Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken) Located at Alpenstrasse 16, , Interlaken.
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)
Switzerland
Interlaken 3800 Alpenstrasse 16
94% 2345
46.6844082 7.8618121
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

perfect place to live

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oscarserin7653
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Tip top hostel . just that simple

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at in Europe. I loved how the staff gave you tokens when you check in. You can use these tokens to get hot drinks or to use the washing machines. The hostel is in an excellent location very close to the main street and right between the two train stations. This hostel is very clean. I would have loved to stay longer at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Best hostel I stayed in my whole trip hands down, no contest. It's kept very clean, staff is incredible and I've learned that can make or break your experience. They are quick to answer questions and give you great advice on the numerous activities around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.1

This was the cleanest, most secure hostel I've been to. Great location and great staff. The atmosphere could have been better. There was a language barrier because the majority of people staying here are from South Korea. Still a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place fantastic ambience and awesome service. Best place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed this hostel, very reasonable for location and quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

I was told this hostel is quite famous in South Korea and 90% of the guests were Koreans during my stay. A very clean hostel with really nice staff. 15 minutes walk from the train station. This hostel sells some beer (within reception check-in time, till 11pm), which is really convenient cos most of the shops close at 8pm and few at 10pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Backpackers Villa was awesome! Great location and I can't wait to come back to the area. I stayed at about 4 hostels on this trip in 2 countries and this one was my favorite. My only piece of advice is this: don't even think about using some of the facilities at night. They're usually taken over by the families that stay there. Avoid the facilities at night and you are golden!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

I had a really good stay here. Staff were fantastic, the free breakfast is definitely welcome, and facilities are clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend if you're looking to stay in the Swiss Alps area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.