X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Share House Floripa Reviews

Servid�o da Prainha, 29 Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
832 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

A very nice place to stay at Floripa. Right on the beach and 10 minutes ride on the bus from Mole and not too far from other beaches. The staff and service are very good, you instantly click with everybody and the events they promote are sure to provide the best experience.


77%

Internet broke down for 3 of the 4 days we were there. For a traveler this is a huge turnoff

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location, good breakfast, free caipirinhas...all you need! The hostel arranges a lot of excursions and party trips, even though some of them were cancelled or changed with short notice.


89%

Amazing staff! Very helpful and friendly. Great atmosphere. Made sooo many friends from all over the world. A great hostel for those travelling either alone or with friends. Great location. Really close to the beach and tons of amazing food shops :)

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location great vibe great staff. Had a really good time there


100%

magnificent atmosphere, fantastic staff, attentive, BBQ fantastic, indescribable hostel


94%

Its the best backpacker ive styed so far. Amzing vibe over there, my trip to floripa was amazing because of atmosphere of this place! Thank you guys, ill came back really soon!

  • 8th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome hostel just across the bridge from the beach. They have free surfboard and boogie board rentals. The group dinners are legit and they organize party nights out. The hostel bar closes at 11 PM so if you want to keep drinking you have to go somewhere else, but that also means it quiets down for people trying to sleep which is nice.


100%

Absolute must


94%

Great hostel with a great atmosphere! The staff is really nice and everyone tries really hard to make sure you have everything you need! We had a wonderfull stay at the backpackers share house. Thank you guys!

  • 30th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great time at Backpackers Share House! They are very friendly and create a great atmosphere for sharing. If you're looking for a place to meet new people and experience Floripa this is it. We stayed in a double share room which was amazing, we had a great view of the beach from our balcony and falling asleep to the sound of the waves was fantastic. We really enjoyed the home cooked meals from the hostel, they were delicious and great value! Only down side is 1 bathroom for 14 people.

  • 30th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Never seen such a cool hostel. The staff is great, everyone feels like partying and you feel like you are in family. We extended our stay by two days and i would have stayed another week if i could. Thanks guys

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Obrigada you guys! See yas next time! :)

71%

I arrived late at the hostel and they sent me to a bed in one room. I fell asleep, and 1 hour later, I was woken up by the staff, that made a mistake and I had to move to another bedroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Ana! Sorry about the changing rooms, we have new staff trainiing this month, and was our system fault as well, but our goal is def not do this kind of mistake again! Happy travels and hope see ya next time! Obrigada

89%

The bathrooms should be improved

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The most amazing hostel with excellent staff!!!!!!!

  • 25th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Very dirty and Bad smelling rooms. Bathroom had animal in it. Hostel staff grumpy. Organized night out to cash night club had ms, had to wait one hour at club entrance. Really expected mormoremore from this hostel.


83%

The hostel staff made my stay even better. They couldn{t do enough and were happy to arrange or suggest activities (which is why I stayed longer). I do think it needs a bit of money spent on the dorms and showers as these are falling apart. Despite this I still had a very comfortable and clean stay


97%

Surfboards are a little outdated and lack the leg rope, so they are very difficult to use. Other than that, everything was great.

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was very friendly there! We arrived at 6:20am and they checked us already in. The staff also answered all of our questions and was very helpful! Amazing view to the ocean and a 2 minute walk to the beach. Amazing!

  • 11th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Atmosphere. The staff was very friendly.


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Florianopolis Hostels

Please give us your feedback