Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baggies Backpackers Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Really nice place, cosy and accommodating with plenty of facilities outside the room, sinks inside the room, and lounging areas. Receptionist was very welcoming. Good location by the seafront next to Regents car park, which is around 11 pounds for the night from 6pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
6.6

First of all it was hard to find any hostel in Brighton that would have decent reviews... I stayed in 10-bed female dorm and I was shocked the minute I came in. The door had NO LOCK, forget about lockers in room either. The space was so crowded and filled with guest's stuff it looked like a shelter. At least they have small lockers at the reception desk, Common areas were just dirty, sticky floor etc.1 shower for 3 rooms, that was dirty as well. Other than that the staff is nice, good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

All the staff were great. In particular Ian I was chatting to was super helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Me & my friends loved it! Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Hi, my name is Glen. I booked into Baggies Hostel for 6 days. Very welcoming and friendly members of staff. Very clean with 24 hour access. Kitchen is also accessible and usable 24 hours a day. Outdoor smoking area available. Excellent kitchen facilities. Very nice atmosphere with several social living rooms. Laundy facilities. Fast Internet , PS2 and beautiful big tv to watch Netflix etc. Lots of showers and toilets. It's located right on the seafront and also very close to two supermark

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Ian and the rest of the crew were by far the friendliest and most helpful hostel staff I've met. The hostel felt really homely with people hanging out and a great kitchen to cook in. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rosstastic2855
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.4

Great place that really felt like home however because there where some long term backpackers and it was an 18 bed dorm the room smelt, it smelt bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Good kitchen facilities and bathroom. Also quite clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice atmosphere lovely staff, good location. Everything was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Really cool hostel, very personable staff and extremely laid back atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.