Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Share House Floripa

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Backpackers Share House Floripa Located at Servido da Prainha, 29 Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis.
Backpackers Share House Floripa
Brazil
Florianopolis Santa Catarina 88061-240 Servid�o da Prainha,, 29 Barra da Lagoa
86% 885
-27.5754234 -48.4226024
Backpackers Share House Floripa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.3

We stayed here when it was pretty quiet so meant some of the activities during the day didn't go ahead which was a shame. Leticia was a gem and the BBQ/karaoke night was an absolute highlight. Breakfast was great but the shower was a little drizzle, still overall a great stay and I'd happily go back in summer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

We LOVE this hostel! It's the middle of winter but we have still had the best time. Dinner with all the guests, a BBQ with live music and just generally felt so welcome. Great vibes, free caipirinha every night and Leticia is an absolute BABE. Love love love. Coming back for Brazilian summer xxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

awesome hostel! best in Brasil! Awesome location and bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
6.3

This was disappointment. Dirty sheets, stinky bathroom, random people are entering hostel, majority of their organized trips were not implemented, passive-aggressive approach to join activities organized by them (double price), poor breakfast, laundry service takes 2 days. Although, the receptionist Paulo was really helpful and we were able to use all the facilities after check-out. The location was nice as well, with the big terrace and beautiful view of the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.3

The cleaning massively needs addressing here! Our room was so damp and we ended up ill after staying. The maid only emptied the bin once so the bathroom was full of hairs and the shower floor was filthy. The guy on reception was so nice and helpful and the German lady serving breakfast made the best pancakes. Don't think we would stay here again unless cleanliness improved

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Apr 2016
6.6

Major inconvenience: On the nights where staff make dinner for travelers to purchase, you are not allowed to use the kitchen between 5pm and 10pm. REALLY annoying if you are budgeting and want to cook. We went out of our way to pre make our dinners each day by 5pm so we could follow this rule. Each night the staff cancelled making dinner due to lack of sign up for the paid dinner. Our efforts were wasted. You can make your own healthy food much cheaper! Good location, but other options exist.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, you knew about it before you booked the hostel about the kitchen, sometimes seems people just like to be complainers! All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing location in barro da lagoa. Great atmosphere at night. Great people. Great everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tanz_899467
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.0

My first few days were fantastic - Bruno was GREAT. Went downhill when I extended - at 10am I asked to stay an extra night, no worries but I didn't get my bed until midnight and only after asking 2 staff members about 6 times throughout the day. In the end I had to take off the dirty sheets and make it up myself. There was no consistency with breakfast - first day was amazing (fresh everything + crepes) last day was not worth going(bad coffee,watered juice, poor bread no crepes) Great atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome! I wish I could have stayed longer but I had a flight - great vibe, amazing people and staff. Breakfast is poppin' (too good, ate so much ahahaha) located right next to the beach and not too far from downtown, though you need to take a bus or taxi. Nice space in the hostel and kept very clean. One of the nicest hostels I've ever been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

like our homes , but with a lot of fun!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.