Hostelworld.com

Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 7,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 7,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Bahaus Hostel Located at Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Bahaus Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul Cankurtaran/SULTANAHMET 34400 Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet
96% 7095
41.0051154 28.9800024
Bahaus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved staying at Bahaus! The outdoor bar area was great, the staff were very friendly, facilities were nice. They commonly organized fun group activities. Great experience overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere, rooftop terrace is the best. So easy to meet great people, hostel staff are superb and meet all your needs. Great location, walking distance to many main attractions. Doesn't seem like there are any hostels at this awesome level here, so book here! You won't be disappointed :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

It's a Perfect little hostel at the heart of the old city. From the room you can see all over the Marmar Bay and have amazing views of the Asian side of the city. I spent the best few days I ever have in Istanbul here, met some amazing beautiful people and made some great friends. The staff are a good laugh and helpful, they came out one day on a boat trip with us to an island in the bay. Overall its really good value for money too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel in a super safe and convenient location. I loved the rooftop terrace, privacy curtains in bunk beds with your own light and charging point. The staff here are next level. They really go the extra mile in making sure you have everything you need and making sure everyone has a great time. I even got hooked up with the links to stream Game of Thrones!! Thank you to the entire team for being nothing short of exceptional. Don't even bother looking elsewhere but here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Not many people here when I went, but the staff was very friendly, breakfast is simple but very tasty, and the rooftop view is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • philippejb
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

This is my favorite hostel I've been. Not giving a 10 because nothing ls perfect !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Great fun hostel- turned up and was on a boat with a beer in less than 10 minutes. There are nights out organised tirelessly by Dusty and Laura and the upstairs bar is large, comfortable with good view. No complaints about the room- comfortable beds and clean. The location is about 2 minutes from Hagia Sohia and the other main sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel is really a cool place to stay in. Specially the location of the hostel is in the midst of the town. The bar tenders specifically Dusty, Laura, and junior are cool and easy going people. They make the tourist feel really homely. The bar has a free shesha every evening. About the reception, alim, tupi and Ahmet manages it all. They are real friendly people who can be ur free helping guide for the city always. Istanbul is a great place to go for a visit and bahaus is Cherry on d top.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

This was the best hostels that I have stayed at in my 4 years of traveling! The staff are friendly, traditional Turkish breakfast, clean, neat, rooftop terrace with beautiful sea view, party vibe. There is always something going... whether it is playing games, family dinner, barbecue, a day trip to Princess Island, a good night... and the list goes on. I have made new friends. I have never felt so much at home... this hostel is not just any ordinary hostel. Go and experience it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

Nice Friendly Staff. Has a amazing rooftop view and bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.