Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Plus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here.. wonderful place, staff and atmosphere at this hostel. Only stayed two nights while passing through, but was a welcoming place to go back to after a day of adventure. Close to the harbour, shops and supermarket just across the road. Helpful staff that assist with all the questions I had to ask

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Loved the rooms with under bed storage and Powerpoints and lights for each bunk. Staff were friendly and helpful and the common area had everything you'd need. Free breakfast with Vegemite for the Aussies was the cherry on top!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justinrenerson1859
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

One of tge best hostels I've stayed at to date. Beautiful common spaces and excellent showers. The staff was great, and by the end of my third night felt guilty not being able to say goodbye to everyone. Can't recommend backpackers plus highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.1

Great central lounge and kitchen for meeting others. Downtown location offers nearby pubs whose clients may become a bit happily boisterous into the wee hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
7.1

The staff were very helpful and the laundry service was great. The main lounge is quite nice and everything seemed to be well tended to. However, when we got to our ensuite room, we were pretty disappointed with the bed - full of springs and not very comfortable at all. Also, there was some mold in our private bathroom and in the kitchen downstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.1

OUR ONE NIGHT STAY WAS VERY GOOD BUT WAS DISAPPOINTED IN HAVING TO PAY £15.20 TO HOSTEL WORLD FOR THE PRIVELEGE TO BOOK THE ACCOMMODATION FOR US. WILL BOOK DIRECT WITH HOSTELS IN FUTURE.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice place to hang.....plenty of soft puffy chairs. Great kitchen. Comfortable beds with lockable storage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was really clean and the beds quite comfortable. Common room and kitchen are amazing! Staff were lovely and the place was really cool. I would stay again. I Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing place! Nice cubby beds with own locker below, light, plug spots, shelf. Amazing, huge, super comfy lounge on top floor (made it hard to leave for the day), with great kitchen. Very cheerfully decorated with great atmosphere! Free tea/coffee/juice all day and good hostel style free breakfast. Lovely staff. Only complaint is showers because they are push button style and you practically have to continually hold it in 4 water. But overall excellent, wished I could have stayed longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Solid hostel, my husband and I are on holiday and it was what we needed. I do want to make it clear, in order to park for free you have to walk about five blocks if your cool with that it's a fine place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.