Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.9

Very clean hostel with great staff. Good location. BOOK THE CANYONING - expensive, but worth every penny!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

A great hostel to stay at. The rooms and beds are super clean and you can change your towels as you need. The staff there is also super friendly. Loved staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

the cleanest, friendliest hostel i have ever seen worth every penny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Must be about the best I have ever stayed in for facilities, cleanliness, and value. They really know how to provide for travellers needs,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my stay here. Easy to get to. 15 minutes from train station. Excellent opportunities for hiking. Meet wonderful travelers. Fun place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vong
  • Cambodia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
8.0

It was a good place to stay. All staff are very friendly and the view is nice. The room is clean. Near bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
9.1

Loved this place and would stay again. Staff is always looking to help and made some great recommendations for my stay. Breakfast was nice and the rooms/bathrooms were very clean. Socializing was a bit tricky. The hostel is connected to a Chinese tour groups so a lot are staying there for their Euro Tour, which made socializing hard. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • presentgift3
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
8.9

Quite Far from station but facillities are great. Nice breakfast also The best thing of this hostel was some kind of coupon that I can use in interlaken. I had great swim at swimming pool for free!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Place was amazing and staff was just a pure delight

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
9.4

The showers were the strongest of my trip. The atmosphere is not great, I think because it's mostly set up as a lobby rather than a hangout space. The breakfast is yogurt, granola, mlk, coffee, and OJ. They give you tokens for free laundry! But they only have one dryer. They have a city tour every day so that helps when you're solo! I happened to be there during the Uspannenfest which happens only 1 every 12 years so I don't think I had a typical experience because that's a huge deal in Switz.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×