Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bahaus Guesthouse Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 7,165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 7,165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Bahaus Guesthouse Hostel Located at Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Bahaus Guesthouse Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul Cankurtaran/SULTANAHMET 34400 Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet
94% 7165
41.0051154 28.9800024
Bahaus Guesthouse Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic time!!! The staff was wonderful and very knowledgeable about all the amazing things to do and places to visit!!! Great location close to the Blue Mosque and many shops and restaurants!!! They have an amazing rooftop bar where everyone could come and hangout! Thanks again for a wonderful experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
10.0

I've stayed here multiple times now. Every time I come back to Istanbul, this is where I stay. The location is great, the staff is amazing. The desk staff are incredibly knowledgeable and friendly and will help you get around town or even plan a whole Turkey-wide vacation. The breakfast area and bar offer a beautiful view over the Bosphorus towards Asia, and at night offers a fun, lively environment thanks to the great bar staff! Would highly recommend as a play to stay on an Istanbul visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

this place is aahmazing the staff are hella sick and despite the hostel being slightly quiet they made my stay in istanbul unforgettable (really the some of the loveliest people i have ever met in a hostel) . All the facilities are amazing and the breakfast if you have the capacity to wake up in time for it is also amazing. Location is god because its right next to the two big monuments in Istanbul and walking distance to the rest of istanbul. Definitely recommend staying here ^.^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.1

I stayed there from october 30 to november 3rd. First, GREAT, FRIENDLY, NICE AND HELPFUL STAFF. Located in a nice neighbourhood only 5 minutes walk to Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia, a couple more minutes to Sultanahmet tram station and 20-30 minutes walk to Great Bazaar and all the ferries stations. Good atmosphere, clean and secure. It's definitely a great option to stay in Istambul

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Spent my entire trip at Istanbul at Bahaus hostel. It was absolutely amazing! Staff were friendly. Hostel was very cheap and the facilities were clean. You get so much value for what you pay for. I want to give special thanks to the Hostel manager, Tugay. Not only did he provide a 10/10 service, but went out of his way to giving us every type of advice about the city arranging transportation and services. When i go back to Istanbul, i'll be back at Bahaus in 2017, again! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruchietshrishrimal
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.4

Just stayed here for a night so can't really judge the place. But there were very few people (maybe because of the current problems in Turkey).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.7

The hostel is in a very good location, walking distance from Blue Mosque and other tourist attractions. Staff is really helpful especially Tugi who will guide you really well with almost everything. P.S: Don't forget to take some food advice from Tugi if you are staying in Bahaus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rizalishaikh
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.7

It was a great Experience to stay here...Specially the Team who are working here are friendly and caring...have good breakfast..found some good people to hang around and food place with beautiful terrace view...Specially the guy on front desk I guess he was about to get married few days after I left..Hopefully it will be done now...happily..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
10.0

excellent expereince. For a city like istanbul you want to stay in a nce place where people know the city in and out. The staff is very helpful and freindly and also have a very good know-how about many many other things Tugi at the reception also help me refine my entire turkish itinerary (not just Istnabul). They also will tell you the small important things to be careful about. Dont miss the sunrise at the rooftop and make sure to enjoy some nice food at the restaurant upstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

I had a great time at the Bahaus! Location is excellent, walking distance to all historical sites and easy to go to/from Ataturk airport in less than an hour by public transportation. Even in this low season for turkish tourism, there was great atmosphere. Most guests are lone backpackers and the bar on top (which has great view) provides a great environment to blend in and get company for hanging out. Staff was very kind and helpful! I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.