X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bada Bing Hostel Istanbul Reviews

Kemeralti Caddesi, Arapoglan, Serce Sokagi no 6, Karakoy, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1153 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Great location within a walking distance of everything and mostly helpful staff especially Alex. Atmosphere is nice and the rooftop bar is a pleasant spot to chill out and socialize. Shared bathrooms were terrible; male and female toilets and showers were all crammed into one space shared among the whole floor.


46%

I do not recommend this hostel. When we inquired about a bus, the guys on the desk said 'there are lots' and told us to go to Taxsim square for more info. I expected more considering they have a travel agency attached to the hostel! They pressured solo travellers constantly to leave positive reviews.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your stay at the bing. I'm so sorry to hear that our staff forwarded you to another agency for the service we didn't have. I wish there was something we could do for you. It must have been a terrible experience for you to be asked for a positive feedback when you don't get the service you deserve. We are terribly sorry for your inconvenience. We learn from our mistakes. We wish you all the best. Best Regards, Volkan

80%

We had a Good stay :) Alex the receptionist was very nice and helpful. Free breakfast was very good and healthy and to have it on the rooftop in the morning sun was brilliant! Only downside are the showers in the first floor. They were broken but always very clean. Laundry was waaaaay to expensive!


83%

The staff working at the desk were awesome, had a great time with them. The women working upstairs were terrible though. Rude, and unfriendly they pushed us out of the kitchen area in the morning and they looked at us like we were crazy when we asked for breakfast.


91%

Really nice atmosphere. Well located. 5 minutes walk from the Galata Tower and all the bars and pubs. The staff is very kind and helpful. It has very nice common spaces to hang out and meet people. Plus, they serve breakfast and they offer different options. I definitely recommend it!


100%

Nice terrace, and the staff are super friendly and hospitable


100%

We loved to stay in Bada Bing hostel! It was an amazing time, we will come again:)

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Bada Bing is a nice hotel to go with friends. The staff are very friendly and they help you with everything you need.We stayed for 3 days in a double room. The room is a bit small but enough space to rest after a day visiting the city. The roof top terrace is amazing! it hasn't a good view to the city but it is nice to have breakfast in a sunny day or enjoy a beer after a long day walking! I really recommend it if you travel with friends!


100%

Cool place, room is clean. Good place to stay


100%

After having traveled across many countries in Europe, this was one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Alex was a huge help and went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay. The hostel is located close to many attractions and is a close walk to Taksim (great shopping, food, and clubs). Thanks again for the great hospitality. Truly a great value.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

This was a decent place but the staff could do more to improve the atmosphere by getting involved - nights out, cheap group dinners? The beds were decent, showers good and security excellent. There is probably better options in Istanbul though.


83%

Hostel room was spacious and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helped booked our taxi to the airport from the hostel. The breakfast was great, there were three choices and it was cooked fresh while you waited. I would recommend it to other travellers if asked.


100%

Bada bing was awesome. Especially Alex, he helped us with everything we needed. The location is perfect for getting anywhere on the tram. Showers were good.


100%

Amazing hostel! Delicious breakfast, great location, comfy beds and super helpful staff. Mega shout out to Alex for all his help ;) Stay here!


97%

Nice rooms except the bed for having a timber frame that u hit ur foot on constantly coz it's made for short people


100%

Good hostel nice bathrooms wi fi doesn't go that well in some rooms but good every where else. Breakfast are nice but the tickets mean u can get omlets etc not just the Turkish breakfast lol. Good location close to trains and pubs


89%

The time of my life!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed two nights in hostel and It was really good for us. It has great location near taksim, besiktas, eminonu and sultanahmet. We had a little problem during to check in but Alex and crew were really helpful. There was no problem after this.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great time at BadaBing. Very social place at a good location


100%

Great atmosphere and a great location. Alex was awesome with setting up transportation and hot air balloon tour all the way in Cappadocia for me. The rooftop was also a great chill area to meet other travelers

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(752 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback