Hostelworld.com

Backpackers on Dundas

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
Backpackers on Dundas Located at 126 Chestnut St, 2nd Floor, Toronto.
Backpackers on Dundas
Canada
Toronto Ontario M5G1R3 126 Chestnut St, 2nd Floor
71% 583
43.6548476 -79.3862843
Backpackers on Dundas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel is nice, it has a great location in downtown,my stay was short but very good.... the stuff was helpful, had a chance to meet nice people there... I enjoyed a lot my stay... I would recommend....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Good location good staff👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lisamsutt9035
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location right across from the bus station. Rooms are air conditioned which is a plus during the summer months. I've stayed here many times and it's always clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
4.3

Answers to any of my questions are almost like: google it yourself. Thanks

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
5.4

Extremely dirty/smelly. There are definitely a ton of cockroaches. Just generally dirty and uncomfortable. The staff was really nice though, and the woman who owns the hostel is super kind. She moved us to the all girls room so that we could have our own room (no one else was staying there at the time) and kept it at the same price as the shared room, so that was great. The lockers are tiny as well. Just not good for what you have to spend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
6.0

Central location, it's ok if you just need a bed for a few nigths. But it's dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
3.4

The sheets were dirty, there were bugs on the floor in the toilets, the cooking facilities were dodgy and there were no locks on the bedroom doors so anyone could get in. I would not recommend this to anyone. Even if you are living on a budget like we were don't stay here it's not worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
5.7

Bugs in the washrooms, shower and lounge. All these rooms are very close to the kitchen area! Only old china, cups were not really clean and not enough. I used me travel cup and travel cutlery, because I felt, that their's were to dirty. I did not really know, whom was the manager. There were many people sitting behind the desk, maybe volunteering, maybe they were paid for it. The one, I think was the manager, was not friendly. He also had an open dispute witb one of the guests, so he left...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

How do you count cows? With a cowculator

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2016
5.1

I really wanted to like this hostel because the location is amazing...but there were cockroaches in the kitchen and mold in the bathrooms :( The rooms also don't get locked, so it doesn't feel especially safe to leave things on your bunk. Because of these things, unfortunately, I don't think I would recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.