Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baggies Backpackers Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lilianachavezd1951
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
4.3

The place needs urgent work. It is a huge old house, but it has not been improved in ages. The toilets are very small and really basic. I booked an only female bed hoping to have also only female toilets but you had to share showers with men. There is a certain smell all over the house. The staff was not very professional (could not help me when I asked about buses, confused my booking date, they said they had 24 hrs hour service but they were not at the desk when I needed them). Great location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice little hostel. Shout to Ian on reception who was the hostess with the mostest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Baggies is one of those hostels where you go to meet new people and make mates. The staff is super friendly and make you feel very welcome. This hostel feels more like a shared house than a hostel. I will definitely be going to stay there again if ever I'm in Brighton!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Everybody is so friendly and it's in a good location! Wish I could've stayed longer :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.9

Someone was sleeping in my bed when I wanted to go to sleep, so I had to find another bed myself. None of the staff wanted to help out in sourcing me a bed I just stayed on the couch most of the night until I decided to have a look myself and just slept in a bed in a different room that was free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Made more mates staying 2 nights in baggies than I did in 8 months living in Barcelona. Great location by the sea, easy to find way home (follow the stick). The 6 bed dorm was nice and facilities all decent. Great staff and good vibes all round.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Honestly this is the type of atmosphere I look for in hostels. The staff were chill, hanging out in the lounge getting to know the guests. It's easy to meet new people especially for a solo traveler like myself. The location was right by the beach which was an easy walk to the pier and other attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.6

I had a great stay, there's a real family vibe about the place. Special shoutout to Ian, the manager, who did an incredible job of making me feel at home by showing me around and introducing me to other people at the hostel. The facilities are pretty middle of the road: subpar showers, no lockers or cages in the dorms, very little space in the dorms in general but overall it was a great experience. I would definitely recommend staying here if you happen to pass through Brighton!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.7

Location close to the beach. The staff were really nice, especially a girl from Australia called Anna! Definitely make sure you make time to talk to her. Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Everyone was lovely, really frienfly vibe. The style of the place is quirky and its right by the sea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.