X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Travellers Inn Reviews

60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
624 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 61%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Great budget hostel has all the necessity great value for money in a great central Location.


71%

Cheapest at the Chinatown. We found a couple of bedbugs on bed but they were friendly, they didn't bite us!

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh
  • Couple, 25-30


86%

Good value for money! Stayed for one night only!


54%

Not even close to the expected. All facilities were really old and not well conserved. The room was not very clean, we could see some dirty cobwebs on the wall. However the breakfast was good and the woman that made it was really friendly.


89%

I and my friends Anna & Patricia are really appreciate all the help we get from the staff of Backpackers Travellers Inn for three days stay at the hostel. We enjoy the night at the bar counter, the music and the entertaining talk and joke of the manager of the hostel. Mr Stevie Chan. From ordering foods at the China Town, helping with the menu and do some shopping, we couldn't have done it without his expert advised. Everything has perfect We love to stay again this time more friends...


86%

It was ALL very okay.... the location is perfect, verry easy to go around. Very cheap and the morning lady at the reception is a sweetheart! Will come back, very very good for the price.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

nice hostel


43%

We really hate this place. We had a double room, which was ugly like a prison cell. We had no blanket for the bed. The Facilities were full of piss the whole night and day. The rooftop bar looked like a dumping ground. Maybe it was just a bad day for them, but this was the worst experience in 7 weeks of traveling Thailand and Malaysia.


89%

wish they had parking


40%

Not good at all!!! All the dorms are connected so instead of a 8 bed dorm you have one big 24bed dorm...It's loud, staff unfriendly and I wouldn't recommend to go there!!


69%

Nothing fancy, but OK to spend the night. Well located. The staff was quite helpful.


40%

Dirty, dark dank toilets, unfriendly staff, rough street, tiny rooms.advertised with but only 12hrs and in those cell like rooms with two ppl and no window ac is a must!


83%

Please provide a cover

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cover is available upon request at the reception 24 hrs and it's FREE, the problem with most people today is if they have a problem, they don't speak to us, they don't ask, tell us their needs, problems etc but instead the tell the whole world.

74%

if you have an astma,or allergie ,you shoud not go there,i think there is a very much mildew in the breathing air,my eyes make a very first reaction when i get out of elevator and open the hostel door.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
This guests have mix up another hostel as ours as we don't have a elevator ! A very clear case, morale of the story, this kind of reviews isn't always right !

86%

I would say it is the real value for money, the facilities provided are at par with money you pay. I loved the atmosphere and its central location very much.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Some staff was really not friendly. She's just give services with really bad attitude. She put her finger to my face when i did registration in the first time. And ask really fast with her accent. Even i'm really confused, but she push me not trying to help me. She had long hair but i forget her name. Please just fix it. And give good van because even the price is cheap but just think about the air, it was really bad, but actually i like hostelword maybe someday i will pay for another room.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The location, a mere 5 minutes walk from the coach station, 4 minutes walk to the mall, and right at the back end of Jalan Pataling and China Town, is brilliant. It was also very clean, well organised, and the staff fairly friendly. Above all, with a price like that you can't expect much luxury, so the it takes the 'value for money' category with pride.


69%

The hostel is located in the heart of Chinatown so it is very convenient, they serve English breakfast&delicious fresh juices on their rooftop at competitive prices till 3'30pm.The facilities are basics but the price is really good.The staff have been quite helpful with me&you can also leave your luggage during the day.There is no locker&doors of the dorms doesn't locked but cameras are in use.It's ok for stay few nights, private rooms are also available.


60%

Pretty cheap but otherwise small rooms toilets could be better...safe...wifi works well...pretty awesome if u dont wanna spend much for a short stay in kl


71%

Location near LRT Pasar Seni and Pasar Rakyat, Hang Tuah bus station, tourist attraction, such as China Town Night Market, Dataran Merdeka, etc. Easy to find, nice staff, bathroom with hot water. It's great for backpackers to stay here. I think it's perfect if I don't stay at 4th floor :)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback