Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken) Located at Alpenstrasse 16, , Interlaken.
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)
Switzerland
Interlaken 3800 Alpenstrasse 16
93% 2392
46.6844082 7.8618121
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Hands down the best service i've had in hostels all around Europe. Best value for money in Interlaken 200%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenm324
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Excellent, so well organised, congratulations to staff and CEO. They have thought of everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel, amazing staff who made me feel welcome. Awesome facilities and a good free breakfast included. Only downside was there was no atmosphere at all,which wasnt great for a solo traveller, but the hostel itself was perfect. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.6

The friendly every helping staff along with best amenities makes the place outstanding. The outdoor area with seating facility and the spacious kitchen adds to the grandeur of the place. The small gesture of bus pass, free coffee and access to different facilities around the city is the USP of the hostel. Its 100% recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Best-run hostel I've seen. The staff are super friendly and helpful, you can book most if not all day trips to the mountains through them and the facilities are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel, very good set up and well organised, staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and great water pressure! Only cons were room was a bit hot and not enough forks for everyone eating at dinner time(had to improvise with a spoon which is a bit difficult)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.1

I only stayed at the hostel for a night so I don't thijk I really got a complete overall view of the hostel. You get free breakfast and a bus pass which is great. The hostel atmosphere wasn't so great though. I know it's not something the hostel can control but there are a lot of Koreans at the hostel. It was a struggle to have a conversation. So if you're a solo traveler , perhaps this hostel isn't for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.9

시설이나 다 좋은데 하루종일 숙소에서 삼겹살 냄새랑 라면냄새땜에 너무 짜증났음 먹는 본인들이야 좋았겠지만 난 안먹는사람이였고 주방은 지하1층이고 내 방은 2층이였는데도 냄새가 너무심해서 방문열기가 싫었음 그리고 혼성방에서 지내다가 여성도미토리로 옮기게됬는데 직원분이 지금 옮길수있다고 짐다챙겨서나오라했더니 갑자기 지금안된다하고 다시 짐옮겨놨더니 체크아웃하라하고... 일처리 생각보다 너무못했고 그옆에 금발머리여자분은 신경질내고.. 시설빼고 좋은것없었음

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel itself is very nice and the staff are very helpful. Upon check in you will recieve a bus pass for the city, which is helpful for getting around cheaply. Sadly, the social scene is terrible. As a solo traveler, I am always looking to meet other people. Most all of the guests in this hostel are from Korea and don't speak English. it was nearly impossible to meet other English speakers. I was unhappy with the environment, I wish I had known that meeting other travelers would be so hard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Go for this one

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.