Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel! So many amenities (laundry, free breakfast, ping pong tables, free movie room, huge kitchen, dry room for skis and more). I really enjoyed my stay here! Relatively easy to meet people but not a party hostel (you aren't coming to Interlaken to party!). Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Great environment! Located in the city center...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.1

The common room and kitchen were a bit noisy but overall, the hostel was fantastic! I could hear birds singing in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Very good hostel. 10 minute walk to train station, 5 minute walk to downtown. Comfortable beds, clean rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Very helpful staff, secure lockers in the dorm rooms (they give you a key at check-in), easy walk from either train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
10.0

We stayed in a two-person room. It was really quiet (although my travel partner once heard noise from kids in the next room around 10pm). The complementary breakfast (toast, granola, cereal, milk, orange juice) was great. Since food costs so much in Switzerland we actually left later the next morning than planned so we could eat breakfast there on our last morning. Showers and bathrooms worked well and were very clean. Only inconvenience is that it's a 10 min walk from either train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

The view from the hostel is amazing. Paragliding picks you up from the hostel. Plenty of outdoor seats available and a big kitchen for cooking. They can even book a 3 course meal for you at a variety of restaurants in the area for much cheaper than what the restaurant would normally charge. We booked a 3 course meal for 19 CHF so that was a great deal. They were very helpful. When we arrived we were supposed to have 4 beds in a mixed dorm but somehow we got upgraded to a 4 person private room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Best hostel I ever stayed by far!! Everything was perfect. Fully equipped Kitchen with rice cooker which is great for Asians who miss eating rice! You will get tokens which can use for laundry machine, coffee machine, Computer for free. What else can you expect more from what are offered from the hostel. I will definitely stay here again if I have a chance to visit Interlaken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pradosevich
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice Hostel in the center of Interlaken. The staff is very knowledgeable about the local events and offerings. Lots of information on outdoor activities you can enjoy. Very clean facilities and pretty quiet nights. Free breakfast is nice, but its the same each day, and kind of dull. Wish they would change it up some days. The only other part I wish they had was better atmosphere or planned events to get guests to interact more. Still a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof was absolutely incredible! The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Everyone there was excited to help you, and they even helped us call the skydiving company when we had an issue. Best Hostel experience in Europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.