Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers St. Pauli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Backpackers St. Pauli Located at Bernstorffstrasse 98, , Hamburg.
Backpackers St. Pauli
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22767 Bernstorffstrasse 98
85% 1512
53.5571850 9.9584470
Backpackers St. Pauli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Had a great time at the hostel. it is clean and you have excellent lockers. the lock on the doors are a bit tricky. the hostel is a bit dar from the main tourist locations but it is with 30 min walking distance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wlevel
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Small hostel not so far away from the local party street (Kiez). It took a while to get to the subway station but I guess that's the way it is here. The place has it's own St. Pauli vibe with some cool travellers around. Especially, the younger staff is really nice. Also, they have a small bar and other small chill out areas. Kitchen could be cleaned a little bit more often. I guess it has a fair price for the location. Nevertheless, the late checkout fee is too high though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. The kitchen is cleaned every day at 11 a.m. by our housekeepers . After that the cleanliness is relying on the guest behaviour. The check out fee was known before and 12 is already a very social time to check out. A check out at 2 p.m. is definately too late and will of course be charged. We cannot wait forever guys..... :o

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Very, comfortable, secure, pleasant & enjoyable :) keep up the good standard 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Honestly such a fun hostel. St. Pauli is a great place to meet people, and with a stocked bar and cheap rates, you can bet you'll get into something at this hostel. Rooms are nice, clean, have lockers. Only 1 shower to a floor, but two toilets. Would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rafaelamgutierres4460
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

It was a pleasure to be there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to meet you! :)

  • ste_g20056611
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Great little hostel in the best area of Hamburg. The key system is crazy though, everyone struggles with it! In a funny way, though. Staff were really friendly once you got talking to them. Shower was a bit worn down but still fine. Very clean hostel too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.1

That is a great Backpackers, with good bed and room, good staff, a bar and the best location in Hamburg in St Pauli area, one evening there and I was already a big fan of the atmosphere !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

I like these types of smaller hostels with a small bar and a good area to hang out and meet people, facilities were good however wifi was a little on and off, but I would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gembaskerville
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

Staff were nice and friendly, and the location wasn't bad but it was a bit of a walk into the centre and the area around seemed a bIt dodgy. The lockers in the rooms were hanging off their hinges, and the single ensuite was grubby and filled with previous people's shower stuff still

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.1

Decent hostel, didn't seem as social as I had hoped, but we only stayed 1 night and arrived kinda late and left early. The room has lockers, but some of them are broken (doors were off) yet was still received a key for it. Bathroom in the mixed 8 was rather small. The breakfast (€5 extra) had limited choices, but was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.