Hostelworld.com

Backpackers St. Pauli

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpackers St. Pauli Located at Bernstorffstrasse 98, , Hamburg.
Backpackers St. Pauli
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22767 Bernstorffstrasse 98
86% 1329
53.5571850 9.9584470
Backpackers St. Pauli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

As a room shared by 8, it's quite clean. The common room/kitchen, is definitely a good place to be if you want to meet some fellow travelers. Though not far away from the redlight district, it is tuck away in a little residence street, no concern even if returning late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arsturges956135
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Really cute place! Wish I had stayed there longer then my one night. I found it hard to find though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Clean, secure, well located, and a great staff. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
6.9

The hostel was okay. Kind of far away from lots of stuff, but the St. Pauli neighborhood is really trendy and cool, which is why we chose to stay here. The hostel just has a different vibe. I thought it would be really "home-y", as it is smaller, but it was hard to meet people and a weird set up, but the facilities were adequate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place, great people, excellent location (the best really!) and great value. I'll gladly stay there whenever I'm in Hamburg. Thanks Backpacker's St. Pauli. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
7.1

I might have had bad luck, but noisy people arrived at 5 am talking loud and, I guess it happens in mixed dorms, but, the noisy people were making out on their beds by the morning. They charge an extra 3EUR per person for linnens when checking in , which is a must for staying, I feel it is a bit stupid to not include it in the room price. My towel also got stolen, but the staff was cool with giving me one of the spare lost-and-found towels they had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for staying. This is hostel life in a dormitory and as we are close to the party area it happens that people come back in the morning. The bedlinen is a one off charge. If we would add it to the price people would pay it everyday. This would be stupid, wouldn't it? Safe travels.

  • marionsteffin2454
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay, lovely staff, good capuccino. many different papers but :-). I would return. Thanks for your help at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Great small hostel, has a downstairs bar which is easy to meet people at with back patio with bbq, staff and locals there are nice, great location with the reeperbahn 10mins to the left and nice bars and restaurants 5 mins to the right, comfortable and clean rooms, security is good, about a 5-10min walk to the metro, couldn't really fault this place, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Great staff! Good optional breakfast. Great location; hipster/restaurant area directly north, Reperbahn 5-10 min south, metro (U-bahn) 10 min west. Secure, but potentional hassle with changing of door codes underway; beware! Great café/reception + common room downstairs + backyard. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dinochai
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel, great vibe, cool location, friendly and helpful staff, 1 euro Mexicano with fellow travelers is a must, would love to stay again. All the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.