Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken) Located at Alpenstrasse 16, , Interlaken.
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)
Switzerland
Interlaken 3800 Alpenstrasse 16
92% 2510
46.6844082 7.8618121
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Great stay in Interlaken. The staff there has recommended really great restaurant and route for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Staff was super good at suggesting things to do and even booking activities for me. Very friendly. Rooms are small and the whole place is kept really clean. The free laundry and hot drinks are so so great! It's right in the middle of town and you can walk anywhere. Only complaint is it was hard to meet people as a solo traveller as the majority of the guests didn't speak english. But it was a nice quiet place to stay in the Swiss alps!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! The staff was welcoming and so helpful with planning different things to do for the day! Very clean! Close to the little town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j5v55
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Very warming and knowledgeable reception to make the Interlaken journey even better. Great thank you for Rafael and Katherine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Like all things in Switzerland, it's a bit expensive. But still this place is definitely the best in Interlaken. Super awesome staff, cleanly facilities, cool coin system, and a pretty good atmosphere for off season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Staying at the Backpackers Villa was one of our trip's highlights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
10.0

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay here. Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, great atmosphere, and great amenities (complimentary breakfast and towels are provided)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
8.6

Very nice place. The staff were very helpful!! It is in a very practical location--just a short walk from the train station or a few minute taxi ride. The breakfast was not extravagant, but was nice and enough to fill you up. The hostel was also a short walk to the old town center. Me and my husband stayed in a private room. The bed was tiny and not comfortable and the room was also tiny, but it was clean and even though somewhat expensive for a hostel was a good deal for Switzerland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Wonderful stay. Beds were comfortable, everything was extremely clean. The free breakfast was great. The hostel was easy to find from the train station and very close to town. The only criticism I have is that there is not much of an atmosphere for solo travelers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.