Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Fabulous value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

It was a very comfortable stay and the staff was very helpful and hospitable with his recommendations and orientation of the hostel. :) Views were great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.3

Staff were great and friendly. Kitchen was good but they closed off half of it because it was off peak and the stove top was electric which I personally dont like. The problem I had is there were bins in the toilets for obvious reasons but it seemed that some of the Koreans thought that these bins were for used toilet paper. It wasn't very nice seeing this while going about your business

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

You can see why it's a famous hostel! We had a phenomenal stay! Definitely would use again. It was VERY clean, the staff were incredibly helpful and always directed us to the best spots when we were unsure of what to do or how to get there. The breakfast in the morning was a plus! Many great facilities available as well. We couldn't have asked for a better stay during our time in Interlaken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

Easily the best hosel I've ever stayed at. We booked a 6-bed room and instead had a 4-bed ensuite, and were lucky to spend one night just with the two of us. Beds are comfy, rooms very clean. We arrived to Interlaken without a plan of activities but the staff gave us excellent tips for spending our two days. Breakfast was okay, would ne nice to also have some cheese/ham for the bread, otherwise only sweet options are provided. You can drink unlimited tea, and get 2 coins per day for coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel, I've stayed until now. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Loved, loved, loved this hostel! And I am very picky when it comes to accommodation. I felt very safe, very clean, and there was a great mix of other travellers. The staff was so helpful when we asked for recommendations. Amazing facility, services, and location (definitely not far like some other reviews mentioned). If you want the best bang for your buck, this is the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

I had an excellent stay! I could see the Jungfrau from my room and the hostel was very very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone staying in interlaken!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful experience here'!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome location, clean facility, and amazing staff. We asked a lot of questions and they were always wicked helpful. On our last day we had to check out before we were leaving but there were huge lockers in the basement that we could keep our luggage in for free! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.