X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Bahaus Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
5977 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Loved this hostel!! The staff were fantastic, especially the friendly guys Tugi, Tony and burık- what a champions. Really clean rooms and bathrooms, comfy beds, good size lockers and a yummy breakfast. The group dinners, belly dancing show, walking tours and pub crawls are a great way to meet new people. Would highly recommend this hostel.


100%

By far the cleanest hostel I stayed in during my trip! The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable, the hostel had tons of fun activities planned, and the free breakfast was delicious and ,roof top bar was a great way to get to know the other people staying in the hostel, they play some great music too. You ! Travellers... if you're going to Istanbul you have to stay here.


91%

Probably one of the best hostels in Istanbul. Very affordable, helpful staff, good facilities, wifi, hot water, great rooftop lounge, and a great location. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to stay near the Sulanahmet area.

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great time staying at Bahaus. It is located in the center of everything, could walk to all of the main destinations. Very chill bar/common room upstairs were all of the hostel guests could meet and hang out. Staff were great, had lots of suggestions on what to do/where to go and there were nightly activities for the hostel to participate in. Great price, would stay here again.

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place to stay. Central location, great atmosphere, nightly entertainment, had a wonderful time! You better stay here.

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, very clean and secure- really fun! Excellent free breakfast, staff are super helpful and fun vibes.

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in all of Istanbul! Very friendly staff that make you feel welcome and at home from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. Loved the free dinners and party atmosphere. The staff always have great tips on the best things to see and do day and night. The rooms are very comfortable and secure. I would recommend to anyone coming to Istanbul. STAY HERE!!


100%

In one word, Bahaus Hostel is, EXCELLENT! The rooms are very clean, beds were sooo comfortable,Roof top bar had great view of the city and crazy fun!!The staff is very attentive, the owner is knowledgeable and extremely friendly! I'd highly recommend Bahaus Hostel to any traveler heading to Istanbul!

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was very welcoming the minute you arrived and feels cozy like a house. Rooms are super comfortable, bathrooms were extremely clean and modern, breakfast was delicious with a great Istanbul view, staff is real friendly and helpful and build a great atmosphere to meet other people with events or even just a belly dancer at night, how awesome is that. I recommend you all to STAY HERE!!!

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Bahaus hostel by far the best hostel I've stayed at and I've travelled far and wide. They've thought of everything and created a wonderful place, full of personality, life and warmth. Great bar, common areas, the staff and travelers foster a good atmosphere. Very secure. Beds are comfy and clean rooms When I come back to Istanbul, I would definetly stay here again.

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice Breakfast, very friendly, Tony and Tugui are a funny persons and the made a very good walking tour with us. Some nights the dinner is free! I will be back


97%

We loved the common room


100%

We loved our stay here. It's a perfect hostel in a perfect location. The staff where so so friendly and we felt really at home. Would definetly recommend this to everyone and would love to return.


100%

The best hostel i ve been Good prıce for execelent staff.breakfast ıs realy nıce everthıng ıs perfeck ı love thıs hostel best hostel evaaaaa. And the staff help us for everythıng we have needed...and free events ewerday belly dance pubcrw spagettı etc...

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Its a really good place!!! great locatıon, near to all the turistic places, as the blue mosque, the topkapi palace.... The crew from the hostel is really good, the breakfast is perfect, there is a free meal every night and the view from the terrace is perfect. Without a doubt one of the best hostel where i had been. Thanks to tony and all the people for made my travel really good/

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staffs in the hostel are very friendly and professional. Any information about your trip they are williıng to provıde suggestions. Very cultural atmostphere that you will meet travellers all over the world. There are many performance in the roof bar so that you can have fun with others. Highly recommended.


100%

The staff was simply awesome: very friendly and informative. It was also nice (and economical!) to have a communal breakfast and free dinner someday; that is how I met my travelling buddies for the rest of the day. The hostel was fun with great atmosphere. Lovely people. The location was easily accessible by tram.


97%

Wonderful stay in istanbul! Tony downstairs is the man, he will tell you anything you need to know to have an epic time in the city and avoid all the nonsense tourest traps... Would def return to this hostel if luck brings me back to this amazing city! Thanks - joe

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The dorms were good - big beds, comfy doonas, personal light and power points, curtains. Free breakfast great. The tours and towel hire were way overpriced (and we were fed with horror stories of booking with cheaper alternatives - maybe its true, we didn't end up booking any). Common areas average. You're not allowed to bring in any food or drink but options are seriously limited - average kebabs, coke, fanta, juice, efes beer and a few spirits! Rooftop had potential, internet never worked.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're guess you're confused. You booked a hostel- a dom room, not a restaurant. In the bar we have plenty of drinks to choose from and also free food on some days. As for prices, you can take them or leave them. It's your choice. Bring your own towel if you don't want to hire one- you should anyway have your own towel as travelers. The Internet works just fine, but can, of course, slow down at times. We think you just want to be critical.

100%

Truly one of my favorite hostels I've stayed at. The location was great at it was within walking distance to the tram station, The staff was not only extremely friendly and accommodating, but went out of their way to help with anything you might've needed. T.T are a great guys, and pretty funny too. Free dinners, a nice rooftop terrace, great location, clean rooms, bathrooms and showers all for a pretty good price. What more could I ask for?

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(4969 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback