Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers San Pedro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Muy amables

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Evanmiller1992
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.4

I actually enjoyed that this hostel was a little further away from the town's center. This allowed a little more relaxed of an atmosphere and a spectacular view of the nearby volcano.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff was were helpful with planning of our tours and the atmosphere is really relaxed! Would definetly stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.4

I had a great time in San Pedro. The kitchens are well equipped, so I was able to cook here every night. Loved the atmosphere at the bonfires in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

Colourful hostel located near to the square in San Pedro. Staff are very helpful and to hand all of the time. The hostel offers tours (we did the moon valley one, which was great). The showers were clean and hot and beds comfy. Kitchen facilities are very good, and hostel is located near to the fruit & veg market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Had an amazing experience. The staff and place was just great! Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice hostel and friendly staff. Loved the bonfire every night. Our room was very quiet and warm, but I can't say that is the case about the room that face the bar and open directly into the outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.3

Had a good stay here 4 nights, staff were super accomodating to back packer needs allowing guests to hang around for night buses etc. Basic facilities but good, nice hot showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Great set up for meeting people! We had one of the rooms attached to a common area so it was nice and warm, but I heard that some of the other rooms are pretty cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th May 2017
7.7

Staff were lovely!! Especially Angelo! As other reviews have mentioned the downside is it's a bit further out of town but just a few minutes walk, just take a torch if your out at night there are parts that have limited light! Lots of little shops nearby and a fruit and veg market a two min walk away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.