X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers@SG Reviews

111J King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
496 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Good location, nice communal area to meet people. There was no blanket cover though so the blanket smelled a bit.


86%

Lovely hostel near the metro. Free breakfast too! Great spacious rooms which were nice and cold. Mattress was a bit hard but everything else fine.


83%

A Nice place to stay. Very convinient.👍

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is convenient and affordable for a solo traveler. The staff was nice, hostel environment was clean, breakfast is simply good. i will definitely come again.


89%

Excellent

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We enjoyed our time at Backpackers@sg. The room was really clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a nice common area to meet other travellers and breakfast available until mid day. the girls at reception were friendly. The only negative thing was that the toilets are sometime wet, and the rubbish bin is over flowing in the morning if the hostel got many guests.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Overall, very good. For toaster, better change to better one, very slow!

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Perfect location


97%

I have stayed at backpackers@sg on 2 separate occasions and would definitely recommend to others. staff are helpful and friendly, the place is always clean. Location is great and facilities make your stay enjoyable.

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Good location, helpful staff.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

good hostel and clean


100%

I was impressed with the staffs for their helping nature and cooperation.. hostel is very clean and tidy and good wifi...really enjoyed my two days staying with u!!

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Just OK for sleeping


89%

Its good location. Near MRT

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Location near MRT is helpful to travel around the city. But not much else nearby. Basic toast & coffee breakfast. Rooms and facilities are basic, but clean. And friendly helpful staff. Overall good value.


89%

- Walking distance only 10min from Lavendar MRT. - 10/10 value for money!

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

cozy hostel, nice staff, close to MRT.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

recommended for backpackers, free breakfast, friendly staff, clean showers and fast internet. absolutely value for money.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I was put in Travellers@SG. Microwave, toaster, hot water, no cooker. Breakfast + oats all day= two free meals. No washing machine so they do laundry which can be inconvenient. Clean enough but not well cleaned- my bed sheets were stained, shaving foam left on the bathroom wall the whole time I was there. Free wifi but can be temperamental. Comfortable bed, nowhere room for luggage= messy. Aircon is a redeeming feature. Not central but not bad location, near MRT easy to reach from airport.




View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback