X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Sunset Reviews

Rodovia Jornailista Manoel Menezes, 631, Praia Mole, Florianopolis, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
766 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Nice hostel, few minutes from the beach, free sunbeds, really nice staff. Only the kitchen is a bit disappointing


69%

Good location, but a bit too commercial for my taste. Kitchen closes at 10pm (they have an own restaurant) and transfers to parties can be arranged, sometimes a bit expensive. Overall good hostel, but I didn't like the atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Sebastian, thanks for your comment, but you let us confused.. You rated 80% for atmosphere, but you wrote that you didn´t liked it. You rated 20% for value for money, because sometimes transfers are expensive? On the transfer for p12 or Pacha, you have vodka and soft drink included in the price..Awesome deal that no other hostel does it...Also, if you go by taxi costs you more. And also, our guest kitchen opens at 7:00am and closes at 11:00pm, sometimes later if theres someone using it.

80%

A very large hostel, but fairly well organized with lots of activities you can book with the staff. Nice bar with great breakfast and a free caipirinha every night! The beach and shops are each a 5-10 minute walk down the hill (in opposite directions), and the lagoon is close as well. Swimming pool has an incredible view.


100%

It was a really good holiday! I've stay in this hostel for one week and i am very happy to had choose this one! The staff is really friendly and they can help you each time u need something! the guy who organizes the parties is very nice, do not miss the tour around the island . The hostel is clean, and I had an amazing view from my room, the food is also good! And p12's party are harder than I could imagine !!! Love it,


91%

Give the staff a raise. Give the staff some praise. Individual small fans for each bed would make the sleep more comfortable. Sleeping on the top bunk last night without a fan blowing in my direction felt like a sauna. Personally I would prefer to have more fruit options with granola and yogurt for breakfast. Ham and cheese on a bun gets kind of boring after a few days, switch it up a bit with healthier options and your guests would probably appreciate it. Transfer costs too high..


86%

Very friendly hostel with lovely atmosphere and beautiful view over the Lagoa and only a 10 min walk away from Praia Mole. If you travel on your own this nice place to meet other travelers and a good locaton to explore the beaches of Santa Catarina.


86%

Great hostel, lovely view from the restaurant, friendly and helpful staff. Lots of steps down to the rooms which is not fun with your bags on, but the pool makes up for that. A bus ride away from the beach, I preferred their sister hostel Share House because it was right by the beach.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for your review!!! We are not a bus ride to the beach, we actually are 5 minutes walking away from Praia Mole, probably the most favourite beach in Floripa!! The hostel is located in a hilltop, where you can enjoy some of the most beautiful views in the island, and also Sunsets, while you enjoy our daily free caipirinha!! Safe travels!

83%

It was a great time in Backpackers Sunset. The food, staff and view there are awesome! If I have anything to complain about, I'd say that the bed wasn't really good and the walls are very thin for a private and more expensive room.

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Really great resort-like hostel located near Praia Mole. The staff and amenities were great. My only complaints were the inability to use wifi in rooms and the distance from my room (a hike all the way to the bottom) to the hostel entrance.


100%

BEST HOSTEL IN BRAZIL !


91%

You spend a bit of money but it's been the highlight if the trip. Perfect location! Overlooking the lagoon with a good view and near the beach. Great activities through the hostel.


94%

One of the best hostels due to its very friendly staff, Always willing to help, great restaurant with bar with good food, good dorms, nice common areas, near to beautiful beaches!


94%

Great location and atmosphere! Parties every night outside thte hostel and calm place to sleep. Good staff, everyone in good humour. lovedi it!


97%

The staff here are amazing, help you with anything, junior and his dad are legends, even got the old man to come to a few parties. The position of the hostel is good 5 min walk to mole beach, every night there is a party of some sort, was here with 10 Aussie boys party all night surfed all day.

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Love love loved the staff, atmosphere, view and location!!! ive already booked in for my 3rd visit!


86%

Went here based on many recommendations and wasn't disappointed. Cool location, with a view of the lagoon, but a short walk from the beach. In contrast, some other hostels are located on the beaches themselves. The hostel arranges a night out every night and a day trip every day, which are great ways to meet people if travelling alone. Also has an awesome all-you-can-eat buffet lunch for 15 reais. The place also boasts some of the best staff I came across in SA. A great group of people.


94%

O hostel é maravilhoso, adorei a estadia definitivamente. Só tenho a agradecer a todos os Staff que foram super atenciosos e gente boa durante minhas 4 noites por aí (especialmente pra guria de óculos da recepção que eu esqueci o nome hahaha, desculpa). Um único ponto que, não sei se seria possível, é ter um espaço comum pra galera ficar depois da 00h pra pelo menos poder conversar, jogar cartas, etc, porque nem sempre as opções de baladas que estão próximas agradam. Muito obrigado pela estadia!


94%

Excellent!!!!!!! Thanks!!!


97%

Staff were fantastic and made the trip such a great experience for all of us.

  • 21st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(39 results)


View all Florianopolis Hostels

Please give us your feedback