X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bahaus Hostel Reviews

Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
6605 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel staff (Dusty, kiwi, emer and Ali) were very kind and helpful. They all are amazing at what they do! Dusty and Kiwi made sure we had a great time. :)

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in Istanbul. Amazing location, super friendly staff and the sort of atmosphere that makes hostels the best way of travel.


100%

Awesome Hostel - perfect location, very clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop is a perfect place to meet people and to chill out and the breakfast up there is amazing. If you go to Istanbul stay there!


86%

Location was awesome ! Staff was awesome ! Everything about my stay in Bahaus was great. Sitting up on their patio is probably the best part of the hostel. Would definitely recommend! Especially as a solo female traveler this was the ideal place that was safe to stay and very easy to meet other travelers.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great little hostel it a huge atmosphere. The private boat trip and BBQ on the islands was he best possible start to my holiday. Dusty, Laura, and Kiwi, you're all legends.


97%

Great Hostel!!!! This hostel is ideal for the traveller focused on seeing the sights through to the party animal with the roof top bar giving great views of istanbul and a great place to have a beer and meet other travel minded companions. The staff are so helpful, genuine and fun to chat with and party on with...Dusty and Alim are two of the best blokes, and Kiwi at the bar is always getting everyone involved and making sure everyone has a great time. See you in August on my return home crew!!


100%

Fantastic hostel, in an even better city. Never have I had such fun in a hostel than at bahaus. Staff are amazing, and the rooftop bar overlooking Istanbul is a brilliant place to meet fellow travellers and make new friends

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel. Amazing location and fantastic staff! The bathrooms were clean and I love the curtains on the beds. Can't stay in a better place in Istanbul!

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

What can I even say about my stay at Bahaus? KIWI, Dusty and Laura are a great team in the bar. We played drinking games every night, had family BBQ and strawpedo races. The bar is so great, I met people to explore the city with and made great friends. It was sad to leave that place and I really do hope I'll be back soon!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel has so much to offer. I extended my stay as I found it hard to leave the people and especially the bar staff. We had so much fun every day from Kiwi and Laura's bar crawl, the beach bbq on a private island with a private boat, drinking games, and Laura's walking tour, and SHOT O'CLOCK!! Dusty, Laura and Kiwi and everyone I met during my stay, I miss you!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice!!! nice place!!kIWI WAS FUN

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent. The view from the terrace was amazing and the staff very friendly. The rooms were good and it was nice that there was a separate light and pockets for each bed. It was also located really well to sights. No complaints. Would stay there again.

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a pleasant stay in Bahaus Hostel. Their location is very convenient and you can have a perfect landscape in the terrace!

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great all around experience! The facilities are fantastic and clean. The terrace provides a great atmosphere for people to meet. The location is walking distance to most tourist attractions. Would highly recommend to anyone!


100%

This place was great, the privacy curtain over the beds make a huge difference wish more hostels had that. staff was great beer was a little pricier than I was hoping for in Turkey. breakfast was pretty good and their little coffee machine actually makes some pretty good coffee. if there is one thing you can not miss it's the pub crawl. holy smoke it is a wild night.


100%

Bahaus was a great place right in the middle of the city and walking distance of many things to see. The rooms were great and loved the curtains around the beds and the toliets were great because they had new sanitary coverings for every use which was absolutely fantastic. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Definitely go say hi to Kiwi at the bar she is a lot of fun and definitely makes Bahaus an even better stay. Ask to do a strawpedo with her.


80%

Excellent staff willing to accomodate people


100%

A top notch hostel staffed by a group of young, energetic international people. Facilities are clean and very comfortable and the rooftop bar is a great place to relax. Group activities are always being organized and the atmosphere is young, friendly and very outgoing. I cant imagine there is a better place for a solo traveller to stay while in Istanbul. The location is also perfect. Walking distance from many sites and close to the tram line. Would definitely stay there again.


100%

Great ambience; spent a lot of fun nights on the hostel's terrace, which commands a very scenic view of the Bosphorous and the other side of Istanbul. Very helpful and friendly staff, especially Ali and Dusty. Stayed here for 10 nights, and ended up leaving and coming back stay for a few days longer. The best place to stay in Istanbul.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Second time here! Guys keep doing what you are doing!


(198 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback