X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bada Bing Hostel Istanbul Reviews

Kemeralti Caddesi, Arapoglan, Serce Sokagi no 6, Karakoy, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1148 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Hostel staff were great and took or directed us to some great nights out, rooms and showers were all in good condition, and reception were happy to help with getting all 8 of us into the same room despite being under 3 separate bookings


77%

The location of bada bing a big plus. All the major places to see are very close by.The hostel is pretty clean. Also Alex was very helpful to us especially in finding hostel in capadocia and getting us cabs early morning ..Just the right place to stay either going alone or in a group !!

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great upstairs common area with good selection for dinner at good rates. Also good breakfast choices included if ur up in time. Staff helpful with info and cleaned every day. Only problem is too many Australians


100%

Everything was great. Alex even helped me do an important teleconference by loaning me his computer and downloading Skype


100%

Bada bing is the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The location is great, easy to get everywhere. The rooms at spacious and the beds comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning has a great variety of choice. But most of all the staff make the hostel amazing. Every one of them is friendly and eager to help in any way they can. I can highly recommend this place to any travellers. You won't be disappointed


100%

The staff here was really friendly and hung out with all the guests. the free breakfast was awesome and the paid meals there are even better. The hostels in a really great area, in between taxim and the old town, everything is walking distance. Really great hostel, definitely going to stay here again!! Alex is a champ!


94%

This was the most enjoyable hostel we have been in in our whole 4 month trip in Europe, from comfy beds, Spacious warm GOOD showers, great Wifi, a roof top terrace to relax in the sun, a nice bar, lounge area to sit and relax, Centrally located to tram stop, easy walk to grand bazaar palace. Staff are so friendly and fun, went out of their way to show us a Great time, took us out on a pub crawl to local bars, always up to have a laugh, muck around and tell us all about istanbul


100%

Bada Bing is the best hostel in Europe !!, everything was perfect, staff were exceptional !!!, Alex you rock !!! Danny and Michelle

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Really friendly staff and very helpful with the various (unrelated) issues we were having. Really good breakfast (not just toast etc.) and in a great location - close to both key areas. would definitely stay again!


100%

Alex and the rest of the staff are legends! Very helpful and made the stay really enjoyable. Highly recommended

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay here. The location is perfect, close to the tram and galata but far from the loud touristy parts of istanbul. Nice terrace to meet people and big dorms. I would go back on my next visit to Istanbul!


100%

Comfortable stay, the staff was very helpful.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay and close to tram stops only 10 mins into central attractions, our room (private double) was lovely and clean, quiet and spacious. The manager Alex was absolutely brilliant, came to get us when our cab got lost, organised welcome drinks in the hostel bar, made sure we had food even though arrived late - and got us in for a late dinner on our final night at an amazing restaurant nearby in Karakoy. The hostel bar is a great place to meet up,


77%

Good hostel for what you pay for, great location. More Power plugs per room would be good and only two showers to share between each floor (20+ people). Offer good dinner for price. Travel office ıs handy but be aware of over pricing for package deals.


100%

The bada bing team were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Alex especially went out of his way to make our stay very easy and pleasant. The roof top bar is great and the food is cheap and delicious too!


100%

Had an amazing time at badabing! Great environment for meeting other travelers. They have a beautiful rooftop patio. Washrooms were always clean. Only a ten minute walk to New Mosque. Alex is the man! And wifi is strong in any dark corner of the hostel. I would highly recomend staying here when visiting Istanbul.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place where the staff (esp Alex) make a genuine effort to make your stay pleasant. Our taxi driver couldn't find the place so Alex came and found us! Lounge upstairs is nice and relaxing and we arrived late but they managed to cook for us. Special mention to the chef :-) Ask for advice on places to eat and you might be told the epic, secret restaurant with 270 degree view of the city.


80%

Great location within a walking distance of everything and mostly helpful staff especially Alex. Atmosphere is nice and the rooftop bar is a pleasant spot to chill out and socialize. Shared bathrooms were terrible; male and female toilets and showers were all crammed into one space shared among the whole floor.


46%

I do not recommend this hostel. When we inquired about a bus, the guys on the desk said 'there are lots' and told us to go to Taxsim square for more info. I expected more considering they have a travel agency attached to the hostel! They pressured solo travellers constantly to leave positive reviews.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your stay at the bing. I'm so sorry to hear that our staff forwarded you to another agency for the service we didn't have. I wish there was something we could do for you. It must have been a terrible experience for you to be asked for a positive feedback when you don't get the service you deserve. We are terribly sorry for your inconvenience. We learn from our mistakes. We wish you all the best. Best Regards, Volkan

80%

We had a Good stay :) Alex the receptionist was very nice and helpful. Free breakfast was very good and healthy and to have it on the rooftop in the morning sun was brilliant! Only downside are the showers in the first floor. They were broken but always very clean. Laundry was waaaaay to expensive!


(117 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback