Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Mar 2017
6.6

Typical budget accommodation. Bathrooms without soap or toilet paper. No towels provided for free. They give you fitted sheets but no sheet to use as a cover. Location is in the heart of China town close to monorail stations. You just can't beat the price, so know what you are getting! You get what you pay for !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • j_lal89
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
7.1

This is exactly what you pay for - Cheap & cheerful. At the price you pay you are obviously not going to get luxury but I thought it was good value for money. Beds were kinda squeaky but showers and toilets were clean and warm water. The lady behind the desk was absolutely lovely and very helpful. We used this as a one night stop over before going to our next destination, I would recommend this as exactly that, nothing longer. You can also book bus trips across the road which is useful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.7

Staff was not really friendly, the place doesn't have a good atmosphere, but the location is perfect and we had an appropriate room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.3

At such a cheap price you can't go wrong with this one, but only if you're just looking for somewhere to lay your head after a busy day. The hostel lacks much atmosphere and it is quite gloomy, though the bed was fairly comfortable. Just not much room for socialising, though there are many bars close if that's what you're looking for. Breakfast isn't provided in the cost but the lady does make a brilliant breakfast, probs my highlight. Great location, right in the centre of china town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.9

The charm of a prison. I think that describes it best. When they write no frills they do mean that: you get sheet & bedcover when you check in and the usage is optional. The room is tiny with barely enough room to put down everyones luggage and stand at the same time. The bathrooms were constantly flooded and its just really really hot inside. The good thing is an absolute central location in Chinatown, making it close to shopping centres, cultural offerings and cheap food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Very good place if you are on a budget. Excellent location and good wifi . Some of the staff could be a little more friendly and I did not like that they turned off the lights in the common area at midnight .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.9

The cheapest hostel in KL. Friendly staff, good roof top breakfasts (they cost extra but are cheap and tasty) its not the best place to meet people as the communal area is not great... But it's the cheapest bed in kl and If your used to back packing you have seen worst .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
3.7

Stayed for few nights ,really disgusting smelly bathrooms dirty and the worst is that during the day the dorm is like an over very hot no fan at all until they turn on the aircon evening an old noisy machine . Only 2 plugs for 8persons in the dorm to charge ur mobile or laptop or whatever so stand in the line . The beautiful cold ice rude stuff a money counter machine and surely the muslim girl who is really rude uneducated insect the showlin man is the devil. Do not go there a nightmare .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If it's really that bad, why stayed a few days ? The female dorm ac is brand new, there's a total of 4 plugs, not 2, what a language for this review. Anyway we've decided to close this dorm due to the low yield and super high negative reviews which has effected our rooms sales.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

The location of the hostel was good right in the middle of china town, close to all the bars and food, walking distance to the twin towers and other attractions. Basic hostel, really nice staff and cool people. They had bedbugs in one bed when I stayed there but they immediately took care of them. They have a nice breakfast at the rooftop. You had to buy your own toilet paper from the reception which was weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

It is a v good hostel near China Town i regularly used to stay there help full staff value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.