X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Share House Floripa Reviews

Servid�o da Prainha, 29 Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
569 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great hostel! The only negative thing is noise from the channel outside the hostel. There was boats that was leaving the harbor 6 o'clock at the morning and they did use the channel for exit. Some of those boats were really noisy.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were lovely and could not have been more friendly and helpful. The location is incredible, beast views over the bay and great for sunrise and sunset. The atmosphere is really cool, everyone chills in the evening after surfing and body-boarding. The BBQ was insane not to mention several copious portions. TV in the chill area has every sports channel going for EPL etc. Free Caipirinha in the evenign are a treat.


100%

I really loved my stay at the hostel. The staff was very friendly & spent time with the guests. Everyday they organize entertainment such as surfing, hiking, BBQ, rent car, boat trip etc. They have amazing BBQ's - don't miss this. The hostel is close to the beach and it's easy to go to other places as well. The breakfast is really good and includes pancakes


63%

Breakfast average, nothing I eat but the fruit. Bit old and needs some work. Location good and BBQ was great. Wifi and power constantly cutting out

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you for your feedback! Avarage breakfast for us is a breakfast that serves sandwich bread, butter, coffee, and milk with cereal for breakfast. Here our breakfast has fresh mix of breads (including whole wheat), ham, cheese, fruits, juices, coffee, tea, pancakes, fruit salad, tomato.... Power problem was for one day while you were here and been fixed! Safe travels!

91%

Great hostel with good atmosphere.


100%

Backpackers Share House Floripa is amazing! My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 days and loved it, the staff were friendly, helpful, fun, informative and spoke amazing English. The hostel was super clean, the private rooms and the dorms were light, clean, fresh and secure. The daily suggested activities board was great and the nightly meals which are put on by the staff are unbelievably tasty. Finally, the location is the best in Floripa, Central the some amazingly beaches. Def going back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Dan and Kia!!! :) See yas next time!

91%

I had an amazing time at the Share House, extended my stay 3 or 4 times. Really really nice staff, the funniest bartender ever and a great BBQ every few days. Definitely a place worth going!


100%

I travelling a lot, and for me it's one of the best hostel i never had good location and nice vue, super clean, food really good ( bbq .) ) staff are wonderfull and really helpfull specialy ( caro at the desk ), the caipirhina are amazing thank's thiago .) i definitly recommand it. i had such a great time there 20/20. super endroit bien situer, propre, nouriture excelante,staff super surtout caro a l' acceuille , les caipi de thiago extra a ne pas manquer note 20/20 kisses to all Tom frenchy

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I can't say anything bad about this place. In fact, of all the hostels i have stayed this is my favourite. I have been here for over 2 weeks now. People book for 2-3 nights, but they always extend. The location is unbeatable. The view is excellent. The beds are comfortable. The food is of a quality unexpected for a hostel. 5 nights a week a home cooked meal is served. This allows everyone to mingle and drink at the bar which makes for a great atmosphere. Lastly, the staff are amazing. Cheers!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers mate!:)

91%

great staff, cool atmosphere. close to the beach and activities!


89%

I had so much fun at the Backpackers Sharehouse! The staff were so lovely and lots of fun, and they made a real effort to get to know you and help out however they can. The hostel offers lots of fun group or solo activities they can arrange for you. Great location right on the beach! Highly recommended :)

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

It's a good place. Friendly staff and there's always something going on at nights. Breakfast is great and the Bar sufficient.


100%

I had the best week of my Brazilian holiday at backpackers share house. The staff are so lovely and the owners make you feel so at home. There are activities everyday which everyone gets involved in and the staff go out of their way to help organise and sort out plans. The Dinners they have are truly incredible, the best home cooked food I've had in brazil. I can't say anything negative about this place and would recommend to anyone.


54%

I've stayed at countless hostels worldwide, modest to "design" and, so far, this was the most disappointing one, except for Its location: it has a panoramic view to the beach. That's it. The hostel looks like an on-going work, unplanned and poorly-constructed. Besides, you get broken cups for breakfast, each one of the dishes is old and different apart, bad air circulation (not to mention going through rooms to access beds). I doubt it complies to all technical andsecurity regulations in Brazil.

Owner Comment (Hide)
So sorry we are not what you were looking for! "Design" hostels looks like suits you better! Have a good life!

83%

we loved it! such a perfect location and lovely people. the hostel organized every day a different trip, what was perfect if you travel alone. the cleanliness was average, but ok. the only think i really hated about that place was the power of the shower :(


83%

Hostel was in a great location, Beach chairs, Beach Games were free to bring to the beach, The breakfast was yummy. I especially loved the pancakes. Hostel had good tours on and the Dinners at night were great value for money and really good. There is no AC in the Dorm rooms only a fan so at night rooms can be hot. Overall great hostel and I would stay again.


89%

Good hostel, great atmosphere, amazing food, location is great as well, make sure you book an ensuite dorm as otherwise the facilities are a bit of a let down and lack privacy.


100%

Best place ever! The staff is the most amazing people, be sure to hang out with them cause they make you feel like home right away. Always a lot of activity options and parties to join! Be sure to enjoy the barbeques and the free caipirinhas. The atmosphere is too good to be able to describe in words, so go there and find out :) the hostel is the best off all the ones we tried out and floripa is like heaven on earth, don't miss it!

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A fantastic hostel with great views, awesome staff, the best activities such as bbq's, parties, boattrips etc. Had an amazing time here, my best place I stayed at in Brasil!

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Staying at backpacker hostel was an excellent experience. The staff are friendly, welcoming and intent on making your stay enjoyable. The hostel is cleaned every day and in my 7 days there I didn't have any problems with wifi or plumbing. It's a great atmosphere and easy to meet other people. Plenty of activities. Great breakfasts. Potent caipirinhas. Excellent parties.

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Florianopolis Hostels

Please give us your feedback