Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
Backpackers Travellers Inn Located at 60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000, Kuala Lumpur.
Backpackers Travellers Inn
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur/50 60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000
69% 749
3.1435692 101.6984331
Backpackers Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Pretty basic, but a great place for the cost. Only thing I wish was different was my pillow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
6.6

I am just staying for the night and I have nothing to comment about it. Strategic location to Petaling Street as well as the transportation. Overall OK :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.9

I read so many BAD REVIEWS about the windowless 8-bed mixed dorm that I was really afraid booking here. Hey guys, there is NOTHING WRONG WITH THIS PLACE, I would definitely stay here again. It's SAFE, CLEAN, IN A GOOD CENTRAL LOCATION and (last but not least) VALUE FOR MONEY. The only problem of the windowless 8-bed mixed dorm is that to go to 2 other dorm rooms you have to cross it which means 16 (if full) extra people walking around to get to their bed or toilet-bath. Ear plugs a must.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tommo_davies
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
5.1

Its super cheap, yes. But no loo roll or even in a bum gun is a massive hassle!! Having to make your own bed and not having any plug sockets in your oom are other little things that get on your nerves. But its cheap and a reasonably decent location with a train station just 7min walk away you can be at the petronas towers in 25mins for very little money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.0

You get what you pay for in terms of facilities, cleanliness and staff. Not the best hostel if you're a solo traveler looking to meet people but the location is perfect in Chinatown right beside the train station and go KL (free shuttle around the city) to see the rest of the city. Close to cheap food and markets which is a help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

I have been staying here whenever I land in KL.Even though the Buses have moved to TBS You can take a My rapid bus in every 20 minutes and it costs only RM 2. Train is also very convenient to reach TBS.One can taste different food in around Petaling street and the free bus ride GO KL is available from Paser Seni Bus station every 30 minutes.What else you require to see KL The Bintang and KLCC are very near .BP Travellers Inn is a nice place to meet fellow travelers and share your experiences.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

I stay in the Hostel for 3 nights, I arrived very early but they managed me to check me in, there is a guy in reception all time, so security is ok, because they control who get in in the place, the building is pretty old, but it is chinatown so that is normal, indeed I kind of like it. and the dormitories are very basic, it is a clean place, the laundry service it is pretty good, value for money it is perfect, it is not expensive, and you get all the basic facilities that you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
5.4

The staff was extremely helpful in helping us find onward transportation. They have an actual travel center at the hostel. The staff was friendly. However, the rooms are very hot and very dirty. The sheets felt extremely unclean, there were things wiped on the walls and the bathrooms were the worst we have seen in a hostel. They smelled bad and were very gross. Sad to leave this review as the staff was so nice, but there are better places to stay in the same area of the city at a similar price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

I've stayed here 3 times now and I like this place alot. It's cheap and for what you get it's really good vallue! It's smack in China town and within walking distance from the subway. Fortunately they don't put the aircon extremely cold anymore :) Will definately come back again when I'm in KL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.6

A nice hostel is where you can meet other travelers easily and get helpful tips from the staff. Although most crew members weren't really nice and talkactive(i realized though that most of the people in KL are like this), the owner was one of the coolest people to talk to, a traveller himself, and a really nice guy. He not only gave me really helpful tips, but also was always kind and happy to be talked to. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.