X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bahaus Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
6140 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Bar was pretty loud until late but otherwise liked the hostel and great staff. They do not include towels or locks for the lockers, which always annoys me, but otherwise good value. The neighborhood doesn't have a lot of charm in it's own right--mostly all hotels--but it's just a few minutes from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc., which is awesome. For better food (and better prices), head across the bridge to explore other neighborhoods.


100%

The staff are very frıendly and the atmosphere ıs awesome. Hıghly recommend!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome staff super friendly. Went above and beyond for any questions asked about activities. Cool rooftop bar and a nice breakfast.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great time there. Staff was great and most of what you want to see is walkable. Heading to the bars requires a taxi, but they can help you out with it, and its only about 17TL / $8USD. Roof top bar is great.


100%

I really recommend this hostel. The staff were absolutely amazing, I was sick at the time and they were so friendly and caring. They also have a wealth of knowledge of istanbul and can help you plan your visit :) It's also a really great place for solo travellers as the rooftop bar provides a great opportunity to meet fellow travellers. It's also really well situated near all the main tourist sites.


100%

Firstly I must say this hostel is very clean and has many lovely details; eg the curtains, they provide all the privacy you need. Secondly there are always great recommendations to avoid the tourist traps. Thirdly I want to include the good breakfast and great Kebabs, they're better than anywhere else in the city. Also I would like to give a special shoutout to Mustafa&Laura. They're pub crawl was incredibly fun, as if 2 friends were leading us to all their favourite places. A great party! Danke

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a good knowledge of the area and were always prepared to make the extra effort if it be calling a place and making a booking or drawing a map for you to help you find a place. Mustafa and Lauren were awesome in the bar preparing the shisha or just hanging out. The place has good character and is really easy to meet lots of other travellers.


100%

Shisha, breakfast beer, amazing people. Stay here bro!

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great place to stay wıth a great locatıon. the staff ıs very helpful and kınd.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

the best hostel we have stayed at! great staff, great bar, great rooms, great bathrooms, great people! the kebabs at the rooftop bar are amazing! would definately reccomend!

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were amazing and very helpful! very good place to stay and amazing pub crawl! i have stayed at two other hostels around istanbul and this is by far the best one and great atmosphere!!! 10 out of 10


86%

Great Hostel for young solo travelers, the best is the breakfast from the rooftop with an amazing view, at night the bar at the rooftop is also the best place to meet new people and the staff is super helpful. Great place to stay if what you're looking for is a comfy place to sleep and young people to share with.


97%

Thanks to Laura and all the staff for a fantastic stay, highly recommended!


60%

Awesome to have a coffee machine accessible for breakfast. Juices, jams and jellies but.... I think you should consider replacing the Black and Green Olives on the breakfast menu. I suggest sliced oranges, or just leave them out and improve the "meat" and "cheese" Some chairs in the terrace area need to be replaced as well. Falling to pieces and they might hurt someone. The Wifi is seriously slow, perhaps because the network is overcrowded. The staff is friendly and great with suggestions


97%

I had a great stay at Bahaus Hostel, I don't really have any complaints! The location was perfect, the staff was extremely friendly and everything was super clean and well kept. I stayed in a 14 bed dorm but it didn't even feel like there were that many people there. There were certains around every bunk bed and three ensuites too. I was very pleased with what I got for the money I paid and if I'm ever in istanbul again, I will definitely be staying there!

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever!!! The rooms are just perfect, a lot of space, big lockers, very clean and two toilets inside the room (if your reservation is ensuite). Amazing location, less the 5 minutes to the main attractions! And staff is super friendly and extremely helpful!! I cannot imagine a better place to stay if you are visiting Istanbul! Hope to come back as soon as possible! Thanks for everything guys!


97%

Staff are very helpful and kind! Would have liked to see more involvement in evening activities as well as organising trips etc during the day for guests to join onto. Breakfast was lovely! And rooftop has perfect view!


100%

amazing location and an awesome terrace to meet others and just chill at.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The best hostel ever. Only 5 mins to tram and blue mosc. Can oversee the river on roof when having breakfast. Staff very helpful, brief me the location and timing of the tourist resourts and the general way to go there. Bed vet comfortable with curtain. And there's coach and tea table in the room also. It's a very good hostle.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. All the staff are very friendly. The terrace is amazing. Great view !! The bathrooms are clean showers are hot ! I don't have anything bad to say about this hostel. Great place to meet people.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(230 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback