Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Share House Floripa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Backpackers Share House Floripa Located at Servido da Prainha, 29 Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis.
Backpackers Share House Floripa
Brazil
Florianopolis Santa Catarina 88061-240 Servid�o da Prainha,, 29 Barra da Lagoa
89% 921
-27.5747386 -48.4222805
Backpackers Share House Floripa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hallelujah96
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Best atmosphere here! I got to meet lots of new people here and I was really glad this was my first hostel experience. They facilitated tons of activities and kept it all organized so I knew exactly what was going on. It's really a perfect location, up against the canal and the beach: with free surf boards too! Staff were amazing and extremely knowledgeable: really, really determined to make my experience the best by providing transport and planning events around my interests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikeywhyte123
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

There's a reason why the T-shirt you can buy at the hostel holds the slogan 'One More Night', it's incredibly hard to leave here!! The location is perfect, right on the beach. The hostel is comfortable and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful for whatever you may need help with. They are more like friends when you stay there! It was very sad to leave 😞 would highly reccomend 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
10.0

I thought I was going to stay at backpackers share house for 2 days but ended up staying for 10! It was in a perfect location- on a private land but close to the beach and bars. Tish Cynthia and Bruno made me feel right at home and always planned activities. Hikes, wakeboarding, booze cruise, bar hopping, backpackers share house has it all! If you go to floripa, it's a must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.3

Very good hostel, enjoyed my stay and staff were great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Best staff! And the BBQ is a must

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hostel with even better staff, although we were here on low season the place still has a great feel. The owner and her staff make you feel very welcome and help out with everything they can. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.7

Very very happy. Loved this place, it filled my heart. Everyone was hanging out together, they have a hammock and a hostel dog, the view takes your breath away. Bed very comfy, breakfast wasn't special, staff is amazing! They organise something every single day and night. Dinners very tasty, staying here is a little more expensive than other places but I do recommend this hostel! I love you guys!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hollyqk6903
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
6.6

Was low season when we were there but staff still tried to plan activities to keep us amused. Kitchen facilities are lacking and small. The place is pretty much completely open air so hanging out in the common areas wasn't very comfortable (as the weather was cold). Rooms are old but the place was fine to sleep in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Cool hostel. Big patio overlooking the ocean and beach was gorgeous. A minutes walk to the beach. Rooms were spacious. I was there during low season, so it was kinda empty, but the people that were there were friendly and fun and the staff were all really cool. Day trips through the hostel were organized each day, making things easy as was nights out and group dinners. If you eat on your own, there aren't tons of affordable options nearby however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome staff who were really friendly and helpful. Great social atmosphe. The hostel organised lots of activities which were a good price and flexible for group preference. Beautiful location as well! Would highly recomend this place, one of our favourites!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys!!! Was great to have you here!!! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.