Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Plus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
Backpackers Plus Located at Dunollie Road, Oban, Oban.
Backpackers Plus
Scotland
Oban Argyll PA345PH Dunollie Road, Oban
93% 206
56.4177708 -5.4732513
Backpackers Plus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Immediately we felt comfortable at this hostel. The large mingling room with pool table, books and tables invited us to join the younger hostelers. The rooms were large with locked cabinets. I felt that the owner sincerely cares about his hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Nice modern clean hostal. Good living/recreational room with cumfy Sofa's. Free breakfast/tea & coffee was really appreciated. Only down side was 3 out of the 4 toilets on my level was out of order. But this will only be a temporary problem, for what is otherwise a really nice hostal. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

Great, friendly place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.7

Amazing place to stay in Oban, cheap but perfectl'y clean and comfy. Nice common area with everything you need to cook good food (no other youth hostel has a kitchen like this) Good breakfast :) A little bit noisy after 10 p.m The building is great : it's a church

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

We really liked this hostel. Staff was very friendly and facilities were good. The common room was a nice place to chill after a long day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.1

Great location, very nice building with a nice common area. I would definitely be willing to stay here again. My wife did not think her sheets had been changed, the staff quickly put a new set on without any issue. Parking was a short walk, but not far. Perhaps 200 meters. There is a grocery store right across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emsywemsy259563
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

booked 6 beds in a mixed dorm. beds nice and clean but the floors in the doors could have been a little cleaner judging by our socks. staff nice and friendly. hostel is nice an bright and we'll decorated. It's noisy so not great if u want a quite time ( we didn't ) everyone enjoying them self's. think the noise is only a problem if u had children. showers and toilets nice and clean. breakfast available and juices (continental ) great for the price we paid even thou we didn't have b

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

The hostel suited me really well in terms of location and facilities, for my overnight stay before catching the early morning ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved it here, the place was clean and staff were really friendly. Would for sure recommend it and would go back here no doubt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.