Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.4
Backpackers Travellers Inn Located at 60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000, Kuala Lumpur.
Backpackers Travellers Inn
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur/50 60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000
71% 755
3.1435692 101.6984331
Backpackers Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
6.3

Not too Bad for this price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • morgan-poznansky4052
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Loved being right in China town, endless amount of good food to choose from, and cheap! Close to the market in China Town and the central market, and if you don't mind walking, you can get to the downtown area by foot, but it is also very close to a bus station, which also made it really easy to get around. The bathrooms were good, the shower I used was kind of cold but I didn't mind considering the hot weather. Breakfast on the roof is good, cheap and the lady who does it is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.4

I've especially enjoyed the fact that staff was really hepful and always providing useful information. Also I enjoyed the breakfast on the terrace for a small price. Problems: few electricity sockets in the dorms, no toilet paper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.7

I do not think the hostel is as horrible as other people described. It does not give you a locker but it is safe because there is a 24-hour front desk and the CCTV is widely covered. More importantly, you can have an AC dormitory right in the city centre at an incredible price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Pretty basic, but a great place for the cost. Only thing I wish was different was my pillow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
6.6

I am just staying for the night and I have nothing to comment about it. Strategic location to Petaling Street as well as the transportation. Overall OK :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.9

I read so many BAD REVIEWS about the windowless 8-bed mixed dorm that I was really afraid booking here. Hey guys, there is NOTHING WRONG WITH THIS PLACE, I would definitely stay here again. It's SAFE, CLEAN, IN A GOOD CENTRAL LOCATION and (last but not least) VALUE FOR MONEY. The only problem of the windowless 8-bed mixed dorm is that to go to 2 other dorm rooms you have to cross it which means 16 (if full) extra people walking around to get to their bed or toilet-bath. Ear plugs a must.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tommo_davies
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
5.1

Its super cheap, yes. But no loo roll or even in a bum gun is a massive hassle!! Having to make your own bed and not having any plug sockets in your oom are other little things that get on your nerves. But its cheap and a reasonably decent location with a train station just 7min walk away you can be at the petronas towers in 25mins for very little money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.0

You get what you pay for in terms of facilities, cleanliness and staff. Not the best hostel if you're a solo traveler looking to meet people but the location is perfect in Chinatown right beside the train station and go KL (free shuttle around the city) to see the rest of the city. Close to cheap food and markets which is a help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

I have been staying here whenever I land in KL.Even though the Buses have moved to TBS You can take a My rapid bus in every 20 minutes and it costs only RM 2. Train is also very convenient to reach TBS.One can taste different food in around Petaling street and the free bus ride GO KL is available from Paser Seni Bus station every 30 minutes.What else you require to see KL The Bintang and KLCC are very near .BP Travellers Inn is a nice place to meet fellow travelers and share your experiences.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.