Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers San Pedro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Feb 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at backpackers! Very chill and laid back vibe where it is very easy to meet people. They have an awesome layout with plenty of common space to hang out with hammocks, a bar, fire pit, and even a pool. Everyone at the fest was extremely helpful and friendly. When my bus back to the airport was a half hour late, the guy really helped me out by making phone calls to the company at 630 in the morning! Only complaint is that the bathrooms weren't the best but it was doable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2017
6.3

I stayed 3 nights in another hostel so when I came to this one I was a bit disappointed because I compared both. The good thing is that they have more than 1 kitchen, nice entrance to hang out and a cool common area in the back. But... my bed wasn't even, there was no mirror in our bath so I had to go to another one, hot water has a 5 min security system but it didn't went back to hot after turning it off as said, and there were way too many flies everywhere like in the kitchen (hot weather?)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Woud return to this loclation .Only one night ,ok place to be

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.0

Chilled-out hostel with a good atmospehere, right outside the very center of San Pedro. Facilities are not the best, but the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hotel and very cheap. SEVERAL KITCHENS AND BATHROOMS WITH REALLY HOT WATER. :) STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND YOU CAN LEAVE YOUR BAGGAGE AFTER THE CHECKOUT STILL USING THE FACILITIES.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.1

Hostel not ready to the rainy season. Almost every room had water inside after some rain. The atmosphere was great, theres a good area outside where u can chill, relax or chat and meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Juan Pablo and the staff were really nice and helpful! We enjoyed staying there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

This is a great hostel to stay at for your time in San Pedro. The staff are young, friendly and knowledgeable. The vibe at the hostel is chilled and relaxed. Every evening there is a nice fire that encourages people to socialise. The rooms, kitchens and bathrooms are all kept exceptionally clean. The only drawback is that maybe the owner needs to put a little bit of money into maintaining some of the facilities, there are a lot of things that are semi broken! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel, super nice staff and great open spaces to meet other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.4

Last hostel for the trip and it was great! The only thing is the dorms are a little tight and in the top bunk you are super close to the roof. Would stay again. Much cheaper than everything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.