Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers St. Pauli

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpackers St. Pauli Located at Bernstorffstrasse 98, , Hamburg.
Backpackers St. Pauli
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22767 Bernstorffstrasse 98
85% 1425
53.5571850 9.9584470
Backpackers St. Pauli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
6.0

Cons: - No power socket at the bed - Spotty WiFi - Loud Street noise Pros: - Good breakfast buffet (for 5€ extra)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

I loved my stay at Backpackers St.Pauli. THe staff is great. Helpful and friendly. There is a bar, a cute terasse and a kitchen. The rooms were clean with a bathroom en suite. I would definitely go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Arrived late at night to discover I had no booking! However, no problem as they found a bed for me. Then had a party til 6 in the morning downstairs in kitchen. I stayed for three nights in all and had a great time all the time. My only complaint would be the new card swipe door keys. It did not work in room 14 and we all agreed to keep door open with a bin. So security was a issue. However, during my stay all was safe, from everyone in room. Also a great bar and great craic. Loved my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the perfect backpacker hostel, come here ready to make new friends and you'll have a great stay. Staff was the best I've had at any hostel. Only complaint was that they had just recently installed a new lock system on the doors that make it very hard to open on your first try!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

People say St. Pauli is kind of a sketchy location, but I didn't really feel any danger, and it's so close to the main nightlife drag (Reeperbahn) and a that you can't really complain. The hostel itself it's pretty relaxed with a spacious communal kitchen (though the kitchen facilities are a little limited) and a nice little patio. Rooms were pretty reasonable, though their door-locking mechanism is a real pain in the ass. The bar is also a nice, though the drinks they carry are a little pri

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel is perfect for party and is located in a cool district. The shower was good, the wifi wasnt good. Nice beer in the bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.9

Nice hostel, cheap and okay value for your money :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Very clean and comfortable. The St. Pauli area is great for nightlife and close to the Reeperbahn/fish market but kind of far from the old town. The staff was not welcoming when I arrived and half of the storage lockers were broken. But security for the rooms themselves was really good with large lockers and a key card for the main door and individual rooms as well. Seemed overpriced for the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank your for your review. We apologize if our staff was not as welcoming as they should be. Compared to other hostels in Hamburg we still provide reasonable prices and St. Pauli itself is a very popular location for young people. Safe travels. Tanja Bahr Hostelmanager

6th Jul 2016
7.4

I personally didnt love st pauli as an area and so this location was then not good. Also the sheets were not clean when they gave them to me. Met very nice travellers here tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for staying at Backpackers St. Pauli. We regret, that the area did not meet your expectations. If our guests have issues with one of our facilities we kindly ask to inform us directly. Then we can solve the problem. best regards Tanja Bahr Hostelmanager

3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel with great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.