Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
5.7

Maybe it was the crowd in the hostel at the time but there was zero atmosphere. I moved there from somewhere else to save a little bit of money but it definitely wasn't worth saving that extra £2 a night. There was a nice receptionist at night, that was a positive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
6.9

It smell bad, a lot of humidity. But for the cheap price its ok, good for save money few days but not more

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • RumpusWanders
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.3

The staff were nice, the beds clean, and the location was good for food. However, there is no common area or rooftop area like it says in the advert. The "common area" is a couple of seats and a computer desk . Basically you have a couch and seat about 5 steps from the desk. It's a lobby seating area that is "closed" after some point in the evening. The rooftop area exists but is only open for breakfast from 7-9 (for a free breakfast) and closed all else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.6

its fine for valuable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
3.4

The place was unclean and the 4 bed dorm was very hot with one small fan You had to pay Rm2 more for a bottom bed. The WiFi only worked in on one floor. You had to pay Rm1 a day for a locker. You get what you pay for in Malaysia.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.0

We didn't stay long as we had to leave early in the morning for a flight but we was a very comfortable sleep. We were not given blankets but we made do. 24hr staff was very handy. Good security and excellent location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.7

Very nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
3.1

Awful stay, it was cheap for a reason. Dirty, rooms felt like a prison cell. Rats outside my room in the hallway. Would not recommend staying here!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
4.9

I feel internally conflicted reviewing this Hostel. People working the front desk are incredibly nice and try to be helpful so thats appreciated. This place is cheap. Perhaps they are able to keep the prices down by skimping on cleaning supplies? The bathroom had rats. The other inhabitants of the hostel act like long-term residents who loiter in the only area that has AC and force awkward/creepy conversation on single women. The whole thing looks/feels like a prison with no windows. Not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Apr 2017
6.3

Can't complain much as its in a great location and it's very cheap. Things that could be fixed for little to no money were a bit disappointing though - general cleanliness was terrible, as was the vibe in the common room; particularly when the guy on reception played super loud videos from his phone while people were trying to talk. Probably would opt to pay a bit more and stay somewhere else next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The guy who played loud music on his phone is not a staff of the hostel, it was unfortunate that it has happened. There's a hidden message here in this review.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.