Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 7,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 7,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Bahaus Hostel Located at Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Bahaus Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul Cankurtaran/SULTANAHMET 34400 Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet
95% 7138
41.0051154 28.9800024
Bahaus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

This was my second stay at Bahuse. GREAT staff and excellent bar. I have stayed in two different 4 person ensuites. Both were comfortable, clean, and safe. Although a bit far from the airport, it is worth it as the neighborhood is amazing. Easy to get to by public transport, which we took to get there. Back to the airport, however, Bahuse arranged private transport. A van that stops at a few more hotels or hostels. Efficient and low cost. I WILL BE BACK!!! Thanks to Laura, Mustafa, and Jr!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was in a great location close to the main attractions of Istanbul. There wasn't much people staying here due to shortage of tourists but the staff made me feel comfortable and we're always on hand to help out. The reception staff were very helpful and gave great recommendations on everything from food to nightlife. Junior, the bartender; was great to hang out with, he made great shisha (free) and food as well as taught me to how to play backgammon, would stay here again and recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Cannot fault the hostel, very friendly and helpful staff, awesome rooftop terrace, dorms, free breakfast and perfect location. Unfortunately there are not many travelers in Istanbul at the moment due to recent troubles but hopefully this will change

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Istanbul!!! Great rooftop bar with amazing view of the city. Cheers guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent stay in a great location minutes from the main sites. Dusty was very helpful at the reception and Junior first class up at the roof terrace bar! Daily activities too when busy, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rbarron48966164
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

the staff were great, let me check in super early and threw in a free breakfast for that day as well. also let me use the room after i had checked out and really make you feel at home, helping arrange airport shuttle and recommending things to do etc. the hostel was a bit quiet, although istanbul in general was really quiet while i was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to (I have already been to more than 50 hostels around the world). Friendly staff, good atmosphere, nice bar on the rooftop. I definitely reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rowermike
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel itself was really nice, comfy beds, ensuite, air-con that actually works well, curtains around beds, nice roof-top terrace. The problem is that it was basically abandoned because of the recent military coup and airport bombings (not their fault). Due the the very low guest numbers, the staff did not even try to organise any of the advertised activities e.g. group dinners, drinking games etc. If they tried it might have made it easier to meet the other people who were checked in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed in Bahaus Hostel recently and loved every second of it! All of the facilities are as good as you will find in any other hostel and the rooftop bar is a real treat if you're in the mood for a nap in the afternoon or a few beers with friends in the evening. Even with the security situation in Istanbul right now the Bahaus staff still made you feel very welcome and safe. I'll definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed during the Turkish coup, staff did an excellent job helping us feel safe. Great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.