X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bahaus Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
5928 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent place to have a base for travelling the major sights during the day and coming back to spend cool time with other travellers at the rooftop for the night.. The room, breakfast, and the bar was just awesome.. And the staff was incredibly helpfull and fun! Overall, it is the place where u fulfill all your expectations for an enjoyable staying in a hostel. Definetely recomended!!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Our stay there was really nice! Everything was perfect!

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel. Friendly staff, close to major tourist sites, clean

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

No hot water

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel couldn't have been better! Great staff, EXTREMELY clean, central location, very social environment (free meals and a beautiful rooftop bar really helped bring people together) and all around incredible value for the money. I will definitely be staying here again if I'm ever back in Istanbul!


100%

Amazing place and very friendly staffs. The area itself isn't good for party lovers but party does exist here. Please stay here to find out how ;) I was having the most amazing crazy night though it's ramadan!! 14 beds room was huge to ensure you all have personal space. If you have big suitcase, might have problem with steep stairs here. Not to mention how amazing rooftop was. It's the perfect place to relax and socialize with other fellows. Best place to stay but worst place to leave. :)


97%

Loved my stay at Bahaus. Great location, awesome room, fantastic friendly staff


100%

What a great place to stay! Close to everything in the Old town, great staff, amazing rooftop, it's got everything you need! Highly recommend.


100%

Great location, comfortable room and wonderful breakfast at the top of the building with amazing view to the city. I've stayed there for just one night but I hope I'll have a chance to visit Istanbul and Bahaus hostel again.


100%

Well above my expectations! Staff is incredibly helpful and kind. They are a great source of information on anything you might ask. Breakfast is free and very generous. The rooftop has an amazing view and a great place to meet with fellow travelers. I met several interesting people there and had great time all over. Hostel is clean and dorms really cozy. Locationwise, it is just at the right spot. Overall this is one of the best hostels i ever stayed during my trips. Will definitely be back!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I did enjoy my stay in one of the most surprising cities, I've ever encountered. The hostel was clean and has been renovate, recently. Especially the people, who work at the hostel, do everything they can to make your stay unforgettable. thanks you for everthing

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent hostel. Top location for seeing the historical side of Istanbul. They organize pub crawls and hostel outings for those that want them and everyone's knowledgable on the city.


80%

All around decent.


100%

It was my first trip to Istanbul and i made a good choice. Staffs were all very friendly and helpful and easy to hang out with. Roof top bar has a great view and you can eat delicious kebab too. Also great place to meet other travellers.


97%

This hostel was a fantastic place to stay. The location in Sultanahmet is great, and the rooms are spacious with much-appreciated A/C. The staff were always friendly, and really helpful with booking tours, airport shuttles, etc. The only thing I thought was strange was having a keypad entry to the rooms - but there are lockers, so it's still easy to keep your stuff safe if you have valuables.


86%

It's a calmer hostel than what the description says. Travelling alone, it was abit tougher to meet people here. However, the hostel does set up activities whenever they can, which helps. The location is great, the view from the terrace is beautiful. The staff does whatever they can to make your stay fun. I


100%

This place has a lot of character! Staff was incredibly helpfull, kind and fun! The 14bed dorm was so spacious and clean all the time. Their rooftop bar has an amazing view where you can meet with other travellers easily..Overall highly recommended!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A warm welcome by staff, complete facilities, location near tourist spots. Fully recommended.


100%

Perfect hostel, perfect atmosphere! The privacy curtains in the bunks and the AC in the room made a perfect staying.. The staff was incredibly helpfull for any kind of your needs, even giving extra tips for u to wonder around the hidden parts of Istanbul. And events they organize like walking tour, pub crawl and the family dinner their amazing rooftop bar were all awesome!! Enjoyed every moment of it! Go there!

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great view from the rooftop bar, good breakfast buffet, excellent location! Staff were accommodating, but not the best at giving restaurant/things to do suggestions. If you are self reliant on knowing what to do/see/ eat in the area, this place is fine for you!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(161 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback