Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.3
Backpackers Travellers Inn Located at 60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000, Kuala Lumpur.
Backpackers Travellers Inn
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur/50 60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000
71% 775
3.1435692 101.6984331
Backpackers Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

It is a v good hostel near China Town i regularly used to stay there help full staff value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alicianavetta7109
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Oct 2016
7.4

Great, cheap room. Several dorm rooms so lots of choices. Very barebones, but so is the price. Excellent location within walking distance of airport bus and Taman Negara tours. I only stayed about 8 hours overnight, so cannot comment on common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Great Place to stay in Colombo. "Mama" is always friendly and takes care of you at any time. Breakfast ist delicious, beds are comfy, wifi is fast and restroom is clean. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
3.1

BED BUGS. When i mentioned it to them they didn't even care or seemed shocked. There are no keys so anybody's can access the rooms. The toilets don't work either. I realize it's so cheap and states 'no frills' but bed bugs and zero security aren't worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.6

Staff very helpful, let me cancel and rearrange a booking on the day without any hassle or charges. Was in a private room so can't speak for the security in the dorms. Wifi didn't reach on to the top floor. Great location in the middle of China town, short walking distance to LRT and airport bus, with lots of cheap street food around. Maybe it was just my 2 nights there but felt the place really lacked an atmosphere, maybe because of the guests, maybe because of the hostel, who knows? Not me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tashyy
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.9

Amazing location for the price. Literaly everything is in a walking distance, except Batu Caves :) breakfast on the roof top is also great. The place is not very clean and lockers are extra plus you have to have your own lock pad. AC only runs at night and you have to make and undo your own bed. But the towel is free. Overal very well ecperience considering the price! Would stay there again :) //female dorm (with a window)//

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
4.3

Worst place I've ever stayed staff quite nice though just a totally run down mosquito ridden horrible place dark dingy filthy aircon doesn't work tiny room. Akin to a prison you'd see on banged up abroad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
6.3

Not too Bad for this price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • morgan-poznansky4052
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Loved being right in China town, endless amount of good food to choose from, and cheap! Close to the market in China Town and the central market, and if you don't mind walking, you can get to the downtown area by foot, but it is also very close to a bus station, which also made it really easy to get around. The bathrooms were good, the shower I used was kind of cold but I didn't mind considering the hot weather. Breakfast on the roof is good, cheap and the lady who does it is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.4

I've especially enjoyed the fact that staff was really hepful and always providing useful information. Also I enjoyed the breakfast on the terrace for a small price. Problems: few electricity sockets in the dorms, no toilet paper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.