X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bahaus Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
6047 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Thanks again to the great team at Bahaus, everyone was incredibley helpful. Simply everything was great! Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and a plentiful breakfast. The saturday I arrived just so happened to be the night of the infamous Pub Crawl, Mustafa, Laura and Gustavo made one heck of a party. The hostel made some of the best kebabs and also offerered great insider tips on where to eat and things to see, not just in Istanbul but in all of Turkey. Thanks again guys, see you next time!!!!!

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere with a fantastic bar to meet people. The staff are awesome too

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel has everythıng close to the maın sıghts and easy to get to nıghtlıfe. Staff are great shoot a basket and get some free drınks from Tugı ;) Even the 14 bed dorm ıs really spacıous and feels prıvate because of the curtaıns. Bathrooms are really nıce and the rooftop terrace ıs great for socıalısıng ..pretty much has everythıng you need ın a hostel.


100%

Beautiful place to stay. The location ıs just perfect. Rıght ın the mıddle of everythıng. Really enjoyed my tıme there.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice and helpful staffs. Easy commute to the tourıst sıght. I love the rooftop!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

ENJOYED EVERDAY WE STAYED STAFF WAS SUPER AWESOME AND MADE YOU FEEL RİGHT AT HOME THANK YOU TUGI CINAARR ALI MUSTI LAURA

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome, highly recommended

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

You need to change water pipe under the hostel because i smell awefully sink in the basement.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice. I think one of the best experiences i had so far. Very nice dorm. Didnt feel like a lot of people at all... excellent athmosphere. Good to meet people. Staff amazingly helpful with telling you where to go what to see..


100%

Best Hostel Ive stayed at. Staff was very helpful and always told me good spots to go. The rooftop bar is awesome and people are always up there hanging out and having some drinks and laughs. Excellent for solo travelers because its very easy to meet people and go out. Highly recommend to anyone young and wants to meet people.


94%

Staff r very kind and helpful. Patient and happy to help u all the time. Located near blue mosque, walking distance to most old town sight seeing point. Good terrace view.


97%

This is an amazing place. If you are traveling alone this is the best place to stay in instanbul!


100%

Hostel is just great!! Has a fantastic location, the guy at front desk (“schnar”) is incredible friendly and gave us nice tips. The girl and boy at the bar are also funny and gently. There is a spectacular atmosphere at the terrace, great please to chill out and meet new people, perfect place if you are travelling alone, saturday night pub crawl was fantastic!! There was a safety box in our room in case you are carrying expensive stuff. Nice place if you are travelling alone.


83%

Great hostel for solo travellers.


100%

A great hostel, mainly if you are traveling on your own. I stayed in a female dorm, each bed has its own curtain, a read lamp, and a mirror. The staff is so kind and helpful, location is great. I recommend it!


100%

This place is wicked sticks all the staff are really friendly and the atmosphere is the best I have had in Istanbul for sure

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great staff, the best location in Istanbul.. My pick of hostels in the city. You won't regret it


100%

Its the Best hostel we've ever been in our lives. The staff, specially Sinat, give us all the advice and tips in order to know every place of the city. I hardly recommend this hostel If you want to get yourself surprised with the kindness of a staff. The only thing that could be improved is the Wifi.


100%

The best hostel I have ever stay! Nice people, nice environment, really well located and for a really good price! I strong recommend!


100%

Excellent hostel! One of the best I've ever been, the atmosphere was so good and the staff is always ready to help you. Relationship price/value is perfect, and it's very well located, right next to Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(223 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback