Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Travellers Inn

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Backpackers Travellers Inn Located at 60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000, Kuala Lumpur.
Backpackers Travellers Inn
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur/50 60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000
68% 724
3.1435692 101.6984331
Backpackers Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th May 2016
8.6

A nice hostel is where you can meet other travelers easily and get helpful tips from the staff. Although most crew members weren't really nice and talkactive(i realized though that most of the people in KL are like this), the owner was one of the coolest people to talk to, a traveller himself, and a really nice guy. He not only gave me really helpful tips, but also was always kind and happy to be talked to. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.6

Very good location, easy getting around. breakfast on the top really nice. Just need elevator I think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
6.6

Good cheap hostel. Great for a couple of nights. Close to everything you need. Transport is close by. Breakfast on the roof is great. He'd are quite hard but okay. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rpoulova8574
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.9

Everything was sufficient and a great value for the price paid. One shower with hot water all day long! Not common even in some hostels in Europe :) Staff was very helpful, and the location just could not be better. The breakfast on the roof is cheap and tasty (chocolate pancake recomended!) although it is Western style, so I recomment to go elsewhere if you want to eat like Malaysians. Appreciated computer in the lobby, as I don't have my own laptop. Only, the dorm was really freezing at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
6.3

Very basic accommodation, which is obvious seeing the average price per night, be it the cheapest windowless, dungeon-like 8-bed mixed dorm, or the A/C-ed rooms on another floor... Good for adept travellers willing to upgrade their tenting skills to a big Asian city level, or just plain party animals who doesn't care much about living conditions, also an option for those on an extra-tight budget. If getting bitten by bedbugs 2-3 times or more per night doesn't cause anaphylaxis in you - welcome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2016
2.9

its waste of money and waste of time...to be in the backpackers travellers inn.......i have experienced the worst time in it..no manners, no courtesy,..rooms are worst and the cost is too high for the rooms...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Even the lowest priced accommodation in Kuala Lumpur is too high a cost for you ?

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2016
8.0

Clean enough, but one have tobpay for toilet paper. Polite staff, but mistakes happen. Small common room/reception,but usually seats for everyone. Delicious and cheap breakfast on the rooftop. Safety is allright, and lockers are availe, for one MR per night though. Travel bureau in or just next to the hostel, than can help with trips or just transportation to Taman Negara, Cameron Highlands and more. Super hostel as long as you remember what you pay per night (especially the dorms are cheap).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
7.1

Great location right in the heart of Chinatown with plenty of transport options. Rooftop breakfast was good value and the lady is very nice up there. Rooms are basic but they are cheap so you get what you pay for which for me was just fine as I pretty much just slept there. Had a fan room which was quite warm at night and if you like your room cool I'd advise the upgrade to ac

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jamessukanto
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2016
6.3

You get what you pay for. Not necessarily a bad thing, it's the cheapest in kl afterall! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2016
4.6

The hostel was dirty, soap and toilet paper weren't even provided and the beds were quite noisy too (Especially the upper bunks). The staff would often leave the reception making the guests wait for a while to get infos or any kind of assistance. I wouldn't go back nor recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This review is base on the lowest priced category @ RM 14.00 a night. We've introduced our self as a scruffy backpacker's hostel, not a hotel. We have better quality beds and rooms. We're a 'No Frills' hostel so BYO it's like you're flying Air One, Easy Jet, Ryan Air with low prices but expect service of a FULL CARRIER like Alitalia.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.