X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bahaus Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
6061 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

This is a hostel for the under 30s. There is a bar on the top and a common room (as in 3 couches) at reception. I was not allowed to sit here with the light on or to speak to the other 2 people there after 11 as there are hostel staff sleeping next to the common room. This is despite the fact I could hear the music from three floors up!! Hostel is good for exploring historic quarter but is over 2 miles (3km) from Istanbul nightlife. Wouldn't stay again because of age and location.


100%

Awesome rooftop bar great atmosphere perfect for solo travellers. Great locatıon just near the blue mosque and wıthın walkıng dıstance of the grand bazzar and spice market. Very welcomıng staff couldnt have a more hepful or happy bunch.


91%

The staff was really incredible and went above and beyond what was needed- from helping me get a cab (and not get ripped off) to warning me where I should not wander on my own. The place itself is on the older side but the roof top is pretty incredible and the location is perfect.


100%

Fantastic hostel, amazing staff. Great location! Would recommend to anyone staying in Istanbul.


100%

Had a great stay, was only supposed to stay for two nights ended up staying a week, great location in old town, friendly and helpful staff with good knowledge of the area and a great rooftop bar. Highly recommend this hostel!

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, great manager and very helpful in showing me great places to see as a local! Always helpful staff, one best hostels i have stayed in!!!

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It's an amazing hostel. I definilly recommend it. The staff people are very nice, always trying to help you. You can get a lot of great informations at the reception.


100%

Thanks again to the great team at Bahaus, everyone was incredibley helpful. Simply everything was great! Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and a plentiful breakfast. The saturday I arrived just so happened to be the night of the infamous Pub Crawl, Mustafa, Laura and Gustavo made one heck of a party. The hostel made some of the best kebabs and also offerered great insider tips on where to eat and things to see, not just in Istanbul but in all of Turkey. Thanks again guys, see you next time!!!!!

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff were helpful and happy to suggest things to do. The hostel is close to the Blue Mosque and only about a 15minute walk to the Grand Bazaar. Rooftop bar has great views


100%

again a brilliant stay , it was better than 8 years ago ,Staff was excellent ,the key pad on all room is a good idea.the 4 bed room with en suite was good and the rooms was not small ..the new rooftop space was brilliant .i would not hesitate if i come back to Istanbul i be coming back to Bahuse .Will


100%

Great atmosphere with a fantastic bar to meet people. The staff are awesome too

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome staff there allways willing to help out. Would recommend this place to anyone coming to Istanbul


100%

Great hostel has everythıng close to the maın sıghts and easy to get to nıghtlıfe. Staff are great shoot a basket and get some free drınks from Tugı ;) Even the 14 bed dorm ıs really spacıous and feels prıvate because of the curtaıns. Bathrooms are really nıce and the rooftop terrace ıs great for socıalısıng ..pretty much has everythıng you need ın a hostel.


100%

Beautiful place to stay. The location ıs just perfect. Rıght ın the mıddle of everythıng. Really enjoyed my tıme there.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice and helpful staffs. Easy commute to the tourıst sıght. I love the rooftop!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

ENJOYED EVERDAY WE STAYED STAFF WAS SUPER AWESOME AND MADE YOU FEEL RİGHT AT HOME THANK YOU TUGI CINAARR ALI MUSTI LAURA

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome, highly recommended

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

You need to change water pipe under the hostel because i smell awefully sink in the basement.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

first day i ate dinner. they didnt give any information (menu and price) it was 20 try but it's not delicious for me (kind of dumpling and rentil been ) if i know what is made, i dont eat and they change euro to try, i pay more money i have to charge 지금와서 정산해보니 혼자 병신처럼 돈계산 제대로 못했네요 기본적으로 뭐가 나오는지에 대한 설명도 없고 덮어씌운것같아서 혼자왔는데 디쉬두개는 말도 안됨~;;게다가 맛도 없어서 첫끼식사는 최악이었음. 이튿날 조식은 괜찮았음 서양인이 많이 묵는숙소라 그런지 새벽까지 파티소리에 시끄럽고 5시반엔 아잔소리. 친교를 위한 장소론 적합한듯함.


97%

Bahaus is the perfect place to stay to explore Istanbul. The hostel is located just a few streets from the main attractions of Istanbul and has everything you need. Even the 14 bed dorm was super clean and tidy. The roof top terrace is the perfect place to meet other travellers and also to get to know the staff (who are all great guys!). Really enjoyed my stay here a lot.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(234 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback