Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers St. Pauli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Backpackers St. Pauli Located at Bernstorffstrasse 98, , Hamburg.
Backpackers St. Pauli
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22767 Bernstorffstrasse 98
84% 1582
53.5571850 9.9584470
Backpackers St. Pauli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Really great place. 8 bed dorm was spacious and beds comfortable. The added safety benefit of a bit locker was also appreciated. The bar down stairs is a great place to meet people and the location is good, walkable into the Altstadt in 40 mins or a 5 min walk from the Reeperbahn. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Backpacker's St Pauli is a beautiful hostel staffed by welcoming, open minded people. I stayed for the weekend and had no problems checking in, receiving appropriate linens and getting to me room. The bathrooms and rooms were kept very clean (although some people staying there do not treat it as they should). The area is not far at all from the Reeperbahn and is very close to an subway station that can easily take you all over Hamburg. The kitche. And lounge downstairs was also wellkept.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. Not in the centre.. but in a pretty cool area (did feel a bit uneasy in the evening at some points) defiantly have to get a subway from main station and around city to see everything. Good kitchen facilities and had a bar upstairs. Checking out early in the morning wasn't that easy to figure out. Beds comfy. Only one shower per 8 person dorm so had to wait for shower at peak time. Friendly lady who checked us in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
3.7

Hostel was mostly adequate but don't expect much. You'll find your bed sheets and linen in the room locker which you'll have to put on the bed yourself. They'll also expect you to bring the sheets downstairs when you check out. whatever price you booked at, the will add €3 for bedding cost and no, you can't bring your own bedding. The staff member we saw was obviously quite enjoying his sandwich whilst we waited to check!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Out of al the hostels I've stayed in this one had the most comfiest bed I've slept in! Slept like a dream!! Would recommend this hostel if you love to party as it's close to that district. Easy access to get to the city centre as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying with us. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.1

The hostel was nice clean near tram and bus station I recommend if you need to stay for one or two nights. BUT there is no reception just someone in the next cafe and you won't find any help after 10 o'clock and I had to leave the keys near the door because I had to leave early and no one was there. Overall it's not bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you for your stay and review. Opening times are announced here at Hostelworld. At arrival every guest gets the informations about early departures. Just leave the key in the lock and bring down the bedlinen. Otherwise if something is not clear our stay is happy to help during opening times. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel in the center of St. Pauli with all the options and yet, it´ s a quiet place. Very friendly and helpfull staff at the reception and bar. Most of them also enjoy a chat about their hamburg micro brews being served there. It´ s easy to get in contact with other travellers there. It´ s a safe place and you can lock up your stuff. Rooms are very clean and the beds are compfortable. You should choose this for your St. Pauli/Hamburg stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your stay. Yes in november its not so lively. Thats normal during low season. Nevertheless you enjoyed your stay and that's what it's all about. :) Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Clean, cosy, well-located hostel. It was a little on the quiet side for me in terms of atmosphere, but otherwise I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you for your stay. Yes november is quiet cause its low season. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Oct 2016
5.4

Cold-Water for the morning shower, unfriendly staff, destroyed lockers in the room for the luggage.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay. As we got no information about cold water from you or other guests we are a bit surprised. Same for the "luggage room" which do not exist on our hostel. Maybe you meant our common room. For these lockers you need a padlock. Safe travels Tanja Bahr

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.