Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bahaus Guesthouse Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 7188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 7188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great location, close to public transport but you can go easily walking to a lot of interesting places. The hostel is warm, with good showers and comfortables beds. Great turkish breakfast and the staff is very helpful. I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
10.0

This was a beautiful hostel with incredible staff. They were very friendly and helpful. My time in Istanbul was great and I highly recommend staying here during your visit. 💜

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

A great hostel if you want to stay right next to the Hagia Sophia. Stayed here in the winter, so it was somewhat miserable out. The rooms were clean and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

I really love thıs charmıng and frıendly hostel whıch ıs great value for money. Hıghly reccomended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

The best staff and best hostel. My 5 days stay was superb. Tugay welcomed me and see me off till the end and always helped me with the correct and helpful guide. It's my first review in Hostelworld because till now this hostel was the best for Istanbul. Cheers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel. It is located in a great place, near everything you want to see as a tourist. Big turkish breakfast. The staff was super friendly and they are always there to help you with everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Nothing to complain about, it is clean, staff is great and wehad fun there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.6

really nice hostel with very helpful staff. I stayed for about 3 nights and the locations is pretty nice near all the historical places. totally recommended although the breakfast could be a little bit better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • libybd
  • Bangladesh, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

great experience. nice wall art inside the room. comfy beds. nice ambiance. great location. just one issue - every time we came back late in the night, it took quite a while for the staff to open the main door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

Loved this place, mainly because of the people who work there. The location is very historic - close to the best-known attractions of Istanbul. It's a quiet neighborhood but plenty of good for around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.