Hostelworld.com

Backpackers St. Pauli

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Backpackers St. Pauli Located at Bernstorffstrasse 98, , Hamburg.
Backpackers St. Pauli
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22767 Bernstorffstrasse 98
86% 1389
53.5571850 9.9584470
Backpackers St. Pauli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Good location and clean room. Nice social bar. Great kitchen but that was very dirty as it is left to guest to clean up..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. The kitchen is cleaned by us everyday at noon when housekeeping starts. If the guests do not care about their mess after the cleaning its sad enough. Safe travels Tanja Bahr Hostelmanager

  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice, ship and simple. For my was perfect just for overnight. Nice staff and great bar open in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great time at this hostel. The staff worked with me and were lenient on me paying the remainder of my balance the next day because I checked in so late. They had a diverse crowd staying there and it was easy to make friends at their reception/bar/restaurant. They had a variety of beer at a very fair price. They also had a noce backyard. Then only drawback was not being able to make whatsapp calls on their wifi, however, I was able to communicate with my family via text on their wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Really good location in St Pauli! Comfy beds!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

It is a very cozy place, with friendly and helpful staff, and a good location. Just remember to bring your security lock ( i don't remember if you can rent from hostel itself) The hostel's design feels to me like those middle of nowhere inns in the movies, which is awesome! It has a nice bar itself if you feel bored at midnight. I definetely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff are definitely friendly and nice. Facilities is good. Love the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved it, great place to meet people, great staff..... Security - you have to hope others will lock the door tot he room but the lockers are plenty big enough for all your stuff so there shouldnt really be any worry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. As we have updated our security system doors are automatically locked when closed. Happy days and safe travels Tanja Bahr

  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 102 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Good location in a quiet area of St Pauli, friendly and commited staff, convenient kitchen and bar, BBQ was a bonus. Stickers and political messages everywhere were a bit unusual, otherwise good backbackers hostel. Wish to be able to come back alone by the end of the year, to finish my discussion with one of the owners. Even if we don't reach to the same conclusions, we visibly have a lot in common. (That's what hostels are made for) Thanks for everything guys. See you soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Closer to night life then the historical center. Great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

The only thing that annoyed me was that there were not any outlets near the top bunks. Other than that I was very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.