Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
3.1

Awful stay, it was cheap for a reason. Dirty, rooms felt like a prison cell. Rats outside my room in the hallway. Would not recommend staying here!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
4.9

I feel internally conflicted reviewing this Hostel. People working the front desk are incredibly nice and try to be helpful so thats appreciated. This place is cheap. Perhaps they are able to keep the prices down by skimping on cleaning supplies? The bathroom had rats. The other inhabitants of the hostel act like long-term residents who loiter in the only area that has AC and force awkward/creepy conversation on single women. The whole thing looks/feels like a prison with no windows. Not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Apr 2017
6.3

Can't complain much as its in a great location and it's very cheap. Things that could be fixed for little to no money were a bit disappointing though - general cleanliness was terrible, as was the vibe in the common room; particularly when the guy on reception played super loud videos from his phone while people were trying to talk. Probably would opt to pay a bit more and stay somewhere else next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

You get what you pay for. However besides the cheap and rather low quality living conditions, I must admit this hostel had the best staff I have ever met. I was traveling alone and each receptionist I met each day went above and beyond in welcoming me. The boss welcomed me with a tour around china town, a break down of things to do while visiting Kuala Lumpur, and we enjoyed a meal together. The staff is heartwarming and kind, and I would definitely visit again because of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ethiopia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Great place to stay at, value of money is really awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
6.6

Typical budget accommodation. Bathrooms without soap or toilet paper. No towels provided for free. They give you fitted sheets but no sheet to use as a cover. Location is in the heart of China town close to monorail stations. You just can't beat the price, so know what you are getting! You get what you pay for !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • j_lal89
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Mar 2017
7.1

This is exactly what you pay for - Cheap & cheerful. At the price you pay you are obviously not going to get luxury but I thought it was good value for money. Beds were kinda squeaky but showers and toilets were clean and warm water. The lady behind the desk was absolutely lovely and very helpful. We used this as a one night stop over before going to our next destination, I would recommend this as exactly that, nothing longer. You can also book bus trips across the road which is useful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.7

Staff was not really friendly, the place doesn't have a good atmosphere, but the location is perfect and we had an appropriate room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.3

At such a cheap price you can't go wrong with this one, but only if you're just looking for somewhere to lay your head after a busy day. The hostel lacks much atmosphere and it is quite gloomy, though the bed was fairly comfortable. Just not much room for socialising, though there are many bars close if that's what you're looking for. Breakfast isn't provided in the cost but the lady does make a brilliant breakfast, probs my highlight. Great location, right in the centre of china town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.9

The charm of a prison. I think that describes it best. When they write no frills they do mean that: you get sheet & bedcover when you check in and the usage is optional. The room is tiny with barely enough room to put down everyones luggage and stand at the same time. The bathrooms were constantly flooded and its just really really hot inside. The good thing is an absolute central location in Chinatown, making it close to shopping centres, cultural offerings and cheap food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.