X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers@SG Reviews

111J King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
485 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Perfect location


97%

Good location, helpful staff.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

good hostel and clean


100%

I was impressed with the staffs for their helping nature and cooperation.. hostel is very clean and tidy and good wifi...really enjoyed my two days staying with u!!

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Just OK for sleeping


89%

Its good location. Near MRT

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Location near MRT is helpful to travel around the city. But not much else nearby. Basic toast & coffee breakfast. Rooms and facilities are basic, but clean. And friendly helpful staff. Overall good value.


89%

- Walking distance only 10min from Lavendar MRT. - 10/10 value for money!

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

cozy hostel, nice staff, close to MRT.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

recommended for backpackers, free breakfast, friendly staff, clean showers and fast internet. absolutely value for money.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I was put in Travellers@SG. Microwave, toaster, hot water, no cooker. Breakfast + oats all day= two free meals. No washing machine so they do laundry which can be inconvenient. Clean enough but not well cleaned- my bed sheets were stained, shaving foam left on the bathroom wall the whole time I was there. Free wifi but can be temperamental. Comfortable bed, nowhere room for luggage= messy. Aircon is a redeeming feature. Not central but not bad location, near MRT easy to reach from airport.


97%

the location is near MRT station, staff is helpful, they are always willing to help guests. breakfast and wifi are included, good for a budget stay.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Stayed here for 3 weeks. If something breaks expect at least 5 days to get it fixed . I actually had remind staff 2 times to fix a lamp in area. Showers time to time were cold. Most people stay there for few days so many things have gone unnoticed. Staff is overloaded, hostel def needs help ( that especially true for summer ). Its gets quite busy during summer so book ahead.


49%

poor hygiene

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

the staff service is good, dorm is big and clean, bed is comfy, will definitely come and stay again. Cheers!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Hostel is clean, has a good location (near the subway). It was cheap comparing to Singapore prices. There is a food stall nearby. They provide small lockers to put your valuables on.


100%

it was wonderful, I liked the lobby and outdoor space.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Ok hostel close to train where you can easily reach airport and the rest of the city. Close to supermarket and Lavender food court which has brilliant food and is cheap. They need to get a new cleaner as bathrooms were pretty dirty. Common rooms and bathrooms are hot as hell due to lack of air conditioning and fans.


80%

A good hostel in general. The showers and bathrooms could be better and better cleaned, but it is not a big deal for backpackers, is it?


60%

My boyfriend and I stayed here for just one night after accidentally booking a flight one day late and having no hotel room. It was fine for this purpose, but I definitely would not want to have stayed longer. The staff we nice but the place was a bit sketchy and a bit dirty. Nothing in particular, but still. Regardless, Singapore proved extremely expensive for us and we realized this is truly the best you'll get for your money there.




View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback