Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken) Located at Alpenstrasse 16, , Interlaken.
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)
Switzerland
Interlaken 3800 Alpenstrasse 16
94% 2300
46.6844082 7.8618121
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed in the hostel for 2 nights. The guys at the reception were very friendly and helpful. They provided me with all the information on where to go and what to look out for. The rooms and bathrooms were very tidy. The rooms were a bit cranky though. Every time some one walked in the room, there was a loud thumping noise and the beds shaked disturbing my sleep. Though the breakfast was unlimited, the variety was limited given the hostel charges.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Great staff and good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daviss10112914
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

A very clean and tidy hostel with helpful staff. Lovely garden to relax in. Great view of the Jungfrau. Comfortable room. Good breakfast included. Kitchens get v busy in the evenings. Some hotplates did not work very well. Sinks missing plugs which made washing up difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! The hostel is a little far from both train stations (interlaken west and ost) so you would have to walk about 10-15 minutes. The facility is clean and spacious! I would stay here again if I were to return to Interlaken

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Great staff and good facilities! Location is between two lakes and next to a park. Free parking. Would stay again. Price is high but normal for Switzerland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Staff are great and facilities are amazing. Atmosphere is lacking a bit though as there are a lot of Asians who don't speak much English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.9

The backpackers is a great place to stay in Interlaken. It's got a great vibe and is a good option if all you need to do is to come and crash after a day of sightseeing. However, rooms are small and not convenient to spend time in. The facilities are very clean and neat, but people using these in shared rooms must be given clear instructions to use these well keeping in mind these are for common use. For example, the shower are in my room was nice, but always wet and like a pool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kylevillarama
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

This was my first ever hostel and I absolutely loved it. The staff was cheery and extremely helpful with giving me advise about anything I asked. The facilities are really nice and modern. The rooms are clean. The free tokens you get for free coffee, laundry, Internet etc is an incredible idea. Again the staff really steals the show here! I got really good roommates too. Really chilled atmosphere. Great location, really close to the things I wanted to do. Had an amazing time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Free breakfast was so good! Also Rafael and Daniel helped so much with suggesting ideas for hiking, hiring a kayak from another hostel for lake brienz and heaps more. Without the friendly staff our trip wouldn't have been half as good :) stayed in a 6 person dorm which served its purpose, but there wasn't much room for bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

A good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.