Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vdent28771
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved staying here! The staff was super friendly, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the lounge was nice, and it's in a great location! I'd highly recommend staying here if you're ever in Interlaken. I wasn't up for the breakfast, but they gave my friend and I four tokens for some hot chocolate/coffee and free admission to the ice skating rink which was in town which was a pleasant surprise :) Overall very happy with my stay here :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my time in Interlaken and the team at the hostel looked after me well. Would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Only challenge was there were only Asian backpackers in the entire hostel, who did not speak great English. So for me was a very lonely experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Great Value Wifi Game strong. Has everything you need. Bring ear plugs to sleep but it is relatively close to everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Literally the best value you can get for accommodations in the surrounding area. Switzerland is pretty expensive, but not only was the location, quality of service, and price good, but the staff was absolutely fantastic and very accommodating as well. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

It was a lovely experience to be in this hostel, everything was perfect, their breakfast looks like a good hotel breakfast and everything was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

This is my favourite hostel by far! It was very clean and has a spacious kitchen with everything you need. The breakfast was decent, its located a 1 minute walk through the park from the main street, the staff were super friendly and everyone had a free access to the icemagic iceskating as well as free buses and entry to the swimming pool. Security was good and we had free lockers in the room, as well as free use of the dryers which was great for winter :) overall just a really great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome staff and really nice services.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

I only stayed at this hostel for one night however I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel was clean and it was very spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.1

Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It was well though out (tokem system and bed marking system). Facilities were good and clean. The six person room was a bit small but manageable. Most people staying at the hostel were very friendly. Breakfast was limited but ok. Overall, we really enjoyed staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
6.9

The hostel is clean, and everything is fair with the price. Also, the staffs are kind and helpful, they gave us many advise on the activities. However the location is quite far from the train station, and walking is the only way we could find to get to the station, and it take 20-30 mins in the freezing cold weather.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.