Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Travellers Inn

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.0
Backpackers Travellers Inn Located at 60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000, Kuala Lumpur.
Backpackers Travellers Inn
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur/50 60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000
66% 734
3.1435692 101.6984331
Backpackers Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.0

You get what you pay for in terms of facilities, cleanliness and staff. Not the best hostel if you're a solo traveler looking to meet people but the location is perfect in Chinatown right beside the train station and go KL (free shuttle around the city) to see the rest of the city. Close to cheap food and markets which is a help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

I stay in the Hostel for 3 nights, I arrived very early but they managed me to check me in, there is a guy in reception all time, so security is ok, because they control who get in in the place, the building is pretty old, but it is chinatown so that is normal, indeed I kind of like it. and the dormitories are very basic, it is a clean place, the laundry service it is pretty good, value for money it is perfect, it is not expensive, and you get all the basic facilities that you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
5.4

The staff was extremely helpful in helping us find onward transportation. They have an actual travel center at the hostel. The staff was friendly. However, the rooms are very hot and very dirty. The sheets felt extremely unclean, there were things wiped on the walls and the bathrooms were the worst we have seen in a hostel. They smelled bad and were very gross. Sad to leave this review as the staff was so nice, but there are better places to stay in the same area of the city at a similar price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.6

A nice hostel is where you can meet other travelers easily and get helpful tips from the staff. Although most crew members weren't really nice and talkactive(i realized though that most of the people in KL are like this), the owner was one of the coolest people to talk to, a traveller himself, and a really nice guy. He not only gave me really helpful tips, but also was always kind and happy to be talked to. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.6

Very good location, easy getting around. breakfast on the top really nice. Just need elevator I think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
7.7

I only did the booking, It was my aunt in her early fifties who actually stayed there. In fact, who stays at Backpackers Inn frequently when she's in KL. My aunt's details below

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
6.6

Good cheap hostel. Great for a couple of nights. Close to everything you need. Transport is close by. Breakfast on the roof is great. He'd are quite hard but okay. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rpoulova8574
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.9

Everything was sufficient and a great value for the price paid. One shower with hot water all day long! Not common even in some hostels in Europe :) Staff was very helpful, and the location just could not be better. The breakfast on the roof is cheap and tasty (chocolate pancake recomended!) although it is Western style, so I recomment to go elsewhere if you want to eat like Malaysians. Appreciated computer in the lobby, as I don't have my own laptop. Only, the dorm was really freezing at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
6.3

Very basic accommodation, which is obvious seeing the average price per night, be it the cheapest windowless, dungeon-like 8-bed mixed dorm, or the A/C-ed rooms on another floor... Good for adept travellers willing to upgrade their tenting skills to a big Asian city level, or just plain party animals who doesn't care much about living conditions, also an option for those on an extra-tight budget. If getting bitten by bedbugs 2-3 times or more per night doesn't cause anaphylaxis in you - welcome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2016
2.9

its waste of money and waste of time...to be in the backpackers travellers inn.......i have experienced the worst time in it..no manners, no courtesy,..rooms are worst and the cost is too high for the rooms...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Even the lowest priced accommodation in Kuala Lumpur is too high a cost for you ?

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.