X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bahaus Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
5929 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The hostel is so nice, however, when you go to the lounge, the staircase smells funny... the thing is that all the bathroom has windows to this stairecase, and the staircase has no ventalation, I bet this is not very hyegenic.... the beds are nice, and the location is incredible


100%

the strength of this hostel is atmosphere. the kindness of staffs is very fantastic, specially thanks to Tugi

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved my stay in the hostel. I feel like I was in a big family! Great location and great atmosphere

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Alberto (one of his many names is a great tourguide)! Hostel had a great atmosphere. 5 min walk from Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia.


100%

Super friendly staff. Great living room to chill out. Best atmosphere ever !!!!. Comfortable beds and clean toilets


89%

A wonderful location! Just around the corner from the Blue Mosque! Great little roof top terrace with a view over the water, really friendly staff that did a great job of encouraging us travellers to interact. Rooms a bit crowded, but overall a good value!


94%

Superb hostel, friendly staff, excellent location, clean facilities, ... My only remark is the availability of hot water, which is quite limited.


97%

Excellent hostel, nice staff and it iis near of everything !!!!


100%

The perfect hostel! Great friendly staff, ideal location, really great atmosphere on the roof top, new year party was soooo amazing that It will always be a great memory, spacious and modern rooms, big comfy beds, impressive bathroom/washing facilities, everything is super clean and they even have a movie night!! The free breakfast is amazing too! They really have thought of everything. Not one bad thing to say about this hostel, 100% recommend.

  • 25th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

What a great hostel! It is a pleasure to stay in such a nice hostel. Great location, super safe and with incredibly clean bathrooms. The atmosphere is also top notch! Keep it up!

  • 25th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The staff very very friendly and helpful; they also organized fun activities and made arrangements. The bar upstairs is very good and the bartender and main organizer of events Bahre, is very friendly and fun person. He also genuinely wants you to have a good time. I enjoyed my stay here!

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

My experience at Bahaus was exceptional. The hostel is friendly, extremely well organised, clean, safe, and with every amenity you could want from a hostel. You won't be disappointed!

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is great, it has really good facilities, it is clean and the atmosphere was good even though it was winter and there were a lot of people. The best thing about the hostel though is the staff. They were incredibly friendly from the moment I arrived. They will do their best to make you happy!! Bed was very comfortable and duvet was soft and warm. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff. Tony, Tugi, Bahre and Salih are very helpful. Would definitely recommend.


100%

I would thoroughly recommend the Bahaus hostel in Istanbul. They had friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, a good space for social activities on the roof, and a delicious breakfast. One thing unique to the hostel was their curtains for each bunk. This helped to maintain privacy as well as keep out light if others were awake with the lights on or if the sun was shining through the windows while trying to sleep. I would recommend you to print a detailed map as to how to get to the hostel.


89%

location excelent! for young 18-22 years is excellent place, for older 30 to much noisy


100%

I loved my stay here! we stayed in a female dorm which was spacious and clean and i loved having the curtains around the beds for privacy. the rooftop is really cool, staff are lovely and the pub-crawl is lots of fun! i dont think i really have any complaints at all! would definitely go back and recommend to all my friends

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay at. Very conviniently located in the Sultanhamet district, and great atmosphere as well (it has a terrace to meet other travellers, have a nice buffet breakfast), and every night they provide some kind of activity (dinner, movie, pub crwal, etc.)


86%

Te hostel is located right where you want it to be. close to a lot of sights and relatively easy to get to and from the airport with public transport. I arrived in the middle of the night and had soon gotten my bed so that I could go to sleep. It was very warm during the night as well which is nice in winter when it is chilly outside.


100%

this is one of the most amazing hostels I have ever been in!! Not only is it located in the center of more important tourist places, it has a magnificent view, great breakfast, it's very clean, and the staff (Tony, Tugi. Bahre and the cleanning staff) are helpful and make you feel real welcomed. If you are going to visit/ visiting Istanbul, you must stay in Bahaus Guesthouse!!!


(4936 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback