Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 7,117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 7,117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Bahaus Hostel Located at Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Bahaus Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul Cankurtaran/SULTANAHMET 34400 Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet
96% 7117
41.0051154 28.9800024
Bahaus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed in Bahaus Hostel recently and loved every second of it! All of the facilities are as good as you will find in any other hostel and the rooftop bar is a real treat if you're in the mood for a nap in the afternoon or a few beers with friends in the evening. Even with the security situation in Istanbul right now the Bahaus staff still made you feel very welcome and safe. I'll definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed during the Turkish coup, staff did an excellent job helping us feel safe. Great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff were amazing and super helpful!!! I really enjoyed my time in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel to meet people if you are traveling alone. Pub crawl was so much fun! Does get a little rowdy in the bar with younger travelers . Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
5.7

The breakfasts were rough, the activities board remained blank, and the cleaning staff was rude and a bit intrusive. The policy of 'no outside food or alcoholic beverage' is also incredibly frustrating seeing as the hostel is in the most expensive part of the city. The location is only a plus if you want to do the major sights and nothing else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You usually cannot take your own drink and food into licensed bars anywhere in the world- so why do you expect to be able to do so in our licensed bar? You also knew about this before arriving as we are very clear about this policy in our booking conditions- so it is not right to now complain about it. Most tourists want to do the major sites and so they appreciate our location and also the fact that we are close to bus, tram and ferry links to other parts of Istanbul. If you wanted somewhere more remote, you should have chosen a hostel in that type of location in the first place.

27th Jun 2016
10.0

Great people. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

The staff was amazing! Would def stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Bahaus hostel was conveniently located in the Old town really close to the sights and also the tram lines. Tuki, Ahmet and the other hostel staff were always helpful and very approachable. And the terrace view - amazing! I had a great stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Love this place. I've been hitting home runs here in turkey. Great set up, staff is well informed, and social areas really promote interaction. I'm definitely staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved staying at Bahaus! The outdoor bar area was great, the staff were very friendly, facilities were nice. They commonly organized fun group activities. Great experience overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.