Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers San Pedro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2017
7.7

Great staff- they let us check in at 8am when our bus got in, was so nice to have a shower and relax! Atmosphere was a bit different, but wasn't there at night when they did the bonfire so can't comment on that. Pretty far out of town, although it seems safe I wouldn't recommend booking if you are traveling alone.. I was too uncomfortable to walk into town without someone with me. Overall not bad, but ended up swapping hostels on my second night to be in a better location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
7.4

Really friendly staff who helped us a lot. Angelo is great, he even drove us to the bus terminal. The hostel is functional. It's a bit dirty in the rooms and showers, but given you're in the middle of the desert, everything is. In a bit of an odd location being at the end of an alley across an empty lot from town, but this is likely why it's more affordable. Still only a short walk. Cool fire pit at night accompanied by a good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.0

The place was great. Just a bit hard to find according to the map when running the address number. I believe it is actually right behind the grocery store. You have to go around the block to find it. Room was ok. Be mindful with the cats they are all over the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Apr 2017
7.4

Ok place to stay, not to far from town centre. Only downside is that the receptionist didn't seem to understand about the tax refund when paying by card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.4

Arrived late here after a 27 hr bus! Staff were very friendly and welcoming and we were able to have a hot shower straight away. Booked the moon valley tour through the hostel which was good. Nice bar area to socialise around a fire at night. Beds were comfy although head room on top bunk was limited! 2 good kitchens and generally an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
6.9

***You can't bring your own alcohol, which is fine, but it should be stated in the description. This place is tooo strict. As with many hostels, you can't make noise after midnight, but in general they allow you to hang out somewhere as long as you are being quiet and respectful. Here you must go to sleep or leave, you cannot hangout quietly. I went to warm up some food at 11:30 and one of the employees saw me and turned off the gas so that I can't use the stove. They treat us like children

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2017
6.9

The hostel is a little bit far from the center. They making fire next to the rooms every night although nobody sits there so if you get shower you still smells bad. There are 2 kitchens they are good but not for more than two people in a time. The owners is nice and help us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed at this lovely hostel for 3 days, 2 nights, having a great time chilling in the hammock, in the garden, talking to other travelers. This hostel books tours for you as well (recommend star gazing!!). There are two "gardens", one with the reception, the other one with a bar, fireplace and music (until 00:00).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.6

Backpackers was a great place to stay in San Pedro - a little out of the main streets provided a relaxed atmosphere, and with an in-house bar, you were able to have a few drinks at night without needing to walk back to the hostel in the dark. The staff were helpful and friendly. The toilet facilities needed updating - they kept breaking in one area; however staff would be quick to try to fix them and there were many other bathrooms to use if need be. Good security, lockers available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel Stayed in 4 person room without a door handle. Which was weird and the beds weren't great. But outside the room it was great- 2 kitchens, decent bar, a litttle pool and lovely staff Location was fine, five mins walk into town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.