X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Share House Floripa Reviews

Servid�o da Prainha, 29 Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
667 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Amazing hostel!! Beautiful view over the beach couldn't of ask for better. Staff we're excellent really made us feel at home and had lots of fun, they organised lots of trips and meals which we enjoyed. Great place to chill and have a good time with a party option every night! Thanks for helping me with the foot guys we will treasure our time spent there. Also if Bruno is still there tell him we hope he finds an amazing new flat and job good luck!! Love to all jack & Vicky xxx


100%

The best Hostel ever!!!!!

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

No words can describe how great this place was. Would recommend to everyone! Staff were amazing, special shout out to Caro, Manu, Barbara and Bru! Great location right by the beach, short bus ride to lagoa, BBQs were great and the free caipirinha every night was a great way of meeting other travellers every night. Access to all the best parties too. First time at this hostel, but definitely not the last - thanks for the most amazing week guys!


94%

I had the best time staying at Backpackers Share House. The staff was incredibly welcoming and knowledgeable, and the hostel-organized activities were great. I didn't worry at all about the safety of any of my things, and made some great friends with the other guests. The only downside was that it was a bit of a pain going out at night, since you have to travel by car or bus to get to any clubs, but the hostel usually provided transport for a small fee. Definitely worth it though!

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

If you want to party, this might be the right place for you. You will hear loud music till late at night and can enjoy the good bar full of people. I don't recommend it for people who need an early night after long travel. You will not be able to get an early sleep. Free beach accessories is a plus. Showers etc. are average/ old standard. The 3 bed private room is cool to look at, however gets extremely damp after the first night. Difficult to get it dark due to broken curtains. Mosquitos

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanx for your feedback!Not necessary its just for people that want to party But for those that like BE SOCIAL and have a good time!The curtains already been replaced!.We´re not brand new 5 star hostel.Mosquitos,well,we are in the middle of nature close to the water, so yes there are mosquitos!We organize parties out/transfers,after 11:30pmIf you guys at least came and talked the issues you had while you were here would be easier to sort it before you left this review! Safe travels!!!

97%

Simplesmente adorei minha estadi. O staff é muito prestativo e são pessoas ótimas.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location in Barra do Lagoa, its a 5 min block to the beach. Breakfast is repetitive but good, clean rooms, great atmosphere to meet people. Friendly staff and they are strict when they cook for people, guests are not allow to cook after six. Samba/Foros parties are great specially if you get a huge group to go, they will arrange a PARTY BUS.


97%

Great hostsel, has everything you need. Very good atmosphere, a good place to get to know people. The housekeeper did clean the rooms every day, yet it was still somewhat not well mentained, but overall it was clean and good. Most of the staff were extremely nice! If I ever go back to Florianapolis - this is where im gonna stay


100%

Probably the best hostel we have stayed in, in our 5 months backpacking, staff are awesome, Barbs & Carol (babes) bartender guy Milo? , miss them already, booked 2 nights stayed a week. Amazing location, great breakfrast, free caprihana, ocean views from the room. Perfect. much love Matt and Mia.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you guys!!! Was great to have you here with us that week!!! Safe travels and see yas next time!!! :) Love from the team!

91%

It's a super nice hostel with a nice atmosphere. It is close to the bus station and has an awesome look at the beach. The beds are clean and comfortable. The staff is always ready to help you and do everything to make you feel comfortable. It's one big family and from the minute you walk in, you are part of it!

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a great time at this hostel during my stay in Floripa. It's a backpacker hostel with a lot of international Young People. So the atmosphere is quite good. Breakfast every morning with a nice view of the ocean. How I miss this already!!! Staff is funny! :) Thanks for everything!


69%

The breakfast is excellent and the location is also good - just a few metres from a bus stop. However, our double room was tiny; it hardly had enough space for us and our bags. Also, the walls are so thin that we got woken up by people at night and in the morning. Finally, we were sharing one bathroom - toilet and shower - with more than ten people, which created queues and made it dirty. (The bathroom was only cleaned once a day and it got pretty disgusting). The people at reception are helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback!Sorry you were here when the hostel was full,sometimes its hard to keep hostel 24 hours clean(we do clean at least twice a day!) (or everyone happy)! 69% is bit unfair as looks like we dont fit what you were looking for! We are a Sharehouse where people are used to share! :) Hotel or pousadas suit you better next time! Safe travels

100%

Best hostel I've ever been to! Great staff and top people!!!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in South America, Great staff, good food, and a good atmosphere for low season.. The only downside is it's a bit far from the centre of town..


83%

It's a nice hostel with a nice atmosphere. It is close to the bus station and has an awesome look at the beach. The beds are clean and comfortable. There are also lots of places to just hang around, watch at the beach and relax. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is also a bar included and they offer to organize a common diner from time to time.


97%

One of the best hostels. Top atmosphere, nice staff, really good breakfast (fresh pancackes). It just takes some time to go there (min 1 hour with the local bus), but when you arrive there, everything is fine.


100%

I was staying for one night in one of the Misti hostels and it sucked. They were overbooked and canceled my booking so I randomly landed in the walk on the beach. My time here was amazing. The staff is incredibly nice, especially Alessandra and Bo, the owner. If you need help with anything they will help you and really take their time. The atmosphere is great too, the rooms are clean and the wifi works everywhere. I'll definitely come back!!! All the best from Curitiba and Germany Jan


100%

Barbs was the best!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cannot say enough nice things about this hostel, it was awesome! Such an incredible location, the beach views are beautiful. The staff are all so friendly and the nightly dinners and hostel bar brings all the guests together in such a fun way. I would not stay anywhere else in Florianopolis!


97%

This place is the pure definition of hostel. The staff arnt staff, they are your friends that mingle every night with the crowd. Right on the beach, 20 metres from the bus stop. Great weather, great vibe, great people. Cheap drinks and free beach gear to use all day. I will be back guys....missing it already!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Florianopolis Hostels

Please give us your feedback