Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.1
Backpackers Travellers Inn Located at 60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000, Kuala Lumpur.
Backpackers Travellers Inn
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur/50 60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000
70% 782
3.1435692 101.6984331
Backpackers Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jan 2017
8.9

The cheapest hostel in KL. Friendly staff, good roof top breakfasts (they cost extra but are cheap and tasty) its not the best place to meet people as the communal area is not great... But it's the cheapest bed in kl and If your used to back packing you have seen worst .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
3.7

Stayed for few nights ,really disgusting smelly bathrooms dirty and the worst is that during the day the dorm is like an over very hot no fan at all until they turn on the aircon evening an old noisy machine . Only 2 plugs for 8persons in the dorm to charge ur mobile or laptop or whatever so stand in the line . The beautiful cold ice rude stuff a money counter machine and surely the muslim girl who is really rude uneducated insect the showlin man is the devil. Do not go there a nightmare .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If it's really that bad, why stayed a few days ? The female dorm ac is brand new, there's a total of 4 plugs, not 2, what a language for this review. Anyway we've decided to close this dorm due to the low yield and super high negative reviews which has effected our rooms sales.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

The location of the hostel was good right in the middle of china town, close to all the bars and food, walking distance to the twin towers and other attractions. Basic hostel, really nice staff and cool people. They had bedbugs in one bed when I stayed there but they immediately took care of them. They have a nice breakfast at the rooftop. You had to buy your own toilet paper from the reception which was weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

It is a v good hostel near China Town i regularly used to stay there help full staff value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
2.6

This is the worst hostel I've ever stayed. The pics doesn't represent the reality. I booked a private room with 2 beds and I've got a big bed instead. The receptionist was very rude and said we were problematic coz we didn't want to sleep in the same bed. The place is filthy and the bathroom is disgusting. There were cigarrette butts and bugs. The light was off and on so it looked like a bad horror movie. The place is cheap but for only a couple of bucks we got a soo much better place nearby.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The photos put on Hostelworld is real, just that you didn't book the rooms with higher rates, if it's not really the same, you should have point it out there and then, not write defamatory statements here. We did change you to a triple room as you want to sleep separately. Lights out because guests request to be turn off as they want to sleep, we can never satisfy everyone, lights either on of off, we'll get a complaint. Your review's bottom line is to tell others not to stay here.

  • alicianavetta7109
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Oct 2016
7.4

Great, cheap room. Several dorm rooms so lots of choices. Very barebones, but so is the price. Excellent location within walking distance of airport bus and Taman Negara tours. I only stayed about 8 hours overnight, so cannot comment on common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Great Place to stay in Colombo. "Mama" is always friendly and takes care of you at any time. Breakfast ist delicious, beds are comfy, wifi is fast and restroom is clean. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
3.1

BED BUGS. When i mentioned it to them they didn't even care or seemed shocked. There are no keys so anybody's can access the rooms. The toilets don't work either. I realize it's so cheap and states 'no frills' but bed bugs and zero security aren't worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our hostel is very serious about bugs problem, guests constantly brings them in, even 5 star hotels aren't spared. We do give keys and doors to the dorm was locked but guests constantly lose them, banged on doors asking sleeping guests to open for them. I personally make sure all toilets are functioning though it gets broken by guests constantly. Your feeling of no security is imagination as we're very tight on who gets to stay here.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.6

Staff very helpful, let me cancel and rearrange a booking on the day without any hassle or charges. Was in a private room so can't speak for the security in the dorms. Wifi didn't reach on to the top floor. Great location in the middle of China town, short walking distance to LRT and airport bus, with lots of cheap street food around. Maybe it was just my 2 nights there but felt the place really lacked an atmosphere, maybe because of the guests, maybe because of the hostel, who knows? Not me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tashyy
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.9

Amazing location for the price. Literaly everything is in a walking distance, except Batu Caves :) breakfast on the roof top is also great. The place is not very clean and lockers are extra plus you have to have your own lock pad. AC only runs at night and you have to make and undo your own bed. But the towel is free. Overal very well ecperience considering the price! Would stay there again :) //female dorm (with a window)//

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.