Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken) Located at Alpenstrasse 16, , Interlaken.
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)
Switzerland
Interlaken 3800 Alpenstrasse 16
94% 2210
46.6844082 7.8618121
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed at! Extremely clean facilities, very helpful staff, a great beer garden, and cool lounge to meet other backpackers. We only stayed 1 night in this hostel, but I wish we would have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.7

Had a great stay!! Only reason not a 10 we had a negative experience with the initial staff member who checked us in, h seemed tired/ annoyed, and wasnt very helpfu. With that said, EVERYONE else was very kind. the facility has a great location! you view the mountains, and get to see all the paragliders land! the place is so clean and a great time. Heads up: the unlimited breakfast is of bread with nutella/ jam and yogurt with granola. Only suggestoin I would have would be more breakfast opt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

I really liked this place. The free bus pass is great, and free or cheap laundry based on your choice. Breakfast is the basic European toast and cereal. Plenty of room in kitchen area. Interlaken is wonderful. You can sit out front and watch paragliders land.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
9.1

facilities is very good. everything was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saraeslinger4409
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel in Interlaken! I stayed here 7 years ago and couldn't wait to come back! The facilities, staff, and cleanliness still all receive excellent marks--I can't stress that enough. I will say that tie clientele has changed, which really altered the experience. The rooms have private lockers designed for backpacking packs (hence the name of the hostel) but 90% of the clients bring large LARGE suitcases which don't fit comfortably in the room. I hope management can solve this issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel! Best I've ever stayed in! Very accommodating, helpful. Well thought out facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed at throughout all my travels! Well thought-out, planned hostel from the lockers, lobby, kitchen, terrace, computer room....good location, excellent staff who speaks fluent English. The building is well designed, modern and sleek! love this hostel! I will stay here again next time for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel deserves 100 out of 10. I've a frequent traveller and I stay in hostels world wide, but Backpackers villa just took it to another Level all together. By far the best hostel in Europe I've been to. The staff, the facility, the location, the rooms, the lobby, the breakfast, the culture , the atmosphere, I can on and on was just PERFECT ! I had planned to stay for 1 day I extended it to 2. Christina in the front desk - the sweetest person I've met in Swiss. Thank you so much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Would give the staff a 20/10 if possible, very helpful in answering any questions. Great environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Possibly the cleanest hostel I've stayed in. The location of the hostel was really good, although for all the services they offered I would not have any problems with the hostel being a little farther. The staff were really nice, helpful and patient. There was a garden (YES!) and it was really beautiful, and the FREE breakfast was really filling. Thank you for making us feel that broke backpackers deserve to have all the services, and more of a 5 star hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.