Hostelworld.com

Backpackers St. Pauli

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Backpackers St. Pauli Located at Bernstorffstrasse 98, , Hamburg.
Backpackers St. Pauli
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22767 Bernstorffstrasse 98
85% 1350
53.5571850 9.9584470
Backpackers St. Pauli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
6.0

Had to worry about stuff being stolen constantly. They do have lockers but because of the system they have for locking the door, it's easy for someone to walk in off the street into your room. Pretty dusty all around the hostel, found numerous cobwebs. Not very much space to meet people. Kitchen was incredibly smelly and hot and hard to air out. Staff was good and the location is great if you like going out to bars and clubs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

Staff was extremely helpful with everything from how to get to the Reeperbahn to what the fastest and cheapest way for me to get to Berlin was (8euro bus trip). Breakfast is offered in the morning which helps a lot. Close distance to both the Reeperbahn and a cool area in the opposite direction with a lot of bars/restaurants/cafes. I met a few people in the common area. Overall was an awesome place to stay. Only downsides I thought were no laundry and the shower doors were covered in soap spuds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

My first choice for my next trip to Hamburg 😉👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.0

Backpackers is very close to the Reeperbahn, the party district of Hamburg, which made it fun to go out at night. The hostel had a warm atmosphere because it is small in size and many people are simply passing through. The staff were phenomenal! I spent 3 nights total in Hamburg, 2 of which I hung out for a while at the hostel bar with good beer and even better company. Great experience, definitely recommend. Just know that the hostel is my staffed between midnight and 8 a.m.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
8.3

In overall my stay at St pauli was great. It is perfectly located, the hostel is still pretty quiet convenient as they have a bar/restaurant downstair and a lounge kitchen area for you to do your own food (awesome! ) The only downside was that I was given the same locker key as somebody else in the room... she did not steal anything (lucky me) but what if it wasn't such a cool person? probably would have got my mac etc stolen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.7

It was a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Just the right distance from the action. Go out, see Reeperbahn, visit St. Pauli, stay up for the fish market... and then get back to this cozy place for some shut-eye. In my humble opinion, this is the best kind of hostel: great location, not too big, clean, and a ton of charm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay and rating. We are happy that you felt welcome, safe and sound. :)

23rd Apr 2016
7.7

As a room shared by 8, it's quite clean. The common room/kitchen, is definitely a good place to be if you want to meet some fellow travelers. Though not far away from the redlight district, it is tuck away in a little residence street, no concern even if returning late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arsturges956135
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Really cute place! Wish I had stayed there longer then my one night. I found it hard to find though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Clean, secure, well located, and a great staff. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.