Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Plus

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
Backpackers Plus Located at Dunollie Road, Oban, Oban.
Backpackers Plus
Scotland
Oban Argyll PA345PH Dunollie Road, Oban
96% 190
56.4177708 -5.4732513
Backpackers Plus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2016
9.1

Great location, very nice building with a nice common area. I would definitely be willing to stay here again. My wife did not think her sheets had been changed, the staff quickly put a new set on without any issue. Parking was a short walk, but not far. Perhaps 200 meters. There is a grocery store right across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emsywemsy259563
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

booked 6 beds in a mixed dorm. beds nice and clean but the floors in the doors could have been a little cleaner judging by our socks. staff nice and friendly. hostel is nice an bright and we'll decorated. It's noisy so not great if u want a quite time ( we didn't ) everyone enjoying them self's. think the noise is only a problem if u had children. showers and toilets nice and clean. breakfast available and juices (continental ) great for the price we paid even thou we didn't have b

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

The hostel suited me really well in terms of location and facilities, for my overnight stay before catching the early morning ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved it here, the place was clean and staff were really friendly. Would for sure recommend it and would go back here no doubt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is 10 minute walk from the railway station. It was clean, the staff was nice, breakfast was in the room price. Breakfast: cereals with milk and bread with jam. All day coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Towel for 1 pound charge. My bed was comfortable, what was the most important for me. I also liked the common room. The hostel has a good athmosphere. I would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

I love the sky room of this hostel, the best hostel I ever stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

We enjoyed our stay in our private room. It was spacious and clean and the staff were super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julialytz9647
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Backpackers Plus is placed right in the town center of Oban and we had a lovely one night stay in this spacious, clean and cosy hostel. This being my first hostel experience in years I was very pleasantly surprised. The beds were comfy and had outlets for charging phones conviniantly above your pillow. Cosy communal space and great atmosphere. Hot showers and clean bathrooms! And free breakfast is always a plus! Can warmly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever!! Staff are very friendly and helpful! Make some new friends there. Even better is the free breakfast with cereals and.m bread and butter and jam etc. facility is clean and good. Love the lounge, so relaxing. Definitely will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel is in a great location in town and is one of my favorite hostels I've ever stayed in because of it's unique qualities. I stayed in the building that used to be an old church and the skyroom (common room) was so cool with the exposed rafters. The staff were friendly and helpful, the kitchen was immaculate and hot beverages were available to made throughout the day. The wifi is super fast, it's got a funky decor, plenty of games (I even taught my travel partner how to play rummy).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.