X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bada Bing Hostel Istanbul Reviews

Kemeralti Caddesi, Arapoglan, Serce Sokagi no 6, Karakoy, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1099 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great place to stay and close to tram stops only 10 mins into central attractions, our room (private double) was lovely and clean, quiet and spacious. The manager Alex was absolutely brilliant, came to get us when our cab got lost, organised welcome drinks in the hostel bar, made sure we had food even though arrived late - and got us in for a late dinner on our final night at an amazing restaurant nearby in Karakoy. The hostel bar is a great place to meet up,


77%

Good hostel for what you pay for, great location. More Power plugs per room would be good and only two showers to share between each floor (20+ people). Offer good dinner for price. Travel office ıs handy but be aware of over pricing for package deals.


100%

The bada bing team were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Alex especially went out of his way to make our stay very easy and pleasant. The roof top bar is great and the food is cheap and delicious too!


100%

Had an amazing time at badabing! Great environment for meeting other travelers. They have a beautiful rooftop patio. Washrooms were always clean. Only a ten minute walk to New Mosque. Alex is the man! And wifi is strong in any dark corner of the hostel. I would highly recomend staying here when visiting Istanbul.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place where the staff (esp Alex) make a genuine effort to make your stay pleasant. Our taxi driver couldn't find the place so Alex came and found us! Lounge upstairs is nice and relaxing and we arrived late but they managed to cook for us. Special mention to the chef :-) Ask for advice on places to eat and you might be told the epic, secret restaurant with 270 degree view of the city.


80%

Great location within a walking distance of everything and mostly helpful staff especially Alex. Atmosphere is nice and the rooftop bar is a pleasant spot to chill out and socialize. Shared bathrooms were terrible; male and female toilets and showers were all crammed into one space shared among the whole floor.


46%

I do not recommend this hostel. When we inquired about a bus, the guys on the desk said 'there are lots' and told us to go to Taxsim square for more info. I expected more considering they have a travel agency attached to the hostel! They pressured solo travellers constantly to leave positive reviews.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your stay at the bing. I'm so sorry to hear that our staff forwarded you to another agency for the service we didn't have. I wish there was something we could do for you. It must have been a terrible experience for you to be asked for a positive feedback when you don't get the service you deserve. We are terribly sorry for your inconvenience. We learn from our mistakes. We wish you all the best. Best Regards, Volkan

80%

We had a Good stay :) Alex the receptionist was very nice and helpful. Free breakfast was very good and healthy and to have it on the rooftop in the morning sun was brilliant! Only downside are the showers in the first floor. They were broken but always very clean. Laundry was waaaaay to expensive!


83%

The staff working at the desk were awesome, had a great time with them. The women working upstairs were terrible though. Rude, and unfriendly they pushed us out of the kitchen area in the morning and they looked at us like we were crazy when we asked for breakfast.


91%

Really nice atmosphere. Well located. 5 minutes walk from the Galata Tower and all the bars and pubs. The staff is very kind and helpful. It has very nice common spaces to hang out and meet people. Plus, they serve breakfast and they offer different options. I definitely recommend it!


100%

Nice terrace, and the staff are super friendly and hospitable


100%

We loved to stay in Bada Bing hostel! It was an amazing time, we will come again:)

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Bada Bing is a nice hotel to go with friends. The staff are very friendly and they help you with everything you need.We stayed for 3 days in a double room. The room is a bit small but enough space to rest after a day visiting the city. The roof top terrace is amazing! it hasn't a good view to the city but it is nice to have breakfast in a sunny day or enjoy a beer after a long day walking! I really recommend it if you travel with friends!


100%

Cool place, room is clean. Good place to stay


100%

After having traveled across many countries in Europe, this was one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Alex was a huge help and went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay. The hostel is located close to many attractions and is a close walk to Taksim (great shopping, food, and clubs). Thanks again for the great hospitality. Truly a great value.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

This was a decent place but the staff could do more to improve the atmosphere by getting involved - nights out, cheap group dinners? The beds were decent, showers good and security excellent. There is probably better options in Istanbul though.


83%

Hostel room was spacious and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helped booked our taxi to the airport from the hostel. The breakfast was great, there were three choices and it was cooked fresh while you waited. I would recommend it to other travellers if asked.


100%

Bada bing was awesome. Especially Alex, he helped us with everything we needed. The location is perfect for getting anywhere on the tram. Showers were good.


100%

Amazing hostel! Delicious breakfast, great location, comfy beds and super helpful staff. Mega shout out to Alex for all his help ;) Stay here!


97%

Nice rooms except the bed for having a timber frame that u hit ur foot on constantly coz it's made for short people


(121 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback