Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Plus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
10.0

This place was one of the best hostels I've stayed in. It is conveniently located around several Fringe Festival venues, and the staff was friendly and informative. The security was great, and the wifi was fast. There are so many different communal areas with fun games and televisions. They even have an indoor bike storage area. The bed was comfortable and I was able to upgrade to a private room despite the overwhelming lack of availability throughout the city. I loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairedouglasdietitian8912
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing location with friendly service and great rooms. Only qualm was with the showers which only stay on for 5 seconds. Saved water by making it too frustrating to shower. Good kitchen facilities and the room was a good size. Non creaky beds was also nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Brilliant as a stop over for early ferry to tiree

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Fab place, will go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Well what can i say, it was my first time staying in a hostel but i have to say it was pretty good. The hostel was clean and tidy, the bunks were comfy enough and there seemed to be plenty of storage space below them also. You could stick a padlock on it if you were concerned about security. The toilets and shower area were also very clean and in great condition. The location in Oban is also ideal for taking a trip into town. Free Parking if you have a vehicle can be hard to find though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here. The lockers were huge. The common area and kitchen were also big, which was nice because we were all able to hang out up there. The only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom smelled strongly of mold which made me want to spend as little time in there as possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.9

We only stayed one night at Backpackers Plus. Our only issue is there was not a curtain in our room so it was very bright even with a face mask! The staff was friendly and it was clean, even though the bathroom could use some updating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

Great place, recommended if in Oban.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here.. wonderful place, staff and atmosphere at this hostel. Only stayed two nights while passing through, but was a welcoming place to go back to after a day of adventure. Close to the harbour, shops and supermarket just across the road. Helpful staff that assist with all the questions I had to ask

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.