Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken) Located at Alpenstrasse 16, , Interlaken.
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)
Switzerland
Interlaken 3800 Alpenstrasse 16
93% 2585
46.6844082 7.8618121
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Enjoyed our stay. Brought my 15 year old daughter from the states so that she could experience hostel life. This was a perfectly run place for her first stay. Clean, lots of facilities, friendly people, good location, and wonderful staff. One of the extremely helpful staff members was Rafael. He always had a smile on his face and he was always willing to help. After we checked out and moved on we ran into Rafael again on the mountain. Just as cheery and helpful as at his work. Great Job. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.7

An incredible experience, the staff were very lovely and knew my name without me having to tell them every time. I was in a mixed dorm but only had males and they asked if I was comfortable and wanted to move. Very considerate and got a lot of coupons and vouchers for the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great Place with Awesome staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Backpackers Villa made me feel at ease and comfortable during my 4 nights stay. Rooms are clean, spacious and a big locker to store our items. Showers and toilets are separated and dustbins are almost cleared everyday which really helped the room to stay clean and fresh. Appreciate the individual lights and power point at each bed too. Mostly importantly, it was really great to stay in Backpackers Villa Soonnenhof because it was a great spot to watch fireworks on 1st Jan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

I throughly enjoyed my stay here. I felt a little out of place because I wasn't Asian but otherwise this place is awesome. The staff is super friendly and helpful on all levels. It's a quiet place after 10PM, it was exactly what I was looking for after a week of partying in Amsterdam and Paris. I'd definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel, can barely fault it. Staff are great and the breakfast is good (could do with some fruit). Free washing is a bonus! The atmosphere is great if you speak mandarin or Korean, otherwise the hostel is a bit isolating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Absolutely fabulous stay! Perfect location, wonderful staff, good breakfast and big spacey CLEAN rooms. kitchen was great for cooking as well Would definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Dec 2016
10.0

Outstanding services. The staff is really nice and helpful. If I visit Interlaken again, I will live here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel was the nicest and cleanest I've ever stayed in. The views were incredible and the staff was superb. There's free breakfast and no charge for extra ammenities like adopters and towels which is awesome and something you don't come across everywhere. Highly recommend the backpackers villa!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Top notch place. Super clean with great facilities. Daniel and Rafael are very welcoming and friendly. I definitely recommend this hostel. Cheers guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.