Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers St. Pauli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

I was quite intimidated when I first arrived coz the reception is a bar and I'm not the kind of drinking person. However, my impression changed! There's nothing problematic with the hostel. It's a 10-min walk to metro station and a building with excellent supermarkets and eateries. The hostel has a small kitchen. No laundry service. The room and the toilet are clean. There's just one hair dryer and you needa borrow it from the reception. Overall the hostel is quite nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
4.6

Doors are very hard to open. Many guests I met were having trouble. Staff was not very helpful with this, just said the cards work keep trying. No outlets for top bunks and only one shower for 16 people. In a part of Hamburg that is not very populated, but go half a mile and you find nice stuff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your stay. Our doors work with a keycard system which is explained by us at check-in and there is an explanation with pictures at the door for more convience. Extra power sockets for the upper beds can be requested at reception, just ask. You stayed in an 8-beddorm which has a 2-bedroom aside. 2 restrooms and yes unfortunately only one shower. If everyone does not a spa session it works pretty good. But we do provide of course 8-bedrooms with ensuite bathroom too. (Our location is in between 2 extreme popular districts - nice if you can have a quiet sleep even you are in between everything, isn't it? :)) Safe travels!

14th Jun 2017
8.3

Had a great time, it was a little noisy at night but by 10 everything was quiet. Pretty close to restaurants, but it is a metro ride to the harbor. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
3.7

No wifi. Small rooms no where to put your stuff. Bad and hard to find neighborhood. Far far far away from station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Lovely place to stay! Tons of food and drink options nearby, and easy to reach the train station and city center. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in Hamburg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
6.9

Great staff! Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.6

Cool hostel in a cool location. The park next door can be a bit sketchy at times. The common area is good for meeting people and always had people drinking the €1 beers. Though the area is a bit cramped and can be hard to squeeze in to the table if it is packed. The bathrooms are good and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Really nice hostel, at a bit quiet but very central location. Quite clean and nice bunk beds with very clean sheets! Which was included in the price. Would for sure visit again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliafilzinger1119
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Nice bar/cafe with outdoor seating in the backyard, clean rooms, very nice staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.0

Short stay. Clean bathrooms, chill bar downstairs. Not far from the train station, Feldstrasse. The area is big on night life with bars and table dancing so perfect for single guys and girls to explore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.