Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers San Pedro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Backpackers San Pedro Located at Portal del Inca #486, Condeduque, San Pedro de Atacama.
Backpackers San Pedro
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama 1410000 Portal del Inca #486,, Condeduque
82% 1162
-22.9078405 -68.1967628
Backpackers San Pedro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel, super nice staff and great open spaces to meet other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.4

Last hostel for the trip and it was great! The only thing is the dorms are a little tight and in the top bunk you are super close to the roof. Would stay again. Much cheaper than everything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice hostel on the outskirts of Atacama (10 minutes stroll to main plaza as Atacama itself is quite small). Rooms are small but comfy and whilst our nearest shower had no hot water there are enough other ones that it wasn't too much of a problem. Staff were helpful and whilst we didn't get a chance to use them there is a table tennis / mini-pool area along with a nightly fire with everyone sitting around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
9.7

Charming hostel with a chill vibe with multiple common areas. It's a bit of a walk from town but still manageable. Absolutely amazing staff who went above and beyond to help me recover my lost luggage from calama airport. There's also the option of booking your tours through the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice hostel - fairly close to bus stop, and not too far a walk to town. Good facilities and friendly staff. Pretty expensive for SA, but all of San Pedro seems to be pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.3

very backpacker place, good atmosphere, a little far from town centre through some back roads but overall not bad value for one night stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.0

they have very pretty places outside of the rooms and the bonfire every day is great! there are enough showers and toilets.i didn't liked the cleanness.. there was no soap to clean the dishes and after asking they said we should use the handsoap.. and - i think accidentely but still, they didn't changed the beddings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2016
7.1

This is decent hostel, a little walk from the main town. Has nice common areas outside but the kitchen was filthy. We didn't book any of our tours through them but the option is there. Pretty good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Dec 2016
7.7

This place was a good home base whilst doing all the great tours San Pedro has to offer. Cecile and Kiara, who worked there, were both really awesome and gave the place some good chill vibes, especially when just chilling around the bonfire at night. Kitchens were good, showers not always warm, good chillout areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • issacmaw2044
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Nice place in san Pedro. Bit far from the main center but only a 10min walk. Staff are really good willing to help out with anything possible. One word of advice book your tours in town as they're a lot cheaper booking through the agencies.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.