X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers@SG Reviews

111J King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
516 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Room and bathroom is clean - Excellent wi-fi connection - Nice customer service so we were very enjoy... - comfort place - Very reasonable price - Free breakfast until noon, no limit, a bit simple though

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

efinitely a good choice, very nice hostel with a cool atmosphere. The staff is nice and helpful and provides you with a lot information to explore the city. The hostel is clean and well-located, just a 5-mins walk to the next MRT station and a big supermarket and food centers nearby. Good Wi-Fi, breakfast is alright, the common area is cosy and invites you to chat and have some drinks with others.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good little hostel in Singapore, good location near to Lavender station so easy connections into the city and attractions. Clean hostel, free breakfast (toast), individual lockers provided for valuables. Very small kitchen, only a microwave to cook with, but with food being so cheap wasn't an issue for us.


89%

This place was a great stay. So many good attractions within walking distance. The staffs were great, welcome you and greet you every time and they really know the city well and have excellent recommendations for things to do.. This hostel has everything required for a traveller staying to explore Singapore. Most importantly, the cleanliness is well maintained. Tickets were also available at discounted price.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I only stayed here one night as i had a 20 hour layover. Kindest staff. I really enjoyed my stay here. Free breakfast, tea, and coffee. Computers were good and wifi speedy quick. Thank you for making my stay as lovely as it was.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Really good value for money. Very happy with the Hostel.


83%

Great place to stay if you are on a tight budget. The staff were super friendly and helpful; the place (our room and the bathrooms) were clean, breakfast was ok (including sandwiches with different kinds of jams, tea, cereal and milk).near the MRT station which made it easier to move around. Bathroom is clean, but it is quite busy in the morning.

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel, it was a Malesian girl in the office really friendly! not really expensive, really nice breakfast and in a quite zone! Clean and facilities :) recommend to spend some times


100%

My friend recommended me this hostel who have stayed here when she visited her friends in Singapore. She told me a lot of good things that she experienced during her stay that made me booked this hostel as well. This is one of the best hostel i ever stayed. The beds are very comfortable, rooms and toilets are clean. The location is very convenient because it is located near the subway station and one of the cheapest also. Breakfast is good with overflowing toasts and jams.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very good location, just 5 minutes walking from MRT station, nice staff, poor wifi, breakfast included, not that clean shower


74%

The hostel has a mix of people staying there so has to cater for everyone. The showers were in the same cubicle as the toilet so there were queues in the morning for the bathroom. Free breakfast was good. You can also get discounted tickets for some of the attractions


83%

Clean, good location, good facilities...and helpfull staff....Thank you for receiving my international driving licence !! On time ! Nice to stay with you Damir


71%

Dorm room could clean more frequently. People smoking eventhough there is a No Smoking Sign in Common TV Room. Only Good Wi Fi in Common Area, poor wifi in Dorm room. Otherwise Not bad.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Good location, nice communal area to meet people. There was no blanket cover though so the blanket smelled a bit.


86%

Lovely hostel near the metro. Free breakfast too! Great spacious rooms which were nice and cold. Mattress was a bit hard but everything else fine.


83%

A Nice place to stay. Very convinient.👍

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is convenient and affordable for a solo traveler. The staff was nice, hostel environment was clean, breakfast is simply good. i will definitely come again.


46%

It is very basic hostel would only stay here overnight and not any longer, no wifi in room and bathroom was dirty.


89%

Excellent

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We enjoyed our time at Backpackers@sg. The room was really clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a nice common area to meet other travellers and breakfast available until mid day. the girls at reception were friendly. The only negative thing was that the toilets are sometime wet, and the rubbish bin is over flowing in the morning if the hostel got many guests.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback