Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers San Pedro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Backpackers San Pedro Located at Portal del Inca #486, Condeduque, San Pedro de Atacama.
Backpackers San Pedro
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama 1410000 Portal del Inca #486,, Condeduque
82% 1084
-22.9078405 -68.1967628
Backpackers San Pedro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Really good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Cheap and has a good vibe.The staff Ângelo became our friend during our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Perfect for what we needed ! Quick 1 night stop over . Short walk into main square . Staff we beyond polite very welcoming !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.0

The staff were wonderful and tours through the hostel were fabulous! The room was cramped and not clean, and there are two cats who kept some of us up at night screaming and would try to eat my food. My last night I had to get up very early for a flight and was kept awake by two staff who were dating giggling in the reception area until around midnight, which was a bad note to leave on. Fire pit, kitchen, suggestions from staff, tours, and access to markets were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, clean facilities, amiable staff (shoutout to Juan Pablo!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.6

Overall a nice hostel, definitely pricy but all hostels in San Pedro are. Rooms were comfortable, nice outdoor common areas and a fire pit. things that could have been better: 1) they have a no outside alcohol policy because they want you to pay for the drinks from their own bar 2) Multiple people in my party of 8 had their labeled food stolen from the kitchen and 3) there was usually hot water in the showers but at times there was not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Honduras, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Im just stayed for a few days and it was such a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Friendly staff, rooms were clean and it has some great common areas. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed staying here. The staff were awesome and very helpful. Truly a back packers hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willbrown53
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.1

Good location, comfy beds and warm rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.