Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers St. Pauli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Backpackers St. Pauli Located at Bernstorffstrasse 98, , Hamburg.
Backpackers St. Pauli
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22767 Bernstorffstrasse 98
85% 1476
53.5571850 9.9584470
Backpackers St. Pauli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
9.1

That is a great Backpackers, with good bed and room, good staff, a bar and the best location in Hamburg in St Pauli area, one evening there and I was already a big fan of the atmosphere !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.1

Decent hostel, didn't seem as social as I had hoped, but we only stayed 1 night and arrived kinda late and left early. The room has lockers, but some of them are broken (doors were off) yet was still received a key for it. Bathroom in the mixed 8 was rather small. The breakfast (€5 extra) had limited choices, but was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

I had a really great time here. The staff were incredibly helpful and gave me suggestions of where to go in Germany after I left Hamburg. The facilities are outstanding and the location is right in St. Pauli and the red light district of Hamburg. The old town is a little far but it's a nice walk and you can't have everything. I will definitely return to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.6

had a great stay at St Pauli. Great location, staff, social vibe, Thank you everybody there!! def recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.9

The cleanliness of the rooms themselves was fine, but the mattresses could have been much cleaner, or they could provide mattress covers for each bed (some beds seemed to have them, others didn't). I really loved that every bed (both top and bottom bunks) had a personal light, this is something I haven't seen at many other hostels! The bathroom was clean and functional, but it cost €1.50 to rent a small towel, and there was no bath mat or towel on the floor to keep the bathroom floor dry.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel is quite clean, but beds make noise from a slightest move. Also, it's on the ground floor and there are a few bars around, so it can get noisy. Overall it was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

It was a really good place to stay, met new friends and wait for the bomb! wacken!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Over all pretty good hostel no real issues. Nice and close to the Reeperbahn area. Door handle/lock system is a massive pain but other than that a pleasant stay, I would come here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you for your comment. Hold the card in front of the lock, turn and hold the black knob and push. That's it. Everything will be explained at arrival by our staff aswell. Safe travels. 😊

26th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! It is a real backpacker hostel. Nice location in St. Pauli, friendly and helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere. The facilities were good and everything was clean. And even if it is close to the Reeperbahn (just a few minutes walk), it is a quieter neighbourhood and it was not loud outside in the night! Definitely recommended! If I travel to Hamburg another time I will stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a great time here during my stay! The rooms are cozy and it's easy enough to make friends even if you're a solo traveller (which should be the case anywhere if you're a sociable person). What really made my stay is the staff! Super friendly and helpful! The hostel is in a quiet neighbourhood, though a short walk will take you to the buzzing red light district. Not too far from the U-train or supermarkets. Overall a great establishment!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.