Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.0

We didn't stay long as we had to leave early in the morning for a flight but we was a very comfortable sleep. We were not given blankets but we made do. 24hr staff was very handy. Good security and excellent location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.7

Very nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
3.1

Awful stay, it was cheap for a reason. Dirty, rooms felt like a prison cell. Rats outside my room in the hallway. Would not recommend staying here!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
4.9

I feel internally conflicted reviewing this Hostel. People working the front desk are incredibly nice and try to be helpful so thats appreciated. This place is cheap. Perhaps they are able to keep the prices down by skimping on cleaning supplies? The bathroom had rats. The other inhabitants of the hostel act like long-term residents who loiter in the only area that has AC and force awkward/creepy conversation on single women. The whole thing looks/feels like a prison with no windows. Not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Apr 2017
6.3

Can't complain much as its in a great location and it's very cheap. Things that could be fixed for little to no money were a bit disappointing though - general cleanliness was terrible, as was the vibe in the common room; particularly when the guy on reception played super loud videos from his phone while people were trying to talk. Probably would opt to pay a bit more and stay somewhere else next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The guy who played loud music on his phone is not a staff of the hostel, it was unfortunate that it has happened. There's a hidden message here in this review.

7th Apr 2017
8.9

You get what you pay for. However besides the cheap and rather low quality living conditions, I must admit this hostel had the best staff I have ever met. I was traveling alone and each receptionist I met each day went above and beyond in welcoming me. The boss welcomed me with a tour around china town, a break down of things to do while visiting Kuala Lumpur, and we enjoyed a meal together. The staff is heartwarming and kind, and I would definitely visit again because of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Perhaps guest can book into higher category dorms or private rooms, you'll definitely get more space and a better experience, but thank you for the positive reviews.

  • Anonymous
  • Ethiopia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Great place to stay at, value of money is really awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
6.6

Typical budget accommodation. Bathrooms without soap or toilet paper. No towels provided for free. They give you fitted sheets but no sheet to use as a cover. Location is in the heart of China town close to monorail stations. You just can't beat the price, so know what you are getting! You get what you pay for !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • j_lal89
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Mar 2017
7.1

This is exactly what you pay for - Cheap & cheerful. At the price you pay you are obviously not going to get luxury but I thought it was good value for money. Beds were kinda squeaky but showers and toilets were clean and warm water. The lady behind the desk was absolutely lovely and very helpful. We used this as a one night stop over before going to our next destination, I would recommend this as exactly that, nothing longer. You can also book bus trips across the road which is useful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.7

Staff was not really friendly, the place doesn't have a good atmosphere, but the location is perfect and we had an appropriate room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.