Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baggies Backpackers Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
8.9

A perfectly situated hostel with an awesome, exciting vibe! The rooms were cosy, the staff were polite, courteous and very friendly and easy to talk to! Very close to the sea front (1/2 minute walk) means you're never far from stunning views and interesting people! Plenty of shops within a 5 minute walk radius makes it easy to grab food on the go! My stay was comfortable and I hope I get the opportunity to come and stay again soon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
6.9

Stayed for the weekend, good facilities and hangout areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.7

A little outside the center, but better for sleep that way. The staff are fantastic (especially Ian), showing true interest in your life and what you are doing. There is always something to do, activity wise, and the hostel has a fun family like vibe. the facilities are great with plenty of showers and toilets, a well planned kitchen, a laundry, and fast wifi all over the hostel. You won't find any better for the price in Brighton, I've stayed in a few cheap hostels in Brighton, so I know!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Really nice place, cosy and accommodating with plenty of facilities outside the room, sinks inside the room, and lounging areas. Receptionist was very welcoming. Good location by the seafront next to Regents car park, which is around 11 pounds for the night from 6pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
6.6

First of all it was hard to find any hostel in Brighton that would have decent reviews... I stayed in 10-bed female dorm and I was shocked the minute I came in. The door had NO LOCK, forget about lockers in room either. The space was so crowded and filled with guest's stuff it looked like a shelter. At least they have small lockers at the reception desk, Common areas were just dirty, sticky floor etc.1 shower for 3 rooms, that was dirty as well. Other than that the staff is nice, good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Best hostel. Ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

All the staff were great. In particular Ian I was chatting to was super helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Me & my friends loved it! Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Hi, my name is Glen. I booked into Baggies Hostel for 6 days. Very welcoming and friendly members of staff. Very clean with 24 hour access. Kitchen is also accessible and usable 24 hours a day. Outdoor smoking area available. Excellent kitchen facilities. Very nice atmosphere with several social living rooms. Laundy facilities. Fast Internet , PS2 and beautiful big tv to watch Netflix etc. Lots of showers and toilets. It's located right on the seafront and also very close to two supermark

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Ian and the rest of the crew were by far the friendliest and most helpful hostel staff I've met. The hostel felt really homely with people hanging out and a great kitchen to cook in. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.