Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel with amazing staff. It was also my first hostel experience - it was clean, spacious, and had great amenities and things to do with an excellent central location. Felt like a hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.9

The facilities are excellent. The shower was one of the best I've had compared to many other hostels, the locker system, laundry, and accommodations to suggesting activities in Interlaken were all perfect! There are staffs overlooking the front door, but the electronic system might increase the security. It is a bit of a walk from either of the train stations, but then there are buses available and also not too bad. I love it when hostels provide towels. Overall it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

The breakfast was great, very clean, awesome kitchen and a great location. A lot of Koreans so kind of hard to socialize

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.7

Great place - highly recommend! Super friendly staff and lovely breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
8.3

Friendly staffs and environment. We enjoyed free coffees and hot chocolate. However, the kitchen is quite busy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.4

This hostel is located in the middle of both Interlaken Ost and West, which was really convenient. The staff are also really helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.7

Great and helpful staff. They were better than the local information centre. We were surprised with the small size of the double bed against the wall which was a problem . It meant we had to pay a lot more to have the problem solved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgiadawnyelken
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

The hostel was very nice and clean and a short walk to the train station. The staff was very nice and helpful with answering questions about tours and with information regarding bus/train schedules. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

I had a pleasant 2-day stay at Sonnenhof. The location was very convenient because the bus stop was right out of the door, and i had no trouble traveling to and from the train station carrying my luggage. The staff members were very polite and informative :) good to have them to guide me where to go. I would recommend trying out paragliding! From the hostel, you could see people landing from paragliding on the large field in front. It was an amazing experience and I would totally do it again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

This has to be one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Super clean and the most helpful staff ever. They've got a whole bunch of activities you can book directly at the front desk. Would definitely stay again! Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.