Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Plus

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
Backpackers Plus Located at Dunollie Road, Oban, Oban.
Backpackers Plus
Scotland
Oban Argyll PA345PH Dunollie Road, Oban
96% 181
56.4177708 -5.4732513
Backpackers Plus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is 10 minute walk from the railway station. It was clean, the staff was nice, breakfast was in the room price. Breakfast: cereals with milk and bread with jam. All day coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Towel for 1 pound charge. My bed was comfortable, what was the most important for me. I also liked the common room. The hostel has a good athmosphere. I would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

I love the sky room of this hostel, the best hostel I ever stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

We enjoyed our stay in our private room. It was spacious and clean and the staff were super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julialytz9647
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Backpackers Plus is placed right in the town center of Oban and we had a lovely one night stay in this spacious, clean and cosy hostel. This being my first hostel experience in years I was very pleasantly surprised. The beds were comfy and had outlets for charging phones conviniantly above your pillow. Cosy communal space and great atmosphere. Hot showers and clean bathrooms! And free breakfast is always a plus! Can warmly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever!! Staff are very friendly and helpful! Make some new friends there. Even better is the free breakfast with cereals and.m bread and butter and jam etc. facility is clean and good. Love the lounge, so relaxing. Definitely will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel is in a great location in town and is one of my favorite hostels I've ever stayed in because of it's unique qualities. I stayed in the building that used to be an old church and the skyroom (common room) was so cool with the exposed rafters. The staff were friendly and helpful, the kitchen was immaculate and hot beverages were available to made throughout the day. The wifi is super fast, it's got a funky decor, plenty of games (I even taught my travel partner how to play rummy).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • moumoute25uk
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Quite curious location as it's in an old church! Yes! and that's fun! Great location (city centre), big kitchen and pool table. You've got a decent free breakfast as well. Recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved it and will stay again in the furniture!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
9.1

Staff excellent. Location good. Grocery store across Street. Did not like shower because it was one temperature fits all. However, overall was great experience and would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
9.7

Superb in every way. You can never have perfect security in a hostel; you take measures to look after yourself! The building is an absolute gem, the staff, atmosphere, value and location are superb and there's this wonderful feeling that the place isn't being run to relieve you of your money, which, in the great consumerist epoch, is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.