X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken) Reviews

Alpenstrasse 16, Interlaken, Switzerland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1494 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It's a wonderful experience during my stay and their staff is helpful.

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

All the staff were very helpful and kind. The rooms were fairly spacious and the lockers were quite big and secure. Overall the place itself was very nice, however it was a very quiet night life and social scene. However I stayed during off peak season so that is probably not the best judge as to how that aspect can be.


100%

there are too many korean in hostel


97%

Staff are really nice!!! Breakfast is so so.


83%

It was easy to find the hostel but it was a little bit far away from the train station about 20minutes to walk. The room was very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was simple, nice dining room.


89%

the staff is very nice and the hostel is very good.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nicest & cleanest hostel I have ever been too. It is quite large but the rooms are spacious (with a sink) and bathrooms are cleaned a couple times a day. Breakfast is included & they give you coins for the coffee machine its so good. Staff was super helpful and friendly, excellent location as well. Go hang gliding and get the fondue dinner at Balmer's hostel down the street, but stay here. So nice, one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at & the people are chill would definitely go back!


97%

Very satisfied !!!


94%

This is a great hostel with tons of freebies- there is comfy seating and a coffee maker downstairs, computers, laundry, self service kitchen, maps etc. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. The rooms are a bit tight, and it would have been nice to have another sink in the shared bathroom, but overall great hostel!


86%

The stay was excellent. There was not much of a mix of internationals, and most backpackers were South Koreans, and they had pretty much taken over the kitchen every evening. But it was all friendly and nothing to complain. I did complain about the nose bleeds due to lack of humidity and I was in room 46 which is in the basement, and could be an outlier but the hostel should either find a way to manage humidity or fit a humidifier for rooms that have less air circulation or no A/C

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

카운터 아가씨가 너무친절하고 이뻤다..♥

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Overall a very good experience. It was very hot in the bedroom a night but too noisy with the cowbells to open the window. A lot of Asian tourists travelling in their own big group so didn't meet any new friends this time but may be due to the time of year 😊

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Personal was very friendly and answered all our questions patiently and with a smile, no matter what time of the day Location is great, and even has a nice parkingplace and they even gave us tickets for the local bus

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Breakfast menu can include sausages.


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff is the best I have ever met. They are extremely helpful and knowledgable. If you truly appreciate adventure and beautiful landscapes then visit Interlaken

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

10/10 man seriously awesome place, strategic, comfy bed, lovely view, nice and warm and the FREEBIES woop woop made it sooo worth the stay! Dun forget about the staff ! Each and everyone is AWESOME and helpful and knowledgable!! Loved it sooo sooo much :p

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff here was really great! The location was close by to the central train station as well and the facilities were clean. And free washer and dryer! Which is very unheard of! The way the staff handle themselves and take care of their guests show that they care a lot about making a good impression and understand the quality of repeat customers and good reviews! Everyone I spoke with was very nice and helpful - would definitely recommend this place to others and come back myself!


91%

Great hostel. Very clean. Great staff. The laundry machines can get very busy in the evening so try to do your washing during the day if you can. A lot of Koreans come here and understandably speak their mother tongue among themselves so it's a little harder to meet people than some other places.


94%

Wow - what a fantastic hostel! My friend and I stayed here for a couple of nights and enjoyed it immensely. Really friendly and helpful staff - they were able to book sessions such as paragliding for you, and give you any other information about getting around that you needed. Great cooking and washing facilities, though breakfast was a bit more basic than I expected. Excellent location - a wonderful view of Interlaken from our bedroom window! Would definitely recommend this hostel.


94%

Very nice place! Awesome that you get free bus passes and discounts to local places. Very easy to find from the train station and now very far from either station! The staff was super nice and friendly! They even gave me some medicine because I was sick while staying there! Ohhh and the breakfast is awesome!!! You should stay here!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Interlaken Hostels

Please give us your feedback