Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers San Pedro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.9

Cannot recommend anymore. Really had a nice time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tu comentario, fue un gusto tenerte aqui en nuestra Hostal. Continua practicando tu español, vas muy bien!!! un abrazo! Backpackers Team!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Sep 2017
10.0

The staff at this hostel were so lovely, friendly and helpful! The bathrooms were always clean, hot showers, great wifi and amazing communal areas. I would definitely stay here again if ever back in San Pedro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.9

Comfortable, clean and friendly hostel. Excellent wifi, multiple showers with hot water 24/7. Friendly staff and the best laundry service I've encountered in South America so far. Not located in the heart of the town but it's a 10 minute walk there so hardly a big deal. They arrange airport transfers to Calama too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
9.7

Best internet and beds we've had in months traveling around South America!! This was my favorite hostel out of all the ones we've stayed at around the continent. Stay here if you have the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Great little sociable hostel. Clean dorms (although they're cooold at night!) and bathrooms are kept really clean by the staff. There's a bar on site and a cool fire pit each night. Staff are really friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. There are 2 well-stocked kitchens for cooking. It's about a 10 minute walk to the town centre, although it was quite nice to stay out of the hustle. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.4

I highly recommend this hostel. We stayed for two nights before leaving on a tour of Bolivia - the staff were extremely helpful, the facilities were great, and there were excellent common areas for downtime. When we got back from our four day tour, the staff let us shower at the hostel and hang out until it was time to catch our bus - so, so great after four very cold days in Bolivia with no showering opportunities! It can get cold at night, but I think that goes for all of the hostels in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Really nice staff, helpful and fun. Facilities were as advertised, rooms and beds were nice, and kept pretty clean. The atmosphere is generally very fun, with a bonfire and burgers/beers provided by the staff. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel. The social spaces are super cute, with hammocks, a bar and a bonfire. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms, friendly staff and a 10 minute walk from the town centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Muy amables

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Evanmiller1992
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.4

I actually enjoyed that this hostel was a little further away from the town's center. This allowed a little more relaxed of an atmosphere and a spectacular view of the nearby volcano.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×