast with jam and some cerial though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location! Was greeted by a friendly staff member, who assured me over email she would still be at reception even though I had missed my original train into Oban. Stayed in a private room which is in a building just behind the main one (so can't speak to the amenities in the main building). Room was clean and the building had a good sized kitchen and dining room. Your stay at the hostel also gets you a discount to a few of the local restaurants. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.1

This is a fantastic hostel. The staff were so incredibly nice and helpful, and the hostel offers loads of great facilities and perks for guests, such as a card that, when presented at particular restaurants around town, will get you a discount, and a great kitchen area in the very cool common area. The rooms are comfortable, and showers are great, and it's easy to meet and chat with fellow travelers. The location is great too, just off from the harbor, a 15 minute walk from the ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
9.7

A lovely friendly hostel with comfy rooms and a wonderful range of breakfast foods. Enjoyed my stay a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.1

good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Except for one hostel in china, I have never seen a hostel that was so good and made me want to stay even more. A real ten.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.4

Great location and friendly staff. Loads of breakfast stuff to get you going. Only thing which is a concern is in the building holding the private rooms, there is an identical key for your room and the building front door,meaning anyone in the building can get into your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
8.3

Second time staying here. Good location. Clean but rooms a little warn. Great value and staff great. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.